$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeeps24
Ogden Dunes, Indiana
Jun 21, 2012

Perfect vacation spot!

This was our second stay at Pueblito Escondido. We love the location of this condo. It is north of the hustle of 5th avenue. It is within comfortable walking distance of all of the restaurants and shopping that 5th avenue has to offer. It is one block from the beach. It has the best rooftop infinity pool one could hope for. The rooftop pool is worth the stay all by itself. The condo has the same amenities most have (fridge, microwave, air conditioning, two cable flat screen televisions, etc.) If you expect to be pampered with wait staff offering you drinks at every turn, you're at the wrong place. This is a place to go so you can get away from it all without being bothered. If you are an all-inclusive typr of traveler, this is not the place for you. No kids are allowed at the rooftop pool, but the pool in the courtyard area is family friendly. One shouldn't hesitiate bringing kids here. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Playa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a taxi (for 300 pesos) and go to Akumal Beach. You can snorkel right off of the shore. We were there on June 16th, 2012. This is the nesting season for sea turtles. While snorkeling in the afternoon, we saw squid, rays, and about six sea turtles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 10, 2008

Good Stuff

Really enjoyed Pueblito Escondido. Nice sized rooms. Good neighborhood. Nice roof top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2010

Mistik is v.swish! Very.hip, Very.posh.

As a seasoned traveler for both business and pleasure, this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Perfect size (40 rooms), PERFECT LOCATION (not even a block off the beach), staff is lovely, infinity pool is awesome and overlooks the beach and the penthouse is amazing. As a family of four, we all had our own space. The private rooftop pool and lounging space in incredible, great place for a late night cocktail while the kids take one last dip in their own pool. Will definitely stay again...hopefully soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three places you should dine at: La Cueva del Chango, is right up the street on the left hand side, heading toward 5th ave. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are amazing. Cute little "monkey cave" with incredible food and great prices. Cenacolo on 5th ave, for the best pasta you may ever have, with streetside dining, highly recommend reservations. For great pizza, hit That's Amore, across the street from Cenacolo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cslipi
Business
Darien, Ct
Mar 23, 2010

Couldn't Have been any Better

We could not have asked for anything any better. Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping was fantastic. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were spacious and decorated very nice. We did not do any cooking in our suite but you very well could of since it was equipped with a full kitchen. The adult pool area is beautiful. The pool bartender is [...] and he really made our stay fun and enjoyable. The pictures on the website do not do this resort justice. It is advertised as a family friendly resort, but it is perfect for just couples also since it does have a beautiful large private pool area on the roof. You are a stones throw away from a beautiful beach and just far enough from 5th avenue to make it very quiet. We are already planning a trip with the entire family for Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We did not do an all inclusive because there are so many really good restaurants to try at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pro traveler in Mexico!
Business
Denver
May 16, 2010

Best Place to Stay in Playa

Best location in Playa. Far enough away from clubs/bars that it is not loud, but close enough to walk to anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lost wallet in co
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 23, 2009

Dial it down from the resorts

With a family of 5 we were looking for a large suite, instead of two hotel rooms. This was perfect with teenage children. An added bonus was acutally experiencing Mexico. You get a real feel for the country when you not in one of those large resorts. Never did we feel unsafe in our surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant just a block from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Aug 22, 2008

Amazing

The Pueblito Escondido was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. We had a junior suite which is by far junior. I stayed with my girlfriend and we had more then enough space with great in room amenities. The 4th floor pool is by far the highlight, we spent a lot of time there. The location can not be beat as we are beach people, but its a block from the north end of 5th ave. as well. The staff where always cordial and helpful, most of whom spoke English. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my closest friends and we plan on going back. On our next stay we plan on getting the 2 bedroom w/ the private pool and bringing guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the Mayan Jungle tour which can be booked in the lobby of the hotel across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eleirb
Business
Alabama
Jul 22, 2014

Great apartment

new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Plaza
Business
Chicago
Sep 1, 2014

Pueblito Escondido is the BEST!

Everything was perfect. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and above all maintain a clean and inviting environment. The pool is spectacular, my family stayed in a Penthouse Room with private pool that is perfect for family, loved it and we will back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hung Over For Life
Business
HERMOSILLO, SONORA
Feb 11, 2014

BACHELOR PARTY

Great hotel, holds lots of people, all in great comfort, excelent value and great settings. Really close to the beach and beach clubs. Just one setback, give me some water! Hahaha. Water pressure is really low and the water temperature goes from chilling cold to scorching hot with just a touch of the handle, otherwise it's a 5 star. Definitely would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mandala Night Club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betaguy001
Business
Belleville, Ontario Canada
Feb 17, 2014

Poolside location, next to the beach

In terms of location this is just a great place to stay. My wife and I (mid 50's) wanted to be close to the beach (and 50 meters is close!), close to 5th Avenue (2 minutes walk), but away from the noise and chaos (thankfully, we were). The amenities? Excellent infinity pool on the roof with a view of the beach and surrounding area. We were in room 103 on the ground floor. Open the patio door and the other pool is right there with available padded loungers. Very nice. There are no services like in a hotel, other than daily room cleaning and bedding change, which we were surprised to see. You do need to bring in your own food, drinks, etc, but they are conveniently close. The cons? This area has a distinct smell that you may notice more or less depending on the breeze. It's kinda sulfur-ish, but it is not sewer - it's actually caused by the mangroves whose roots produce the odor that ends up offshore and blows back inland (we checked). Walk up the beach a few hundred yards towards Mamitas and it disappears. We did notice an odor in the condo a bit - more so if the air was turned off. The condo itself was a large, spacious one bedroom with full kitchen, sitting, dining, and bedroom, complete with a safe. It was kept very clean, daily. There is some signs of wear and tear but nothing major. We did notice a few of the large floor tiles would flex when you stepped on them - no big deal, just an observation that the floor was not perfectly flat when they were laid, so at some point, they may crack. Overall, we would tell others to go here. Check in, mix up a jug of pina coladas in the blender, head up to the infinity pool, and relax! When the drinks are gone, grab your towels and wander down to the beach for a dip in the waves on a beautiful aquamarine beach. Then throw on some clothes and wander down 5th Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up 34th Street to 30th Avenue (6-8 minute walk) and turn left. Straight ahead is Don Sirloin, a local favorite of Brazilian/Argentinian style spit roasted meats that make fabulous tacos! They have a dinner for 4 on the menu that provides a tasty assortment, when combined with a beer each still only adds up to 450 pesos total. Great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top