$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1era Ave Bis- entre 12 y 14, Zona Maritima Federal, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdMex
Business
Mex
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect Hotel, for a Perfect Place

Its a great Hotel, Excellent location, awesome staff. Its not the all inclusive and luxury hotel, but its a perfect one, its near the 5th av all the bars are near all the beach clubs are near, its near the Bus station also, just 6 blocks away and its near the perfect ocean. There are some boats in front of the hotel but you can walk few meter to the right or more to the left and you will be in mamitas beach.. Carlos is so kind and helpfull as all the Hotel. It doesnt has restaurant but with the kitchenette you can buy your drinks and keep it cold in the frezeer you can cook in your room, its perfect... I will be back here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Ka
Business
Toronto
Jul 4, 2013

Delightful

Spacious one bedroom apartment cookingfacilities. Courteous staff. Limited ocean view. Air condition too cold and canot be adjusted. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Fifth Ave. for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HR Angel
Business
Austin Tx
May 23, 2013

Great place to stay

Small oceanfront condo hotel right on beach; very basic furnishings but very Mexican and terrific views & location. Right in Play del Carmen. Can walk everywhere for night life, restaurants, shops. Beautiful beach. Definitely stay in Playa vs. Cancun. Not an all-exclusive but did include a basic breakfast, served on your own balcony overlooking the ocean. Add the fresh fruit plate; it's worth it. Why vacation with thousands of other guests? Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk away from 5th to find more reasonably priced restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Nancy
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 1, 2013

Great, reasonably priced facility

Can't imaging another small hotel as reasonably priced, beckoning and intimate as this one. Literally on the beach with pleasant staff and decently appointed rooms. Only downside is proximity to several obnoxiously loud night clubs, although the sound doesn't reach the rooms (just the beach area).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

100%Natural--fabulous fruit smoothies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GuestFromUtah
Business
Mendon, Utah
May 1, 2013

Very nice little hotel!

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. It is small, right on the beach. There are boats right in front of it but we prefer the beach a little to the side of it by the light house, which is a 2 minute walk. The stuff is very helpful and accommodating. Overall, a very positive experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi jeweler lady
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 15, 2013

Playa Palms!

Wow, what a great place! We loved it! We had the 1-bedroom suite with partial ocean view and loved it! We could see the lights of Cozumel at night and it was so very pretty. The balcony is great!! The staff is wonderful, so very nice and so very helpful!!! A great place, great location, and friendly and wonderful staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Reviewer
Business
Falls Church, VA
Apr 1, 2013

Fabulous Hotel and Staff!

From the curteous receptionist, to the friendly and helpful staff, everyone here is top notch. The hotel is beautiful, right on the beach, and central to all the shops and restaurants in Playa Del Carmen. Loved having our breakfast on the balcony overlooking the beach! Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IaBoy and Wife
Business
Iowa
Feb 17, 2013

perfect

My husband and I stayed for 10 days at Playa Palms in Feb. 2013. Absolutely a wonderful place. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Plan to return in 2014. A small place with an "at home" feel. Great staff and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining on and off 5th Ave. Mega and Walmart a short walk for any of your misc. needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreams
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Oct 21, 2012

Fantastic!

What an experience. We are planning on returning in March. There is not a bad room location at the Playa Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreams
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Oct 18, 2012

Loved Playa Palms

We couldn't have had a better experience at this charming little hotel. Our room was lovely with a panoramic view of the ocean. It felt like home. Cheap Tickets was so easy to deal with. The only thing I would do differently the next time is add a car rental to my package. We plan to go back this winter. Patti :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is no end to your dining options along 5th Ave. The service at all of the restaurants was great. Try the Blue Lobster. if you enjoy lobster. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top