$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
58 reviews
Great family vacation!

We had a great stay at Pueblito Escondido. Great location and only a few blocks for restaurants and... See full review

  • Ms. Plaza
  • Apr 28, 2014
Great Location in Playa Del Carmen

Close to 5th Ave., but secluded away, very close to the beach! Quiet hotel, beautiful rooftop pool.... See full review

  • PeteTheHeat
  • Mar 23, 2014
A South Beach feel at this suite-only property in Playa del Carmen
The Pueblito Luxury Condohotel borders the calm waters of the Caribbean and the exciting atmosphere of Playa del Carmen. The condo community boasts free parking for guests, free DVD, book and board game rentals, and Wi-Fi Internet in the lobby and suites. Some condos have terraces and private pools. The fourth floor terrace and pool (adults only) and Sky Bar Lounge offer views of the sea. There is also a pool for children. Pueblito is convenient for day trips and adventure excursions including snorkeling, scuba diving and windsurfing.
Highlights:
  • Free parking
  • Condo-like suites, some with terraces and private pools
  • Adults-only fourth-floor infinity pool with bar and ground-floor family pool
  • Conveniently located in Playa del Carmen  
  • Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property
Rooms:

Guests staying in one of Pueblito Luxury Condohotel's 23 spacious condo-like suites enjoy modern decor and amenities with dark wood accents and white linens. Airy, spacious rooms are commonplace at the resort. All suites feature plasma TVs, in-suite climate controls, telephones, marble bathrooms, CD player, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, safety deposit box, full kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender and microwave. Extra beds and cots are available for an additional fee. Guests choose from luxury suites, master suites and the penthouse. The penthouse, designed for four people, includes a furnished terrace, living and dining area and surprise gift upon arrival. Room service is available.

Features:

The fourth-floor, adults-only terrace with bar and infinity pool at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel is a definite plus. Families have their own pool on the ground floor. Guests can also enjoy massages (fees apply) in their room or at the pool.

Guests receive discount and VIP treatment at Origenes Cocina & Bar, Lime Bar, La Santanera nightclub, El Diablo Cha Cha Cha club and Evolve Gym. Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property, includes free sun beds, free house drink and personalized attention.

Wedding planning, babysitting, bicycle and car rental and an 18-hole gold course are available for an extra cost at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret (5 mi/9 km)
  • Tulum (40 mi/65 km)
Business­
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

20.6342 -87.0642
Area served
From Cancun: Federal Highway 307 towards Tulum.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)- 51km - 45 min.
Area description
In the exclusive new zone of Quinta Avenue, Pueblito Luxury Condohotel is found mere steps from the best beach in town, a 5 minute walk from Playa del Carmen town center and 45 minutes away from Cancun International Airport. Close to Quinta Avenida, Pueblito Luxury Condohotel, offers easy access to all of the restaurants, boutiques, shops and bars that converge on this celebrated street.
Tulum, Coba, Chichen Itza and other archaeological sites as well as ecological parks like Xcaret and Xel-ha are located nearby, about 40 miles from the property.

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel Rooms

Penthouse Top floor with Kitchen, Private pool
The Penthouse features delightful spaces where luxury and exclusivity make the difference when enjoying a perfect escape to admire the beauties of the Caribbean. With a panoramic ocean view from the private terrace and pool, the Penthouse offers an ideal place to have a captivating and restful stay. With 2 comfortable bedrooms, (one with a king size bed and the other one with two single beds), 2 full bathrooms, living room, dining room and fully equipped kitchen, it can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.
Luxury Suite with Kitchen, 1140 Sq.Ft
An enchanting, intimate space where the tasteful dcor invites to rest. The comfortable bedroom is appointed with a King size bed, clock radio, TV with 70 channels in various languages, safe, iron and ironing board. The bathroom offers luxury amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer while the fully furnished living area features a plasma TV and DVD. The kitchen is equipped with a granite bar, electric stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, blender, crockery, glassware, cooking utensils and cutlery for 4 people. The Luxury Suite has a capacity for 3 people and a child younger than 12 years of age
Master Suite with Kitchen, 1410 Sq.Ft
Fully furnished, comfortable and luxurious spaces that blend with the modern mystic style of the property and beautifully contrast with the shimmering backdrop of the Caribbean Sea. 2 bedrooms, one with king size bed and one with twin beds, offer clock radio, plasma TV, safe, iron and ironing board. The 2 full bathrooms have been appointed with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Similarly, it has a kitchen, equipped with a granite bar, electric stove with oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, dishes, glassware, cooking utensils, cutlery for 6 people as well as a dining and living room, featuring plasma TV and DVD. The Master Suite is the perfect choice for enjoying an unforgettable time with family or friends and can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Origines Restaurant
Open from 8:30 am to 11:00 pm and Sundays from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple Simon
Portsmouth, NH
May 14, 2010

Suite not sweet

I'm being kind with my rating - really 3.5 stars. Not really a hotel - more like an apartment building with some suites for rent. Common areas are so-so, but suites are nicely done. Off-street parking. Superb rooftop pool. Close proximity to excellent, relaxed, hip "The Monkey's Cave" restaurant, and the beach are best assets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Monkey's Cave"

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple Simon
Portsmouth, NH
May 14, 2010

Suite not sweet

I'm being kind with my rating - really 3.5 stars. Not really a hotel - more like an apartment building with some suites for rent. Common areas are so-so, but suites are nicely done. Off-street parking. Superb rooftop pool. Close proximity to excellent, relaxed, hip "The Monkey's Cave" restaurant, and the beach are best assets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Monkey's Cave"

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbeaujo
candiac,quebec
Apr 28, 2010

WOW !! Can not wait to go back !

