$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Great apartment

new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation. See full review

  • Eleirb
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great family vacation!

We had a great stay at Pueblito Escondido. Great location and only a few blocks for restaurants and... See full review

  • Ms. Plaza
  • Apr 28, 2014
A South Beach feel at this suite-only property in Playa del Carmen
The Pueblito Luxury Condohotel borders the calm waters of the Caribbean and the exciting atmosphere of Playa del Carmen. The condo community boasts free parking for guests, free DVD, book and board game rentals, and Wi-Fi Internet in the lobby and suites. Some condos have terraces and private pools. The fourth floor terrace and pool (adults only) and Sky Bar Lounge offer views of the sea. There is also a pool for children. Pueblito is convenient for day trips and adventure excursions including snorkeling, scuba diving and windsurfing.
Highlights:
  • Free parking
  • Condo-like suites, some with terraces and private pools
  • Adults-only fourth-floor infinity pool with bar and ground-floor family pool
  • Conveniently located in Playa del Carmen  
  • Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property
Rooms:

Guests staying in one of Pueblito Luxury Condohotel's 23 spacious condo-like suites enjoy modern decor and amenities with dark wood accents and white linens. Airy, spacious rooms are commonplace at the resort. All suites feature plasma TVs, in-suite climate controls, telephones, marble bathrooms, CD player, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, safety deposit box, full kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender and microwave. Extra beds and cots are available for an additional fee. Guests choose from luxury suites, master suites and the penthouse. The penthouse, designed for four people, includes a furnished terrace, living and dining area and surprise gift upon arrival. Room service is available.

Features:

The fourth-floor, adults-only terrace with bar and infinity pool at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel is a definite plus. Families have their own pool on the ground floor. Guests can also enjoy massages (fees apply) in their room or at the pool.

Guests receive discount and VIP treatment at Origenes Cocina & Bar, Lime Bar, La Santanera nightclub, El Diablo Cha Cha Cha club and Evolve Gym. Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property, includes free sun beds, free house drink and personalized attention.

Wedding planning, babysitting, bicycle and car rental and an 18-hole gold course are available for an extra cost at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret (5 mi/9 km)
  • Tulum (40 mi/65 km)
Business­
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

20.6342 -87.0642
Area served
From Cancun: Federal Highway 307 towards Tulum.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)- 51km - 45 min.
Area description
In the exclusive new zone of Quinta Avenue, Pueblito Luxury Condohotel is found mere steps from the best beach in town, a 5 minute walk from Playa del Carmen town center and 45 minutes away from Cancun International Airport. Close to Quinta Avenida, Pueblito Luxury Condohotel, offers easy access to all of the restaurants, boutiques, shops and bars that converge on this celebrated street.
Tulum, Coba, Chichen Itza and other archaeological sites as well as ecological parks like Xcaret and Xel-ha are located nearby, about 40 miles from the property.

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel Rooms

Penthouse Top floor with Kitchen, Private pool
The Penthouse features delightful spaces where luxury and exclusivity make the difference when enjoying a perfect escape to admire the beauties of the Caribbean. With a panoramic ocean view from the private terrace and pool, the Penthouse offers an ideal place to have a captivating and restful stay. With 2 comfortable bedrooms, (one with a king size bed and the other one with two single beds), 2 full bathrooms, living room, dining room and fully equipped kitchen, it can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.
Luxury Suite with Kitchen, 1140 Sq.Ft
An enchanting, intimate space where the tasteful dcor invites to rest. The comfortable bedroom is appointed with a King size bed, clock radio, TV with 70 channels in various languages, safe, iron and ironing board. The bathroom offers luxury amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer while the fully furnished living area features a plasma TV and DVD. The kitchen is equipped with a granite bar, electric stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, blender, crockery, glassware, cooking utensils and cutlery for 4 people. The Luxury Suite has a capacity for 3 people and a child younger than 12 years of age
Master Suite with Kitchen, 1410 Sq.Ft
Fully furnished, comfortable and luxurious spaces that blend with the modern mystic style of the property and beautifully contrast with the shimmering backdrop of the Caribbean Sea. 2 bedrooms, one with king size bed and one with twin beds, offer clock radio, plasma TV, safe, iron and ironing board. The 2 full bathrooms have been appointed with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Similarly, it has a kitchen, equipped with a granite bar, electric stove with oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, dishes, glassware, cooking utensils, cutlery for 6 people as well as a dining and living room, featuring plasma TV and DVD. The Master Suite is the perfect choice for enjoying an unforgettable time with family or friends and can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Origines Restaurant
Open from 8:30 am to 11:00 pm and Sundays from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eleirb
Alabama
Jul 22, 2014

Great apartment

new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Plaza
Chicago, Il
Apr 28, 2014

Great family vacation!

