$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of AV Xaman-Ha Mza 9 Y 10 Lote 1, INT. FRACC. Fase II Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
houston, TX
Aug 16, 2010

excelent!!! we will be back!!!

We love the experience, the oly thatreally don't like is some parent bring children less the 5 years to the restaurant(JAPANESE) and make so much noice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lets Go Pens!
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 14, 2010

Great Time in Riviera Maya

The atmoshere,beach,food,drink, and the room were great. Once again a great stay at a RIU Palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas NV
Aug 10, 2010

Skip It

The outstanding staff could not save this hotel from the awful food. All inclusive = already has guests money do not have to make food good to make profit. Better off going into town for meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to town.

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charleston, South Carolina
Jul 23, 2010

GREAT VACATION

Everything was great!! I would go back tomorrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Jul 22, 2010

outstanding

We have stayed here previously and come back for the outstanding service and great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ElDorado Hills CA
Jul 21, 2010

Awsome, It's paradise

For an all inclusive the food was fantastic. Walk the beach and look at all the other resorts and relize you are staying at the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners 2010
Couples
Austin, Texas
Jul 18, 2010

Beautiful, Relaxing, & Excellent service

Stayed a week. Well worth the money. Gorgeous hotel and surroundings!!!! Lots of activities and nightly shows in the theatre were all excellent. Food was good. You have to make reservations at 5 of the restaurants for dinner. The best two take a few days ahead of time to get into but they're worth it. (Krystal and the Japanese one) You can only make two reservations at a time and the only times you can do it are between 12-3 which is when you're usually gone on a day trip of some sort so you have to plan it out well to get the restaurants you want and you may need to just eat buffet dinner one night to make it all work out but the buffet is still good too. One staircase walk way coming in from the courtyard smells like throw up during the day only, its weird. The rooms feel damp. Although there is one weird smell and damp rooms I would go back in a heartbeat! It was absolutely gorgeous, relaxing and so much fun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RIU Palace Playa del Carmen
Couples
Richmond VA
Jul 8, 2010

RIU Palace Riviera Maya Playa del Carmen

The best hotel in Playa del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runyon Ryan
Single
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2010

Riu Palace and Playa del Carmen perfecto

I can't say enough amazing things. From the moment I got to the hotel, the staff was so friendly and helpful and efficient. I loved the room, and promptly went to the pool to find my friends. I went to the beach, attended almost every restaurant in the resort, a few shows, and made friends with staff members.I have to say, it was probably the best vacation trip I've ever taken. I couldn't believe that the all-inclusive experience would be so easy to deal with and the food was really good. I'm recommending to my MOM and others to use [...] and stay at the same place. Although the staff spoke English for the most part, I enjoyed speaking Spanish almost the entire time. The deal was great too because vacations are really expensive these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an aviary a very short walk away where you can see some beautiful plants and native animals.

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2010

Great resort, alright food

I went with my girlfriend. Everything about the hotel was great, except the food. The food wasn't bad, but it was mediocre. Apart from that, it was a great stay. The rooms were really nice and clean, the pool and beach were great and a lot of fun. The hotel itself is beautiful. Also, there are plenty of bars and the drinks are good...tropical and non-tropical if you want. Also, you can rent catamarans and kayaks for free, which we did every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into the beach town of Playa del Carmen a few times to get some good food.

Back to menu Return to top