We had a penthouse condo with private pool and deck. Amazing time. Didnt whant to leave our paradise. Stayed in and and cooked all our meal.simply amazing time. Will defenitly go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart or local grocery store 4 minutes drive from hotel. Had no pots in room. Requested one and got it. Would have bought a set for 20$ at walmart if we would have stayed more then 3 nights.Poll bar not open often, bought our own liquor/wine/beer at walmart.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbeaujo
candiac,quebec
Apr 28, 2010

WOW !! Can not wait to go back !

We had a penthouse condo with private pool and deck. Amazing time. Didnt whant to leave our paradise. Stayed in and and cooked all our meal.simply amazing time. Will defenitly go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart or local grocery store 4 minutes drive from hotel. Had no pots in room. Requested one and got it. Would have bought a set for 20$ at walmart if we would have stayed more then 3 nights.Poll bar not open often, bought our own liquor/wine/beer at walmart.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2010

Mistik is v.swish! Very.hip, Very.posh.

As a seasoned traveler for both business and pleasure, this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Perfect size (40 rooms), PERFECT LOCATION (not even a block off the beach), staff is lovely, infinity pool is awesome and overlooks the beach and the penthouse is amazing. As a family of four, we all had our own space. The private rooftop pool and lounging space in incredible, great place for a late night cocktail while the kids take one last dip in their own pool. Will definitely stay again...hopefully soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three places you should dine at: La Cueva del Chango, is right up the street on the left hand side, heading toward 5th ave. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are amazing. Cute little "monkey cave" with incredible food and great prices. Cenacolo on 5th ave, for the best pasta you may ever have, with streetside dining, highly recommend reservations. For great pizza, hit That's Amore, across the street from Cenacolo.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2010

Mistik is v.swish! Very.hip, Very.posh.

As a seasoned traveler for both business and pleasure, this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Perfect size (40 rooms), PERFECT LOCATION (not even a block off the beach), staff is lovely, infinity pool is awesome and overlooks the beach and the penthouse is amazing. As a family of four, we all had our own space. The private rooftop pool and lounging space in incredible, great place for a late night cocktail while the kids take one last dip in their own pool. Will definitely stay again...hopefully soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three places you should dine at: La Cueva del Chango, is right up the street on the left hand side, heading toward 5th ave. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are amazing. Cute little "monkey cave" with incredible food and great prices. Cenacolo on 5th ave, for the best pasta you may ever have, with streetside dining, highly recommend reservations. For great pizza, hit That's Amore, across the street from Cenacolo.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cslipi
Darien, Ct
Mar 23, 2010

Couldn't Have been any Better

We could not have asked for anything any better. Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping was fantastic. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were spacious and decorated very nice. We did not do any cooking in our suite but you very well could of since it was equipped with a full kitchen. The adult pool area is beautiful. The pool bartender is [...] and he really made our stay fun and enjoyable. The pictures on the website do not do this resort justice. It is advertised as a family friendly resort, but it is perfect for just couples also since it does have a beautiful large private pool area on the roof. You are a stones throw away from a beautiful beach and just far enough from 5th avenue to make it very quiet. We are already planning a trip with the entire family for Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We did not do an all inclusive because there are so many really good restaurants to try at very reasonable prices.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cslipi
Darien, Ct
Mar 23, 2010

Couldn't Have been any Better

We could not have asked for anything any better. Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping was fantastic. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were spacious and decorated very nice. We did not do any cooking in our suite but you very well could of since it was equipped with a full kitchen. The adult pool area is beautiful. The pool bartender is [...] and he really made our stay fun and enjoyable. The pictures on the website do not do this resort justice. It is advertised as a family friendly resort, but it is perfect for just couples also since it does have a beautiful large private pool area on the roof. You are a stones throw away from a beautiful beach and just far enough from 5th avenue to make it very quiet. We are already planning a trip with the entire family for Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We did not do an all inclusive because there are so many really good restaurants to try at very reasonable prices.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
boca raton , florida
Mar 17, 2010

a room for 3 with one bed !!

I book a room for 3 peoples and guess what , only one bed was in this room , i never saw that before ! what can of hotel propose a room for 3 with one bed ?? the manager was obnious and didn't want to fix this probleme , they sais if i want another bed i have to pay more !! i was really shocked specialy i had to sleep with my mother and his boyfriend ( 62 years old ) , if i was 18 it will . i don't recommand this hotel because you may have a bad surprise too and this can ruined your vacation !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAM1975
Boston, MA
Mar 4, 2010

Hidden gem!

Wonderful, beautiful and relaxing! Quiet location, yet steps to the beach and short walk shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top