$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlgr
ny, ny
Apr 11, 2012

Would go back

Decent location. Quiet street. Too many beach clubs nearby but if you don't mind the "parties" at night, its a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed La Piola

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cslipi
Business
Darien, Ct
Mar 23, 2010

Couldn't Have been any Better

We could not have asked for anything any better. Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping was fantastic. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were spacious and decorated very nice. We did not do any cooking in our suite but you very well could of since it was equipped with a full kitchen. The adult pool area is beautiful. The pool bartender is [...] and he really made our stay fun and enjoyable. The pictures on the website do not do this resort justice. It is advertised as a family friendly resort, but it is perfect for just couples also since it does have a beautiful large private pool area on the roof. You are a stones throw away from a beautiful beach and just far enough from 5th avenue to make it very quiet. We are already planning a trip with the entire family for Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We did not do an all inclusive because there are so many really good restaurants to try at very reasonable prices.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pro traveler in Mexico!
Business
Denver
May 16, 2010

Best Place to Stay in Playa

Best location in Playa. Far enough away from clubs/bars that it is not loud, but close enough to walk to anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lost wallet in co
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 23, 2009

Dial it down from the resorts

With a family of 5 we were looking for a large suite, instead of two hotel rooms. This was perfect with teenage children. An added bonus was acutally experiencing Mexico. You get a real feel for the country when you not in one of those large resorts. Never did we feel unsafe in our surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant just a block from hotel.

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Aug 22, 2008

Amazing

The Pueblito Escondido was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. We had a junior suite which is by far junior. I stayed with my girlfriend and we had more then enough space with great in room amenities. The 4th floor pool is by far the highlight, we spent a lot of time there. The location can not be beat as we are beach people, but its a block from the north end of 5th ave. as well. The staff where always cordial and helpful, most of whom spoke English. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my closest friends and we plan on going back. On our next stay we plan on getting the 2 bedroom w/ the private pool and bringing guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the Mayan Jungle tour which can be booked in the lobby of the hotel across the street

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eleirb
Business
Alabama
Jul 22, 2014

Great apartment

new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Plaza
Business
Chicago
Sep 1, 2014

Pueblito Escondido is the BEST!

Everything was perfect. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and above all maintain a clean and inviting environment. The pool is spectacular, my family stayed in a Penthouse Room with private pool that is perfect for family, loved it and we will back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando Pinheiro
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
Jun 22, 2014

Amazing ridden treasure

This was the best experience in Riviera Maya I've ever had! Everything was perfect, from super professional and friendly staff to amazing amantities and the gorgeous and unbeatable rooftop infinite swimming pool. Our hotel stay in Mexico could not be better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hung Over For Life
Business
HERMOSILLO, SONORA
Feb 11, 2014

BACHELOR PARTY

Great hotel, holds lots of people, all in great comfort, excelent value and great settings. Really close to the beach and beach clubs. Just one setback, give me some water! Hahaha. Water pressure is really low and the water temperature goes from chilling cold to scorching hot with just a touch of the handle, otherwise it's a 5 star. Definitely would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mandala Night Club!

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betaguy001
Business
Belleville, Ontario Canada
Feb 17, 2014

Poolside location, next to the beach

In terms of location this is just a great place to stay. My wife and I (mid 50's) wanted to be close to the beach (and 50 meters is close!), close to 5th Avenue (2 minutes walk), but away from the noise and chaos (thankfully, we were). The amenities? Excellent infinity pool on the roof with a view of the beach and surrounding area. We were in room 103 on the ground floor. Open the patio door and the other pool is right there with available padded loungers. Very nice. There are no services like in a hotel, other than daily room cleaning and bedding change, which we were surprised to see. You do need to bring in your own food, drinks, etc, but they are conveniently close. The cons? This area has a distinct smell that you may notice more or less depending on the breeze. It's kinda sulfur-ish, but it is not sewer - it's actually caused by the mangroves whose roots produce the odor that ends up offshore and blows back inland (we checked). Walk up the beach a few hundred yards towards Mamitas and it disappears. We did notice an odor in the condo a bit - more so if the air was turned off. The condo itself was a large, spacious one bedroom with full kitchen, sitting, dining, and bedroom, complete with a safe. It was kept very clean, daily. There is some signs of wear and tear but nothing major. We did notice a few of the large floor tiles would flex when you stepped on them - no big deal, just an observation that the floor was not perfectly flat when they were laid, so at some point, they may crack. Overall, we would tell others to go here. Check in, mix up a jug of pina coladas in the blender, head up to the infinity pool, and relax! When the drinks are gone, grab your towels and wander down to the beach for a dip in the waves on a beautiful aquamarine beach. Then throw on some clothes and wander down 5th Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up 34th Street to 30th Avenue (6-8 minute walk) and turn left. Straight ahead is Don Sirloin, a local favorite of Brazilian/Argentinian style spit roasted meats that make fabulous tacos! They have a dinner for 4 on the menu that provides a tasty assortment, when combined with a beer each still only adds up to 450 pesos total. Great deal!

Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ LAK
Business
Playa Del Carmen
Mar 13, 2014

Fabulous vacation!!

We had a great stay at Pueblito Escondido. Great location and only a few blocks for restauants and shopping, steps from the beach, friendly staff and a beautiful pool with an amazing view. We will come back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top