Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Pueblito Escondido is the BEST!

Everything was perfect. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and above all maintain a clean and... See full review

  • Ms Plaza
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great apartment

new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation. See full review

  • Eleirb
  • Jul 22, 2014
The Pueblito Luxury Condohotel borders the calm waters of the Caribbean and the exciting atmosphere of Playa del Carmen. The condo community boasts free parking for guests, free DVD, book and board game rentals, and Wi-Fi Internet in the lobby and suites. Some condos have terraces and private pools. The fourth floor terrace and pool (adults only) and Sky Bar Lounge offer views of the sea. There is also a pool for children. Pueblito is convenient for day trips and adventure excursions including snorkeling, scuba diving and windsurfing.
Rooms

Guests staying in one of Pueblito Luxury Condohotel's 23 spacious condo-like suites enjoy modern decor and amenities with dark wood accents and white linens. Airy, spacious rooms are commonplace at the resort. All suites feature plasma TVs, in-suite climate controls, telephones, marble bathrooms, CD player, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, safety deposit box, full kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender and microwave. Extra beds and cots are available for an additional fee. Guests choose from luxury suites, master suites and the penthouse. The penthouse, designed for four people, includes a furnished terrace, living and dining area and surprise gift upon arrival. Room service is available.

Property features

The fourth-floor, adults-only terrace with bar and infinity pool at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel is a definite plus. Families have their own pool on the ground floor. Guests can also enjoy massages (fees apply) in their room or at the pool.

Guests receive discount and VIP treatment at Origenes Cocina & Bar, Lime Bar, La Santanera nightclub, El Diablo Cha Cha Cha club and Evolve Gym. Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property, includes free sun beds, free house drink and personalized attention.

Wedding planning, babysitting, bicycle and car rental and an 18-hole gold course are available for an extra cost at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel.

Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Condo-like suites, some with terraces and private pools
  • Adults-only fourth-floor infinity pool with bar and ground-floor family pool
  • Conveniently located in Playa del Carmen  
  • Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property
Nearby attractions
  • Xcaret (5 mi/9 km)
  • Tulum (40 mi/65 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply)
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel Rooms

Penthouse Top floor with Kitchen, Private pool
The Penthouse features:

  • Delightful spaces where luxury and exclusivity make the difference
  • Enjoy a perfect escape to admire the beauties of the Caribbean.
  • With a panoramic ocean view from the private terrace and pool
  • Ideal place to have a captivating and restful stay.
  • With 2 comfortable bedrooms, (one with a king size bed and the other one with two single beds)
  • 2 full bathrooms
  • Living room, dining room and fully equipped kitchen
  • It can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.
  • Luxury Suite with Kitchen, 1140 Sq.Ft
    An enchanting, intimate space where the tasteful dcor invites to rest.
    The comfortable bedroom features:

  • King size bed
  • Clock radio
  • TV with 70 channels in various languages
  • Safe, iron and ironing board
  • The bathroom offers luxury amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer
  • The fully furnished living area features a plasma TV and DVD
  • The kitchen is equipped with a granite bar, electric stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, blender, crockery, glassware, cooking utensils and cutlery for 4 people

  • The Luxury Suite has a capacity for 3 people and a child younger than 12 years of age
  • Master Suite with Kitchen, 1410 Sq.Ft
    Fully furnished, comfortable and luxurious spaces that blend with the modern mystic style of the property and beautifully contrast with the shimmering backdrop of the Caribbean Sea.

    Features:

  • 2 bedrooms, one with king size bed and one with twin beds
  • Clock radio, plasma TV, safe, iron and ironing board
  • The 2 full bathrooms have been appointed with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
  • Kitchen, equipped with a granite bar, electric stove with oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, dishes, glassware, cooking utensils
  • Cutlery for 6 people as well as a dining and living room, featuring plasma TV and DVD.

  • The Master Suite is the perfect choice for enjoying an unforgettable time with family or friends and can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.
  • Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    General
    Concierge
    Activities
    Pool
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking

    Hotel Map

    20.6343 -87.0637
    Area served
    From Cancun: Federal Highway 307 towards Tulum.
    Nearby airports
    Cancun International Airport (CUN)- 51km - 45 min.
    Area description
    In the exclusive new zone of Quinta Avenue, Pueblito Luxury Condohotel is found mere steps from the best beach in town, a 5 minute walk from Playa del Carmen town center and 45 minutes away from Cancun International Airport. Close to Quinta Avenida, Pueblito Luxury Condohotel, offers easy access to all of the restaurants, boutiques, shops and bars that converge on this celebrated street.
    Tulum, Coba, Chichen Itza and other archaeological sites as well as ecological parks like Xcaret and Xel-ha are located nearby, about 40 miles from the property.

    Dining

    Origines Restaurant
    Open from 8:30 am to 11:00 pm and Sundays from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (40)

    Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Overall score

    4.2 / 5
    5.01.0
    40 out of 40
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Cleanliness:
    4.5
    Hotel staff:
    4.4
    Comfort:
    4.5
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    4.2

    93% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Cslipi
    Couples
    Darien, Ct
    Mar 23, 2010

    Couldn't Have been any Better

    We could not have asked for anything any better. Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping was fantastic. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were spacious and decorated very nice. We did not do any cooking in our suite but you very well could of since it was equipped with a full kitchen. The adult pool area is beautiful. The pool bartender is [...] and he really made our stay fun and enjoyable. The pictures on the website do not do this resort justice. It is advertised as a family friendly resort, but it is perfect for just couples also since it does have a beautiful large private pool area on the roof. You are a stones throw away from a beautiful beach and just far enough from 5th avenue to make it very quiet. We are already planning a trip with the entire family for Christmas.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

    We did not do an all inclusive because there are so many really good restaurants to try at very reasonable prices.

