$434 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Playacar Palace All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

4 stars
View map of Bahia Del Espiritu Santo Esq. Abraira de Arriba, Fracc. Playacar Km. 62.5, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Playacar Palace All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playacar Palace All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kariestes
Business
oceanside, ca
Aug 5, 2009

Great Place, but the Food Not So Much...

This all-inclusive property is just steps away from the Cozumel ferry dock and within walking distance of 5th avenue. This ocean front property is one of the more expensive properties in the area, great care & pride is taken in making sure the property is clean, safe & comfortable for the guests. The staff is very attentive & willing to please and there are lots of amenities, however, the quaility of the food falls short. The level of detail and attention that is given to the rest of the property is not paid to the freshness and quality of the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you would like to venture out of the hotel to shop, visit Cozumel, or take in some local & tourist nightlife, you can't beat the location of this hotel. In terms of location, you're getting the best of both worlds: right on the beach with fantastic views, but immediately adjacent to the town of Playa del Carmen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playacar Palace All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregg & Julie
Business
New York, NY
Mar 11, 2009

Stay at Aventura

Playacar Palace is nice, but too small & when we were there, too crowded. That said, the Palace staff made it very easy to transfer to Aventura, which was spectacular! Both resorts had top-notch service and very good food, neither has a real beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not buy the airport shuttle service from Orbitz. It is not made clear that it stops at other resorts & a 45 minute trip easiliy turns into 2 hours. Take a private cab, it costs about the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playacar Palace All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Beautiful hotel and extremely friendly staff

The Playacar Palace was a very beautiful hotel. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and soothing. The bedding was top end and furnishing looked new. The hot tub in the room was great since it rained for a few hours every day. You can open the patio door to the balcony and sit in the hot tub and look at the ocean. Awesome! The entire room was well cleaned by staff everyday with a treat left behind. One day it was a bottle of wine, the next chocolate covered expresso beans! The food was wonderful! The staff seemed so friendly like they were a part of your family. They would refill drinks even if we were dining at the buffet that day! The service was impecable! You could walk to a boardwalk along the ocean. The entire experience was wonderful! I would definetely recomend this hotel to others and would stay again myself. My neice also enjoyed the kids klub they had for 4 year olds and up. Their spa was great too even though you had to be shuttled there cause it was in a different building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playacar Palace All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 23, 2008

Wonderful Place to stay

Every one was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the best shopping was within the hotel it self

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playacar Palace All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 13, 2008

Absolutely beautiful!!

The staff and hotel was absolutely awesome!!! I have already recommended the Playacar Palace to several friends and we will definately be back.....hopefully SOON!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping (tons) just a short distance, my fiancee' loved it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playacar Palace All Inclusive - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 13, 2008

My review of Playacar Palace All Inclusive

We chose this hotel for the location(close to town and the Cozumel Ferry) and also to be able to use the other Palace resorts. Upon check in, they said they were full so we were upgraded to a minisuite which was a nice surprise. It was a large beautiful room with gorgeous views. For an all inclusive I thought the food was fine. The staff are fantastic! The resort itself lacked for us the ambience we like. It seemed a little sterile in its decor, but that is just a personal opinion and not a criticism. Overall, I would recommend Playacar Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top