$470 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
64 reviews
Best ever hotel

This is the best ever hotel i have visited, there is nothing to complain about it See full review

  • John1984
  • Jul 1, 2014
We will always be Royals!

We had never been to Playa del Carmen and had low expectations of an all inclusive based on past... See full review

  • lavidasb
  • May 28, 2014
Paradisus La Perla offers a full range of Riviera Maya activities for adults who want a more exclusive feel to their stay. Take scuba diving excursions over coral reefs, and tours of Mayan archeological wonders like UNESCO site Chichen Itza, before returning to the stylish, jungle-inspired hues of the hotel lounge. Go far beyond the conventional by enjoying a personal butler service, a complimentary cellphone to call upon the butler at your leisure, and Private Royal Services at nearby beaches and pools. Don't miss the chance to sample dishes prepared by a six-star Michelin chef. Even if you decide not to dine at Martin Berasategui's exclusive restaurant, the ability to enjoy a selection of grills, international eateries and lounges at the Paradisus makes it possible to fill your stomach and broaden your taste horizons at the same time.
Key facts
  • 394 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Free valet parking
  • Bars/lounges: South Avenue Bar, Red Lounge, Toji, Gabi Club and Blue Agave
  • Restaurants: Fuego, Naos, Vento, Passion by Martin Berasategui, Bana, Hadar, Mole, Gabi Club, The Market and La Palapa
  • 24-hour room service
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Private beach
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Full-service spa
  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference room
Neighborhood
The Paradisus La Perla is found in Mexico's ever-popular resort, Playa del Carmen, right on the beachfront and facing the surging Caribbean Sea. Playa del Carmen's trendy shopping district, 5th Avenue, is just a short walk away, along with an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican and Asian eateries. The island of Cozumel is a short ferry ride into the bay, where visitors will discover the rich underwater heritage of the area.
Hints and tips
Make the Riviera feel like home with an in-room whirlpool and personalized turn-down services.

Though there are numerous eating options here, make sure to book restaurant reservations ahead of time to get a seat, especially at the more popular venues like Passion.
 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View and Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up
570 sq ft of area & 129 sq ft of terrace. King Bed . Ocean View. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom with sensory tub and two rain showers, safety deposit box, iron/ iron board and free internet access . Luxury Rooms available in Ocean View and Swim Up.
Celebration Suite
: 893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. King bed or 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, modern bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite is connected with one bedroom which includes a Suite 646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds or King bed. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area.
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Master Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Ocean Front
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Swim Up
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Swim up. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.6461 -87.0574
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
45 minutes from Cancun International Airport. Just steps from extraordinary beaches & attractions: Playa del Carmen's 5th Avenue, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-ha..Ideally located near world famous Mayan archaeological sites such as Tulum, Coba & Chichen Itza.

Dining

Hadar
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking
Fuego
International a la carte cuisine. Passion and Library restaurants share a holding bar and a wine cellar.
Bana
ontemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a sushi bar, Teppanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar
The Grill
Delivers an amazing selection of salads, BBQ and light menu items with show cooking stations for lunch. A la carte "Surf and Turf" for dinner.
Gabi Club
Beat. Drink. Groove. The chill-out club with a casual-chic elegance where bar, restaurant and beach come together in unique harmony. Royal Service Suites guests have privileged access to Gabi Beach. Additional cost for other guests.
Hydro Grill
Exclusive for Royal Service guests, a la carte casual dining
Passion
Romantic la carte continental cuisine in an elegant atmosphere.
Vento
ento features a la carte international specialties with a distinct Mediterranean flair and its own Fusion Bellini Bar for lunch and dinner. A la carte continental breakfast.
Mole
Mexican a la carte haute cuisine for dinner. Vento and Mole restaurants share a holding bar with a wine and tequila cellar.
The Market
Offering an attractive selection of the best salads, BBQ, and light menus for lunch. Rodizzio for dinner, offering an attractive salad bar and the best caipirinhas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J on thanksgiving
Baton Rouge
Dec 20, 2012