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Pro traveler in Mexico!
    Friends
    Denver
    May 16, 2010

    Best Place to Stay in Playa

    Best location in Playa. Far enough away from clubs/bars that it is not loud, but close enough to walk to anything!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Lost wallet in co
    Family
    Denver, CO
    Apr 23, 2009

    Dial it down from the resorts

    With a family of 5 we were looking for a large suite, instead of two hotel rooms. This was perfect with teenage children. An added bonus was acutally experiencing Mexico. You get a real feel for the country when you not in one of those large resorts. Never did we feel unsafe in our surroundings.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Great Italian restaurant just a block from hotel.

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Couples
    Orlando
    Aug 22, 2008

    Amazing

    The Pueblito Escondido was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. We had a junior suite which is by far junior. I stayed with my girlfriend and we had more then enough space with great in room amenities. The 4th floor pool is by far the highlight, we spent a lot of time there. The location can not be beat as we are beach people, but its a block from the north end of 5th ave. as well. The staff where always cordial and helpful, most of whom spoke English. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my closest friends and we plan on going back. On our next stay we plan on getting the 2 bedroom w/ the private pool and bringing guest.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    I recommend the Mayan Jungle tour which can be booked in the lobby of the hotel across the street

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Eleirb
    Family
    Alabama
    Jul 22, 2014

    Great apartment

    new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Ms Plaza
    Family
    Chicago
    Sep 1, 2014

    Pueblito Escondido is the BEST!

    Everything was perfect. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and above all maintain a clean and inviting environment. The pool is spectacular, my family stayed in a Penthouse Room with private pool that is perfect for family, loved it and we will back soon!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Fernando Pinheiro
    Family
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Jun 22, 2014

    Amazing ridden treasure

    This was the best experience in Riviera Maya I've ever had! Everything was perfect, from super professional and friendly staff to amazing amantities and the gorgeous and unbeatable rooftop infinite swimming pool. Our hotel stay in Mexico could not be better!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Hung Over For Life
    Friends
    HERMOSILLO, SONORA
    Feb 11, 2014

    BACHELOR PARTY

    Great hotel, holds lots of people, all in great comfort, excelent value and great settings. Really close to the beach and beach clubs. Just one setback, give me some water! Hahaha. Water pressure is really low and the water temperature goes from chilling cold to scorching hot with just a touch of the handle, otherwise it's a 5 star. Definitely would visit again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

    Mandala Night Club!

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Betaguy001
    Couples
    Belleville, Ontario Canada
    Feb 17, 2014

    Poolside location, next to the beach

    In terms of location this is just a great place to stay. My wife and I (mid 50's) wanted to be close to the beach (and 50 meters is close!), close to 5th Avenue (2 minutes walk), but away from the noise and chaos (thankfully, we were). The amenities? Excellent infinity pool on the roof with a view of the beach and surrounding area. We were in room 103 on the ground floor. Open the patio door and the other pool is right there with available padded loungers. Very nice. There are no services like in a hotel, other than daily room cleaning and bedding change, which we were surprised to see. You do need to bring in your own food, drinks, etc, but they are conveniently close. The cons? This area has a distinct smell that you may notice more or less depending on the breeze. It's kinda sulfur-ish, but it is not sewer - it's actually caused by the mangroves whose roots produce the odor that ends up offshore and blows back inland (we checked). Walk up the beach a few hundred yards towards Mamitas and it disappears. We did notice an odor in the condo a bit - more so if the air was turned off. The condo itself was a large, spacious one bedroom with full kitchen, sitting, dining, and bedroom, complete with a safe. It was kept very clean, daily. There is some signs of wear and tear but nothing major. We did notice a few of the large floor tiles would flex when you stepped on them - no big deal, just an observation that the floor was not perfectly flat when they were laid, so at some point, they may crack. Overall, we would tell others to go here. Check in, mix up a jug of pina coladas in the blender, head up to the infinity pool, and relax! When the drinks are gone, grab your towels and wander down to the beach for a dip in the waves on a beautiful aquamarine beach. Then throw on some clothes and wander down 5th Avenue.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Walk up 34th Street to 30th Avenue (6-8 minute walk) and turn left. Straight ahead is Don Sirloin, a local favorite of Brazilian/Argentinian style spit roasted meats that make fabulous tacos! They have a dinner for 4 on the menu that provides a tasty assortment, when combined with a beer each still only adds up to 450 pesos total. Great deal!

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    AZ LAK
    Friends
    Playa Del Carmen
    Mar 13, 2014

    Fabulous vacation!!

    We had a great stay at Pueblito Escondido. Great location and only a few blocks for restauants and shopping, steps from the beach, friendly staff and a beautiful pool with an amazing view. We will come back and stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Back to menu Return to top