$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Great apartment

new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation. See full review

  • Eleirb
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great family vacation!

We had a great stay at Pueblito Escondido. Great location and only a few blocks for restaurants and... See full review

  • Ms. Plaza
  • Apr 28, 2014
A South Beach feel at this suite-only property in Playa del Carmen
The Pueblito Luxury Condohotel borders the calm waters of the Caribbean and the exciting atmosphere of Playa del Carmen. The condo community boasts free parking for guests, free DVD, book and board game rentals, and Wi-Fi Internet in the lobby and suites. Some condos have terraces and private pools. The fourth floor terrace and pool (adults only) and Sky Bar Lounge offer views of the sea. There is also a pool for children. Pueblito is convenient for day trips and adventure excursions including snorkeling, scuba diving and windsurfing.
Highlights:
  • Free parking
  • Condo-like suites, some with terraces and private pools
  • Adults-only fourth-floor infinity pool with bar and ground-floor family pool
  • Conveniently located in Playa del Carmen  
  • Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property
Rooms:

Guests staying in one of Pueblito Luxury Condohotel's 23 spacious condo-like suites enjoy modern decor and amenities with dark wood accents and white linens. Airy, spacious rooms are commonplace at the resort. All suites feature plasma TVs, in-suite climate controls, telephones, marble bathrooms, CD player, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, safety deposit box, full kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender and microwave. Extra beds and cots are available for an additional fee. Guests choose from luxury suites, master suites and the penthouse. The penthouse, designed for four people, includes a furnished terrace, living and dining area and surprise gift upon arrival. Room service is available.

Features:

The fourth-floor, adults-only terrace with bar and infinity pool at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel is a definite plus. Families have their own pool on the ground floor. Guests can also enjoy massages (fees apply) in their room or at the pool.

Guests receive discount and VIP treatment at Origenes Cocina & Bar, Lime Bar, La Santanera nightclub, El Diablo Cha Cha Cha club and Evolve Gym. Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property, includes free sun beds, free house drink and personalized attention.

Wedding planning, babysitting, bicycle and car rental and an 18-hole gold course are available for an extra cost at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret (5 mi/9 km)
  • Tulum (40 mi/65 km)
Business­
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

20.6342 -87.0642
Area served
From Cancun: Federal Highway 307 towards Tulum.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)- 51km - 45 min.
Area description
In the exclusive new zone of Quinta Avenue, Pueblito Luxury Condohotel is found mere steps from the best beach in town, a 5 minute walk from Playa del Carmen town center and 45 minutes away from Cancun International Airport. Close to Quinta Avenida, Pueblito Luxury Condohotel, offers easy access to all of the restaurants, boutiques, shops and bars that converge on this celebrated street.
Tulum, Coba, Chichen Itza and other archaeological sites as well as ecological parks like Xcaret and Xel-ha are located nearby, about 40 miles from the property.

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel Rooms

Penthouse Top floor with Kitchen, Private pool
The Penthouse features delightful spaces where luxury and exclusivity make the difference when enjoying a perfect escape to admire the beauties of the Caribbean. With a panoramic ocean view from the private terrace and pool, the Penthouse offers an ideal place to have a captivating and restful stay. With 2 comfortable bedrooms, (one with a king size bed and the other one with two single beds), 2 full bathrooms, living room, dining room and fully equipped kitchen, it can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.
Luxury Suite with Kitchen, 1140 Sq.Ft
An enchanting, intimate space where the tasteful dcor invites to rest. The comfortable bedroom is appointed with a King size bed, clock radio, TV with 70 channels in various languages, safe, iron and ironing board. The bathroom offers luxury amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer while the fully furnished living area features a plasma TV and DVD. The kitchen is equipped with a granite bar, electric stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, blender, crockery, glassware, cooking utensils and cutlery for 4 people. The Luxury Suite has a capacity for 3 people and a child younger than 12 years of age
Master Suite with Kitchen, 1410 Sq.Ft
Fully furnished, comfortable and luxurious spaces that blend with the modern mystic style of the property and beautifully contrast with the shimmering backdrop of the Caribbean Sea. 2 bedrooms, one with king size bed and one with twin beds, offer clock radio, plasma TV, safe, iron and ironing board. The 2 full bathrooms have been appointed with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Similarly, it has a kitchen, equipped with a granite bar, electric stove with oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, dishes, glassware, cooking utensils, cutlery for 6 people as well as a dining and living room, featuring plasma TV and DVD. The Master Suite is the perfect choice for enjoying an unforgettable time with family or friends and can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Origines Restaurant
Open from 8:30 am to 11:00 pm and Sundays from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlgr
ny, ny
Apr 11, 2012

Would go back

Decent location. Quiet street. Too many beach clubs nearby but if you don't mind the "parties" at night, its a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed La Piola

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 10, 2008

Good Stuff

Really enjoyed Pueblito Escondido. Nice sized rooms. Good neighborhood. Nice roof top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2010

Mistik is v.swish! Very.hip, Very.posh.

