$480 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Great romantic getaway and exploration of the area

The reason that we used bitzOr over other websites is that bitzOr had a great deal combining... See full review

  • Romantic spouse
  • Feb 28, 2014
Bachelorette Bash

Had such a fun time here. Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Loves the Pool Party on Saturdays,... See full review

  • Fun Maid of Honor
  • Jan 21, 2014
Paradisus LUXEClusive Concept reinterprets Adults Only All Inclusive into a world-class facilities at La Perla where to enjoy luxurious vacations in a pristine white Caribbean beach just steps away from the attractions of Playa del Carmen's 5th Av. Enjoy the ultimate in Spa treatments, all around the world culinary experiences through 14 remarkable restaurants, 8 bars serving unlimited Premium brand drinks, signature Royal Service and life-enriching activities such as tango dance, sushi-making, wine tasting and other sensorial experiences. The elegants Suites at La Perla, with sensory tub, 24 hours room service, Cable TV & CD/DVD are surrounded by lush and vibrant tropical gardens. The exclusive Swimm-up Suits will provide direct access to a 8.600 sq ft pool from the terrace of the room.

This luxurious Resort is 45 minutes away from Cancun International Airport, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-Ha, and near world-famous Mayan archaeological sites such as Tulum, Chichen Itza and Coba.

Highlights
Adults Only exclusive vacation on a resort beyond All Inclusive
14 all around the world restaurants and 8 bars serving Premium brand drinks
Life-enriching experiences such as tango lessons, sushi-making, and other sensorial experiences.
Signature Royal Service suites, feature personal service and luxuries right-sized in the family.

Paradisus signature Royal Service Suites offer unparalleled all-inclusive luxury in an exclusive and private environment for adults only
La Palapa Grill - A la carte restaurant highlights romance with private indoor bar, swim-up bar, an enticing menu for continental breakfast and dinner, as well as an all-day selection of snacks*
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace
Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor
Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres
Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions
Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.)
Private beach area with beach concierge service
A personalized pillow menu
Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($)
Private Royal Service m Featuring

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View and Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up
570 sq ft of area & 129 sq ft of terrace. King Bed . Ocean View. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom with sensory tub and two rain showers, safety deposit box, iron/ iron board and free internet access . Luxury Rooms available in Ocean View and Swim Up.
Celebration Suite
: 893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. King bed or 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, modern bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite is connected with one bedroom which includes a Suite 646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds or King bed. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area.
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Master Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Ocean Front
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Swim Up
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Swim up. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.6461 -87.0574
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
45 minutes from Cancun International Airport. Just steps from extraordinary beaches & attractions: Playa del Carmen's 5th Avenue, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-ha..Ideally located near world famous Mayan archaeological sites such as Tulum, Coba & Chichen Itza.

Dining

Hadar
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking
Fuego
International a la carte cuisine. Passion and Library restaurants share a holding bar and a wine cellar.
Bana
ontemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a sushi bar, Teppanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar
The Grill
Delivers an amazing selection of salads, BBQ and light menu items with show cooking stations for lunch. A la carte "Surf and Turf" for dinner.
Gabi Club
Beat. Drink. Groove. The chill-out club with a casual-chic elegance where bar, restaurant and beach come together in unique harmony. Royal Service Suites guests have privileged access to Gabi Beach. Additional cost for other guests.
Hydro Grill
Exclusive for Royal Service guests, a la carte casual dining
Passion
Romantic la carte continental cuisine in an elegant atmosphere.
Vento
ento features a la carte international specialties with a distinct Mediterranean flair and its own Fusion Bellini Bar for lunch and dinner. A la carte continental breakfast.
Mole
Mexican a la carte haute cuisine for dinner. Vento and Mole restaurants share a holding bar with a wine and tequila cellar.
The Market
Offering an attractive selection of the best salads, BBQ, and light menus for lunch. Rodizzio for dinner, offering an attractive salad bar and the best caipirinhas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.8 / 5
6 out of 56
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
Fun Maid of Honor
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2014

Bachelorette Bash

Had such a fun time here. Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Loves the Pool Party on Saturdays, the spa experience, and the staff was incredibly friendly. Would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food. Go to El Fogon for some amazing authentic Mexican food

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
NICKY B SERIES
PROVIDENCE
Nov 6, 2013

great

THE BEST TIME I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE GREAT PEOPLE GREAT ATMOSPHERE, IT LEFT SUCH AN IMPRESSION ON ME THAT I WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK. WISH I COULD RELIVE THE MEMORY ESPECIALLY WITH THE PEOPLE I WENT WITH DEFFINATELY WORTH EVERY PENNY. I FELL IN LOVE WITH MY WOMEN AGAIN BEING THERE! HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
mkemankws
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 5, 2013

Thrilled!

