$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cochoa
Business
Monterrey, NL
Apr 14, 2014

Almost perfect

I had an overall great experience in this hotel. The only complains i have is that it is not on the beach and is a bit far (walking distance) from the clubbing area. Apart from that the rooms are great, beds very confortable, staff friendly and good facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

if you want to get out of playa del carmen and go to nearby beaches take the collective shuttles on2nd and 10th.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ike H
Business
Golden, co
May 5, 2014

Great location and large room

We were surprised on how large the rooms were. If you were traveling with a group it would be easy to host dinner in the living room and dining room area. While we did not use the kitchen it would be very nice if we had stayed longer. The location was great. 100 ft from the sand, very quiet at night and a only a few blocks walk to 5th street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terpfan
Business
Maryland
Feb 22, 2012

Good trip

Easy get away. Only 45 minutes by cab from Cancun airport, 1 block from beach. Playa Mamita's is the closest public beach, about 500 yards. Great penthouse at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kool Fish is a good local restaurant right at the top of the street on Avenida 5.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlgr
Business
ny, ny
Apr 11, 2012

Would go back

Decent location. Quiet street. Too many beach clubs nearby but if you don't mind the "parties" at night, its a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed La Piola

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mf1488
Business
DC
Dec 11, 2013

great hotel but one problem

really enjoyed our stay. the location is great (close to the beach and a few steps away from the less noisy part of la quinta). My only complain is that our room smelled a lot like mold. Not sure if this is a problem in all rooms. Most of our clothes came back smelling like mold. Other than that is was a good pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbeaujo
Business
candiac,quebec
Apr 28, 2010

WOW !! Can not wait to go back !

We had a penthouse condo with private pool and deck. Amazing time. Didnt whant to leave our paradise. Stayed in and and cooked all our meal.simply amazing time. Will defenitly go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart or local grocery store 4 minutes drive from hotel. Had no pots in room. Requested one and got it. Would have bought a set for 20$ at walmart if we would have stayed more then 3 nights.Poll bar not open often, bought our own liquor/wine/beer at walmart.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puggie Mom
Business
St Paul, Minnesota USA
Mar 1, 2010

Outstanding!!

We loved our time at Mistik "Pueblito Escondito" in Playa Del Carmen. The hotel is located a block from the Ocean and the fabulous uncrowded white sand beach on a quiet dead end street. It is on the northern side of Playa, just off 5th Ave on 38th Street. Convenient location, out of the noise of downtown, but easy to walk to bars and restaurants. The apartments are spacious and airy. Our one bedroom suite opened to the main floor pool. So convenient and great to sit at our personal table and chairs and sip a margarita. (blender included in the apartment) The fourth floor infinity pool is gorgeous and lots of fun to enjoy as an alternative. We had a few minor problems with our key card reader the first few days, but management always took care of it promptly and graciously. Beds are comfortable, great shower,and a fully equipted kitchen. If you plan to cook, you might want to bring your own staples like salt and pepper, no food stuffs are provided. Corner grocery just two blocks away, and the Mega or Walmart a 35 peso cab ride. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little restaurant on the corner next the the hotel named "Origenes". Excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner with great service. They had live music on Friday nights. They are closed Monday. Never crowded. Great outdoor seating under the palms.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple Simon
Business
Portsmouth, NH
May 14, 2010

Suite not sweet

I'm being kind with my rating - really 3.5 stars. Not really a hotel - more like an apartment building with some suites for rent. Common areas are so-so, but suites are nicely done. Off-street parking. Superb rooftop pool. Close proximity to excellent, relaxed, hip "The Monkey's Cave" restaurant, and the beach are best assets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Monkey's Cave"

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Good for one night

Just a stop over on a trip up North. Was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Surprised to find them in a reasonable room. Easy on and off freeway. Didn't use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vts
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 18, 2010

Great Location- Can't wait to go back!

I have to warn you that our Gray Line Shuttle Driver could not find the hotel because it was listed as Pueblito Escondido Resort by Mistik and not Mistik residence. The former name is emblazoned on all their logos, signs, room keys, etc. If you go there make sure you take note of both names to tell the taxi drivers.[...]Otherwise- what a wonderful hotel. Tastefully decorated, the staff was very friendly. Not all-inclusive, but dining is so cheap in Playa del Carmen. The location at the northern part of the resort strip ensured that you didn't have to deal with noise from the beach clubs and the construction that was all over the central part of the strip. It was still a short walk to 5th avenue and by beach, many of the attractions were easily accessible. This is a great resort for kids, people travelling in groups of friends and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top