$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

3 stars
1era Ave Bis- entre 12 y 14, Zona Maritima Federal, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Great location and beach!

The location was great, near the party scene, restaurants and shopping stores. The room was nice... See full review

  • Ms Plaza
  • Jun 1, 2014
Perfect Hotel, for a Perfect Place

Its a great Hotel, Excellent location, awesome staff. Its not the all inclusive and luxury hotel,... See full review

  • EdMex
  • Aug 26, 2013
Playa Palms beach hotel is a beach oasisdesigned to give the guests and out of ordinary hotel experience in a timeless environment. Some of its outstanding features are wide beach area with exclusive lounge chairs, a pool with a private ocean view, a tropical garden and 39 intimate and charming studios and suites decorated in a contemporary style that offer a high level of comfort in a lush, aesthetic surroundings.

Daily morning coffee & pastries at the hotel lobby from 8:00 am to 10:00am in complimentary for the guests subject to change without any notice

For your comfort, Playa Palms guest rooms feature the following amenities:
  • Soundproof windows
  • Queen Size bed
  • Air conditioner
  • Digital safety deposit box
  • Flat TV with US cable channels
  • Ceiling fans
  • High quality linens
  • iPod dock station
  • Hair dryer
  • Kitchenette ( garden view do not have kitchenette)
  • Microwave
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Coffee maker
  • Toaster
  • Mini bar
  • Beach towels
  • Iron and iron board (upon request)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary Continental Breakfast
  • Concierge service
  • Press & Laundry service (upon request)

  • Important note: Pets are not allowed

    Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel Rooms

    Studio Partial Ocean view with kitchentte
    Our Ocean View Studios are splendid beach hideaways, with partial views of the Caribbean Sea from large terraces that feature a hammock, chairs, and dining table. Our Ocean View Studios have one queen size bed and most include a built-in sofa day bed. Maximum occupancy: 3 people.
    Oceanfront Studio with Kitchenette
    Our Ocean Front Studios offer a magnificent, undisturbed ocean view from a large private terrace with a hammock, chairs, and dining table. These beachfront studios have one queen size bed and some include a built-in sofa day bed. Maximum occupancy: 3 people
    One Bedroom Suite partial ocean view with kitchenette
    Our spacious and artistically furnished suites feature one bedroom, living room, kitchenette and a dining area. A private terrace equipped with chairs, dining table and a hammock sets up the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the enchantment of the Caribbean breeze. The master bedrooms (street view) have one queen size bed and the living rooms have a full-size pullout couch. Maximum occupancy: 4 people.
    Garden View Studio
    Our garden view studios overlook our lush tropical garden and embody the captivating and relaxing ambiance that is distinctive for our hotel. These rooms are located on the ground floor, only steps away from the ocean. They have a semi-private terrace with a dining table for two. Maximum occupancy: 2 people.

    Amenities

    • Free continental breakfast
    • Free internet
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Dining
    Free continental breakfast
    Room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Doctor on call
    Internet
    Free internet

    Hotel Map

    20.6273 -87.0701
    Area served
    Playa del Carmen.
    Nearby airports
    Playa Del Carmen Airport (PCM).
    Area description
    Playa Palms beach hotel is located on a pristine beach in the heart of Playa del Carmen, right beside the sparkling turquoise waters of the Caribbean sea. It is approximately 30 miles or 60 km south of Cancun's International Airport and a few steps from the famous 5th Avenue, the pedestrian walkway where the most popular restaurants, bars, stores & boutiques are found.

    Dining

    Restaurant
    There is no Restaurant in the premises. The hotel works with a next door restaurant that can offer Room Service breakfast from 8am to 12 pm in the comfort of the rooms. Service is external to the hotel and should be paid directly to the restaurant staff. This restaurant offer drinks and food form their menu to the clients while they are at the sun chairs beach with an additional charge.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (22)

    Ratings and reviews for Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Overall score

    4.3 / 5
    5.01.0
    22 out of 22
    Amenities:
    4.1
    Room cleanliness:
    4.7
    Hotel staff:
    4.6
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.9
    Value:
    4.7

    100% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    EdMex
    Mex
    Aug 26, 2013