I went with a couple who are very old and dear friends. We were just blown away by the beauty and luxury of this hotel! The food was amazing. The staff were all so nice and very friendly and helpful. We got free room upgrades, and the package we purchased included $500 of resort credits per room, which we spent mostly on premium wines and spa treatments. All in all, we had a great time and we all agreed, we would definitely go back to Paradisus La Perla again sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to book a package that includes the resort credits, especially if you enjoy good wines. Also you can use the credits to book a rental car, so a day trip down to Tulum would be a fun and affordable adventure.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Sam123
London
Dec 24, 2012

Stylish and grown up getaway

Loved our stay here, staff were brilliant and couldn't be more attentive, especially Luis on the beach, Juan at Fuego and Luis at the pool bar, nothing was too much effort, the resort is Paradise and worth every penny. Great location, a la carte restaurants were to a really high standard. My one suggestion for improvement would be to celebrate Mexico more, a Mexican restaurant would have been great, we had to leave the complex to get some Mexican culture which was a pity. Overall a beautifully European styled hotel with lots of attention to detail, would stay again in a flash!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo - a great night!

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
Larry Baz
Chicago, IL
May 10, 2012

VEGAS/ MIAMI HOTEL FEEL IN PLAYA DEL CARMEN

I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The entire property is very posh; from the lobby, to the room down to the restaurants. Its brand new, and super clean. I have stayed at all-inclusive properties where the food is very questionable. The food here is EXCELLENT. I had a lobster tail ($30) extra, that was one of the best I ever had. Every meal is made to order, you don't have to eat the same food on a buffet, I can't say enough praises. The hotel had plenty of action at night and Saturday was a Vegas style pool party. I read some of the other reviews about the beach, but it is a short walk and the beach and it was beatiful. Yes it had a few weeds in patches, but it really wasn't even an issue. If you want a beatiful hotel, at a cheap price, book it!!!! You will be glad you did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
shellyd
Chicago
Dec 6, 2011

Great weekend getaway

I stayed at the hotel a few weeks after it opened. The hotel is beautiful. The decor is chic and modern and despite being so new, we did not experience any problems during our stay. The rooms were huge and very nice. They also have a stereo with an ipod jack which is a nice touch. The bathrooms have oversized tubs and 4 shower heads. Very, very nice. Food: The food was fantastic. We had a great experience at every restaurant we went to. I recommend the tuna ceviche at the Fuego restaurant. Delicious. Pool and Beach: Really nice pool. Lots and lots of chairs and cabanas so I didn't feel like I had to fight to get a good spot in the sun. There are also "recliners" in the pool itself which are awesome. You can lounge in the pool while reading your book. There are even tables in the water for your drinks. The beach area is one of the larger ones I've seen at a resort in the area. You have to walk a few minutes (down some steps, etc) to access the beach. It's on the property, mind you, just not really convenient to your room. And there are not facilities on the beach. But aside from that, it is quite lovely. Service and activities: Everyone at the hotel was helpful and overly friendly. The pool concierge, the housekeeping manager, the front desk..all made sure we weren't having any issues and that our stay was great. They'd even change the music at the pool when we requested it. The activities were also great. Pottery painting, finger painting (for adults!), water aerobics, dance lessons, ping pong tournament, jenga.... I just wish there was an outdoor, heated hot tub. Some of the suites have them on their balconies, but I wasn't staying in one of those suites. Location: It's my first time staying in the Playa Del Carmen city limits. I'm glad that I took a car service from the airport, else I might have had trouble finding the hotel. They are still finishing the street work near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hire a car transport at the airport. It's a bit hard to find the hotel if you are driving yourself, but the car services should know where to take you.

Back to menu Return to top