$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut, California
Jan 12, 2010

The good and unforeseen

Unforseen problems - the a/c was frozen lst night we arrived and due to the loud humming noise we were unable to sleep. It was fixed immediately upon our phone call the next morning. Third night guests arrived after midnight and were very loud and noisey. Having a kitchen was great. Ate in a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

5th Street. Many shops and restaurants. La Parilla was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jan 7, 2010

good, well located

it was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna, VA
Nov 13, 2009

A great hotel near the beach

The hotelroom was really great, big livingroom, complete kitchen, wonderful beds and the pool on the roof was magnificant, the view over the sea!! Staff was really friendly and the location only 1 minute from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant Piablo, really great food for low prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newyork
Jul 26, 2009

Great staying !

It was great staying at Peblito Escondido ! But there was minor problems of amenities. Warm water didnt come for an hour.. We had to wait to be fixed quite long ! Overall, the hotel was great and very near the amazng white sand beach ! We had very big one bed room! I will go back with my family !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
solparaiso88
Business
san jose ca
Jun 12, 2009

wow five star all the way

the nicest place ive ever stayed at in mexico . beautifuly decorated. at far end of fifth st in new development so a long way to walk but in a couple of years will be in the mix of fifth. in a very high end quiet area with pristine beachfront property. rooftop pool and bar are amazing with fantastic views but unfortunately closes early and staff frowns upon making noise past 10so if your in a party mode not the hotel for you. huge clean rooms .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lost wallet in co
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 23, 2009

Dial it down from the resorts

With a family of 5 we were looking for a large suite, instead of two hotel rooms. This was perfect with teenage children. An added bonus was acutally experiencing Mexico. You get a real feel for the country when you not in one of those large resorts. Never did we feel unsafe in our surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant just a block from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ewing
Sep 19, 2008

Serene and quiet

We stayed here September, 2008. We were enjoyed the spacious condo. Fresh, clean and attractive. Much better than being confined to a hotel room. Loved the roof top pool and lounge area. While this area is quiet, you are walking distance to all the action on Fifth. Playa has a great variety of very good and reasonable]y priced restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Cuerva del Chango...outstanding restaurant. Excellent, made to order meals. For roughly $4 you can buy a large glass of freshly squeezed fruit juice. Mandarin orange is a favorite. We were never disappointed by the food, drinks or service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Sep 1, 2008

Great Getaway

Our stay at Pueblito Escondido was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were amazing. We stayed in one of the penthouse units and it was perfect for 6 girls celebrating a birthday down in Playa del Carmen. The hotel is not located directly on the beach but it is almost as close being only a few feet from where the sand begins. From the rooftop Infinity Pool you have gorgeous views of the ocean. All in all it was worth every penny we spent to stay there. I will definitely go back and stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a wonderful restaurant probably 5 minutes from the hotel that we called The Monkey Cave. They had wonderful breakfas. One morning after a walk we stopped in to check out the menu but had no money on us. The owner told us to eat and pay later! The staff was great and the food was wonderful, very authentic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Aug 22, 2008

Amazing

The Pueblito Escondido was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. We had a junior suite which is by far junior. I stayed with my girlfriend and we had more then enough space with great in room amenities. The 4th floor pool is by far the highlight, we spent a lot of time there. The location can not be beat as we are beach people, but its a block from the north end of 5th ave. as well. The staff where always cordial and helpful, most of whom spoke English. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my closest friends and we plan on going back. On our next stay we plan on getting the 2 bedroom w/ the private pool and bringing guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the Mayan Jungle tour which can be booked in the lobby of the hotel across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2008

Trouble

The hotel is in a good location however it has some problems. First the smell of mold. There was mold growing on the bathroom walls/shower. The whole unit smelled. Cleaning with bleach can eliminate that problem. Secondly, I have not had a washcloth except on the day I arrived. I was there 6 days and I never got washcloths no matter how much I complained. They told me that they were out of them.My third biggest complaint is that even though the hotel is very new, they do not have purified water. You must use bottled water when you brush your teeth. The hotel supplies a bottle to you on the first day only. Its up to you to supply yourself with clean water. Not a good feeling in the shower. I kept worrying about my lips opening and water going in my mouth. The beach is right out side your door and shopping on 5th Ave is within walking distance as long as the sun is not beating down on you. Evenings are fine, taxi during the day if its too hot. This was my first trip to Mexico so I am not sure if that is just the way things are there but I doubt I would ever go back. I can spend my money elsewhere and not worry about contaminated water and being taken advantage of while shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Avenue is a short walk from the hotel. There you can shop and eat with many dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top