$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

RIU Lupita - All Inclusive

3 stars
Hotelero 1 Manzana 20 Desarrollo Playa Car, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Excellent service

Never stayed in an All Inclusive hotel and the experience was great, food was good, drinks every... See full review

  • Colcoliendre
  • Jul 29, 2013
Awesome Alone Time

The hotel was lovely. The staff was great and friendly. The only complain would be that my bed was... See full review

  • Myrta Alone to Destress
  • May 29, 2014
All-inclusive family-friendly surrounded by Tropical Gardens

Travelers in Riviera Maya find comfortable base at RIU Lupita - All Inclusive, a contemporary hotel strategically located near the beach and cultural, historical and shopping destinations. This modern property features two freshwater pools and solarium terrace. After touring San Juan del Cabo, tourists unwind at in-house Renova Spa wellness center. Visitors also enjoy sports like basketball, volleyball and table tennis on site.

Visitors at RIU Lupita savor filling themed buffets at Adelita restaurant and sumptuous Mexican dishes at Maria Bonita on site. Guests can also have light meals at Panchito snack bar or dine at grill and steakhouse Cozumel by the beach. 

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Renova Spa wellness center
  • Sports, activities and water recreation (at cost)
  • Freshwater pools
RIU Lupita - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms at RIU Lupita - All Inclusive are tastefully decorated in light tones and come with a balcony or terrace. All units are equipped with modern amenities like private bathroom, satellite flat-screen TV, air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, liquor dispenser, safe deposit box, hairdryer, telephone and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). 

Things To Do
  • Riviera Art Gallery (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Golf Club at Playacar (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Tee'd Off Tee Times (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Xplor Park (3.0 mi/4.8 km)
  • Xcaret Eco Theme Park (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Playa Paintball Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Mamita's Beach Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Maroma Beach (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Museo CEDAM (12.6 mi/20.3 km)

Hotel Map

20.6125 -87.092
Area served
Located at the Playacar Complex next to the Golf Club Playacar course, 1.2 miles from Playa Del Carmen downtown, 1.5 miles from shopping center, 31 miles from Cancun Int'l Airport
Nearby airports
Cancun Int'l Airport
Area description
50 km / 31 miles to Cancun Int'l. Airport. The Mayan Riviera is magical mix of ancient civilization and modern-day with exciting nightlife. Combine the splendor of the Mayan ruins, natural beautiful white beaches and incredible wildlife with fantastic shopping and dining.

RIU Lupita - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, mini-bar, satellite TV, telephone, In room safe(at additional cost), 110 V electricity, Bathroom with shower & bathtub, hairdryer, amenities, balcony or terrace. Bedding 2 dbl beds or 1 King size bed and bunk bed (called family room) family room type must be on request subject to availability at clients arrival.
Family Room
Air conditioning, Ceiling fan, mini-bar, satellite TV, telephone, In room safe(at additional cost), 110 V electricity, Bathroom with shower & bathtub, hairdryer, amenities, balcony or terrace. Bedding 2 dbl beds or 1 King size bed and bunk bed family room type .

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Free wireless Internet access lobby area

Dining

Maria Bonita
Mexican restaurant for dinner. Reservations required
Lounge bar
Lounge bar
Panchito
Pool snack Bar and restaurant.
Cozumel
Beach Club Snack Bar, located at the beach club.
Tequila beach
Beach bar
Adelita
Main restaurant serving international & local specialties buffet style with Terrace and non -smoking section. Theme dinners served twice a week
Tequila pool
Pool Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Lupita - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Lupita - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colcoliendre
Detroit, MI
Jul 29, 2013

Excellent service

Never stayed in an All Inclusive hotel and the experience was great, food was good, drinks every time you need, service was excellent, always a smile, people is so kind. I think the only thing missing was a gym but you have plenty of activities all day to keep you busy. Definilty I will come back to paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want to move from the airport to the hotel there are Busses (ADO) that take you to Playa del Carmen, just 2 blocks from the station there is a Hotel Shuttle that stop on the entrance to PlayaCar (hotel location) and is free, will save you some money!

Review of RIU Lupita - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 4, 2008

Feels like a Neighborhood

We stayed 4 nights here and then 4 nights at an entirely different hotel in Cancun. We would definitely go back to Riu Lupita. It had a very friendly ambiance as one walks outside to all the amenities, and all the dining facilities are outside too. It is modest and not very fancy, but this was fine with us. I was impressed with the food selection and the entertainment every night was great. A shuttle takes guests to the downtown area or the beach or near one of their other hotels every half hour. This actually became fun to explore other areas. One felt a part of a private community and we got to know quite a few of the other guests who tended to be from all over the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle to the downtown drop off and then walk into 5th Avenue. Keep going as the further North one walks, the nicer it becomes with lovely shops, bars, and dining.

Review of RIU Lupita - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Citrus Heights, *
Jul 10, 2008

Great Hotel

Great Hotel Nice folks, excellent amenities...just would have preferred to be on beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of RIU Lupita - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKYRAT
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Jan 5, 2011

EXCELLENT SERVICE & QUALITY

The hotel is conveniently situated a short taxi ride from the famous 5th Avenue strip and beach. The food was very good and diverse. The bartenders made very good drinks and were friendly even when dealing with many guests at the same time. The entertainment was great for the kids and for adults as well. I do not recommend this hotel to adults who are looking to get drunk in a spring break type atmosphere. This hotel is family oriented and it was improper of some drunk young adults making extreme noise and damaging property. The beds were very stiff and hard to sleep in our opinion. However, the bunk beds for kids were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dining at hotel is delicious and is included. No need to go to 5th Avenue and spend money. Eat at hotel and maybe have some appetizers at 5th if you wish.

Review of RIU Lupita - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Aug 21, 2009

Nice, but too far from Beach

Hotel was very nice, staff very friendly and ready to help with anything you needed. Beach was a small distance away, just a pain to take a bus. Nice to be able to visit other sister properties. Overall a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has transportation to shopping or is just a 5.00 cab ride. Good deals if you barter with the store. Nice and clean very nice stores. It is fun to go and spend the day, or evening.

Review of RIU Lupita - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Val13
New Jersey
Aug 16, 2014

Not what i expected

We did not like our experience at this hotel, just by you having to take a bus to go to the beach is a minus, also the front lobby does not cater to your request, i called to ask for an iron and they told me come later to see if we have one, then i called to ask for someone to come help with our luggage the day we were checking out and they never came. The mini club pool for the kids is never clean, the pool is full of leaves and sand. The food menu at the buffett was the same everyday. Overall i don't think we would stay at another RIU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search