$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

RIU Tequila - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Ave. Xaman-Ha M3 Lote 13 FRACC Playacar, Playa Del carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Tequila - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Tequila - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obnurse96
Business
Blue Springs, MO
Jul 25, 2014

Beautiful hotel with great service

This was a beautiful hotel. Lots of food and places to get drinks. Only draw back was the walk to the beach. It's not very far but the tram was only available 8-1 3-6. Room was nice and cool & the mini fridge was always stocked. Only complaint was the wi-fi. In this day and age most hotels offer it all day not just 90 min. And it wasn't a good signal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Tequila - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karibuni
Business
Mwanza, africa
Jul 10, 2014

Location

Is not a ocean front but is close or walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Tequila - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonewolf713
Business
pa
Jul 22, 2014

great vacation

hotel is really big the rooms are great it is nice to have some extra space and not be crammed into a small room.Rooms have a refridge that comes stocked with drinks and also a mini bar with alcohol that is included in all inclusive and restocked every couple of days. The staff all work very hard to keep evreyone happy and keeping hotel looking great. The beach is awesome we walked to town via beach almost every day it takes about 35=40 minutes if you stop to check out area. The beach near the hotel is the best the water is crystal clear. The hotel is located in Playacar which is nice as it is a gated community so there are guards checking who comes in and out. We had a great time will be back soon hopefully!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Tequila - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanchez 303
Business
denver
Jul 26, 2014

overall good stay

pretty nice place for the price not very close to the beach but just a 10-minute walk and you could also use the facilities at the beach which is nice. beds not very comfortable, food is good I would recommend overall. Beach is pristine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Tequila - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fishfreek
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Aug 18, 2014

Great time at the Tequila!

My wife and I arrived at the Tequila about 1:00pm and check-in was a breeze. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but that was no problem, we had a drink in the air conditioned sports bar while we waited. Shortly after we arrived to our room we found the air conditioning was out. The following morning I called the front desk and we were promptly moved to another building witch was poolside and in a perfect location. The rooms are average, but comfortable with all the amenities you would expect. The Tequila is in a nice tropical setting with lots of palm trees, foliage and wildlife. We also liked the fact that it had great Mexican flair unlike its sister resort across the road, The Yucatan(witch you also share privileges with and is a great resort in its own respect, just a bit too modern for us). The Tequila is not situated on the beach, but that wasn't a problem for us, its only a few minute walk or trolley ride away. By the way the beach is AWSOME! Overall at this resort, we thought the food and drinks were very good. We mostly ate at the buffets, lots to choose from and we always found something great to eat. As far as restaurants, we ate at the Chinese and the steak restaurants and thought they were both great! The steak place is a bit of a drawn out affair, but worth it. The Chinese place is buffet style, but was also very good. As far as entertainment, I can't really comment on that too much. We are early risers and hit the beach by each day by 7:00 to reserve our loungers at the Yucatan. After cocktails and relaxing all day in the sun, we found it difficult to make it past 10:00 each night, so we didn't catch any shows. We have done quite a bit of traveling in the past years to Jamaica and Mexico and have never stayed at the same resort twice, but we are already planning on returning to the Tequila next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Tequila - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T and T from WA
Business
Spokane, Washington
Oct 22, 2014

Great time and a super value

My wife and I had a wonderful time and wouldn't hesitate recommending this resort. The internet access isn't good but everything else was above expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Tequila - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotelreporter
Business
Hacienda Hts
Feb 11, 2015

Awesome

Wow a beautiful place that has a great layout in the walking area of the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Tequila - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotelreporter
Business
Hacienda Hts
Feb 11, 2015

Amazing

Its a great atmosphere. Staff is very good with people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Tequila - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conejo1936
Business
Simi valley
Feb 20, 2015

Conejo36

It was a nice hotel and good location , the staff was real friendly and the steak house was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Tequila - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conejo1936
Business
Agoura hills California
Jul 20, 2014

Great relaxing week

The location of the hotel was excellent , close to shopping malls, the food , the staff, the room and food was Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top