$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Great apartment

new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation. See full review

  • Eleirb
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great family vacation!

We had a great stay at Pueblito Escondido. Great location and only a few blocks for restaurants and... See full review

  • Ms. Plaza
  • Apr 28, 2014
A South Beach feel at this suite-only property in Playa del Carmen
The Pueblito Luxury Condohotel borders the calm waters of the Caribbean and the exciting atmosphere of Playa del Carmen. The condo community boasts free parking for guests, free DVD, book and board game rentals, and Wi-Fi Internet in the lobby and suites. Some condos have terraces and private pools. The fourth floor terrace and pool (adults only) and Sky Bar Lounge offer views of the sea. There is also a pool for children. Pueblito is convenient for day trips and adventure excursions including snorkeling, scuba diving and windsurfing.
Highlights:
  • Free parking
  • Condo-like suites, some with terraces and private pools
  • Adults-only fourth-floor infinity pool with bar and ground-floor family pool
  • Conveniently located in Playa del Carmen  
  • Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property
Rooms:

Guests staying in one of Pueblito Luxury Condohotel's 23 spacious condo-like suites enjoy modern decor and amenities with dark wood accents and white linens. Airy, spacious rooms are commonplace at the resort. All suites feature plasma TVs, in-suite climate controls, telephones, marble bathrooms, CD player, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, safety deposit box, full kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender and microwave. Extra beds and cots are available for an additional fee. Guests choose from luxury suites, master suites and the penthouse. The penthouse, designed for four people, includes a furnished terrace, living and dining area and surprise gift upon arrival. Room service is available.

Features:

The fourth-floor, adults-only terrace with bar and infinity pool at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel is a definite plus. Families have their own pool on the ground floor. Guests can also enjoy massages (fees apply) in their room or at the pool.

Guests receive discount and VIP treatment at Origenes Cocina & Bar, Lime Bar, La Santanera nightclub, El Diablo Cha Cha Cha club and Evolve Gym. Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property, includes free sun beds, free house drink and personalized attention.

Wedding planning, babysitting, bicycle and car rental and an 18-hole gold course are available for an extra cost at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret (5 mi/9 km)
  • Tulum (40 mi/65 km)
Business­
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply)

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel Rooms

Penthouse Top floor with Kitchen, Private pool
The Penthouse features delightful spaces where luxury and exclusivity make the difference when enjoying a perfect escape to admire the beauties of the Caribbean. With a panoramic ocean view from the private terrace and pool, the Penthouse offers an ideal place to have a captivating and restful stay. With 2 comfortable bedrooms, (one with a king size bed and the other one with two single beds), 2 full bathrooms, living room, dining room and fully equipped kitchen, it can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.
Luxury Suite with Kitchen, 1140 Sq.Ft
An enchanting, intimate space where the tasteful dcor invites to rest. The comfortable bedroom is appointed with a King size bed, clock radio, TV with 70 channels in various languages, safe, iron and ironing board. The bathroom offers luxury amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer while the fully furnished living area features a plasma TV and DVD. The kitchen is equipped with a granite bar, electric stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, blender, crockery, glassware, cooking utensils and cutlery for 4 people. The Luxury Suite has a capacity for 3 people and a child younger than 12 years of age
Master Suite with Kitchen, 1410 Sq.Ft
Fully furnished, comfortable and luxurious spaces that blend with the modern mystic style of the property and beautifully contrast with the shimmering backdrop of the Caribbean Sea. 2 bedrooms, one with king size bed and one with twin beds, offer clock radio, plasma TV, safe, iron and ironing board. The 2 full bathrooms have been appointed with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Similarly, it has a kitchen, equipped with a granite bar, electric stove with oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, dishes, glassware, cooking utensils, cutlery for 6 people as well as a dining and living room, featuring plasma TV and DVD. The Master Suite is the perfect choice for enjoying an unforgettable time with family or friends and can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Origines Restaurant
Open from 8:30 am to 11:00 pm and Sundays from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hung Over For Life
Business
HERMOSILLO, SONORA
Feb 11, 2014

BACHELOR PARTY

Great hotel, holds lots of people, all in great comfort, excelent value and great settings. Really close to the beach and beach clubs. Just one setback, give me some water! Hahaha. Water pressure is really low and the water temperature goes from chilling cold to scorching hot with just a touch of the handle, otherwise it's a 5 star. Definitely would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mandala Night Club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betaguy001
Business
Belleville, Ontario Canada
Feb 17, 2014

