$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Reina Roja - Adults Only

3 stars
View map of Calle 20 entre Av. 5 y 10, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Nice Hotel

It was a good experience. The room was nice, clean, the staff was very friendly. It's located in... See full review

  • Chicago guy
  • Dec 30, 2014
good experience

excelent location, good stuff, but the cooler didnt work, so we have to move an other room See full review

  • jose ivan g robles
  • Jul 10, 2014
Reina Roja Hotel is a boutique hotel located in the heart of Playa del Carmen and few steps away from the beach. With a unique and different style Reina Roja Hotel offers exclusive luxury rooms, restaurant, bar, boutique, indoor pool and roof garden with swimming pool.

Highlights:

  • Free Parking

  • Free breakfast a la carte

  • Free Wi-Fi

  • Freed tickets for beach clubs

  • Roof Bar Sky Garden

  • Reina Roja is located next to the 5th Avenue.

  • Minimum age required 18 years old.


  • Rooms:

    The hotel has 63 comfortable rooms with balcony, some of our rooms are either looking inside or outside the hotel.

    In room Amenities:

  • Air conditioner

  • LCD screen

  • Ceiling fan

  • Minibar

  • Alarm clock with iPod docking station

  • Hair dryer

  • Organic artisan amenities

  • Safety box

    Reina Roja - Adults Only Rooms

    Thematic Room
    This exclusive This 484 Sq.Ft room features 5 original themes:

  • Green Space

  • Green Space

  • La Playa

  • Origins

  • Erotic Suite


  • *Themes are subject to availability and will be assigned upon check-in.
    *Max occupancy:2
    Deluxe Double
    This 431Sq.Ft comfortable room has two queen size beds and features an interior view.
    Perfect for friends.
    Max occupancy: 4
    Deluxe King
    This 431Sq.Ft comfortable room has a king size bed and features an interior view.
    Perfect for couples.
    Max occupancy: 4
    Junior Suite
    This 484Sq.Ft comfortable room has a king size bed with Terrace Street View.
    Perfect for couples.
    Max occupancy: 2

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Indoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Indoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Night club
    Solarium
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    24 hour room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    WiFi

    Dining

    Restaurant
    Reina Roja Restaurant offers in the morning a breakfast buffet, which is included in the room price. During the evening the atmosphere turns festive in the restaurant and lobby lounge. You can enjoy an extensive international menu with dishes from all over the world like Thailand, Italy, Argentina and of course Mexico. During the day it offers a deli snack service to you in where you can enjoy delicious sandwiches, salads and cakes.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (19)

    Ratings and reviews for Reina Roja - Adults Only

    Overall score

    3.7 / 5
    5.01.0
    19 out of 19
    Amenities:
    3.5
    Cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    3.7
    Comfort:
    3.8
    Location:
    4.3
    Value:
    3.9

    84% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    feliz mom
    Business
    bakersfield,ca
    Jan 9, 2013

    noisy,noisy ,noisy

    This hotel use more electricity than the city with its gawdy lights,definitely not ecological! They are incredibly loud both with bar and roof top parties. I feel sorry for people living and working near this place. its a shame they do not have regard for the other places of buisiness.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    1
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Richardmex
    Business
    Ciudad de México, DF, México
    Sep 3, 2012

    great pool area

    We really enjoyed the pool area with both the bar and pool opening till late. Location is good! rooms are very clean and confortable. gret value for money totally recommend it

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    shortdog
    Business
    missouri
    Aug 5, 2012

    fun adult hotel

    Couldnt beat this place for a sexy getaway to playa. Staff were profesional and room was kept immaculate. Beatiful rooms with all marble rain showers. Clean spacious. If you get a room above the first floor bring earplugs if you plan on sleeping before 0300. The rooftop parties do thump a bit. First floor rooms are plenty insulated from it though. Delicious breakfast included? ?? Amazing value. Walk to beach in 10 minutes easy. They even gave us beach club passes that got us a bed and umbrella in paradise! Go there already you wont regret it.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

