$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1era Ave Bis- entre 12 y 14, Zona Maritima Federal, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Anniversary Get away

Great boutique hotel right on the beach. Beautiful views and located just a couple blocks from 5th... See full review

  • JAnet D.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Perfect

I went with my girl and that was a perfect Hotel to saty near the beach , not the best infront of... See full review

  • EdMex
  • Dec 4, 2014
Playa Palms beach hotel is a beach oasisdesigned to give the guests and out of ordinary hotel experience in a timeless environment. Some of its outstanding features are wide beach area with exclusive lounge chairs, a pool with a private ocean view, a tropical garden and 39 intimate and charming studios and suites decorated in a contemporary style that offer a high level of comfort in a lush, aesthetic surroundings.

For your comfort, Playa Palms guest rooms feature the following amenities:
  • Soundproof windows
  • Queen Size bed
  • Air conditioner
  • Digital safety deposit box
  • Flat TV with US cable channels
  • Ceiling fans
  • High quality linens
  • iPod dock station
  • Hair dryer
  • Kitchenette ( garden view do not have kitchenette)
  • Microwave
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Coffee maker
  • Toaster
  • Mini bar
  • Beach towels
  • Iron and iron board (upon request)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary Continental Breakfast
  • Concierge service
  • Press & Laundry service (upon request)

  • Important note: Pets are not allowed

    Top hotels

    Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel Rooms

    Studio Partial Ocean view with kitchentte
    Our Ocean View Studios are splendid beach hideaways, with partial views of the Caribbean Sea.

    Amenities:

  • Hammock
  • Chairs
  • Dining table
  • One Queen size bed
  • A built-in sofa day bed


  • *Maximum occupancy: 3 people.
    Oceanfront Studio with Kitchenette
    Our Ocean Front Studios offer a magnificent, undisturbed ocean view.

    Amenities:
  • Hammock
  • Chairs
  • Dining table
  • One Queen size bed
  • A built-in sofa day bed


  • *Maximum occupancy: 3 people.
    One Bedroom Suite partial ocean view with kitchenette
    Our spacious and artistically furnished suites feature:

  • One bedroom
  • Living room
  • Kitchenette
  • Dining area


  • A private terrace equipped with chairs, dining table and a hammock sets up the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the enchantment of the Caribbean breeze.

    The master bedrooms features:
  • Street view
  • One queen size bed
  • A full-size pullout couch


  • *Maximum occupancy: 4 people.
    Garden View Studio
    Our garden view studios overlook our lush tropical garden and embody the captivating and relaxing ambiance that is distinctive for our hotel.
    These rooms are located on the ground floor, only steps away from the ocean.
    Features:
  • Semi-private terrace
  • Dining table for two


  • *Maximum occupancy: 2 people.

    Amenities

    • Free continental breakfast
    • Free internet
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Dining
    Free continental breakfast
    Room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Doctor on call
    Internet
    Free internet

    Dining

    Restaurant
    There is no Restaurant in the premises. The hotel works with a next door restaurant that can offer Room Service breakfast from 8am to 12 pm in the comfort of the rooms. Service is external to the hotel and should be paid directly to the restaurant staff. This restaurant offer drinks and food form their menu to the clients while they are at the sun chairs beach with an additional charge.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Ratings and reviews for Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Overall score

    4.3 / 5
    5.01.0
    22 out of 22
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4.7
    Hotel staff:
    4.7
    Comfort:
    4.4
    Location:
    4.8
    Value:
    4.7

    100% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Jodi jeweler lady
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Apr 15, 2013

    Playa Palms!

    Wow, what a great place! We loved it! We had the 1-bedroom suite with partial ocean view and loved it! We could see the lights of Cozumel at night and it was so very pretty. The balcony is great!! The staff is wonderful, so very nice and so very helpful!!! A great place, great location, and friendly and wonderful staff!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    J. Ayala
    Business
    LOS ANGELES
    Jun 20, 2015

    Family Trip

    Hotel stay was excellent. Room was very clean and staff friendly. A problem with a toilet was taken care right away. We were unlucky, however. Because we found too much sea plant residues on the beach and we could not enjoy it at all. It was not the hotel's fault though. We did enjoyed the small pool. Very close to restaurants and shops.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    HEEJUNG K.
    Business
    Daejeon
    May 18, 2015

    Freindly staff

    It was great staying standard breakfast, small hotel, But Its clean and comfortable Even beach is not so beatiful its cool

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    JAnet D.
    Business
    Windor Locks
    Mar 4, 2015

    Anniversary Get away

    Great boutique hotel right on the beach. Beautiful views and located just a couple blocks from 5th avenue. Room had everything we needed and staff were wonderful and accommodating. Had a lovely trip and stay at Playa Palms.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    EdMex
    Business
    Mex
    Dec 4, 2014

    Perfect

    I went with my girl and that was a perfect Hotel to saty near the beach , not the best infront of the Hotel but you walk right or left and thats it... great place

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    JDT Y MCV
    Business
    Pennsylvania
    Jul 27, 2014

    Fantastic romantic week

    The hotel is small but beautiful and can be very romantic. The staff is super friendly! The beach front is not the best for swimming but you can just walk a bit to go swimming. There is no bar or restaurant but you don't need it when they bring you breakfast to your room and you are located in the middle of all the restaurants and bars in the tourist area of Playa del Carmen. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    wepa
    Business
    Mexico City
    Jul 9, 2014

    Amazing cute hotel in the beach

    This cute little hotel has the magical thing that your rome is feet away from the beach, only a few steps and you'll be enjoying a beautiful beach. The rooms are nice built in villas type with a little pool in the center patio of the building. Great place to relax and enjoy the mexican caribbean.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    KayX.Williams
    Business
    St. Paul, MN
    Jun 3, 2014

    Love this unique hotel.

    We thought this cute hotel was great. We love the layout in our room, simple but nicely decorated and our bed was angle in such a way that you would see the beach. Please note, it is located in the center of all the crazy loud night life clubs. These are mainly outdoor clubs, so they try to out do each other and it gets annoyingly loud. To avoid the crazy noise you have to request for a beach view, this way you are further away. Luckily we got a beach view anyway arriving after midnight. We couldn't even hear the club music from our balcony. We had a peaceful quite night. They do provide a simple breakfast, toast and orange juice should you want breakfast for a few bucks. Our place had a small kitchen, sink, dishes, stove top, microwave, jug of water, wine glasses, cups, coffee maker, etc. We would definitely come back for a beach view room.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    Clubs, dinning, shopping all in walking distance.

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Ms Plaza
    Business
    Chicago
    Jun 1, 2014

    Great location and beach!

    The location was great, near the party scene, restaurants and shopping stores. The room was nice and cozy and the free breakfast was great and always on time. It doesnt has restaurant but with the kitchenette you can buy your drinks and keep it cold in the frezeer you can cook in your room, its perfect... We will be back here again soon!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    The Bookies
    Business
    Holland, MI
    Apr 1, 2014

    We finally found "our place"

    We travel twice a year for 10 days at a time. We hardly ever repeat, but that has changed now. We stayed here twice in 6 months and plan on going back again. We love this place!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Playa Palms Beach Front Condo Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    KSunSantaRosa
    Business
    Santa Rosa, CA
    Mar 21, 2014

    Nice Place on the beach

    The location is perfect, the rooms are very clean, only complaint is small pool with not much sun.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Back to menu Return to top