$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Ave Xaman-Ha M3 Lote 2 Fracc. Playacar, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
allandp
Business
N.J.
Apr 30, 2014

great for all ages

very good amenities. great location. small resort size. two min. walk to a beautiful beach. lots of shade for people who prefer it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food is good but can use some improvement in quality.

Review of RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Doss
Business
CT USA
Apr 30, 2014

Beautiful Place Beautiful Beaches

We loved staying here. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate. The rooms are so clean and unique. The staff was so friendly and always wanted to please you. The food was amazing and delicious. So many choses. Many restaurants to choose from. The pools were clean and not over crowed. The beach was beautiful! We loved sitting under the palm trees in the sand. The music bands at night were nice but the evening shows could be higher quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Steak House

Review of RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 9, 2008

Great Staff at this Hotel

We enjoyed our stay very much but did not appreciate all of the smoking that went on at the hotel. There should be at least one smoke-free hotel. The staff was stupendous and made the stay a success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a public phone that you can use with your prepaid phone card.

Review of RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim & Pam
Business
Columbus,Ohio
Feb 2, 2010

This was my best all inclusive trip

Fantastic grounds ( gardens ) Great selection of restruants Exceptional staff Helpful ,freindly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

catch a cab only 50 peso's or Five dollars U.S.

Review of RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brigpana
Business
Sussex, NJ
May 15, 2011

Amazing Vacation!!!!

We just returned from RPM Friday - had a wonderful vacation. Met so many nice people, would return in a heartbeat! RPM is a 10 min walk by street from RPRM, a little longer by beach. All the other RIU properties are across the street or right next door. If I returned, would consider staying at the Yucatan next door. Very nice property, more of a tropical feel with the monkeys and other wildlife running around, better coffee and more of a social crowd. Important note for the older or handicap vacationers - the pool at RPM does not have walk in stairs. Only one of those silver ladders on the deeper end. You can get in by stepping down to the poolside bench, taking a seat and then ease into the water that way, but might not be an easy move for the older or handicap crowd. The RPM was on the quiet side and the RPRM seemed to have the same vibe. Just depends on what you prefer. We had breakfast at the RPRM and the service was much better there as well as the coffee! Don't get me wrong, the service at RPM was very good, the staff at RPRM just seemed a little more on their game. We checked out the disco at Tequila a couple of nights - was very fun. I'm not a huge fan of club music, but we had fun. We found the food very good at RPM - could always find something at the buffet and on the last day discovered sweet & sour grouper at the beach buffet at the Yucata - OMG!!! It was to die for - never saw it at either buffet at RPM. We found the steak at the Steakhouse very tender and yummy and we also liked the Japanese specialty restaurant very much. All in all, would absolutely return - my recommendation would be to stay at the Yucatan - cheaper by about $300 per couple and we liked the atmosphere a little more. Again, it's a personal preference. Btw - the beaches are AMAZING!!!!! Absolutely AMAZING!!!! Don't hesitate to book - you won't be disappointed if you stay at a RIU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHARA
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

great experience!

great experience, staff was friendly and always ready for needs. Excellent food with good variety, I enjoy staying at riu palace mexico, I will definitely back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IgorV
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great vacation even during hurricane Irene

It was a perfect vacation even hurricane Irene could not spoil vacation. Especially we like the beach, the water was very warm. Just paradise, we enjoy it very much. However, at the end of the trip we could not leave hotel, all airports were closed. We could not rebook the flight, it took us almost 4 days to get a separate flight. We would like to express our appreciation to stuff of Riu Palace Mexico, especial thank you to Adrian, Karola and Ricky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy buffet, it is every night different cuisine.

Review of RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love riu
Business
usa
Oct 23, 2011

Great vacation!

riu palace was such a great place to stay in and relax!!!!!!! I loved the staff, the attention, and best of all,the food! I would recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Quinta avenida is such a nice 25 minute walk from the hotel. Check every store before buying....prices vary.

Review of RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amesbury John
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Our favorite Riviera Maya Resort

We've been to the Riviera Maya 8 times and this is our favorite resort. The food was great...especially breakfast and lunch. Their beach is terrific. We would swim for two hours every day. The lounge bar is like going to a Ritz Carlton. Its rich and elegant. The staff is tremendous. The entertainment staff is only so so...but they did have dancing everynight outdoors with live music. We had the time of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to Playa del Carmen. Its maybe 1.5 miles away.

Review of RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mosiebear
Business
Oklahoma CITY
Dec 16, 2011

A really wonderful vacation

This hotel has every thing one could reasonably expect from a five star hotel. The hotel staff beginning with the doorman and the front desk all the way to the room stewards and cleaning staff were exellent! The dining was exellent with a great variety every day, The head waiters and all waitstaff are the best. The beach and rec staff are second to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the variety and prices at the nearby shopping mall Their prices are very competative with those found in town.

Back to menu Return to top