$390 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Amazing stay! Better than we could have hoped for!

Had an amazing stay. We stayed on the non-children side so if you are looking for a place to stay... See full review

  • Chad and Lee
  • Sep 7, 2014
Doesn't get much better than this

We opted for the Royal Service since it was our one-year wedding anniversary. The staff was... See full review

  • Lena808
  • Sep 5, 2014
Paradisus La Perla offers a full range of Riviera Maya activities for adults who want a more exclusive feel to their stay. Take scuba diving excursions over coral reefs, and tours of Mayan archeological wonders like UNESCO site Chichen Itza, before returning to the stylish, jungle-inspired hues of the hotel lounge. Go far beyond the conventional by enjoying a personal butler service, a complimentary cellphone to call upon the butler at your leisure, and Private Royal Services at nearby beaches and pools. Don't miss the chance to sample dishes prepared by a six-star Michelin chef. Even if you decide not to dine at Martin Berasategui's exclusive restaurant, the ability to enjoy a selection of grills, international eateries and lounges at the Paradisus makes it possible to fill your stomach and broaden your taste horizons at the same time.
Key facts
  • 394 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Free valet parking
  • Bars/lounges: South Avenue Bar, Red Lounge, Toji, Gabi Club and Blue Agave
  • Restaurants: Fuego, Naos, Vento, Passion by Martin Berasategui, Bana, Hadar, Mole, Gabi Club, The Market and La Palapa
  • 24-hour room service
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Private beach
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Full-service spa
  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference room
Neighborhood
The Paradisus La Perla is found in Mexico's ever-popular resort, Playa del Carmen, right on the beachfront and facing the surging Caribbean Sea. Playa del Carmen's trendy shopping district, 5th Avenue, is just a short walk away, along with an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican and Asian eateries. The island of Cozumel is a short ferry ride into the bay, where visitors will discover the rich underwater heritage of the area.
Hints and tips
Make the Riviera feel like home with an in-room whirlpool and personalized turn-down services.

Though there are numerous eating options here, make sure to book restaurant reservations ahead of time to get a seat, especially at the more popular venues like Passion.
 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6461 -87.0574
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
45 minutes from Cancun International Airport. Just steps from extraordinary beaches & attractions: Playa del Carmen's 5th Avenue, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-ha..Ideally located near world famous Mayan archaeological sites such as Tulum, Coba & Chichen Itza.

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View and Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up
570 sq ft of area & 129 sq ft of terrace. King Bed . Ocean View. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom with sensory tub and two rain showers, safety deposit box, iron/ iron board and free internet access . Luxury Rooms available in Ocean View and Swim Up.
Celebration Suite
: 893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. King bed or 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, modern bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite is connected with one bedroom which includes a Suite 646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds or King bed. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area.
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Master Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Ocean Front
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Swim Up
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Swim up. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hadar
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking
Fuego
International a la carte cuisine. Passion and Library restaurants share a holding bar and a wine cellar.
Bana
ontemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a sushi bar, Teppanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar
The Grill
Delivers an amazing selection of salads, BBQ and light menu items with show cooking stations for lunch. A la carte "Surf and Turf" for dinner.
Gabi Club
Beat. Drink. Groove. The chill-out club with a casual-chic elegance where bar, restaurant and beach come together in unique harmony. Royal Service Suites guests have privileged access to Gabi Beach. Additional cost for other guests.
Hydro Grill
Exclusive for Royal Service guests, a la carte casual dining
Passion
Romantic la carte continental cuisine in an elegant atmosphere.
Vento
ento features a la carte international specialties with a distinct Mediterranean flair and its own Fusion Bellini Bar for lunch and dinner. A la carte continental breakfast.
Mole
Mexican a la carte haute cuisine for dinner. Vento and Mole restaurants share a holding bar with a wine and tequila cellar.
The Market
Offering an attractive selection of the best salads, BBQ, and light menus for lunch. Rodizzio for dinner, offering an attractive salad bar and the best caipirinhas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERod2282
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 24, 2014

Paradise at Paradisus

I have 4 children and to say we stay busy would be an understatement!! I chose the Luxury Junior Suite with ocean view and outdoor jacuzzi. I also opted for royal service. I figured if we're gonna do it, we're gonna do it big! As the days got closer to our vacation, I began to worry (because it's something I do best). Lol. I just prayed that everything would go well enough and that we wouldn't encounter any problem too big that would effect our vacation, and that we would come home happy. It's not every day we get to leave for 5 days and do nothing but enjoy quality time together!! I'm definitely a tough critic and not always easily impressed so when I say this was a FABULOUS vacation...please, please, PLEASE believe me! You will not be disappointed! Allow me to explain... I did a LOT of research and had an idea of what to expect so I wasn't surprised when we were on our way to the hotel and passed through what some may call a "run down" neighborhood right outside the hotel. It didn't bother me so much but then again I expected this and was anxiously awaiting our arrival to the hotel and what was beyond those walls. We were greeted with nothing but smiles and the greatest of hospitality. After we were quickly checked in (an hour before check-in time, I might add) and introduced to our butler, Diego, he took us to our room and showed us around. (I am still convinced we had the BEST room location) He also shared with us some helpful planning tips on how to best enjoy our stay. We decided on the restaurants we wanted to try during our stay and called him with the info the following AM. He made all our reservations right away and then sent a lady up to our room to book our excursions for the trip. After all our work was done (haha), it was nothing but fun and relaxation!! Where to start?! The food was amazing! The menus definitely allowed you to be adventurous but if you're not really that person, well...there's food for us, too! The quality of the drinks were extremely impressive. My favs were the piña-coladas and peach bellinis. The beach was more than beautiful, of course! Above all else...the service here was impeccable!!! EVERY single hotel attendant, maid, waiter, butler we encountered was pleasant. Even in passing, everyone would say hello and carried a genuine smile. Absolutely nothing beats the quality of service in this hotel! There is nothing more that could've been done. The hotel grounds, restaurants, pool, rooms...everywhere, was perfectly kept and always clean. It takes a team to run an operation like this and it's definitely one of a kind! *A few more tidbits (because I haven't written enough already)- Royal Service is a must! Also, I think it's a necessity to come prepared with some extra cash to tip your waiters and butlers. They work so hard and it's always great to let them know how appreciative you are. Our vacation would not have been everything it was without them! Needless to say, we will be back! We look forward to next year! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring small cash to tip waiters, butlers, maids, etc!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supercoder2
Chicago
Jul 22, 2014

Fantastic vacation!

