$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1era Ave Bis- entre 12 y 14, Zona Maritima Federal, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Anniversary Get away

Great boutique hotel right on the beach. Beautiful views and located just a couple blocks from 5th... See full review

  • JAnet D.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Perfect

I went with my girl and that was a perfect Hotel to saty near the beach , not the best infront of... See full review

  • EdMex
  • Dec 4, 2014
Playa Palms beach hotel is a beach oasisdesigned to give the guests and out of ordinary hotel experience in a timeless environment. Some of its outstanding features are wide beach area with exclusive lounge chairs, a pool with a private ocean view, a tropical garden and 39 intimate and charming studios and suites decorated in a contemporary style that offer a high level of comfort in a lush, aesthetic surroundings.

For your comfort, Playa Palms guest rooms feature the following amenities:
  • Soundproof windows
  • Queen Size bed
  • Air conditioner
  • Digital safety deposit box
  • Flat TV with US cable channels
  • Ceiling fans
  • High quality linens
  • iPod dock station
  • Hair dryer
  • Kitchenette ( garden view do not have kitchenette)
  • Microwave
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Coffee maker
  • Toaster
  • Mini bar
  • Beach towels
  • Iron and iron board (upon request)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary Continental Breakfast
  • Concierge service
  • Press & Laundry service (upon request)

  • Important note: Pets are not allowed

    Top hotels

    Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel Rooms

    Studio Partial Ocean view with kitchentte
    Our Ocean View Studios are splendid beach hideaways, with partial views of the Caribbean Sea.

    Amenities:

  • Hammock
  • Chairs
  • Dining table
  • One Queen size bed
  • A built-in sofa day bed


  • *Maximum occupancy: 3 people.
    Oceanfront Studio with Kitchenette
    Our Ocean Front Studios offer a magnificent, undisturbed ocean view.

    Amenities:
  • Hammock
  • Chairs
  • Dining table
  • One Queen size bed
  • A built-in sofa day bed


  • *Maximum occupancy: 3 people.
    One Bedroom Suite partial ocean view with kitchenette
    Our spacious and artistically furnished suites feature:

  • One bedroom
  • Living room
  • Kitchenette
  • Dining area


  • A private terrace equipped with chairs, dining table and a hammock sets up the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the enchantment of the Caribbean breeze.

    The master bedrooms features:
  • Street view
  • One queen size bed
  • A full-size pullout couch


  • *Maximum occupancy: 4 people.
    Garden View Studio
    Our garden view studios overlook our lush tropical garden and embody the captivating and relaxing ambiance that is distinctive for our hotel.
    These rooms are located on the ground floor, only steps away from the ocean.
    Features:
  • Semi-private terrace
  • Dining table for two


  • *Maximum occupancy: 2 people.

    Amenities

    • Free continental breakfast
    • Free internet
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Dining
    Free continental breakfast
    Room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Doctor on call
    Internet
    Free internet

    Dining

    Restaurant
    There is no Restaurant in the premises. The hotel works with a next door restaurant that can offer Room Service breakfast from 8am to 12 pm in the comfort of the rooms. Service is external to the hotel and should be paid directly to the restaurant staff. This restaurant offer drinks and food form their menu to the clients while they are at the sun chairs beach with an additional charge.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Ratings and reviews for Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Overall score

    4.4 / 5
    5.01.0
    25 out of 25
    Amenities:
    4.1
    Cleanliness:
    4.7
    Hotel staff:
    4.7
    Comfort:
    4.4
    Location:
    4.8
    Value:
    4.7

    100% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Dreams
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Oct 21, 2012

    Fantastic!

    What an experience. We are planning on returning in March. There is not a bad room location at the Playa Palms.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Courtney Playa Lover
    Business
    Little Rock, AR
    Jul 29, 2012

    Good location, good value

    Playa Palms is located right on the beach, which is what we were looking for. There is no restaurant/ bar attached so you must go next door. And the vouchers you get for a continental breakfast are only for coffee, juice, and 1 croissant. I was expecting more than this and disappointed. But the hotel itself has a charm and quaintness that I wanted. It's not big and you can quickly & easily get from your room to--the beach or the pool or 5th avenue! The balconies were rather spacious, ours had a hammock and table & chairs (most did). The bathrooms were nice & well kept & fairly updated. For the price, would recommend...but would ask for better "deal" on breakfast, personally.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    The Blue Pearl--right around the corner from Playa Palms, not even on 5th yet. I think it's a "sports bar" as it had a huge wall tv that had on the Olympics and then football, then soccer. Good food, good music, excellent service. (the service won me over) The overall ambiance & feel was neat--a hidden place, nice & full of life!

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    IaBoy and Wife
    Business
    Iowa
    Feb 17, 2013

    perfect

    My husband and I stayed for 10 days at Playa Palms in Feb. 2013. Absolutely a wonderful place. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Plan to return in 2014. A small place with an "at home" feel. Great staff and great location

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Great dining on and off 5th Ave. Mega and Walmart a short walk for any of your misc. needs.

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    KSunSantaRosa
    Business
    Santa Rosa, CA
    Mar 21, 2014

    Nice Place on the beach

    The location is perfect, the rooms are very clean, only complaint is small pool with not much sun.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    The Bookies
    Business
    Holland, MI
    Apr 1, 2014

    We finally found "our place"

    We travel twice a year for 10 days at a time. We hardly ever repeat, but that has changed now. We stayed here twice in 6 months and plan on going back again. We love this place!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    mmng
    Business
    new mexico
    Mar 17, 2012

    very nice hotel

    We enjoyed our stay at Playa palms, the rooms are very nice, staff is very helpfull and the best is that the hotel does not nickel and dime you for everything like they do in the US. The discos down the street can be heard on the weekends, but not to bad.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Have mojitos at bodega del medio

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Aivilis
    Business
    Chicago,il
    Jun 27, 2012

    Good staff

    We were surprised with how much we enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was friendly.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Chris and Nancy
    Business
    Cleveland, OH
    May 1, 2013

    Great, reasonably priced facility

    Can't imaging another small hotel as reasonably priced, beckoning and intimate as this one. Literally on the beach with pleasant staff and decently appointed rooms. Only downside is proximity to several obnoxiously loud night clubs, although the sound doesn't reach the rooms (just the beach area).

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    100%Natural--fabulous fruit smoothies

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    HR Angel
    Business
    Austin Tx
    May 23, 2013

    Great place to stay

    Small oceanfront condo hotel right on beach; very basic furnishings but very Mexican and terrific views & location. Right in Play del Carmen. Can walk everywhere for night life, restaurants, shops. Beautiful beach. Definitely stay in Playa vs. Cancun. Not an all-exclusive but did include a basic breakfast, served on your own balcony overlooking the ocean. Add the fresh fruit plate; it's worth it. Why vacation with thousands of other guests? Will definitely return.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Walk away from 5th to find more reasonably priced restaurants.

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Traveler Ka
    Business
    Toronto
    Jul 4, 2013

    Delightful

    Spacious one bedroom apartment cookingfacilities. Courteous staff. Limited ocean view. Air condition too cold and canot be adjusted. Location is great!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    Close to Fifth Ave. for shopping.

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Viv Merino
    Business
    Brooklyn, NY
    Nov 14, 2013

    Great Location

    The location was great, near the party scene, restaurants and shopping stores. The room was nice and cozy and the free breakfast was great and always on time. My only complaint was the beach, we were not able to swim due to the boats parked. But I will use this hotel again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Back to menu Return to top