$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Pueblito Escondido is the BEST!

Everything was perfect. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and above all maintain a clean and... See full review

  • Ms Plaza
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great apartment

new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation. See full review

  • Eleirb
  • Jul 22, 2014
A South Beach feel at this suite-only property in Playa del Carmen
The Pueblito Luxury Condohotel borders the calm waters of the Caribbean and the exciting atmosphere of Playa del Carmen. The condo community boasts free parking for guests, free DVD, book and board game rentals, and Wi-Fi Internet in the lobby and suites. Some condos have terraces and private pools. The fourth floor terrace and pool (adults only) and Sky Bar Lounge offer views of the sea. There is also a pool for children. Pueblito is convenient for day trips and adventure excursions including snorkeling, scuba diving and windsurfing.
Highlights:
  • Free parking
  • Condo-like suites, some with terraces and private pools
  • Adults-only fourth-floor infinity pool with bar and ground-floor family pool
  • Conveniently located in Playa del Carmen  
  • Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property
Rooms:

Guests staying in one of Pueblito Luxury Condohotel's 23 spacious condo-like suites enjoy modern decor and amenities with dark wood accents and white linens. Airy, spacious rooms are commonplace at the resort. All suites feature plasma TVs, in-suite climate controls, telephones, marble bathrooms, CD player, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, safety deposit box, full kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender and microwave. Extra beds and cots are available for an additional fee. Guests choose from luxury suites, master suites and the penthouse. The penthouse, designed for four people, includes a furnished terrace, living and dining area and surprise gift upon arrival. Room service is available.

Features:

The fourth-floor, adults-only terrace with bar and infinity pool at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel is a definite plus. Families have their own pool on the ground floor. Guests can also enjoy massages (fees apply) in their room or at the pool.

Guests receive discount and VIP treatment at Origenes Cocina & Bar, Lime Bar, La Santanera nightclub, El Diablo Cha Cha Cha club and Evolve Gym. Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property, includes free sun beds, free house drink and personalized attention.

Wedding planning, babysitting, bicycle and car rental and an 18-hole gold course are available for an extra cost at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret (5 mi/9 km)
  • Tulum (40 mi/65 km)
Business­
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply)

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel Rooms

Penthouse Top floor with Kitchen, Private pool
The Penthouse features:

  • Delightful spaces where luxury and exclusivity make the difference
  • Enjoy a perfect escape to admire the beauties of the Caribbean.
  • With a panoramic ocean view from the private terrace and pool
  • Ideal place to have a captivating and restful stay.
  • With 2 comfortable bedrooms, (one with a king size bed and the other one with two single beds)
  • 2 full bathrooms
  • Living room, dining room and fully equipped kitchen
  • It can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.
  • Luxury Suite with Kitchen, 1140 Sq.Ft
    An enchanting, intimate space where the tasteful dcor invites to rest.
    The comfortable bedroom features:

  • King size bed
  • Clock radio
  • TV with 70 channels in various languages
  • Safe, iron and ironing board
  • The bathroom offers luxury amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer
  • The fully furnished living area features a plasma TV and DVD
  • The kitchen is equipped with a granite bar, electric stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, blender, crockery, glassware, cooking utensils and cutlery for 4 people

  • The Luxury Suite has a capacity for 3 people and a child younger than 12 years of age
  • Master Suite with Kitchen, 1410 Sq.Ft
    Fully furnished, comfortable and luxurious spaces that blend with the modern mystic style of the property and beautifully contrast with the shimmering backdrop of the Caribbean Sea.

    Features:

  • 2 bedrooms, one with king size bed and one with twin beds
  • Clock radio, plasma TV, safe, iron and ironing board
  • The 2 full bathrooms have been appointed with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
  • Kitchen, equipped with a granite bar, electric stove with oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, dishes, glassware, cooking utensils
  • Cutlery for 6 people as well as a dining and living room, featuring plasma TV and DVD.

  • The Master Suite is the perfect choice for enjoying an unforgettable time with family or friends and can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.
  • Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    General
    Concierge
    Activities
    Pool
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking

    Dining

    Origines Restaurant
    Open from 8:30 am to 11:00 pm and Sundays from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Overall score

    4 / 5
    5.01.0
    23 out of 42
    Amenities:
    3.5
    Cleanliness:
    4.3
    Hotel staff:
    4.2
    Comfort:
    4.2
    Location:
    4.2
    Value:
    3.9

    91% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    PeteTheHeat
    Business
    Philadelphia, Pa
    Mar 23, 2014

    Great Location in Playa Del Carmen

    Close to 5th Ave., but secluded away, very close to the beach! Quiet hotel, beautiful rooftop pool. Staff was very friendly. Couldn't pick a better Playa location, relaxed yet a short walk to the nightlife.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Vienna, VA
    Nov 13, 2009

    A great hotel near the beach

    The hotelroom was really great, big livingroom, complete kitchen, wonderful beds and the pool on the roof was magnificant, the view over the sea!! Staff was really friendly and the location only 1 minute from the beach.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Italian restaurant Piablo, really great food for low prices

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Jeeps24
    Business
    Ogden Dunes, Indiana
    Jun 21, 2012

    Perfect vacation spot!

