$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

3 stars
1era Ave Bis- entre 12 y 14, Zona Maritima Federal, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Fantastic romantic week

The hotel is small but beautiful and can be very romantic. The staff is super friendly! The beach... See full review

  • JDT Y MCV
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great location and beach!

The location was great, near the party scene, restaurants and shopping stores. The room was nice... See full review

  • Ms Plaza
  • Jun 1, 2014
Playa Palms beach hotel is a beach oasisdesigned to give the guests and out of ordinary hotel experience in a timeless environment. Some of its outstanding features are wide beach area with exclusive lounge chairs, a pool with a private ocean view, a tropical garden and 39 intimate and charming studios and suites decorated in a contemporary style that offer a high level of comfort in a lush, aesthetic surroundings.

Daily morning coffee & pastries at the hotel lobby from 8:00 am to 10:00am in complimentary for the guests subject to change without any notice

For your comfort, Playa Palms guest rooms feature the following amenities:
  • Soundproof windows
  • Queen Size bed
  • Air conditioner
  • Digital safety deposit box
  • Flat TV with US cable channels
  • Ceiling fans
  • High quality linens
  • iPod dock station
  • Hair dryer
  • Kitchenette ( garden view do not have kitchenette)
  • Microwave
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Coffee maker
  • Toaster
  • Mini bar
  • Beach towels
  • Iron and iron board (upon request)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary Continental Breakfast
  • Concierge service
  • Press & Laundry service (upon request)

  • Important note: Pets are not allowed

    Hotel Map

    20.6273 -87.0701
    Area served
    Playa del Carmen.
    Nearby airports
    Playa Del Carmen Airport (PCM).
    Area description
    Playa Palms beach hotel is located on a pristine beach in the heart of Playa del Carmen, right beside the sparkling turquoise waters of the Caribbean sea. It is approximately 30 miles or 60 km south of Cancun's International Airport and a few steps from the famous 5th Avenue, the pedestrian walkway where the most popular restaurants, bars, stores & boutiques are found.

    Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel Rooms

    Studio Partial Ocean view with kitchentte
    Our Ocean View Studios are splendid beach hideaways, with partial views of the Caribbean Sea from large terraces that feature a hammock, chairs, and dining table. Our Ocean View Studios have one queen size bed and most include a built-in sofa day bed. Maximum occupancy: 3 people.
    Oceanfront Studio with Kitchenette
    Our Ocean Front Studios offer a magnificent, undisturbed ocean view from a large private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and dining table. These beachfront studios have one queen size bed and some include a built-in sofa day bed. Maximum occupancy: 3 people
    One Bedroom Suite partial ocean view with kitchenette
    Our spacious and artistically furnished suites feature one bedroom, living room, kitchenette and a dining area. A private terrace equipped with chairs, dining table and a hammock sets up the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the enchantment of the Caribbean breeze. The master bedrooms (street view) have one queen size bed and the living rooms have a full-size pullout couch. Maximum occupancy: 4 people.
    Garden View Studio
    Our garden view studios overlook our lush tropical garden and embody the captivating and relaxing ambiance that is distinctive for our hotel. These rooms are located on the ground floor, only steps away from the ocean. They have a semi-private terrace with a dining table for two. Maximum occupancy: 2 people.

    Amenities

    • Free continental breakfast
    • Free internet
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Dining
    Free continental breakfast
    Room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Doctor on call
    Internet
    Free internet

    Dining

    Restaurant
    There is no Restaurant in the premises. The hotel works with a next door restaurant that can offer Room Service breakfast from 8am to 12 pm in the comfort of the rooms. Service is external to the hotel and should be paid directly to the restaurant staff. This restaurant offer drinks and food form their menu to the clients while they are at the sun chairs beach with an additional charge.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (22)

    Ratings and reviews for Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Overall score

    4.3 / 5
    5.01.0
    22 out of 22
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.7
    Hotel staff:
    4.6
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.9
    Value:
    4.7

    100% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Dreams
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Oct 18, 2012

    Loved Playa Palms

    We couldn't have had a better experience at this charming little hotel. Our room was lovely with a panoramic view of the ocean. It felt like home. Cheap Tickets was so easy to deal with. The only thing I would do differently the next time is add a car rental to my package. We plan to go back this winter. Patti :)

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    There is no end to your dining options along 5th Ave. The service at all of the restaurants was great. Try the Blue Lobster. if you enjoy lobster. Delicious!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Jodi jeweler lady
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Apr 15, 2013

    Playa Palms!