    Perfect Hotel, for a Perfect Place

    Its a great Hotel, Excellent location, awesome staff. Its not the all inclusive and luxury hotel, but its a perfect one, its near the 5th av all the bars are near all the beach clubs are near, its near the Bus station also, just 6 blocks away and its near the perfect ocean. There are some boats in front of the hotel but you can walk few meter to the right or more to the left and you will be in mamitas beach.. Carlos is so kind and helpfull as all the Hotel. It doesnt has restaurant but with the kitchenette you can buy your drinks and keep it cold in the frezeer you can cook in your room, its perfect... I will be back here again

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    wepa
    Mexico City
    Jul 9, 2014

    Amazing cute hotel in the beach

    This cute little hotel has the magical thing that your rome is feet away from the beach, only a few steps and you'll be enjoying a beautiful beach. The rooms are nice built in villas type with a little pool in the center patio of the building. Great place to relax and enjoy the mexican caribbean.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    KayX.Williams
    St. Paul, MN
    Jun 3, 2014

    Love this unique hotel.

    We thought this cute hotel was great. We love the layout in our room, simple but nicely decorated and our bed was angle in such a way that you would see the beach. Please note, it is located in the center of all the crazy loud night life clubs. These are mainly outdoor clubs, so they try to out do each other and it gets annoyingly loud. To avoid the crazy noise you have to request for a beach view, this way you are further away. Luckily we got a beach view anyway arriving after midnight. We couldn't even hear the club music from our balcony. We had a peaceful quite night. They do provide a simple breakfast, toast and orange juice should you want breakfast for a few bucks. Our place had a small kitchen, sink, dishes, stove top, microwave, jug of water, wine glasses, cups, coffee maker, etc. We would definitely come back for a beach view room.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    Clubs, dinning, shopping all in walking distance.

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Ms Plaza
    Chicago
    Jun 1, 2014

    Great location and beach!

    The location was great, near the party scene, restaurants and shopping stores. The room was nice and cozy and the free breakfast was great and always on time. It doesnt has restaurant but with the kitchenette you can buy your drinks and keep it cold in the frezeer you can cook in your room, its perfect... We will be back here again soon!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    The Bookies
    Holland, MI
    Apr 1, 2014

    We finally found "our place"

    We travel twice a year for 10 days at a time. We hardly ever repeat, but that has changed now. We stayed here twice in 6 months and plan on going back again. We love this place!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    KSunSantaRosa
    Santa Rosa, CA
    Mar 21, 2014

    Nice Place on the beach

    The location is perfect, the rooms are very clean, only complaint is small pool with not much sun.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Viv Merino
    Brooklyn, NY
    Nov 14, 2013

    Great Location

    The location was great, near the party scene, restaurants and shopping stores. The room was nice and cozy and the free breakfast was great and always on time. My only complaint was the beach, we were not able to swim due to the boats parked. But I will use this hotel again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    EdMex
    Mex
    Aug 26, 2013

    Perfect Hotel, for a Perfect Place

    Its a great Hotel, Excellent location, awesome staff. Its not the all inclusive and luxury hotel, but its a perfect one, its near the 5th av all the bars are near all the beach clubs are near, its near the Bus station also, just 6 blocks away and its near the perfect ocean. There are some boats in front of the hotel but you can walk few meter to the right or more to the left and you will be in mamitas beach.. Carlos is so kind and helpfull as all the Hotel. It doesnt has restaurant but with the kitchenette you can buy your drinks and keep it cold in the frezeer you can cook in your room, its perfect... I will be back here again

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Traveler Ka
    Toronto
    Jul 4, 2013

    Delightful

    Spacious one bedroom apartment cookingfacilities. Courteous staff. Limited ocean view. Air condition too cold and canot be adjusted. Location is great!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

    Close to Fifth Ave. for shopping.

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    HR Angel
    Austin Tx
    May 23, 2013

    Great place to stay

    Small oceanfront condo hotel right on beach; very basic furnishings but very Mexican and terrific views & location. Right in Play del Carmen. Can walk everywhere for night life, restaurants, shops. Beautiful beach. Definitely stay in Playa vs. Cancun. Not an all-exclusive but did include a basic breakfast, served on your own balcony overlooking the ocean. Add the fresh fruit plate; it's worth it. Why vacation with thousands of other guests? Will definitely return.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Walk away from 5th to find more reasonably priced restaurants.

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    GuestFromUtah
    Mendon, Utah
    May 1, 2013

    Very nice little hotel!

    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. It is small, right on the beach. There are boats right in front of it but we prefer the beach a little to the side of it by the light house, which is a 2 minute walk. The stuff is very helpful and accommodating. Overall, a very positive experience!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Back to menu Return to top