RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$364
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 8, 2016
4.5 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Junior Suite Europe
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Junior Suite Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Junior Suite Superior Europe
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Junior Suite Superior
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Suite - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Suite
  • Size: 419 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Situated alongside a pristine, palm-lined beach on the shimmering Caribbean Sea, the RIU Palace Mexico All Inclusive, in Playa Del Carmen, is a stunning, tropical escape. Tastefully designed with classically-inspired elements such as Romanesque arches, meticulously sculpted gardens, and an expansive Grecian fountain; the resort is an eclectic blend of elegant and exotic details. Two sparkling outdoor pools will tempt you to indulge in an invigorating plunge, and the Jacuzzi offers a relaxing respite. Plenty of deck space is available should you choose to soak up the tropical sun, or enjoy a refreshing drink under an umbrella.

Highlights

Key facts

Room service is available 24 hours a day. A delightful buffet is available at breakfast, and Don Julian has live cooking stations and buffets at lunch and dinner. Reservations can be made at specialty restaurants. Krystal serves Asian fusion, Miyagi offers Japanese delicacies, and La Bodega is a Mexican restaurant that offers authentic fare. Other venues include an Italian restaurant and a grill and steakhouse. A variety of premium drinks are served in bars throughout the resort and at the pool.

Exciting water sport opportunities, such as catamaran sailing, snorkeling, kayaking and body-boarding, are available for resort guests. There are also two tennis courts on-site. Supervised children's activities are provided at RiuLand, and live music performances are held nightly.

Dining

Miyagi
Japanese restauranta la carte for dinner. Reservations required.
Tikki
Beach Bar.
Room service continental breakfast
Continental breakfast room service available from 7:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. (24-hour advance notice)
Don Julian
The main restaurant featuring air conditioning and a non-smoking area serves a wide variety of buffet style with show cooking, serving international and local specialities , Dress code for dinner requires long pants. Breakfast, lunch and dinner, International cuisine. Previous reservation is required
El Kiosko
Pavillion Bar.
El Patio
Breakfast, lunch and snacks. Daily 10:30am to 11pm. Serves Mexican cuisine on the beach. Serves continental breakfast daily 10:30 am to 12 noon, lunch from 12 noon to 3pm, snacks from 3pm to 6pm and late night snacks from 10pm to 11pm.
Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant. Previous reservation is required
Las Conchas
Cocktails and drinks.Daily 10:30am to 5pm. Pool Swim-up to the bar for a delightful tropical drink.
Cafe Cubano
Piano bar. Cocktails and drinks.Daily 10:30am to 11pm.Meet friends in our lobby bar featuring the piano music.
Los Mariachis
Lounge Bar. Cocktails and drinks.Daily 10:30am to 12 midnight.A relaxing way to end an active day!
La Traviata
Breakfast, lunch and snacks.Daily 10:30am to 11pm.Serves Italian cuisine on the beach.Serves continental breakfast daily 10:30 am to 12 noon, lunch from 12 noon to 3pm, snacks from 3pm to 6pm and late night snacks from 10pm to 11pm.
Rodizio Brasileno-La Bodega
Dinner.Daily 6:30pm to 10pm. Brazilian Rodizio theme restaurant with service at the table. Steak House. An air conditioned indoor speciality restaurant. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Solarium

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.5 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 4.5/5

Vacation trip

Would recommend Fri, Nov 6, 2015
All-in-all it was excellent! A little draw back: the room we were staying was noisy: the delivery and passenger carts were circulating back and forth all day time (not at night time though!). Suggestion : why the electric carts could not be used for these purposes? Other than that-everything is FANTASTIC! Thank you!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Vacation

Would recommend Tue, Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful experience. Great location superb beach. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. The place is a culinary adventure. Special thanks to Monse and Ildiko !

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

RIU Mexico

Would recommend Mon, Jul 6, 2015
Excellent staff and beach location Nice remodel on hotel (too morern),needs to have decor and architecture to reflect the country of Mexico where you are at.

| Avon Lake Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

riu

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Nice resort, great service. A little bit too modern design for me , but nice, its needs to have a little Mexico feel to it.

| Avon Lake Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent Vacation - Superb Service - Great Drinks - Very Good Food