We had a great stay at Pueblito Escondido. Great location and only a few blocks for restaurants and shopping, steps from the beach, friendly staff and a beautiful pool with an amazing view with excelent value and great settings, definitely would come back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rapagu
Richmond, Va
May 20, 2013

Perfect for families

This condo hotel was perfect for me, my wife and our 1 year old son, we felt like being at home. the accommodations are great and the staff tries hard to please. Do not bring beach towels, the maid will leave 2 every morning in the bathroom, all the rooms have wi-fi, not high speed, but enough for facebook, the news and whats up, the front desk will give you the password at check in. As far as restaurants go, you only need to walk one block to the corner of 5th ave. and the options for food are too many! make a left on 5th Ave and the options become endless. There is also a great restaurant with a great chef right next door to the hotel lobby, where our server Raul made us feel like family, and on the other side of the lobby there is a great little shop with ice creams and drinks. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the place is beautiful, modern, clean and just great value for money. And in case you have checked out the hotel and surroundings with Google maps street view like I did, It doesn't do it justice, the walk from the Hotel to 5th Ave, is short, beautiful and lined with high class restaurants. Walk the length of 5th Ave and take a taxi back, is only 50 pesos from the taxi point by the ferry pier to the hotel. Book It! you will enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMTL
Michigan
Feb 12, 2013

Awesome family get away. Quiet and close to everything.

Awesome experience. The staff was incredible and the room was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to form a relationship with the taxi drivers by the hotel. They are honest and very nice! Other cab drivers may try to take advantage of you but they will not.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terpfan
Maryland
Feb 22, 2012

Good trip

Easy get away. Only 45 minutes by cab from Cancun airport, 1 block from beach. Playa Mamita's is the closest public beach, about 500 yards. Great penthouse at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kool Fish is a good local restaurant right at the top of the street on Avenida 5.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2010

Mistik is v.swish! Very.hip, Very.posh.

As a seasoned traveler for both business and pleasure, this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Perfect size (40 rooms), PERFECT LOCATION (not even a block off the beach), staff is lovely, infinity pool is awesome and overlooks the beach and the penthouse is amazing. As a family of four, we all had our own space. The private rooftop pool and lounging space in incredible, great place for a late night cocktail while the kids take one last dip in their own pool. Will definitely stay again...hopefully soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three places you should dine at: La Cueva del Chango, is right up the street on the left hand side, heading toward 5th ave. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are amazing. Cute little "monkey cave" with incredible food and great prices. Cenacolo on 5th ave, for the best pasta you may ever have, with streetside dining, highly recommend reservations. For great pizza, hit That's Amore, across the street from Cenacolo.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
boca raton , florida
Mar 17, 2010

a room for 3 with one bed !!

I book a room for 3 peoples and guess what , only one bed was in this room , i never saw that before ! what can of hotel propose a room for 3 with one bed ?? the manager was obnious and didn't want to fix this probleme , they sais if i want another bed i have to pay more !! i was really shocked specialy i had to sleep with my mother and his boyfriend ( 62 years old ) , if i was 18 it will . i don't recommand this hotel because you may have a bad surprise too and this can ruined your vacation !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
solparaiso88
san jose ca
Jun 12, 2009

wow five star all the way

the nicest place ive ever stayed at in mexico . beautifuly decorated. at far end of fifth st in new development so a long way to walk but in a couple of years will be in the mix of fifth. in a very high end quiet area with pristine beachfront property. rooftop pool and bar are amazing with fantastic views but unfortunately closes early and staff frowns upon making noise past 10so if your in a party mode not the hotel for you. huge clean rooms .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lost wallet in co
Denver, CO
Apr 23, 2009

Dial it down from the resorts

With a family of 5 we were looking for a large suite, instead of two hotel rooms. This was perfect with teenage children. An added bonus was acutally experiencing Mexico. You get a real feel for the country when you not in one of those large resorts. Never did we feel unsafe in our surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant just a block from hotel.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 23, 2008

Trouble

The hotel is in a good location however it has some problems. First the smell of mold. There was mold growing on the bathroom walls/shower. The whole unit smelled. Cleaning with bleach can eliminate that problem. Secondly, I have not had a washcloth except on the day I arrived. I was there 6 days and I never got washcloths no matter how much I complained. They told me that they were out of them.My third biggest complaint is that even though the hotel is very new, they do not have purified water. You must use bottled water when you brush your teeth. The hotel supplies a bottle to you on the first day only. Its up to you to supply yourself with clean water. Not a good feeling in the shower. I kept worrying about my lips opening and water going in my mouth. The beach is right out side your door and shopping on 5th Ave is within walking distance as long as the sun is not beating down on you. Evenings are fine, taxi during the day if its too hot. This was my first trip to Mexico so I am not sure if that is just the way things are there but I doubt I would ever go back. I can spend my money elsewhere and not worry about contaminated water and being taken advantage of while shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Avenue is a short walk from the hotel. There you can shop and eat with many dining options.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search