Love the place but will not return

The resort is wonderful, staff friendly and food was the up there with the best resorts we been. Passion experience is overated (too fancy for my palette). Bed was better than what we have at home... Nice spa, a bit $$ but in line with other resort spas. On the negative side, the one reason why we will not return ... pool water too cold/ not heated! Yea the Royal area does have one but not accessible to all. The first 5 days of our vacation, water was just freezing and pool was empty... the temp by the end of our trip was back to "swimable" but still cold to just soak and enjoy the swimup bar. Food... just amazing, that resort has more choices than every resorts we been! Even with a week stay, did not have enough nights to try them all... The romantic dinner was A1 +...thank you Enjoyed the sushi making class... nice hands on even if mine came out looking like a burrito. One thing I could suggest would be to move the evening shows to the theater instead of having them in the bars... The settings that separate adults only vs families was really good, nice compromise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

At Mole, ask for a "Mayan coffee" to conclude your meal. They are not doing the show/flambee by the table but the drink sure had a nice qucik to it

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil23
Rhode Island
Apr 17, 2014

Pretty Good but all inclusive yes but not for all the good food and wine

My wife and I went to this resort with my best friend and his fiancé. we are all around 32 years of age. I read a lot of reviews before we decided to chose the Paradisus La Perla. We decided to go with the royal service package with a semi ocean view room. This resort has no ocean view. I would not upgrade your room to partial ocean view because you can barely see the ocean due to other parts of the property in the way. With that being said the rooms are amazing. Very modern and super luxury. The pools were amazing the staff at the royal service pool were great. They were always checking in to make sure you were ok and if you needed another drink or food. The whole resort was super modern and clean and service was good everywhere you went. Now for the not great part. As i said the service was great but super slow. Everything took a long time to esp at dinner. We ordered a sushi roll at the hibachi resturant and it was really good so we asked if you could order another roll. We finished our whole dinner and waiter cleared our plates and thats when the waiter brought out the second sushi roll which we didn't end up eating. Also same place my wife ordered saki 3 times and never brought it so she ended up just drinking wine. With the royal service package you get a butler than can make reservations for you and you have a separate pool and a special restaurant called la palapa that only royal service guest can go too. Besides that all the other guest get the same service as you. Our butler was not the greatest at all. We talked to other couples and they said they would have chocolate covered strawberries in their room with their hot tub all set up without even asking with a bottle of wine etc. We didn't get any of that. We decided to ask for that and told us the strawberries would be there at 2 which turned into 6 and had to call 3x for it to finally come and also i ordered bottle of red wine and my friend ordered white whine i ended up getting the white wine and he got champagne. I also asked for a cigar cutter for my room which they said they would bring which they never did. So if i was to tell anybody going there prob not spend the extra money for royal service. we could of just had a not so good butler but i would save my money. The number one reason why I would not go back is that you think you spend the money for royal service and 5 star hotel very luxury and spend a good amount of money to stay here and its "all- Inclusive" but really its not. If you want lobster tail or filet mignon or porterhouse steak pretty much anything that you want on vacation or any specials they have are all up charges and are pretty expensive. Even the wine you have your choice for red wine a house merlot or Cab and for white chard or sauvignon blanc. Thats it. No Pinor noir or pino grigio those are all up charges. There is even a restaurant called Passions which is their formal dress restaurant in the resort out butler made up reservations there not telling us that passions was not included in your all inclusive. It was $80 per person and $150 i believe with a wine pairing. to say the least we were not happy about that so they gave us a special table at another place in resort. My wife and i stayed at Iberostar Grand last year and we had lobster tail everyday for lunch and dinner and we had tons of different bottles of wine to choose from that was included not just 1 house wine. I was expecting the same thing at this resort which we didn't. This is the main reason i won't go back. For the money i should be able to get lobster tail and good piece of steak and a choose for different wines. I would stay at iberostar grand again before Paraidsus even though Paradisus is more luxury feel and nicer rooms. I am thinking about trying Grand Velas next time around. My wife had stayed there for work function and said it was one of best hotels she has ever been to. By the way the weather was great 86-88 degrees every day. Great time of year to go to mexico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PC and BC
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Not up to other all inclusive all adult Playa del Carmen area hotels we have used.