    Check out chez celine for exquisite french dining, and mosquito beach club for sexy beach withoutthe loud techno dance track that other beach spots subject you to.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    analorenaamaya
    Business
    Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
    Feb 9, 2012

    Fantastic for young people

    At first it was a little bit hard to digest, because of the concept of the hotel. but it is really awesome once you get used to it :) There is always good music playing in the lobby.. and birds singing at the halls... I liked it :)

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

    "La cueva del chango" Excellent food, the people its awesome, and the ambiance too

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Buzzb
    Business
    London, England
    Jan 27, 2012

    Good for trendy singles and young, hip couples

    The reception staff (Edgar and David) were just great. Very helpful and welcoming. It was good to be greeted by them everyday. The room was good except it was an internal one with a faux external window. If I stay again, I will ask for one with a balcony. Cable TV offered a fair choice of channels, the shower was hot, but only tepid water from the taps in the hand basin. The complimentary goodies in the bathroom were fantastic! The bed was huge and could have slept three people comfortably. The room was air conditioned too. Breakfast was included in the price so I could have eggs of my choice every day plus a couple of cups of tea. My request for tea was met with a little bewilderment and perhaps this is something staff could accustom themselves to - black tea with milk. But this is quibbling as they were very accommodating. The only downside to my stay was the on the roof party that went on until 4am on the Sunday night. As a guest I had free entry with a wrist band that said "open bar", this, in my home country, would be interpreted as free drinks and this was not the case. The noise from the party was rather intrusive too when I got back to my room. Having said this, I was not bothered by noise at any other time. The other thing where they could improve is to provide a fresh bottle of drinking water every day - this was done in other hotels with a lower stay rating in which I stayed. This hotel punches above its weight and would certainly appeal to an unbeat, trendy crowd. It is very close to the beach and if you like privacy, you can sunbathe on the roof. It is also just off 5th avenue, so you are close to all the restaurants and bars you will need. I would certainly stay again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    The Vagabund restaurant is very close and I ate there almost every night. They had a special on cocktails and the food was good, filling and reasonably priced. Waiting staff cheery and attentive. Note: they will put a 15% service charge on the bill.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    N.M.
    Business
    New York, NY, USA
    Oct 5, 2011

    MY ROOM FLOODED!! LEAKED OVER MY CAMERA! HOTEL DIDN'T TAKE RESPOSABILITY!

    The entire hotel leaks!. A heavy rain storm fell the day day of our stay and our and a few more rooms started leaking heavily, as for the lobby and corridors. The entire hotel was flooded. We had all out belonging soaked in wet, incluiding leather wallet and electronics. Our camera STOPPED working, the "manager" took it for repair but DIDN'T get it to work, so we just had to leave to get back to the US and he hasn't even bother in contacting us to apologize, neither to send us a replacement,. HOTEL: poorly constructed, leaks STAFF: useless, inept

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    aenyc
    Business
    New York, NY, USA
    Aug 24, 2011

    Great Exotic Hotel

    The delux rooms at the RR are very spacious and the bathrooms with the walk in showers are fantastic. The breakfast was wonderful, the staff helpful, and the decor very unusual (in a good way). If you want boring, try a Hilton! The hotel is centrally located and close to the beach, but a 20min walk to the ferry or bus if you are trying to save money and walk. I would definitely go back. Only negative for me was the manequins on the balconies...took up space and was a bit of overkill. Otherwise great.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

    Definitely go to Tulum if you are visiting PDC. Take the bus for $5 US each way.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    antocarlo
    Business
    new jersey
    Aug 9, 2011

    The Good

    Was Great!!! Good location!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Reina Roja - Adults Only

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    los angeles, CA
    Jul 5, 2011

    No Breakfast

    The location is awesome, really close to the beach and the 12 street which is where everything happens at night. For the three days that my friend and I stayed there we had no breakfast as described on the hotel advertisement. Just coffee!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Blue Parrot is a awesome nightclub! It goes on till late and good crowed.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top