$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

3 stars
1era Ave Bis- entre 12 y 14, Zona Maritima Federal, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Perfect

I went with my girl and that was a perfect Hotel to saty near the beach , not the best infront of... See full review

  • EdMex
  • Dec 4, 2014
Fantastic romantic week

The hotel is small but beautiful and can be very romantic. The staff is super friendly! The beach... See full review

  • JDT Y MCV
  • Jul 27, 2014
Playa Palms beach hotel is a beach oasisdesigned to give the guests and out of ordinary hotel experience in a timeless environment. Some of its outstanding features are wide beach area with exclusive lounge chairs, a pool with a private ocean view, a tropical garden and 39 intimate and charming studios and suites decorated in a contemporary style that offer a high level of comfort in a lush, aesthetic surroundings.

For your comfort, Playa Palms guest rooms feature the following amenities:
  • Soundproof windows
  • Queen Size bed
  • Air conditioner
  • Digital safety deposit box
  • Flat TV with US cable channels
  • Ceiling fans
  • High quality linens
  • iPod dock station
  • Hair dryer
  • Kitchenette ( garden view do not have kitchenette)
  • Microwave
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Coffee maker
  • Toaster
  • Mini bar
  • Beach towels
  • Iron and iron board (upon request)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary Continental Breakfast
  • Concierge service
  • Press & Laundry service (upon request)

  • Important note: Pets are not allowed

    Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel Rooms

    Studio Partial Ocean view with kitchentte
    Our Ocean View Studios are splendid beach hideaways, with partial views of the Caribbean Sea from large terraces that feature a hammock, chairs, and dining table. Our Ocean View Studios have one queen size bed and most include a built-in sofa day bed. Maximum occupancy: 3 people.
    Oceanfront Studio with Kitchenette
    Our Ocean Front Studios offer a magnificent, undisturbed ocean view from a large private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and dining table. These beachfront studios have one queen size bed and some include a built-in sofa day bed. Maximum occupancy: 3 people
    One Bedroom Suite partial ocean view with kitchenette
    Our spacious and artistically furnished suites feature one bedroom, living room, kitchenette and a dining area. A private terrace equipped with chairs, dining table and a hammock sets up the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the enchantment of the Caribbean breeze. The master bedrooms (street view) have one queen size bed and the living rooms have a full-size pullout couch. Maximum occupancy: 4 people.
    Garden View Studio
    Our garden view studios overlook our lush tropical garden and embody the captivating and relaxing ambiance that is distinctive for our hotel. These rooms are located on the ground floor, only steps away from the ocean. They have a semi-private terrace with a dining table for two. Maximum occupancy: 2 people.

    Amenities

    • Free continental breakfast
    • Free internet
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Dining
    Free continental breakfast
    Room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Doctor on call
    Internet
    Free internet

    Dining

    Restaurant
    There is no Restaurant in the premises. The hotel works with a next door restaurant that can offer Room Service breakfast from 8am to 12 pm in the comfort of the rooms. Service is external to the hotel and should be paid directly to the restaurant staff. This restaurant offer drinks and food form their menu to the clients while they are at the sun chairs beach with an additional charge.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (23)

    Ratings and reviews for Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Overall score

    4.3 / 5
    5.01.0
    16 out of 23
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Room cleanliness:
    4.7
    Hotel staff:
    4.6
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.8
    Value:
    4.8

    100% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    EdMex
    Business
    Mex
    Dec 4, 2014

    Perfect

    I went with my girl and that was a perfect Hotel to saty near the beach , not the best infront of the Hotel but you walk right or left and thats it... great place

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    JDT Y MCV
    Business
    Pennsylvania
    Jul 27, 2014

    Fantastic romantic week

    The hotel is small but beautiful and can be very romantic. The staff is super friendly! The beach front is not the best for swimming but you can just walk a bit to go swimming. There is no bar or restaurant but you don't need it when they bring you breakfast to your room and you are located in the middle of all the restaurants and bars in the tourist area of Playa del Carmen. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    KayX.Williams
    Business
    St. Paul, MN
    Jun 3, 2014

    Love this unique hotel.