Poolside location, next to the beach

In terms of location this is just a great place to stay. My wife and I (mid 50's) wanted to be close to the beach (and 50 meters is close!), close to 5th Avenue (2 minutes walk), but away from the noise and chaos (thankfully, we were). The amenities? Excellent infinity pool on the roof with a view of the beach and surrounding area. We were in room 103 on the ground floor. Open the patio door and the other pool is right there with available padded loungers. Very nice. There are no services like in a hotel, other than daily room cleaning and bedding change, which we were surprised to see. You do need to bring in your own food, drinks, etc, but they are conveniently close. The cons? This area has a distinct smell that you may notice more or less depending on the breeze. It's kinda sulfur-ish, but it is not sewer - it's actually caused by the mangroves whose roots produce the odor that ends up offshore and blows back inland (we checked). Walk up the beach a few hundred yards towards Mamitas and it disappears. We did notice an odor in the condo a bit - more so if the air was turned off. The condo itself was a large, spacious one bedroom with full kitchen, sitting, dining, and bedroom, complete with a safe. It was kept very clean, daily. There is some signs of wear and tear but nothing major. We did notice a few of the large floor tiles would flex when you stepped on them - no big deal, just an observation that the floor was not perfectly flat when they were laid, so at some point, they may crack. Overall, we would tell others to go here. Check in, mix up a jug of pina coladas in the blender, head up to the infinity pool, and relax! When the drinks are gone, grab your towels and wander down to the beach for a dip in the waves on a beautiful aquamarine beach. Then throw on some clothes and wander down 5th Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up 34th Street to 30th Avenue (6-8 minute walk) and turn left. Straight ahead is Don Sirloin, a local favorite of Brazilian/Argentinian style spit roasted meats that make fabulous tacos! They have a dinner for 4 on the menu that provides a tasty assortment, when combined with a beer each still only adds up to 450 pesos total. Great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ LAK
Business
Playa Del Carmen
Mar 13, 2014

Fabulous vacation!!

We had a great stay at Pueblito Escondido. Great location and only a few blocks for restauants and shopping, steps from the beach, friendly staff and a beautiful pool with an amazing view. We will come back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cochoa
Business
Monterrey, NL
Apr 14, 2014

Almost perfect

I had an overall great experience in this hotel. The only complains i have is that it is not on the beach and is a bit far (walking distance) from the clubbing area. Apart from that the rooms are great, beds very confortable, staff friendly and good facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

if you want to get out of playa del carmen and go to nearby beaches take the collective shuttles on2nd and 10th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ike H
Business
Golden, co
May 5, 2014

Great location and large room

We were surprised on how large the rooms were. If you were traveling with a group it would be easy to host dinner in the living room and dining room area. While we did not use the kitchen it would be very nice if we had stayed longer. The location was great. 100 ft from the sand, very quiet at night and a only a few blocks walk to 5th street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puggie Mom
Business
St Paul, Minnesota USA
Mar 1, 2010

Outstanding!!

We loved our time at Mistik "Pueblito Escondito" in Playa Del Carmen. The hotel is located a block from the Ocean and the fabulous uncrowded white sand beach on a quiet dead end street. It is on the northern side of Playa, just off 5th Ave on 38th Street. Convenient location, out of the noise of downtown, but easy to walk to bars and restaurants. The apartments are spacious and airy. Our one bedroom suite opened to the main floor pool. So convenient and great to sit at our personal table and chairs and sip a margarita. (blender included in the apartment) The fourth floor infinity pool is gorgeous and lots of fun to enjoy as an alternative. We had a few minor problems with our key card reader the first few days, but management always took care of it promptly and graciously. Beds are comfortable, great shower,and a fully equipted kitchen. If you plan to cook, you might want to bring your own staples like salt and pepper, no food stuffs are provided. Corner grocery just two blocks away, and the Mega or Walmart a 35 peso cab ride. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little restaurant on the corner next the the hotel named "Origenes". Excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner with great service. They had live music on Friday nights. They are closed Monday. Never crowded. Great outdoor seating under the palms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple Simon
Business
Portsmouth, NH
May 14, 2010

Suite not sweet

I'm being kind with my rating - really 3.5 stars. Not really a hotel - more like an apartment building with some suites for rent. Common areas are so-so, but suites are nicely done. Off-street parking. Superb rooftop pool. Close proximity to excellent, relaxed, hip "The Monkey's Cave" restaurant, and the beach are best assets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Monkey's Cave"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Good for one night

Just a stop over on a trip up North. Was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Surprised to find them in a reasonable room. Easy on and off freeway. Didn't use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vts
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 18, 2010

Great Location- Can't wait to go back!

I have to warn you that our Gray Line Shuttle Driver could not find the hotel because it was listed as Pueblito Escondido Resort by Mistik and not Mistik residence. The former name is emblazoned on all their logos, signs, room keys, etc. If you go there make sure you take note of both names to tell the taxi drivers.[...]Otherwise- what a wonderful hotel. Tastefully decorated, the staff was very friendly. Not all-inclusive, but dining is so cheap in Playa del Carmen. The location at the northern part of the resort strip ensured that you didn't have to deal with noise from the beach clubs and the construction that was all over the central part of the strip. It was still a short walk to 5th avenue and by beach, many of the attractions were easily accessible. This is a great resort for kids, people travelling in groups of friends and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan and Petty
Business
Tigard, OR
Nov 29, 2010

One of the best deals in Playa del Carme

This was our second year at Pueblito Resort & Residences (Mistik). The staff is fantastic, thank you [...] and many others.We had two problems during our stay:1. There was no hot water in any of the rooms for 3 of the first four days we were there. Even in a hot climate taking a cold shower every day is unpleasant. We weren't told when we checked in and the manager would never take the time to speak with us personally leaving all of the unpleasant news to be disseminated by the desk personnel.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top