$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Great apartment

new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation. See full review

  • Eleirb
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great family vacation!

We had a great stay at Pueblito Escondido. Great location and only a few blocks for restaurants and... See full review

  • Ms. Plaza
  • Apr 28, 2014
A South Beach feel at this suite-only property in Playa del Carmen
The Pueblito Luxury Condohotel borders the calm waters of the Caribbean and the exciting atmosphere of Playa del Carmen. The condo community boasts free parking for guests, free DVD, book and board game rentals, and Wi-Fi Internet in the lobby and suites. Some condos have terraces and private pools. The fourth floor terrace and pool (adults only) and Sky Bar Lounge offer views of the sea. There is also a pool for children. Pueblito is convenient for day trips and adventure excursions including snorkeling, scuba diving and windsurfing.
Highlights:
  • Free parking
  • Condo-like suites, some with terraces and private pools
  • Adults-only fourth-floor infinity pool with bar and ground-floor family pool
  • Conveniently located in Playa del Carmen  
  • Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property
Rooms:

Guests staying in one of Pueblito Luxury Condohotel's 23 spacious condo-like suites enjoy modern decor and amenities with dark wood accents and white linens. Airy, spacious rooms are commonplace at the resort. All suites feature plasma TVs, in-suite climate controls, telephones, marble bathrooms, CD player, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, safety deposit box, full kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender and microwave. Extra beds and cots are available for an additional fee. Guests choose from luxury suites, master suites and the penthouse. The penthouse, designed for four people, includes a furnished terrace, living and dining area and surprise gift upon arrival. Room service is available.

Features:

The fourth-floor, adults-only terrace with bar and infinity pool at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel is a definite plus. Families have their own pool on the ground floor. Guests can also enjoy massages (fees apply) in their room or at the pool.

Guests receive discount and VIP treatment at Origenes Cocina & Bar, Lime Bar, La Santanera nightclub, El Diablo Cha Cha Cha club and Evolve Gym. Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property, includes free sun beds, free house drink and personalized attention.

Wedding planning, babysitting, bicycle and car rental and an 18-hole gold course are available for an extra cost at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret (5 mi/9 km)
  • Tulum (40 mi/65 km)
Business­
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply)

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel Rooms

Penthouse Top floor with Kitchen, Private pool
The Penthouse features delightful spaces where luxury and exclusivity make the difference when enjoying a perfect escape to admire the beauties of the Caribbean. With a panoramic ocean view from the private terrace and pool, the Penthouse offers an ideal place to have a captivating and restful stay. With 2 comfortable bedrooms, (one with a king size bed and the other one with two single beds), 2 full bathrooms, living room, dining room and fully equipped kitchen, it can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.
Luxury Suite with Kitchen, 1140 Sq.Ft
An enchanting, intimate space where the tasteful dcor invites to rest. The comfortable bedroom is appointed with a King size bed, clock radio, TV with 70 channels in various languages, safe, iron and ironing board. The bathroom offers luxury amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer while the fully furnished living area features a plasma TV and DVD. The kitchen is equipped with a granite bar, electric stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, blender, crockery, glassware, cooking utensils and cutlery for 4 people. The Luxury Suite has a capacity for 3 people and a child younger than 12 years of age
Master Suite with Kitchen, 1410 Sq.Ft
Fully furnished, comfortable and luxurious spaces that blend with the modern mystic style of the property and beautifully contrast with the shimmering backdrop of the Caribbean Sea. 2 bedrooms, one with king size bed and one with twin beds, offer clock radio, plasma TV, safe, iron and ironing board. The 2 full bathrooms have been appointed with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Similarly, it has a kitchen, equipped with a granite bar, electric stove with oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, dishes, glassware, cooking utensils, cutlery for 6 people as well as a dining and living room, featuring plasma TV and DVD. The Master Suite is the perfect choice for enjoying an unforgettable time with family or friends and can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Origines Restaurant
Open from 8:30 am to 11:00 pm and Sundays from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ellen not single
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 15, 2014

Single beds penthouse

Hi, We made a reservation to stay at the Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo in Playa del Carmen. We got the most expensive room, a penthouse, for 4 guests. The description on the website and reservation states: Two Bedroom Penthouse Top floor with Kitchen 2292 Sq.Ft - 1 king bed and 2 twin (single) beds We arrived at Pueblito escondido and for our surprise we had 2 bedrooms with 2 twin single beds. I was with my husband and very disappointed that we had to sleep in single beds. We asked the front desk if we could have a different room - I mean, the room we reserved and paid for - and they informed that the whole facility only have 1 penthouse with the description above. So they sold something they don't have! And we paid for that! After we complained, they offered a 20% discount that we still waiting to receive. They say that they already authorized the discount and that the site is the one that needs to refund us. Can you please let us know how can we solve this issue? Since we didn't get what we paid for, I would like to receive my 20% discount. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NickySixx
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 10, 2014

