$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 38 Norte Entre La Quinta Y La Playa, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Pueblito Escondido is the BEST!

Everything was perfect. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and above all maintain a clean and... See full review

  • Ms Plaza
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great apartment

new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation. See full review

  • Eleirb
  • Jul 22, 2014
The Pueblito Luxury Condohotel borders the calm waters of the Caribbean and the exciting atmosphere of Playa del Carmen. The condo community boasts free parking for guests, free DVD, book and board game rentals, and Wi-Fi Internet in the lobby and suites. Some condos have terraces and private pools. The fourth floor terrace and pool (adults only) and Sky Bar Lounge offer views of the sea. There is also a pool for children. Pueblito is convenient for day trips and adventure excursions including snorkeling, scuba diving and windsurfing.
Rooms

Guests staying in one of Pueblito Luxury Condohotel's 23 spacious condo-like suites enjoy modern decor and amenities with dark wood accents and white linens. Airy, spacious rooms are commonplace at the resort. All suites feature plasma TVs, in-suite climate controls, telephones, marble bathrooms, CD player, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, safety deposit box, full kitchen with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, blender and microwave. Extra beds and cots are available for an additional fee. Guests choose from luxury suites, master suites and the penthouse. The penthouse, designed for four people, includes a furnished terrace, living and dining area and surprise gift upon arrival. Room service is available.

Property features

The fourth-floor, adults-only terrace with bar and infinity pool at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel is a definite plus. Families have their own pool on the ground floor. Guests can also enjoy massages (fees apply) in their room or at the pool.

Guests receive discount and VIP treatment at Origenes Cocina & Bar, Lime Bar, La Santanera nightclub, El Diablo Cha Cha Cha club and Evolve Gym. Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property, includes free sun beds, free house drink and personalized attention.

Wedding planning, babysitting, bicycle and car rental and an 18-hole gold course are available for an extra cost at Pueblito Luxury Condohotel.

Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Condo-like suites, some with terraces and private pools
  • Adults-only fourth-floor infinity pool with bar and ground-floor family pool
  • Conveniently located in Playa del Carmen  
  • Access to the Canibal Beach Club, a 1950s Brazilian-inspired property
Nearby attractions
  • Xcaret (5 mi/9 km)
  • Tulum (40 mi/65 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply)
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)

Top hotels

Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel Rooms

Penthouse Top floor with Kitchen, Private pool
The Penthouse features:

  • Delightful spaces where luxury and exclusivity make the difference
  • Enjoy a perfect escape to admire the beauties of the Caribbean.
  • With a panoramic ocean view from the private terrace and pool
  • Ideal place to have a captivating and restful stay.
  • With 2 comfortable bedrooms, (one with a king size bed and the other one with two single beds)
  • 2 full bathrooms
  • Living room, dining room and fully equipped kitchen
  • It can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.
  • Luxury Suite with Kitchen, 1140 Sq.Ft
    An enchanting, intimate space where the tasteful dcor invites to rest.
    The comfortable bedroom features:

  • King size bed
  • Clock radio
  • TV with 70 channels in various languages
  • Safe, iron and ironing board
  • The bathroom offers luxury amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer
  • The fully furnished living area features a plasma TV and DVD
  • The kitchen is equipped with a granite bar, electric stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, blender, crockery, glassware, cooking utensils and cutlery for 4 people

  • The Luxury Suite has a capacity for 3 people and a child younger than 12 years of age
  • Master Suite with Kitchen, 1410 Sq.Ft
    Fully furnished, comfortable and luxurious spaces that blend with the modern mystic style of the property and beautifully contrast with the shimmering backdrop of the Caribbean Sea.

    Features:

  • 2 bedrooms, one with king size bed and one with twin beds
  • Clock radio, plasma TV, safe, iron and ironing board
  • The 2 full bathrooms have been appointed with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
  • Kitchen, equipped with a granite bar, electric stove with oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, dishes, glassware, cooking utensils
  • Cutlery for 6 people as well as a dining and living room, featuring plasma TV and DVD.

  • The Master Suite is the perfect choice for enjoying an unforgettable time with family or friends and can accommodate up to 5 people and a child younger than 12 years of age.
  • Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Pool
    General
    Concierge
    Activities
    Pool
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking

    Dining

    Origines Restaurant
    Open from 8:30 am to 11:00 pm and Sundays from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Overall score

    4.2 / 5
    5.01.0
    40 out of 40
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Cleanliness:
    4.5
    Hotel staff:
    4.4
    Comfort:
    4.5
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    4.2

    93% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    PeteTheHeat
    Couples
    Philadelphia, Pa
    Mar 23, 2014

    Great Location in Playa Del Carmen

    Close to 5th Ave., but secluded away, very close to the beach! Quiet hotel, beautiful rooftop pool. Staff was very friendly. Couldn't pick a better Playa location, relaxed yet a short walk to the nightlife.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Barbie R.
    Couples
    N/A
    Jun 25, 2015

    Great family trip!

