$298 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of AV Xaman-Ha Mza 9 Y 10 Lote 1, INT. FRACC. Fase II Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen, 00000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
325 reviews
Amazing trip with friends

There was nothing lacking from the service, location, beach, drinks and food at this resort. Also... See full review

  • DeNada
  • May 22, 2015
Honeymooners paradise!

came here for my honeymoon, me and my husband loved it here. the food was great, drinks awesome and... See full review

  • Veronica G.
  • May 7, 2015
Riu Palace Riviera Maya lies within its own swaying palm forest, secluded from the rest of the world, and complete with stone water features and pagoda-style architecture. Ornate wood carvings and sand-colored hues decorate the hotel interior, while the pools outside seems to stretch right into the ocean itself. Try food from every continent, with Japanese bites at Yashima, Brazilian delicacies at Botafogo, and the home-cooked taste of the grill at Chillis Steakhouse. Though relaxation is the order of the day, there's still plenty of on-site action with kayaking, scuba lessons, and the well-polished dance floor of La Pinata nightclub.
Location
The hotel is situated in Playa del Carmen's Playacar community, just south of the main resort center and a short drive up the coast from eco waterpark Xcaret. The Riu Palace Hotel is conveniently close to the nearby ferry terminal, where guests will find local boutique shopping and international eateries. After learning to scuba dive or swimming with dolphins just off the beach, travel from here to Cozumel Island (a 45-minute ferry ride) to test your new skills, and check out the dazzling local corals of the Riviera Maya.
Highlights
  • 400 guestrooms
  • Conference center: 5 rooms with capacity for 900 people
  • 24-hour room service
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Massage or whirlpool bathtubs in all rooms
  • 376,000-square-feet of tropical gardens
  • 6 restaurants: Don Manolo, Agave, Rodizio, Chillis Steakhouse, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Yashima Restaurant
  • 5 bars, including a swim-up bar
  • 24-hour unlimited beverages
Policies
Venture out to wider Playa Del Carmen in the evening for a change of pace - hotspots like Kartabar, with its smoking Hookah pipes and belly dancers, have a distinctly Middle Eastern flavor.
Guests can head down to beachfront bars like La Zebra for nightly entertainments like salsa or fire-dancing with their cocktails.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Junior Suite
Superior Junior Suite features: two double beds or one king size bed, bathroom with hydromassage bathtub, hairdryer, telephone, central air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, sitting area, in room safe, balcony or terrace, Courtyard view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with a sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite ROH
Junior Suite ROH features: two double beds or one king size bed, bathroom with hydromassage bathtub, hairdryer, telephone, central air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, liquor dispenser, satellite TV, in room safe, balcony or terrace, Garden view, all rooms have split-level sitting area and sofa, some rooms available with a sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless internet access lobby area

Dining

Krystal
Fusion Cuisine a la carte restaurant for dinner. Reservation is Required
Agave
Mexican Restaurant Dinner - Reservation is required
Chilis
Pool side restaurant, snacks/grill steakhouse. Dinner restaurant Reservation required
Don Manolo
Main restaurant with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffett style and show cooking stations. Theme dinners served three times a week.
Botafogo
Main Brazilian reastaurant for dinner , reservation required
Lirico
Lounge Bar with terrace
Sports bar
Open 24 hrs with snack & beverage
La Piata
Night club. Entrance and drinks free (Riu Tequila, open every night).
La Plaza
Bar
Yashima
Japanese restaurant Reservation Required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I am Otto
Temperance, Mi.
Nov 18, 2012

Awesome place and location

The hotel staff goes way over board to make sure everything is great for you. Everything from the food, drinks and the things to do are all excellent. We were able to go to the other RUIs in the area and enjoy their hotel too. But by far the Place is the best. It was worth the extra money to stay there. Good deals in the shops in town also. We walked around at night and never felt our safety was in danger. Really can't wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeNada
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

Amazing trip with friends

There was nothing lacking from the service, location, beach, drinks and food at this resort. Also really clean - the staff always seemed to be cleaning! The beach was awesome. Clear water, soft sand, and since its inside resort property no being bugged by vendors every 5min when you just want to relax. No regrets - can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veronica G.
Business
San Gabriel
May 7, 2015

Honeymooners paradise!

came here for my honeymoon, me and my husband loved it here. the food was great, drinks awesome and so was the service....cant wait to come back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah N.
Business
N/A
May 3, 2015

Amazing trip

You know it's a great trip when you almost cry telling the staff goodbye! I can't begin to say how amazing this resort is! Everything from the room, pool, food to the staff was superb!!! Going to make this an annual trip from now on!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diego
Business
Seven Fields
Apr 6, 2015

Great option in Playacar

Been 5 times to Playacar, one of the best options in the area i.m.o. RIU Palace is clearly above the rest. I've been to Sandos before and you can tell the difference. Food at RIU Palace was very very good. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry
Business
Lynnwood
Apr 6, 2015

great trip

everything was great. This was our second time staying at the same hotel. We will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natasha h.
Business
Bloomingdale
Feb 28, 2015

Perfect Winter Getaway

First walking into the hotel, the decor is beautiful and elegant. The staff was mine and my husbands favorite part. They were GREAT! always there to help, remembered our names and very attentive. The beach was PERFECT and the ability to use the sail boats and other water "toys" was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan K.
Business
portland
Feb 9, 2015

AWESOME TRIP

We had a great time, the new years celebration was amazing, we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations in advance

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Awesome Diving Trip

The hotel was truly top notch in all respects. All inclusives can have a bad rap for low quality but not here. The quality of the food and variety was top of the line as was the service and friendliness of the staff. I absolutely loved this place. Stayed for a week and didn't want to leave !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason R.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Decent Value

Nice hotel, great location, great staff, just needs a couple of things. Updates, it is getting a bit long for the tooth but I think that is coming next year. And the a la carte restaraunts foods is merely average. Great to have them as options, but we have had better. Wonderful beach and wonderful location makes up for it, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Riviera Maya All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin R.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

We Love Riu Hotels

My wife and I have stayed at Riu Hotels for the past 4 vacations we have taken and enjoy every minute of it. I highly reccommend them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top