Would recommend Mon, Mar 2, 2015
I recommend the Rio Palace Mexico. It was a great resort. The staff could not have been more service oriented, food was very good to excellent and plentiful (very high quality for an all inclusive resort), drinks were of very high quality and plentiful (servers roamed the beach with trays of Pina Col, Frozen Marg, Dacs and other drinks). i give the resport my highest recommendation. My wife and i went to the Riu Palace Mexico with 6 other couples. We could not have had a better time. The hotel was imaculately clean, the food was very good to excellent (the most comprehensive selection of food I have seen at an AI with high quality meats and fish), drinks were above "bar brands" in quality. Service was excellent in all venues. As a benchark, we have traveled the world staying at 5 start hotels and paying top prices for food and drinks. We know quality and good service. I found the Rio Palace Mexico an outstanding value (I would say inexpensive) but more importantly the quality of the service, food and amentities were excellent in every way. We ate at the French, Italian and Asian Speciality Restaurants. The service was excellent and the food was very good. We prefered the buffet as the quality of the food and selection was so great. The buffet had stations with carving and service which were as good as many high end restaurants around the world. The Beef Wellington on Lobster night was as good as I have had anywhere. The service at the tables could not be better. (as a tip, we would give our waiters and Captains a $2 to $5 gratuity every few days. They appreciated it. I think we would have had equally excellent service without the extra tip, but they worked so hard - we wanted to reward them. We never had to wait for waiters to take our drink orders and their was a large seleletion of premium liquor brands and speciality drinks (about 10 different frozen drinks plus many others (and anothing one could name). The front desk staff was very helpful. My wife hurt her foot a day before our trip so they moved us to a lower floor as soon as available. The front desk manager walked me to the new room to view it before moving us to insure it was OK. Very nice touch. I think his name was Mycole. That is the type of service I get at the usual 5 star hotels I stay at in major world cities. All 6 of the couples (also world travelers) will be coming back next Feb for 1 or 2 weeks. We loved the Riu Palace Mexico and have nothing but excellent things to say about it and give it my highest reccommendations. (We have stayed a Rio Place Play del Cama and the R Palace in Punta Canna, but thought the Mexio was the best. We have also stayed at other brands of all inclusive resorts and not as pleased with food, drinks or service).

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful stay!

Would recommend Sun, Mar 1, 2015
We just came back from a wonderful stay at the RIU Palace Mexico, and it was a great trip! This was our second time in Mexico and the first time taking our kids. Since I relied heavily on reviews when I made the reservation, I decided I'd take the time to review. Pros: This resort is so much better than the last one we stayed in and it was just because of the staff. They are truly excellent. From the moment we walked in (they upgraded our rooms due to availability) the staff was amazing. Our bags were brought up to our rooms quickly and unlike the other resort, no one tried to sell us a time share or one extra anything. The food was excellent and the lounge area was wonderful for the kids when the buffet wasn't open and they were hungry. The kids also ordered room service and it came quickly and courteously. The fridge was restocked daily and the staff brought extra towels and made sure the room was clean. The set up was excellent. All rooms face the main area where the activity is taking place. It's a short distance to the beach and it was really a pretty beach. Really though, it was the staff that made all the difference. They remembered us at dinner, at the bar, and everywhere we went. They really went the extra mile. Cons: There aren't a lot and it shouldn't keep you from staying here. Many people have mentioned the smell of the rooms, and it's definitely there. We got used to it quickly and it didn't really bother us. It's a damp, musty smell though. The rooms aren't great for privacy. We had our three kids stay together ranging ages 17-23 and it was tough for them to dress and shower. The bath tub is in the middle of the room and the shower isn't completely blocked off--just something to keep in mind. Also, we were never able to eat at the specialty restaurants. Reservations have to be made between 8:00-10:00 AM and we were gone on tours during those times. We loved the buffet though--we'd have just like to try the steakhouse. The entertainment is really loud at night, but it ends at 11:00 PM. We didn't mind that at all though. We loved one of the bands that played a wide range of music. They were really good. All in all, it was a terrific stay. You won't be disappointed.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

riu palace fantastic

Would recommend Wed, Feb 4, 2015
We had such a beautiful trip. The hotel was clean grounds were beautiful and staff was wonderful. There was a little plaza with a Starbucks up the street. Great place out front to take morning run. Beautiful beach.

| strongsville Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

couple retreat

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
Had the best time ever!!!!!! Can't wait to return. It's a little gem.

| Salem Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Birthday getaway

Would recommend Thu, Nov 27, 2014
The Riu Palace Mexico was meticulously maintained -- down to the combing of the sand in the morning! The staff was friendly and engaging. We went to Tulum, an underwater cavern and snorkeling. The visibility was not great, but still a good trip. A bunch of kelp washed up on the beach for most of the trip, but the staff did what they could to sweep it up. All in all, the trip was a fantastic value. Bring small bills if you would like to tip anyone. The front desk cannot change large USD bills into smaller ones.

| New York Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

beautiful vacation

Would recommend Mon, Nov 10, 2014
The hotel was absolutely perfect. The staff is fabulous. Check action is perfect and the beach is absolutely gorgeous. Couldn't ask for better!

| ohio Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$364
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 8, 2016