As a seasoned traveler for both business and pleasure, this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Perfect size (40 rooms), PERFECT LOCATION (not even a block off the beach), staff is lovely, infinity pool is awesome and overlooks the beach and the penthouse is amazing. As a family of four, we all had our own space. The private rooftop pool and lounging space in incredible, great place for a late night cocktail while the kids take one last dip in their own pool. Will definitely stay again...hopefully soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three places you should dine at: La Cueva del Chango, is right up the street on the left hand side, heading toward 5th ave. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are amazing. Cute little "monkey cave" with incredible food and great prices. Cenacolo on 5th ave, for the best pasta you may ever have, with streetside dining, highly recommend reservations. For great pizza, hit That's Amore, across the street from Cenacolo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cslipi
Business
Darien, Ct
Mar 23, 2010

Couldn't Have been any Better

We could not have asked for anything any better. Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping was fantastic. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were spacious and decorated very nice. We did not do any cooking in our suite but you very well could of since it was equipped with a full kitchen. The adult pool area is beautiful. The pool bartender is [...] and he really made our stay fun and enjoyable. The pictures on the website do not do this resort justice. It is advertised as a family friendly resort, but it is perfect for just couples also since it does have a beautiful large private pool area on the roof. You are a stones throw away from a beautiful beach and just far enough from 5th avenue to make it very quiet. We are already planning a trip with the entire family for Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We did not do an all inclusive because there are so many really good restaurants to try at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pro traveler in Mexico!
Business
Denver
May 16, 2010

Best Place to Stay in Playa

Best location in Playa. Far enough away from clubs/bars that it is not loud, but close enough to walk to anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lost wallet in co
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 23, 2009

Dial it down from the resorts

With a family of 5 we were looking for a large suite, instead of two hotel rooms. This was perfect with teenage children. An added bonus was acutally experiencing Mexico. You get a real feel for the country when you not in one of those large resorts. Never did we feel unsafe in our surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant just a block from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Aug 22, 2008

Amazing

The Pueblito Escondido was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. We had a junior suite which is by far junior. I stayed with my girlfriend and we had more then enough space with great in room amenities. The 4th floor pool is by far the highlight, we spent a lot of time there. The location can not be beat as we are beach people, but its a block from the north end of 5th ave. as well. The staff where always cordial and helpful, most of whom spoke English. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my closest friends and we plan on going back. On our next stay we plan on getting the 2 bedroom w/ the private pool and bringing guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the Mayan Jungle tour which can be booked in the lobby of the hotel across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eleirb
Business
Alabama
Jul 22, 2014

Great apartment

new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hung Over For Life
Business
HERMOSILLO, SONORA
Feb 11, 2014

BACHELOR PARTY

Great hotel, holds lots of people, all in great comfort, excelent value and great settings. Really close to the beach and beach clubs. Just one setback, give me some water! Hahaha. Water pressure is really low and the water temperature goes from chilling cold to scorching hot with just a touch of the handle, otherwise it's a 5 star. Definitely would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mandala Night Club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betaguy001
Business
Belleville, Ontario Canada
Feb 17, 2014

Poolside location, next to the beach

In terms of location this is just a great place to stay. My wife and I (mid 50's) wanted to be close to the beach (and 50 meters is close!), close to 5th Avenue (2 minutes walk), but away from the noise and chaos (thankfully, we were). The amenities? Excellent infinity pool on the roof with a view of the beach and surrounding area. We were in room 103 on the ground floor. Open the patio door and the other pool is right there with available padded loungers. Very nice. There are no services like in a hotel, other than daily room cleaning and bedding change, which we were surprised to see. You do need to bring in your own food, drinks, etc, but they are conveniently close. The cons? This area has a distinct smell that you may notice more or less depending on the breeze. It's kinda sulfur-ish, but it is not sewer - it's actually caused by the mangroves whose roots produce the odor that ends up offshore and blows back inland (we checked). Walk up the beach a few hundred yards towards Mamitas and it disappears. We did notice an odor in the condo a bit - more so if the air was turned off. The condo itself was a large, spacious one bedroom with full kitchen, sitting, dining, and bedroom, complete with a safe. It was kept very clean, daily. There is some signs of wear and tear but nothing major. We did notice a few of the large floor tiles would flex when you stepped on them - no big deal, just an observation that the floor was not perfectly flat when they were laid, so at some point, they may crack. Overall, we would tell others to go here. Check in, mix up a jug of pina coladas in the blender, head up to the infinity pool, and relax! When the drinks are gone, grab your towels and wander down to the beach for a dip in the waves on a beautiful aquamarine beach. Then throw on some clothes and wander down 5th Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up 34th Street to 30th Avenue (6-8 minute walk) and turn left. Straight ahead is Don Sirloin, a local favorite of Brazilian/Argentinian style spit roasted meats that make fabulous tacos! They have a dinner for 4 on the menu that provides a tasty assortment, when combined with a beer each still only adds up to 450 pesos total. Great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ LAK
Business
Playa Del Carmen
Mar 13, 2014

Fabulous vacation!!

We had a great stay at Pueblito Escondido. Great location and only a few blocks for restauants and shopping, steps from the beach, friendly staff and a beautiful pool with an amazing view. We will come back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top