$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of AV Xaman-Ha Mza 9 Y 10 Lote 1, INT. FRACC. Fase II Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen, 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Austin, TX
Sep 17, 2009

Labor Day 2009 trip

This trip was awesome! I can't say enough good things about the Riu Palace resort. It was everything I expected plus so much more.The only thing I regret was that I had planned for longer than three nights, that was just not long enough. There was so much to see as this was my first time to the area, so wish I would have had more time to explore. We did check out a couple of other resorts in the area and I was very pleased I chose the Riu Palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went on the Selvetica Canopy Tour while there, and it was so much fun!

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stuck In The Snow
Couples
Livonia, MI
Dec 17, 2009

Beautiful!

Wonderful service, beautiful grounds, great rooms, decent food. The buffet has great options, most are better than the restaurants which was a pleasant surprise. The people went out of there way to please us. We had a wonderful experience. Definitely upgrade to the Palace Riviera Maya as opposed to the other Riu's. It will be well worth it. The only way it could have been better would have been to upgrade to a room with a balcony facing the inner courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Yuma
Dec 27, 2008

Outstanding Vacation Resort

Beside the beauty of the resort, it's amenities and it's on the beautiful beach location, the staff was exceptional and the service impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The pleasant without the upscale price town of Playa del Carmen had plenty of shops and restaurants/bars for entertainment. Friendly people and only about a 15 minute walk from our resort. PERFECT!

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ElDorado Hills CA
Jul 21, 2010

Awsome, It's paradise

For an all inclusive the food was fantastic. Walk the beach and look at all the other resorts and relize you are staying at the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ca
Nov 23, 2008

Comfortable and very friendly

From the moment we set eyes on the hotel, Riu Palace Maya Riviera Playa del Carmen, we were already impressed. The frontage lives us to its name. It's like a palace. The lobby is nicely decorated. Most of all, the staff is very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and the fridge is well stacked with all the drinks and cocktails. The dining and restaurants are well suited to our taste and there are large varieties of food to choose from. The bar by the pool and very close to the beach was really fantastic. We would recommend this to others and we would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to downtown and not pay the $5 taxi fare. Just a short walk.

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Jul 22, 2010

outstanding

We have stayed here previously and come back for the outstanding service and great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Humble
Dec 19, 2008

Very friendly atmosphere

The hotel services were excellent. Dining was fabulous and went out of their way to please you. The hotel staff were always very pleasant and go out of their way to make sure your stay was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Every kind of shop that you would require. Also plenty of cafe's etc...

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Appleton, WI
Dec 14, 2009

Anniversary Celebration

The RIU Palace Riviera Maya was perfect! We loved staying here and have stayed next door at Reef Playacar before. The RIU was so worth the extra money. If you are a beach lover you will love their palm tree covered beach area. The service was so great and we were constantly asked if we wanted drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Jose, CA
Dec 14, 2009

The best stay and value!

The food was outstanding! Make sure you make reservations at their Japanese restaurant. The entire place is very clean. There are maids everywhere cleaning all of the time. Make sure you hit up Mr. Islas at the lobby bar for a double margarita. He's one of the best and very outgoing. This is the best place for the price. If you like scuba diving, I would recommend Cozumel. The reefs aren't as nice near this hotel. I can't speak for the other resorts though. Swimming is not safe for kids in front of this hotel. There can be a rough current. They had red flags up almost every day. Overall, one of the best hotels we have stayed at. This was our second time and we are already planning our next trip. Once again, the food was freaking outstanding. Great for fresh seafood lovers like myself. Oh and even though tips are included, I recommend carrying one dollar bills and throwing them a bone once in a while. They work harder than any hotel worker in the U.S. and will do anything, within their job description, to keep you happy. But you can always tell when someone is having a bad day. They are human too. Over and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I guess Coco Bongo is the place to go in downtown Playa Del Carmen. Lots of chicas.

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NavyMR
Family
Kingsland, GA
May 19, 2011

Awesome Vacation

This Hotel was the greatest ever! Family Friendly, Staff was wonderful, Food was great, Location great for trips, Nothing bad to say about it. One word to discribe it "EXCEPTIONAL"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Give small tips (1 or 2 dollars) to wait staff and perpare for the best treatment of your life

Back to menu Return to top