    This condo has the perfect location to the beach (just steps away) and close walking distance to Calle 5 (5th Street). You and your family and can safely walk to Calle 5 for restaurants, pharmacies and a variety of shops and of course, vendors selling their wares. Be prepared, as vendors will call out to you to come in their shops or tables to sell you something. Great souvenior choices for the whole family & friends. Taxi's everywhere to take you to tours or anywhere you want to go. Shout out to Rudolpho - a great taxi driver! Respectful & clean taxi. We traveled with 2 teenager boys this condo is great especially with kids.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Flo super mom
    Family
    Mexico
    Oct 6, 2014

    Great for families

    Nice hotel if you want to enjoy playa del carmen. kitchen in room is must when you travel with young children. Was perfect!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Ms Plaza
    Family
    Chicago
    Sep 1, 2014

    Pueblito Escondido is the BEST!

    Everything was perfect. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and above all maintain a clean and inviting environment. The pool is spectacular, my family stayed in a Penthouse Room with private pool that is perfect for family, loved it and we will back soon!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    NickySixx
    Couples
    Tampa, FL
    Aug 10, 2014

    Stay Elsewhere

    First off I requested a king bed through this site and when I got to the hotel, was told there were no king beds available and that there was nothing they could do. Thanks a lot. Last time I book through a third party website. Cons...the mattresses were like sleeping on plywood. The comforter was like dead weight. The bedrooms are located right by the hallway so noise is an issue. Birds have nested in the rooftops and have made the pool their own personal water fountain. The edge of the pool is covered in bird dung. The water pressure is unpredictable and completely shut off while showering There are no pots or bake ware. This is neither luxury or waterfront. The building is musty and in disrepair. Pros.... Clean, maid service daily, spacious

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

    The 5th Ave restaurants are pricey for what you get. Tourist traps to say the least. Go down 10th Ave and you will find better food, drinks and better prices. If you walk along Benito Suarez, you will find excellent street food. The spit roasted chicken stand is very tasty and CHEAP! The stands are clean and we never got sick once.

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Eleirb
    Family
    Alabama
    Jul 22, 2014

    Great apartment

    new, clean, spacious, friendly staff, good Location. Could have stayed there our whole vacation.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Fernando Pinheiro
    Family
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Jun 22, 2014

    Amazing ridden treasure

    This was the best experience in Riviera Maya I've ever had! Everything was perfect, from super professional and friendly staff to amazing amantities and the gorgeous and unbeatable rooftop infinite swimming pool. Our hotel stay in Mexico could not be better!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Family

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Ike H
    Couples
    Golden, co
    May 5, 2014

    Great location and large room

    We were surprised on how large the rooms were. If you were traveling with a group it would be easy to host dinner in the living room and dining room area. While we did not use the kitchen it would be very nice if we had stayed longer. The location was great. 100 ft from the sand, very quiet at night and a only a few blocks walk to 5th street.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Ellen not single
    Couples
    San Jose, California
    Apr 15, 2014

    Single beds penthouse

    Hi, We made a reservation to stay at the Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo in Playa del Carmen. We got the most expensive room, a penthouse, for 4 guests. The description on the website and reservation states: Two Bedroom Penthouse Top floor with Kitchen 2292 Sq.Ft - 1 king bed and 2 twin (single) beds We arrived at Pueblito escondido and for our surprise we had 2 bedrooms with 2 twin single beds. I was with my husband and very disappointed that we had to sleep in single beds. We asked the front desk if we could have a different room - I mean, the room we reserved and paid for - and they informed that the whole facility only have 1 penthouse with the description above. So they sold something they don't have! And we paid for that! After we complained, they offered a 20% discount that we still waiting to receive. They say that they already authorized the discount and that the site is the one that needs to refund us. Can you please let us know how can we solve this issue? Since we didn't get what we paid for, I would like to receive my 20% discount. Thanks

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Pueblito Escondido Luxury Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    cochoa
    Couples
    Monterrey, NL
    Apr 14, 2014

    Almost perfect

    I had an overall great experience in this hotel. The only complains i have is that it is not on the beach and is a bit far (walking distance) from the clubbing area. Apart from that the rooms are great, beds very confortable, staff friendly and good facilities.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

    if you want to get out of playa del carmen and go to nearby beaches take the collective shuttles on2nd and 10th.

    Back to menu Return to top