$449 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of 5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
readthisone
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Very nice adult only vacation

My wife and I just got back from the paradisus. We had an amazing time. The rooms were clean and modern, and the staff was amazing. They went out of their way to please you. The food was also very good. The only complaint we had was the pool water was ice cold, but that was our only issue and it really didn't bother us that much. I'm sure it depends on when you stay, but the resort wasn't over crowded which was nice. But in saying that, people still got up at like 5am to put towels out to reserve chairs by the pool bar. I'm sure every resort has the same thing. We didn't really go down to the beach because the pool area had everything we wanted, but we heard it was nice from other people. The bars and restaurants had really cool atmospheres and decorations. We would go back to the paradisus without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel y Paola
Business
Miami
Dec 1, 2014

Incredible experience

The hotel is simply great. We love the stay and look forward to come back soon. Completely exceeded all my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Latin fusion restaurant is the best

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerFandango
Business
New York, NY
Nov 30, 2014

Enjoyable Experience

the only things I believe they should improve are: 1. more authentic food, the food is too plain, too international, and not as tasty. The only restaurants I liked were Fuego and Bana. 2. More Latin music, everything is too Americanized. the rest was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfdoc75
Business
New York City
Nov 29, 2014

Amazing Resort for a Fantastic Price!

My wife and I went here for our mini-moon. We just got married and did not have time to go on a long honeymoon so went here for 5 days. The resort was beautiful and lived up to it's reputation for having amazing food. Being from NYC, we had high expectation and they were met. We opted for the Royal Service package and had access to some additional area of the resort. We were in the Adult only area. The resort is very kid friends, but does a good job of keeping the areas separate. These services in our opinion were worth the money. The staff was very accommodating and were very friendly. The gym is large and was never too busy. There were plenty of treadmills, machines and free weights, but only a limited number work out benches. Only our reason for not giving five stars to the resort was the beach itself. The beach is private and has chair and bed available. It is small beach and due to the steepness of the coast line lacks the clam waters of other areas of Playa del Carmen. We walked about 20-30 minutes down the beach to Mammitas beach resort to find a nice beach to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing food

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zaiquiri
Business
Oklahoma
Nov 17, 2014

Romantic Anniversary

My wife and I recently returned from a 4 night stay at Paradisus la Perla and were impressed by the amenities and room comfort. The staff was excellent, though our concierge was not as friendly and lacked at coordinating a few of our events as we had desired. We still were able to participate in everything that we wanted to, but that took extra effort on our part to make sure that things were arranged (which was her job in the first place). Food was amazing, and the grounds were fantastic. I would recommend this for sure. It's not near the main strip in Playa del Carmen, however; if you plan on going shopping, etc., you would need to arrange a cab or shuttle to go back into town. This resort was a drive through some rough neighborhoods prior to arriving at its grand entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Mul
Business
Ireland
Nov 10, 2014

Fabulous experience

We booked this for our honeymoon - as avid backpackers and road trippers we were hesitant for our first all inclusive report experience. But what a first time! Everything from check in to check out was fantastic. The staff, food, ambiance, activities, facilities are all hard to fault. The time share invitations and pestering can get a little old quickly but it could not affect the overall experience. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alby
Business
London
Oct 2, 2014

Amazing Hotel

I stayed at La Perla with my gf and we had an amazing time. We upgraded to the Royal Service which was great value for money and we were superbly looked after by our butler throughout our stay as well as all of the staff at the resort. We had exclusive access to an additional pool which was great too. The standard room was massive bigger than suites I had stayed in in Vegas and I was really impressed with the design. The beach is a short walk, only 100m or so but I think the hotel missed a trick a little with not having it right on the beach. The last resort I stayed at in Mexico the pool overlooked the beach. The only negative thing I can say is that on a couple of occasions the food in the buffet was leaning to the cold side but this was only specific to one or two dishes. Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely go back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romantictrip
Business
Colombia
Sep 29, 2014

Spectacular trip

The hotel was great!! excellent pool, restaurants, staff and spa. The room has everything you need and much more. Our romantic trip was welcome with champagne in the room and a rose bath. can´t wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Romeros
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 27, 2014

Awesome Resort!!!!

Not only was the resort gorgeous but the food, drinks and service were of the highest quality. They also had great entertainment and activities. Chef Alberto of the resort's The Grill Restaurant was one of the best! I have NEVER had a more pleasant stay at a hotel or resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RDLKDL07
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 24, 2014

Excellent Stay And service At La Perla

This is my 45th trip to the Cancun airport. I have stayed at more than 35 resorts at many different destinations from Cancun to Tulum and everywhere in-between. We have liked different aspects of most all the resorts we have stayed at, but Paradisus La Perla has the best staff, service, and food of any resort we have stayed with to date. We highly recommend this resort for couples. Thanks, Richard & Kim Langston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All 8 Of the specialty restaurants are excellent, with many choices to choose from

Back to menu Return to top