$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PeteTheHeat
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Mar 23, 2014

Great Location in Playa Del Carmen

Close to 5th Ave., but secluded away, very close to the beach! Quiet hotel, beautiful rooftop pool. Staff was very friendly. Couldn't pick a better Playa location, relaxed yet a short walk to the nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ LAK
Business
Playa Del Carmen
Mar 13, 2014

Fabulous vacation!!

We had a great stay at Pueblito Escondido. Great location and only a few blocks for restauants and shopping, steps from the beach, friendly staff and a beautiful pool with an amazing view. We will come back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betaguy001
Business
Belleville, Ontario Canada
Feb 17, 2014

Poolside location, next to the beach

In terms of location this is just a great place to stay. My wife and I (mid 50's) wanted to be close to the beach (and 50 meters is close!), close to 5th Avenue (2 minutes walk), but away from the noise and chaos (thankfully, we were). The amenities? Excellent infinity pool on the roof with a view of the beach and surrounding area. We were in room 103 on the ground floor. Open the patio door and the other pool is right there with available padded loungers. Very nice. There are no services like in a hotel, other than daily room cleaning and bedding change, which we were surprised to see. You do need to bring in your own food, drinks, etc, but they are conveniently close. The cons? This area has a distinct smell that you may notice more or less depending on the breeze. It's kinda sulfur-ish, but it is not sewer - it's actually caused by the mangroves whose roots produce the odor that ends up offshore and blows back inland (we checked). Walk up the beach a few hundred yards towards Mamitas and it disappears. We did notice an odor in the condo a bit - more so if the air was turned off. The condo itself was a large, spacious one bedroom with full kitchen, sitting, dining, and bedroom, complete with a safe. It was kept very clean, daily. There is some signs of wear and tear but nothing major. We did notice a few of the large floor tiles would flex when you stepped on them - no big deal, just an observation that the floor was not perfectly flat when they were laid, so at some point, they may crack. Overall, we would tell others to go here. Check in, mix up a jug of pina coladas in the blender, head up to the infinity pool, and relax! When the drinks are gone, grab your towels and wander down to the beach for a dip in the waves on a beautiful aquamarine beach. Then throw on some clothes and wander down 5th Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up 34th Street to 30th Avenue (6-8 minute walk) and turn left. Straight ahead is Don Sirloin, a local favorite of Brazilian/Argentinian style spit roasted meats that make fabulous tacos! They have a dinner for 4 on the menu that provides a tasty assortment, when combined with a beer each still only adds up to 450 pesos total. Great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hung Over For Life
Business
HERMOSILLO, SONORA
Feb 11, 2014

BACHELOR PARTY

Great hotel, holds lots of people, all in great comfort, excelent value and great settings. Really close to the beach and beach clubs. Just one setback, give me some water! Hahaha. Water pressure is really low and the water temperature goes from chilling cold to scorching hot with just a touch of the handle, otherwise it's a 5 star. Definitely would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mandala Night Club!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mf1488
Business
DC
Dec 11, 2013

great hotel but one problem

really enjoyed our stay. the location is great (close to the beach and a few steps away from the less noisy part of la quinta). My only complain is that our room smelled a lot like mold. Not sure if this is a problem in all rooms. Most of our clothes came back smelling like mold. Other than that is was a good pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rapagu
Business
Richmond, Va
May 20, 2013

Perfect for families

This condo hotel was perfect for me, my wife and our 1 year old son, we felt like being at home. the accommodations are great and the staff tries hard to please. Do not bring beach towels, the maid will leave 2 every morning in the bathroom, all the rooms have wi-fi, not high speed, but enough for facebook, the news and whats up, the front desk will give you the password at check in. As far as restaurants go, you only need to walk one block to the corner of 5th ave. and the options for food are too many! make a left on 5th Ave and the options become endless. There is also a great restaurant with a great chef right next door to the hotel lobby, where our server Raul made us feel like family, and on the other side of the lobby there is a great little shop with ice creams and drinks. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the place is beautiful, modern, clean and just great value for money. And in case you have checked out the hotel and surroundings with Google maps street view like I did, It doesn't do it justice, the walk from the Hotel to 5th Ave, is short, beautiful and lined with high class restaurants. Walk the length of 5th Ave and take a taxi back, is only 50 pesos from the taxi point by the ferry pier to the hotel. Book It! you will enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iowa
Business
Iowa city
Feb 18, 2013

OK hotel

It was a large condo type hotel but it was missing something. No washcloths for showers or dish towels for washing dishes. Most tv was in spanish with no guide to tell the english channels. Water was intermittantly hot and cold in shower. No real amenities, just a room. Construction was going on in a part of the building and made it difficult to nap or even read in the condo so we had to go to the pool or beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

some restuarants were close but most were farther away since the hotel was at the north end of 5th avenue in Playa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMTL
Business
Michigan
Feb 12, 2013

Awesome family get away. Quiet and close to everything.

Awesome experience. The staff was incredible and the room was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to form a relationship with the taxi drivers by the hotel. They are honest and very nice! Other cab drivers may try to take advantage of you but they will not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeeps24
Business
Ogden Dunes, Indiana
Jun 21, 2012

Perfect vacation spot!

This was our second stay at Pueblito Escondido. We love the location of this condo. It is north of the hustle of 5th avenue. It is within comfortable walking distance of all of the restaurants and shopping that 5th avenue has to offer. It is one block from the beach. It has the best rooftop infinity pool one could hope for. The rooftop pool is worth the stay all by itself. The condo has the same amenities most have (fridge, microwave, air conditioning, two cable flat screen televisions, etc.) If you expect to be pampered with wait staff offering you drinks at every turn, you're at the wrong place. This is a place to go so you can get away from it all without being bothered. If you are an all-inclusive typr of traveler, this is not the place for you. No kids are allowed at the rooftop pool, but the pool in the courtyard area is family friendly. One shouldn't hesitiate bringing kids here. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Playa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a taxi (for 300 pesos) and go to Akumal Beach. You can snorkel right off of the shore. We were there on June 16th, 2012. This is the nesting season for sea turtles. While snorkeling in the afternoon, we saw squid, rays, and about six sea turtles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tlgr
Business
ny, ny
Apr 11, 2012

Would go back

Decent location. Quiet street. Too many beach clubs nearby but if you don't mind the "parties" at night, its a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed La Piola

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top