Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$423
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016
4.7 /5
Overall score
95%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices One Bedroom Suite Swim Up Pool View
  • Size: 840 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Royal Service Luxury Jr Suite Swim Up Pool View
  • Size: 721 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices One Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View
  • Size: 840 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Non Refundable Junior Suite Garden or Pool View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Paradisus Jr Suite Garden or Pool View
  • Size: 699 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Luxury Junior Suite Special Promo
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Two Bedroom Master Suite Garden View
  • Size: 1539 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices One Bedroom Master Suite Garden or Pool View
  • Size: 1141 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Paradisus JrSuite Partial Ocean View
  • Size: 689 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices One Bedroom Suite Garden or Pool View
  • Size: 840 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Non Refundable Junior Suite Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices One Bedroom Master Suite Partial OV 1141 sqft
  • Size: 1141 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Non Refundable One Bedroom Suite Garden or Pool View
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices One Bedroom Master Suite Swim Up Pool View
  • Size: 1141 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Paradisus Jr Suite Swim Up Pool View
  • Size: 699 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Royal Service Paradisus Jr Suite
  • Size: 689 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Royal Service Luxury Jr Suite Partial Ocean View
  • Size: 689 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Paradisus La Perla offers a full spread of Riviera Maya activities for adults who want the more exclusive feel to their stay. Take scuba diving excursions over coral reefs and tours of Mayan archeological wonders like UNESCO site Chichen Itza, before returning to the stylish geometry and jungle-inspired hues of the hotel lounge. Go way beyond the conventional by enjoying a personal butler service, a complimentary cellphone to call upon the butler at your leisure, and Private Royal Services at nearby beaches and pools. Don't miss the chance to sample fare prepared by a six-star Michelin chef; even if you decide not to dine at Martin Berasategui's exclusive restaurant, the ability to enjoy a selection of grills, international eateries and lounges at the Paradisus makes it very easy to fill your belly and broaden your gastronomic horizons at the same time.

Highlights

Key facts

  • 394 guest rooms
  • Four floors
  • Free valet parking
  • Bars/lounges: South Avenue Bar, Red Lounge, Toji, Gabi Club and Blue Agave
  • Restaurants: Fuego, Naos, Vento, Passion by Martin Berasategui, Bana, Hadar, Mole, Gabi Club, The Market and La Palapa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Three outdoor pools
  • Private beach
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Full-service spa
  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference room

Hints and tips

Make the Riviera feel like home with an in-room whirlpool and personalized turn-down services. Though there are numerous eating options here, make sure to book restaurant reservations ahead of time to get a seat, especially at the more popular venues such as Passion.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

The Paradisus La Perla is found in Mexico s ever-popular resort, Playa del Carmen, right on the beachfront and facing the might of the Caribbean Sea. Playa del Carmen's trendy shopping district, 5th Avenue, is just a short walk away, along with an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican and Asian eateries, while the island of Cozumel is a short ferry ride into the bay, to discover the rich underwater heritage of this area.

Dining

Hadar
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking
Fuego
International a la carte cuisine. Passion and Library restaurants share a holding bar and a wine cellar.
Bana
ontemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a sushi bar, Teppanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar
The Grill
Delivers an amazing selection of salads, BBQ and light menu items with show cooking stations for lunch. A la carte "Surf and Turf" for dinner.
Gabi Club
Beat. Drink. Groove. The chill-out club with a casual-chic elegance where bar, restaurant and beach come together in unique harmony. Royal Service Suites guests have privileged access to Gabi Beach. Additional cost for other guests.
Hydro Grill
Exclusive for Royal Service guests, a la carte casual dining
Passion
Romantic la carte continental cuisine in an elegant atmosphere.
Vento
ento features a la carte international specialties with a distinct Mediterranean flair and its own Fusion Bellini Bar for lunch and dinner. A la carte continental breakfast.
Mole
Mexican a la carte haute cuisine for dinner. Vento and Mole restaurants share a holding bar with a wine and tequila cellar.
The Market
Offering an attractive selection of the best salads, BBQ, and light menus for lunch. Rodizzio for dinner, offering an attractive salad bar and the best caipirinhas.
Naos
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking.
Bars
10 Bars including the Red Lounge and Avenue Bars.