I just got back from a week at this hotel and I had a great time. I was in Royal Service and really enjoyed it. There was no rush to put towels on the loungers by the pool or the beach, the restaurants were very good, as was the service. I came back to my room one day to a bubble bath waiting for me on the balcony! I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tofuboi
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2014

Paradise!

As most people mention, the surrounding location of this place isn't the best but once you get to the front gate of this resort, you will be amazed! I was here with my girlfriend for 4 days. This resort is more for couples that want to go away for the weekend. If you want peace and quiet just to relax, this is the ideal place for you. If you want to party and get drunk, I'd recommend Cancun. We stayed at the Junior Suite with swim up and the royal service. As much as we didn't use our Royal Service (butler), Diego was very attentive and wanted the best for us by setting up our bath and aromatherapy. Thank you Diego! The swim up pool was excellent and convenient. We can enter the pool directly from our room and they always had servers ready whenever we wanted something to drink or eat. The resort had a very relaxing and romantic ambiance. The decor was very detailed everywhere we went. The food was decent at the buffet, but the best food we had was at Fuego. The room service food was mediocre and lacked flavor. Overall, I would definitely recommend this resort to people who want to just get away and relax. We will probably be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Playa Travelers
ABQ New Mexico
Jul 14, 2014

Wonderful

Great Experience! Would go back and do it all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to 5th Ave. Be careful of the vendors, they see your wristbands and act like they know you from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CookieMcd
Longview, Wa
Jul 13, 2014

Perfection!

Best vacation ever! The resort is gorgeous, the staff is attentive and friendly and the rooms impeccable. We upgraded to the Royal Service and I highly recommend it. It was well worth it for the extra attention we received and our butler took care of all of our reservations and arrangements for excursions. The Royal Service pool area is also just perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John1984
las vegas
Jul 1, 2014

Best ever hotel

This is the best ever hotel i have visited, there is nothing to complain about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lavidasb
Santa Barbara, CA
May 28, 2014

We will always be Royals!

We had never been to Playa del Carmen and had low expectations of an all inclusive based on past experiences. We loved La Perla Adults Only! Here is a brief review: Location: Awesome! Beautiful views and beach. A bit challenging to get into the water due to coral and rocks but gorgeous! Hotel: Stunning! Only 2 years old and very well maintained! Love the private pools with the Royal service! Service: So good in some ways and so bad in others. If you want fast service, leave the room. They could not seem to get an ice bucket to you within two hours each time. Yet with the Royal service you get all the food and or booze you could ever want! With Royal service they surprise you with bubble baths and champagne and rose petals! The people are extremely friendly and courteous! Food: Very good to excellent depending on the restaurant you chose. We tipped even though it is included and the service got even better. Overall a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to try all of the restaurants as they vary greatly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshio
Colorado, USA
May 24, 2014

Paradise!

This is a wonderful hotel in a great area of Playa del Carmen. We stayed in the Exclusive area, and the easy access to palapas by the pool or beach was great. We took a cab into the town and walked back along the beach (about 1.5 miles) so the location was great. The area to the south of the resort and extending almost the whole way to the town of PdC was a bird sanctuary so it felt secluded but it was near enough to everything. All of the pools, the spa, the bars and clubs were great. You couldn't walk more than about 20 yards before coming to another bar. The restaurants ran the gamut, from standard all-inclusive buffet style, to 5 star Spanish nouvelle cuisine. There was even a Brazilian Rodizzio Grill. Other restaurants were so-so (don't eat sushi in Mexico; it wasn't bad, just not great). I think our favorite restaurant was Fuego. Our only complaint (minor) was the music that was piped in everywhere. Although, they did lower it one evening when the frogs and cicadas were going crazy and we wanted to listen to them. And it kept us down at the beach, where the sound of the surf was wonderful. And I have to give a special shout out to our "butler," Gilberto. He made our stay fantastic. All-in-all, we would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ311
Chicago
May 23, 2014

May 2014

Great resort. Plenty of good restaurants. Nice beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romka
NYC
May 17, 2014

Perfect anniversary getaway!

It's our 2nd time at Paradisus La Perla and we had a great time. We were in the royal service and it's worth every penny. You get a private adults only section, with a private pool and butler. The staff is attentive and caters to your every need. They don't say "no" at this resort. Probably because I tipped them. I know it says all inclusive, but a small dollar or two is worth more than a big "thank you", and gets you more too. What's more perfect than relaxing by a private pool, having premium drinks, and smoking hookah? They have a pool bar, where they serve premium liquor. Our butler was very nice and attentive. This was our 2nd time there, the staff remembered us from the first time, and we knew the resort so we instantly felt at home. This resort is designed for pure slow paced relaxation so they're not big on night life. They have many restaurants, the food is good, as well as a few bars. If you're looking for a quiet place where you can take it easy and relax, nothing beats this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5th ave not far from the hotel. Lots of shopping stores and food joints.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search