Stay Elsewhere

First off I requested a king bed through this site and when I got to the hotel, was told there were no king beds available and that there was nothing they could do. Thanks a lot. Last time I book through a third party website. Cons...the mattresses were like sleeping on plywood. The comforter was like dead weight. The bedrooms are located right by the hallway so noise is an issue. Birds have nested in the rooftops and have made the pool their own personal water fountain. The edge of the pool is covered in bird dung. The water pressure is unpredictable and completely shut off while showering There are no pots or bake ware. This is neither luxury or waterfront. The building is musty and in disrepair. Pros.... Clean, maid service daily, spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The 5th Ave restaurants are pricey for what you get. Tourist traps to say the least. Go down 10th Ave and you will find better food, drinks and better prices. If you walk along Benito Suarez, you will find excellent street food. The spit roasted chicken stand is very tasty and CHEAP! The stands are clean and we never got sick once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2008

Trouble

The hotel is in a good location however it has some problems. First the smell of mold. There was mold growing on the bathroom walls/shower. The whole unit smelled. Cleaning with bleach can eliminate that problem. Secondly, I have not had a washcloth except on the day I arrived. I was there 6 days and I never got washcloths no matter how much I complained. They told me that they were out of them.My third biggest complaint is that even though the hotel is very new, they do not have purified water. You must use bottled water when you brush your teeth. The hotel supplies a bottle to you on the first day only. Its up to you to supply yourself with clean water. Not a good feeling in the shower. I kept worrying about my lips opening and water going in my mouth. The beach is right out side your door and shopping on 5th Ave is within walking distance as long as the sun is not beating down on you. Evenings are fine, taxi during the day if its too hot. This was my first trip to Mexico so I am not sure if that is just the way things are there but I doubt I would ever go back. I can spend my money elsewhere and not worry about contaminated water and being taken advantage of while shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Avenue is a short walk from the hotel. There you can shop and eat with many dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boca raton , florida
Mar 17, 2010

a room for 3 with one bed !!

I book a room for 3 peoples and guess what , only one bed was in this room , i never saw that before ! what can of hotel propose a room for 3 with one bed ?? the manager was obnious and didn't want to fix this probleme , they sais if i want another bed i have to pay more !! i was really shocked specialy i had to sleep with my mother and his boyfriend ( 62 years old ) , if i was 18 it will . i don't recommand this hotel because you may have a bad surprise too and this can ruined your vacation !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PlayaReg
Business
Columbia, MO, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Absolutely Adequate

Legally, this hotel provided everything to meet their obligations but absolutely nothing extra. No drinking water. No coffee. No salt. No pepper. Service was perfunctory and without warmth. The rooms were clean, maid service excellent, grounds were manicured and the rooftop pool/lounge area was magnificent. The pool bar was not open. We travel to Playa regularly and this condo/hotel misses the mark for us. Though it is a very nice property it does not have ocean views from the rooms and other properties are closely abutted making it feel "closed in".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants: Baremar for incredible ceviche, Luna Maya for upscale Mexican food with a twist, DaGigi for great Italian food (best Tuna ever) all within a few blocks. Must try: Cactus Restaurant - still within walking distance but a little further.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iowa
Business
Iowa city
Feb 18, 2013

OK hotel

It was a large condo type hotel but it was missing something. No washcloths for showers or dish towels for washing dishes. Most tv was in spanish with no guide to tell the english channels. Water was intermittantly hot and cold in shower. No real amenities, just a room. Construction was going on in a part of the building and made it difficult to nap or even read in the condo so we had to go to the pool or beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

some restuarants were close but most were farther away since the hotel was at the north end of 5th avenue in Playa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jan 7, 2010

good, well located

it was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terpfan
Business
Maryland
Feb 22, 2012

Good trip

Easy get away. Only 45 minutes by cab from Cancun airport, 1 block from beach. Playa Mamita's is the closest public beach, about 500 yards. Great penthouse at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kool Fish is a good local restaurant right at the top of the street on Avenida 5.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlgr
Business
ny, ny
Apr 11, 2012

Would go back

Decent location. Quiet street. Too many beach clubs nearby but if you don't mind the "parties" at night, its a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed La Piola

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mf1488
Business
DC
Dec 11, 2013

great hotel but one problem

really enjoyed our stay. the location is great (close to the beach and a few steps away from the less noisy part of la quinta). My only complain is that our room smelled a lot like mold. Not sure if this is a problem in all rooms. Most of our clothes came back smelling like mold. Other than that is was a good pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top