$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlgr
ny, ny
Apr 11, 2012

Would go back

Decent location. Quiet street. Too many beach clubs nearby but if you don't mind the "parties" at night, its a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed La Piola

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan and Petty
Business
Tigard, OR
Nov 29, 2010

One of the best deals in Playa del Carme

This was our second year at Pueblito Resort & Residences (Mistik). The staff is fantastic, thank you [...] and many others.We had two problems during our stay:1. There was no hot water in any of the rooms for 3 of the first four days we were there. Even in a hot climate taking a cold shower every day is unpleasant. We weren't told when we checked in and the manager would never take the time to speak with us personally leaving all of the unpleasant news to be disseminated by the desk personnel.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pro traveler in Mexico!
Business
Denver
May 16, 2010

Best Place to Stay in Playa

Best location in Playa. Far enough away from clubs/bars that it is not loud, but close enough to walk to anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple Simon
Business
Portsmouth, NH
May 14, 2010

Suite not sweet

I'm being kind with my rating - really 3.5 stars. Not really a hotel - more like an apartment building with some suites for rent. Common areas are so-so, but suites are nicely done. Off-street parking. Superb rooftop pool. Close proximity to excellent, relaxed, hip "The Monkey's Cave" restaurant, and the beach are best assets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Monkey's Cave"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbeaujo
Business
candiac,quebec
Apr 28, 2010

WOW !! Can not wait to go back !

We had a penthouse condo with private pool and deck. Amazing time. Didnt whant to leave our paradise. Stayed in and and cooked all our meal.simply amazing time. Will defenitly go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart or local grocery store 4 minutes drive from hotel. Had no pots in room. Requested one and got it. Would have bought a set for 20$ at walmart if we would have stayed more then 3 nights.Poll bar not open often, bought our own liquor/wine/beer at walmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2010

Mistik is v.swish! Very.hip, Very.posh.

As a seasoned traveler for both business and pleasure, this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Perfect size (40 rooms), PERFECT LOCATION (not even a block off the beach), staff is lovely, infinity pool is awesome and overlooks the beach and the penthouse is amazing. As a family of four, we all had our own space. The private rooftop pool and lounging space in incredible, great place for a late night cocktail while the kids take one last dip in their own pool. Will definitely stay again...hopefully soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three places you should dine at: La Cueva del Chango, is right up the street on the left hand side, heading toward 5th ave. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are amazing. Cute little "monkey cave" with incredible food and great prices. Cenacolo on 5th ave, for the best pasta you may ever have, with streetside dining, highly recommend reservations. For great pizza, hit That's Amore, across the street from Cenacolo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cslipi
Business
Darien, Ct
Mar 23, 2010

Couldn't Have been any Better

We could not have asked for anything any better. Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping was fantastic. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were spacious and decorated very nice. We did not do any cooking in our suite but you very well could of since it was equipped with a full kitchen. The adult pool area is beautiful. The pool bartender is [...] and he really made our stay fun and enjoyable. The pictures on the website do not do this resort justice. It is advertised as a family friendly resort, but it is perfect for just couples also since it does have a beautiful large private pool area on the roof. You are a stones throw away from a beautiful beach and just far enough from 5th avenue to make it very quiet. We are already planning a trip with the entire family for Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We did not do an all inclusive because there are so many really good restaurants to try at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boca raton , florida
Mar 17, 2010

a room for 3 with one bed !!

I book a room for 3 peoples and guess what , only one bed was in this room , i never saw that before ! what can of hotel propose a room for 3 with one bed ?? the manager was obnious and didn't want to fix this probleme , they sais if i want another bed i have to pay more !! i was really shocked specialy i had to sleep with my mother and his boyfriend ( 62 years old ) , if i was 18 it will . i don't recommand this hotel because you may have a bad surprise too and this can ruined your vacation !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAM1975
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 4, 2010

Hidden gem!

Wonderful, beautiful and relaxing! Quiet location, yet steps to the beach and short walk shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puggie Mom
Business
St Paul, Minnesota USA
Mar 1, 2010

Outstanding!!

We loved our time at Mistik "Pueblito Escondito" in Playa Del Carmen. The hotel is located a block from the Ocean and the fabulous uncrowded white sand beach on a quiet dead end street. It is on the northern side of Playa, just off 5th Ave on 38th Street. Convenient location, out of the noise of downtown, but easy to walk to bars and restaurants. The apartments are spacious and airy. Our one bedroom suite opened to the main floor pool. So convenient and great to sit at our personal table and chairs and sip a margarita. (blender included in the apartment) The fourth floor infinity pool is gorgeous and lots of fun to enjoy as an alternative. We had a few minor problems with our key card reader the first few days, but management always took care of it promptly and graciously. Beds are comfortable, great shower,and a fully equipted kitchen. If you plan to cook, you might want to bring your own staples like salt and pepper, no food stuffs are provided. Corner grocery just two blocks away, and the Mega or Walmart a 35 peso cab ride. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little restaurant on the corner next the the hotel named "Origenes". Excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner with great service. They had live music on Friday nights. They are closed Monday. Never crowded. Great outdoor seating under the palms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vts
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 18, 2010

Great Location- Can't wait to go back!

I have to warn you that our Gray Line Shuttle Driver could not find the hotel because it was listed as Pueblito Escondido Resort by Mistik and not Mistik residence. The former name is emblazoned on all their logos, signs, room keys, etc. If you go there make sure you take note of both names to tell the taxi drivers.[...]Otherwise- what a wonderful hotel. Tastefully decorated, the staff was very friendly. Not all-inclusive, but dining is so cheap in Playa del Carmen. The location at the northern part of the resort strip ensured that you didn't have to deal with noise from the beach clubs and the construction that was all over the central part of the strip. It was still a short walk to 5th avenue and by beach, many of the attractions were easily accessible. This is a great resort for kids, people travelling in groups of friends and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top