    We thought this cute hotel was great. We love the layout in our room, simple but nicely decorated and our bed was angle in such a way that you would see the beach. Please note, it is located in the center of all the crazy loud night life clubs. These are mainly outdoor clubs, so they try to out do each other and it gets annoyingly loud. To avoid the crazy noise you have to request for a beach view, this way you are further away. Luckily we got a beach view anyway arriving after midnight. We couldn't even hear the club music from our balcony. We had a peaceful quite night. They do provide a simple breakfast, toast and orange juice should you want breakfast for a few bucks. Our place had a small kitchen, sink, dishes, stove top, microwave, jug of water, wine glasses, cups, coffee maker, etc. We would definitely come back for a beach view room.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    Clubs, dinning, shopping all in walking distance.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Ms Plaza
    Business
    Chicago
    Jun 1, 2014

    Great location and beach!

    The location was great, near the party scene, restaurants and shopping stores. The room was nice and cozy and the free breakfast was great and always on time. It doesnt has restaurant but with the kitchenette you can buy your drinks and keep it cold in the frezeer you can cook in your room, its perfect... We will be back here again soon!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    The Bookies
    Business
    Holland, MI
    Apr 1, 2014

    We finally found "our place"

    We travel twice a year for 10 days at a time. We hardly ever repeat, but that has changed now. We stayed here twice in 6 months and plan on going back again. We love this place!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    EdMex
    Business
    Mex
    Aug 26, 2013

    Perfect Hotel, for a Perfect Place

    Its a great Hotel, Excellent location, awesome staff. Its not the all inclusive and luxury hotel, but its a perfect one, its near the 5th av all the bars are near all the beach clubs are near, its near the Bus station also, just 6 blocks away and its near the perfect ocean. There are some boats in front of the hotel but you can walk few meter to the right or more to the left and you will be in mamitas beach.. Carlos is so kind and helpfull as all the Hotel. It doesnt has restaurant but with the kitchenette you can buy your drinks and keep it cold in the frezeer you can cook in your room, its perfect... I will be back here again

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Traveler Ka
    Business
    Toronto
    Jul 4, 2013

    Delightful

    Spacious one bedroom apartment cookingfacilities. Courteous staff. Limited ocean view. Air condition too cold and canot be adjusted. Location is great!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    Close to Fifth Ave. for shopping.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    HR Angel
    Business
    Austin Tx
    May 23, 2013

    Great place to stay

    Small oceanfront condo hotel right on beach; very basic furnishings but very Mexican and terrific views & location. Right in Play del Carmen. Can walk everywhere for night life, restaurants, shops. Beautiful beach. Definitely stay in Playa vs. Cancun. Not an all-exclusive but did include a basic breakfast, served on your own balcony overlooking the ocean. Add the fresh fruit plate; it's worth it. Why vacation with thousands of other guests? Will definitely return.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Walk away from 5th to find more reasonably priced restaurants.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Chris and Nancy
    Business
    Cleveland, OH
    May 1, 2013

    Great, reasonably priced facility

    Can't imaging another small hotel as reasonably priced, beckoning and intimate as this one. Literally on the beach with pleasant staff and decently appointed rooms. Only downside is proximity to several obnoxiously loud night clubs, although the sound doesn't reach the rooms (just the beach area).

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    100%Natural--fabulous fruit smoothies

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    IaBoy and Wife
    Business
    Iowa
    Feb 17, 2013

    perfect

    My husband and I stayed for 10 days at Playa Palms in Feb. 2013. Absolutely a wonderful place. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Plan to return in 2014. A small place with an "at home" feel. Great staff and great location

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Great dining on and off 5th Ave. Mega and Walmart a short walk for any of your misc. needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top