    Wow, what a great place! We loved it! We had the 1-bedroom suite with partial ocean view and loved it! We could see the lights of Cozumel at night and it was so very pretty. The balcony is great!! The staff is wonderful, so very nice and so very helpful!!! A great place, great location, and friendly and wonderful staff!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    GuestFromUtah
    Mendon, Utah
    May 1, 2013

    Very nice little hotel!

    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. It is small, right on the beach. There are boats right in front of it but we prefer the beach a little to the side of it by the light house, which is a 2 minute walk. The stuff is very helpful and accommodating. Overall, a very positive experience!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Dreams
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Oct 18, 2012

    Loved Playa Palms

    We couldn't have had a better experience at this charming little hotel. Our room was lovely with a panoramic view of the ocean. It felt like home. Cheap Tickets was so easy to deal with. The only thing I would do differently the next time is add a car rental to my package. We plan to go back this winter. Patti :)

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    There is no end to your dining options along 5th Ave. The service at all of the restaurants was great. Try the Blue Lobster. if you enjoy lobster. Delicious!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Happy Reviewer
    Falls Church, VA
    Apr 1, 2013

    Fabulous Hotel and Staff!

    From the curteous receptionist, to the friendly and helpful staff, everyone here is top notch. The hotel is beautiful, right on the beach, and central to all the shops and restaurants in Playa Del Carmen. Loved having our breakfast on the balcony overlooking the beach! Would definately stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    EdMex
    Mex
    Aug 26, 2013

    Perfect Hotel, for a Perfect Place

    Its a great Hotel, Excellent location, awesome staff. Its not the all inclusive and luxury hotel, but its a perfect one, its near the 5th av all the bars are near all the beach clubs are near, its near the Bus station also, just 6 blocks away and its near the perfect ocean. There are some boats in front of the hotel but you can walk few meter to the right or more to the left and you will be in mamitas beach.. Carlos is so kind and helpfull as all the Hotel. It doesnt has restaurant but with the kitchenette you can buy your drinks and keep it cold in the frezeer you can cook in your room, its perfect... I will be back here again

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Ms Plaza
    Chicago
    Jun 1, 2014

    Great location and beach!

    The location was great, near the party scene, restaurants and shopping stores. The room was nice and cozy and the free breakfast was great and always on time. It doesnt has restaurant but with the kitchenette you can buy your drinks and keep it cold in the frezeer you can cook in your room, its perfect... We will be back here again soon!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Chac Mool
    Orlando FL
    Mar 27, 2012

    Great location

    Located in the heart of 5th ave and right on the water. Even though the near by night clubs jammed loud music until 6AM....we couldn't even hear it unless we opened a window. All windows and doors use soundproof glass. Everything was great. There was a lot of seaweed on the beach in front of this hotel during our stay...but I know the three previous days there was a hard onshore breeze that probably blew it in. A short walk to the right, and the beach was clean.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    "Blue Lobster" restaurant...best food ever.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Dreams
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Oct 21, 2012

    Fantastic!

    What an experience. We are planning on returning in March. There is not a bad room location at the Playa Palms.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    JDT Y MCV
    Pennsylvania
    Jul 27, 2014

    Fantastic romantic week

    The hotel is small but beautiful and can be very romantic. The staff is super friendly! The beach front is not the best for swimming but you can just walk a bit to go swimming. There is no bar or restaurant but you don't need it when they bring you breakfast to your room and you are located in the middle of all the restaurants and bars in the tourist area of Playa del Carmen. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    mmng
    new mexico
    Mar 17, 2012

    very nice hotel

    We enjoyed our stay at Playa palms, the rooms are very nice, staff is very helpfull and the best is that the hotel does not nickel and dime you for everything like they do in the US. The discos down the street can be heard on the weekends, but not to bad.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Have mojitos at bodega del medio

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top

    Change search