$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of 5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eduardo B.
Couples
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Modern Comfort

The adult side of the hotel is great, however the beach is not the best! Lots of sharp rocks in the beach....lots of them! The beach in the family side of the resort is way better. The spa is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elena W.
Couples
Lodi
Jan 25, 2015

Great trip to PDC

Had a wonderful stay at Paradisus La Esmaralda in Playa del Carmen. The hotel is beautiful and relaxing, you aren't pressured to do the activities offered if you don't want to. The hotel is immaculately clean and comfortable, the staff is extremely friendly, happy and very helpful. Will definitely come back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Definitely visit the travel desk to book some day trips. We did Chichen Itza, Tulum, Akumal, Xel Ha, and swam in some beautiful cenotes!

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KM.194
Couples
St. Charles
Jan 15, 2015

Location

There is a large mangrove field that blocks the resort from the beach. Food and staff are amazing though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stickyricer
Couples
Federal Way
Jan 6, 2015

great hotel in northern PDC

Our room overlooked the forest and it was fine since we were always at the beach or pool. The beach was clean, but a little on the small side. The service was excellent, from the restaurants to the beach service. We walked to 5th Ave, which took about 20 minutes. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark
Couples
London
Dec 30, 2014

Excellent Hotel

We stayed in a Royal Service room which I would highly reccommed. Amazing food, would love to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
readthisone
Couples
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Very nice adult only vacation

My wife and I just got back from the paradisus. We had an amazing time. The rooms were clean and modern, and the staff was amazing. They went out of their way to please you. The food was also very good. The only complaint we had was the pool water was ice cold, but that was our only issue and it really didn't bother us that much. I'm sure it depends on when you stay, but the resort wasn't over crowded which was nice. But in saying that, people still got up at like 5am to put towels out to reserve chairs by the pool bar. I'm sure every resort has the same thing. We didn't really go down to the beach because the pool area had everything we wanted, but we heard it was nice from other people. The bars and restaurants had really cool atmospheres and decorations. We would go back to the paradisus without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel y Paola
Couples
Miami
Dec 1, 2014

Incredible experience

The hotel is simply great. We love the stay and look forward to come back soon. Completely exceeded all my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Latin fusion restaurant is the best

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerFandango
Couples
New York, NY
Nov 30, 2014

Enjoyable Experience

the only things I believe they should improve are: 1. more authentic food, the food is too plain, too international, and not as tasty. The only restaurants I liked were Fuego and Bana. 2. More Latin music, everything is too Americanized. the rest was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfdoc75
Couples
New York City
Nov 29, 2014

Amazing Resort for a Fantastic Price!

My wife and I went here for our mini-moon. We just got married and did not have time to go on a long honeymoon so went here for 5 days. The resort was beautiful and lived up to it's reputation for having amazing food. Being from NYC, we had high expectation and they were met. We opted for the Royal Service package and had access to some additional area of the resort. We were in the Adult only area. The resort is very kid friends, but does a good job of keeping the areas separate. These services in our opinion were worth the money. The staff was very accommodating and were very friendly. The gym is large and was never too busy. There were plenty of treadmills, machines and free weights, but only a limited number work out benches. Only our reason for not giving five stars to the resort was the beach itself. The beach is private and has chair and bed available. It is small beach and due to the steepness of the coast line lacks the clam waters of other areas of Playa del Carmen. We walked about 20-30 minutes down the beach to Mammitas beach resort to find a nice beach to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing food

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zaiquiri
Couples
Oklahoma
Nov 17, 2014

Romantic Anniversary

My wife and I recently returned from a 4 night stay at Paradisus la Perla and were impressed by the amenities and room comfort. The staff was excellent, though our concierge was not as friendly and lacked at coordinating a few of our events as we had desired. We still were able to participate in everything that we wanted to, but that took extra effort on our part to make sure that things were arranged (which was her job in the first place). Food was amazing, and the grounds were fantastic. I would recommend this for sure. It's not near the main strip in Playa del Carmen, however; if you plan on going shopping, etc., you would need to arrange a cab or shuttle to go back into town. This resort was a drive through some rough neighborhoods prior to arriving at its grand entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top