Not a recommended walk to 5th St in P del C. Bathroom is cramped at dual sink area. Service at resturants is average. All adult La Perla attached to La Mes??? that is a family hotel, so some venues are mixed. Beach is separated from rooms and pool by a narrow jungle. Voicemail instructions in Spanish only. Spa treatments were very good, spa amenities average. Example of service, great outdoor cigar bar, but twice the staff could not find the key to the humidor for 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi Bar at Bana resturant was by far best food.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edmond ok
Oklahoma, USA
Mar 13, 2012

paradisus very fair

Hotel was average for the price. Service in most restaurants were below average except for Fuergo and bars.. Rooms ok, very noisy.Location was fair. It's not right on the beach so you have to walk to beach. This hotel is not in walking distance to 5th avenue. It is in a very poor side of town and it doesn't appear safe. We took a taxi and it still took them 10 minutes to 5th. Food was fair. Service in buffet not good at all. We would order a tea every morning and got it only twice. If you are looking for all adult experience you won't find it there. You share some areas and restaurants with families traveling with children. We travel to playa two to three times a year and would not return to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5th ave is a short drive, not a short walk

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benj1234
Boca Raton, FL
Dec 17, 2012

Excellent stay

We spent a long and relaxing weekend at the Paradisus La Perla. Tremendous value. Food was fresh and plentiful. Facilities were elegant and well designed. Staff was outstanding, making every effort to improve our stay. Spa was small but comfortable, and we particularly enjoyed the outdoor section.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to have a covered outdoor "day bed" get up early and place a hold on one. They are very popular and fill up quick.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and Charm
Texas
May 25, 2013

Great Place

The food was fantastic. Would have been nice to have been closer to 5th Ave so we didn't have to pay for a taxi every time. Great alternative to the Royale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Nikkori Playa sushi on 10th.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Mercury
Redmond, OR - Mesa, AZ
Dec 22, 2013

Overall good getaway - short on entertainment !

Needs more entertainment options, shows etc. variety shows needed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam123
London
Dec 24, 2012

Stylish and grown up getaway

Loved our stay here, staff were brilliant and couldn't be more attentive, especially Luis on the beach, Juan at Fuego and Luis at the pool bar, nothing was too much effort, the resort is Paradise and worth every penny. Great location, a la carte restaurants were to a really high standard. My one suggestion for improvement would be to celebrate Mexico more, a Mexican restaurant would have been great, we had to leave the complex to get some Mexican culture which was a pity. Overall a beautifully European styled hotel with lots of attention to detail, would stay again in a flash!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo - a great night!

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niclas
Boston
May 25, 2013

Great All-Inclusive

This is the first time I got really great food on an all-inclusive resort. We could actually eat breakfast, lunch and dinner the whole week without getting tired of the food. Presentation but more importantly the flavor was great. I am very picky with the food and at first I was hesitant to do all-inclusive but this was really good. The resort in general was very pretty. It is very modern and really the only thing I could ask for a little bit more of is green areas or just incorporating more threes here and there. Do not get me wrong, it is a wonderful place, it is just if I have to pick something that was not the best, it is still great. The beach is also great, not the best snorkeling outside but you are close to Akumal. Overall al great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Punta Cana fan
Santiago, Chile
Jul 2, 2013

Good food and service, lacks beach not motorized entertainment

The best is that there are very good meal restaurants, bars with a high service level. There is a small manglar (mosquitos included) that separates the resort from the beach.. The pool is small for so many people when the resort is full. One thing missing was entertainment at the beach, with no catamarans or kayaks or snorkels, usually available at no cost in a resort of this level according to our previous experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fusion, Fuego and Lapalapa resataurants

Back to menu Return to top