    This was our second stay at Pueblito Escondido. We love the location of this condo. It is north of the hustle of 5th avenue. It is within comfortable walking distance of all of the restaurants and shopping that 5th avenue has to offer. It is one block from the beach. It has the best rooftop infinity pool one could hope for. The rooftop pool is worth the stay all by itself. The condo has the same amenities most have (fridge, microwave, air conditioning, two cable flat screen televisions, etc.) If you expect to be pampered with wait staff offering you drinks at every turn, you're at the wrong place. This is a place to go so you can get away from it all without being bothered. If you are an all-inclusive typr of traveler, this is not the place for you. No kids are allowed at the rooftop pool, but the pool in the courtyard area is family friendly. One shouldn't hesitiate bringing kids here. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Playa!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    Rent a taxi (for 300 pesos) and go to Akumal Beach. You can snorkel right off of the shore. We were there on June 16th, 2012. This is the nesting season for sea turtles. While snorkeling in the afternoon, we saw squid, rays, and about six sea turtles.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Ewing
    Sep 19, 2008

    Serene and quiet

    We stayed here September, 2008. We were enjoyed the spacious condo. Fresh, clean and attractive. Much better than being confined to a hotel room. Loved the roof top pool and lounge area. While this area is quiet, you are walking distance to all the action on Fifth. Playa has a great variety of very good and reasonable]y priced restaurants.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    La Cuerva del Chango...outstanding restaurant. Excellent, made to order meals. For roughly $4 you can buy a large glass of freshly squeezed fruit juice. Mandarin orange is a favorite. We were never disappointed by the food, drinks or service.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    MAM1975
    Business
    Boston, MA
    Mar 4, 2010

    Hidden gem!

    Wonderful, beautiful and relaxing! Quiet location, yet steps to the beach and short walk shopping and restaurants.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Denver, CO
    Mar 10, 2008

    Good Stuff

    Really enjoyed Pueblito Escondido. Nice sized rooms. Good neighborhood. Nice roof top.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Cslipi
    Business
    Darien, Ct
    Mar 23, 2010

    Couldn't Have been any Better

    We could not have asked for anything any better. Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping was fantastic. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were spacious and decorated very nice. We did not do any cooking in our suite but you very well could of since it was equipped with a full kitchen. The adult pool area is beautiful. The pool bartender is [...] and he really made our stay fun and enjoyable. The pictures on the website do not do this resort justice. It is advertised as a family friendly resort, but it is perfect for just couples also since it does have a beautiful large private pool area on the roof. You are a stones throw away from a beautiful beach and just far enough from 5th avenue to make it very quiet. We are already planning a trip with the entire family for Christmas.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

    We did not do an all inclusive because there are so many really good restaurants to try at very reasonable prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Orlando
    Aug 22, 2008

    Amazing

    The Pueblito Escondido was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. We had a junior suite which is by far junior. I stayed with my girlfriend and we had more then enough space with great in room amenities. The 4th floor pool is by far the highlight, we spent a lot of time there. The location can not be beat as we are beach people, but its a block from the north end of 5th ave. as well. The staff where always cordial and helpful, most of whom spoke English. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my closest friends and we plan on going back. On our next stay we plan on getting the 2 bedroom w/ the private pool and bringing guest.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    I recommend the Mayan Jungle tour which can be booked in the lobby of the hotel across the street

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Betaguy001
    Business
    Belleville, Ontario Canada
    Feb 17, 2014

    Poolside location, next to the beach

    In terms of location this is just a great place to stay. My wife and I (mid 50's) wanted to be close to the beach (and 50 meters is close!), close to 5th Avenue (2 minutes walk), but away from the noise and chaos (thankfully, we were). The amenities? Excellent infinity pool on the roof with a view of the beach and surrounding area. We were in room 103 on the ground floor. Open the patio door and the other pool is right there with available padded loungers. Very nice. There are no services like in a hotel, other than daily room cleaning and bedding change, which we were surprised to see. You do need to bring in your own food, drinks, etc, but they are conveniently close. The cons? This area has a distinct smell that you may notice more or less depending on the breeze. It's kinda sulfur-ish, but it is not sewer - it's actually caused by the mangroves whose roots produce the odor that ends up offshore and blows back inland (we checked). Walk up the beach a few hundred yards towards Mamitas and it disappears. We did notice an odor in the condo a bit - more so if the air was turned off. The condo itself was a large, spacious one bedroom with full kitchen, sitting, dining, and bedroom, complete with a safe. It was kept very clean, daily. There is some signs of wear and tear but nothing major. We did notice a few of the large floor tiles would flex when you stepped on them - no big deal, just an observation that the floor was not perfectly flat when they were laid, so at some point, they may crack. Overall, we would tell others to go here. Check in, mix up a jug of pina coladas in the blender, head up to the infinity pool, and relax! When the drinks are gone, grab your towels and wander down to the beach for a dip in the waves on a beautiful aquamarine beach. Then throw on some clothes and wander down 5th Avenue.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Walk up 34th Street to 30th Avenue (6-8 minute walk) and turn left. Straight ahead is Don Sirloin, a local favorite of Brazilian/Argentinian style spit roasted meats that make fabulous tacos! They have a dinner for 4 on the menu that provides a tasty assortment, when combined with a beer each still only adds up to 450 pesos total. Great deal!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    cochoa
    Business
    Monterrey, NL
    Apr 14, 2014

    Almost perfect

    I had an overall great experience in this hotel. The only complains i have is that it is not on the beach and is a bit far (walking distance) from the clubbing area. Apart from that the rooms are great, beds very confortable, staff friendly and good facilities.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

    if you want to get out of playa del carmen and go to nearby beaches take the collective shuttles on2nd and 10th.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top