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.7 /5 Overall score

95% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.8/5
  • Comfort: 4.9/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4.6/5

Amazing place

Would recommend Fri, Dec 18, 2015
The hotel was beyond our expectations! Posh resort without the snootiness! Everyone was super friendly and very helpful! The mini bar was filled with treats and restocked daily! Food was good and even the entertainment was a step above any other resort we have stayed! No pressure to do anything but relax!!!! 5 star resort!!!

| shorewood Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great getaway

Would recommend Fri, Dec 11, 2015
Food was great and overall hotel is big but beautiful. Carlos was the best pool waiter!! He always went out of his way to make sure we received the best service.

| Appleton Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beautiful modern hotel

Would recommend Thu, Dec 10, 2015
This place is truly amazing to see. Very modern so if you are looking for more traditional Mexico probably not the place for you. We had a great time and the staff was super friendly and go out of their way to help even if its not their job. Couple things to keep in mind which if we would have known would have made it a better stay and i would have given 5 stars. First off if you want all inclusive and to not spend much extra money, the $1500 hotel credit will be worthless to you. Its basically just a coupon book. Contains about 30 coupons with certain amounts of money off but you have to spend a certain amount. Example at the boutique you get $10 off but have to spend like $200. We did use the room upgrade, it was $300 off which was cool. The coupons had cool things to use or do but we didnt want to spend the extra money. Second almost all but two of the restaurants you have to have dinner reservations, its easy and concierges will make them all for you. Make sure you make them at least one day in advance if you want a specific time because they fill up fast. Ours were all made when we got there which was ok but i would have rather have got a feel for the hotel and the restaurants then made my decision. And last if staying at la perla the adults side: we arrived on monday and it was calm until fri, then the weddings came and fri, sat, sun night people partied so hard they kept us up late. The floors are all marble so you can hear everything. Now im not sure if this happens every weekend or that we just had rude stupid people around us! We upgraded to a one room suite, it was super nice and worth the upgrade! Especially since we got $300 off All the food was amazing. The passion ( only restuarnt thats not included in all inclusive) was so worth the experience! It was very formal with outstanding service and food. Worth every penny or peso :) Drinks were good. Depending on where we got them from i would ask for a double to make them taste a bit better. But thats just me i like to taste a bit more liquior than not. Massages were fantastic. Fun shows, the people who perform do lots of acrobatics that are truly amazing! There was no construction or working on of the hotel, like i saw in previous reviews so they must be done. Oh and the beaches were not covered in seaweed. There were a few spots that had some but it was further down when we went for a walk but nothing major. So i would say if you want luxury, modern, elegance this is the place to stay.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Disappointed

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 8, 2015
I booked an adults only stay at the laperla side three months in advance, but when I got there they claimed they had computer issues and I was sent to the family section of the resort, even though the room was upgraded on that side, that was very disappointing, since I didn't want to be around the kids. Every time I wanted to go to the adult side, I had a longer walk . The staff were great, and the place was very nice.

| mckinney Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good trip

Would recommend Tue, Dec 8, 2015
We had a booking for le perla. But the hotel over booked the rooms and they moved us to the Esmeralda side (family side). We heard kids running around and screaming every where. Staff was friendly and polite.

| Douglaston Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

family and friends

Would recommend Thu, Dec 3, 2015
wish they would have had more music by pool. could not get the volleyball except on scheduled hours by pool too small of area for shows

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Couples Getaway

Would recommend Thu, Dec 3, 2015
Fantastic stay in super romantic resort. SO MANY AMENITIES. The food and drinks were top notch. The only negative is there was a lot of seaweed on the beach, some poor man had to keep sweeping it away all day long, but that didn't bother us too much because there were plenty of pools and we are more pool people.

| Bronx Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

First time all inclusive amazing!

Would recommend Wed, Dec 2, 2015
I wasn't sure what to expect as this was my first time at an all inclusive resort. My expectations were more than met! The scenery was gorgeous. The amenities were immaculate and the staff was always around, helpful and doing something to make the place look great. It was phenomenal! The only thing that struck us odd was the size of the beds in our room. They were full beds and we weren't expecting something so small. The staff fixed that by pushing them together to make a gigantic bed! I would love to come back!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cancun Trip

Would recommend Thu, Nov 19, 2015
This was a very fun trip. There was only one a couple of negatives about our stay. When you first get to Paradisus La Perla, they hand you a bunch of coupons that you either can't use or won't use. The first coupon you see is a room upgrade that can only be used, upon checkin. I mean, come on! Really? There either are no rooms available or the next upgrade will cost some extra money. In my case, there was nothing available, and the coupon is no good. The majority of the other coupons are $10 a bottle of wine. There are 5 of these. Enough about the useless coupons. The only other negative, there are no jacuzzi's. There are little pools that have bubbles that look like jacuzzi's, but no hot water.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

horrible hotel manegment

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 16, 2015
the hotel totally screwed up our reservations.The staff was great ,the food was average,the hotel rooms are very nice but the hotel has major issues with over booking rooms.We booked rooms on the adult side of the hotel and they put us on the family side of the hotel which was very loud and not a place for singles to stay.

| N/A Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$423
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016