$612 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of 5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
110 reviews
Great getaway!

My wife & I have enjoyed our stay at Paradisus! Our room has direct access to the pool and it was... See full review

  • Vincent S.
  • May 9, 2015
Paradisus La Perla

Unfortunately it rained for all but one day during our stay but the resort was excellent all around. See full review

  • Eugene
  • May 5, 2015
Paradisus La Perla offers a full range of Riviera Maya activities for adults who want a more exclusive feel to their stay. Take scuba diving excursions over coral reefs, and tours of Mayan archeological wonders like UNESCO site Chichen Itza, before returning to the stylish, jungle-inspired hues of the hotel lounge. Go far beyond the conventional by enjoying a personal butler service, a complimentary cellphone to call upon the butler at your leisure, and Private Royal Services at nearby beaches and pools. Don't miss the chance to sample dishes prepared by a six-star Michelin chef. Even if you decide not to dine at Martin Berasategui's exclusive restaurant, the ability to enjoy a selection of grills, international eateries and lounges at the Paradisus makes it possible to fill your stomach and broaden your taste horizons at the same time.
Key facts
  • 394 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Free valet parking
  • Bars/lounges: South Avenue Bar, Red Lounge, Toji, Gabi Club and Blue Agave
  • Restaurants: Fuego, Naos, Vento, Passion by Martin Berasategui, Bana, Hadar, Mole, Gabi Club, The Market and La Palapa
  • 24-hour room service
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Private beach
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Full-service spa
  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference room
Neighborhood
The Paradisus La Perla is found in Mexico's ever-popular resort, Playa del Carmen, right on the beachfront and facing the surging Caribbean Sea. Playa del Carmen's trendy shopping district, 5th Avenue, is just a short walk away, along with an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican and Asian eateries. The island of Cozumel is a short ferry ride into the bay, where visitors will discover the rich underwater heritage of the area.
Hints and tips
Make the Riviera feel like home with an in-room whirlpool and personalized turn-down services.

Though there are numerous eating options here, make sure to book restaurant reservations ahead of time to get a seat, especially at the more popular venues like Passion.
 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View and Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up
570 sq ft of area & 129 sq ft of terrace. King Bed . Ocean View. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom with sensory tub and two rain showers, safety deposit box, iron/ iron board and free internet access . Luxury Rooms available in Ocean View and Swim Up.
Celebration Suite
: 893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. King bed or 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, modern bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite is connected with one bedroom which includes a Suite 646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds or King bed. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area.
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Master Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Ocean Front
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Swim Up
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Swim up. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hadar
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking
Fuego
International a la carte cuisine. Passion and Library restaurants share a holding bar and a wine cellar.
Bana
ontemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a sushi bar, Teppanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar
The Grill
Delivers an amazing selection of salads, BBQ and light menu items with show cooking stations for lunch. A la carte "Surf and Turf" for dinner.
Gabi Club
Beat. Drink. Groove. The chill-out club with a casual-chic elegance where bar, restaurant and beach come together in unique harmony. Royal Service Suites guests have privileged access to Gabi Beach. Additional cost for other guests.
Hydro Grill
Exclusive for Royal Service guests, a la carte casual dining
Passion
Romantic la carte continental cuisine in an elegant atmosphere.
Vento
ento features a la carte international specialties with a distinct Mediterranean flair and its own Fusion Bellini Bar for lunch and dinner. A la carte continental breakfast.
Mole
Mexican a la carte haute cuisine for dinner. Vento and Mole restaurants share a holding bar with a wine and tequila cellar.
The Market
Offering an attractive selection of the best salads, BBQ, and light menus for lunch. Rodizzio for dinner, offering an attractive salad bar and the best caipirinhas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Maid of Honor
Business
New Jersey
Jan 21, 2014

Bachelorette Bash

Had such a fun time here. Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Loves the Pool Party on Saturdays, the spa experience, and the staff was incredibly friendly. Would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food. Go to El Fogon for some amazing authentic Mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romantic spouse
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 28, 2014

Great romantic getaway and exploration of the area

The reason that we used bitzOr over other websites is that bitzOr had a great deal combining airfare and a room. The room was listed as Ocean View; other sites probably listed the room as "partial" ocean view, which is more accurate because the Mangrove trees block most of the view for the second floor that we were on (out of four); but am still very glad we got the room. We did not need Royal Service, but the bitzOr price was so great, we could not pass it up, and it was the only way we could get a (partial) ocean view room. And, the Royal Service provided great extras like floating candles and rose pedals in the tub, which is the largest tub I have ever seen! It is probably 4 to 5 feet wide (you can both sit in the tub side-by-side with some room to spare) and about 5 to 6 feet long, and it has mood lighting around the base of the tub, so no need to take your own candles. The Royal Service will also prepare the jacuzzi out on your balcony. I would note that I believe the outside lights are off (or significantly dimmed) for about an hour (midnight to 1 am). The Royal Service also makes dinner reservations for you, but (next time) I would review the menu first before agreeing to their recommendation. The restaurant Mole is new, and the first place we were referred to. The food was not at all hot, and we were not seated until 45 minutes after our reservations. However, at the restaurant Passion (which has a 7-star Michelin chef) the food was exquisite, but very rich; for those with stomaches sensitive to rich food, be wary. La Palapa (which was available only for Royal Service customers) was very good. We used the hotel as a base (and are not big drinkers), so we ate many a meal outside of the hotel -- on trips to Aukumal, Coba, Tulum, Chichen Itza, and Cozumel. We did not eat at any restaurants other than those mentioned above, except a quick bite at the market. The marble floors carried sound, so it was a little hard to sleep in at times. We got pesos before we left home, because we were going to be doing a lot of activities outside of the hotel; it seemed like you pay less if you pay in pesos, than if you pay in US dollars. We got pesos through a national bank at a rate of about 12.5 pesos for the US dollar. But, with my passport I was able to get additional pesos at the front desk of La Perla at a rate of 12.1 pesos for the dollar, which seemed very reasonable. The hotel has great TVs, but no HD signal, and no channels where you can order any movies -- of any type. But, we were not really there for the TV. The Paradisus La Perla (couples only) is in the same complex with the Paradisus La Esmeralda (kids allowed). The two facilities are separated by only the restaurants and bars associated with the resort. Along the highway (307) the green signs are used to tell you where the resorts are. We were flabbergasted that the Paradisus was not very well marked, after you use the Returno. This highway is not set up like what we might have in the US, where you are turning across oncoming traffic. Instead, you go past the point where you need to turn. You pull from the left lane and go further left into the "Returno" that allows you to do a U-turn. Then, you go back to where you need to turn right to the resort. Also, we did not want a resort in the Cancun area, because we wanted to do a lot of things toward Tulum (Coba, Chichen Itza, Akumal, Cozumel), so the Paradisus fit the bill for our plans. The hotel had great pools, and pool-side service and drinks for those headed that direction. We never actually got in the pools even though there for 6 nights. There was just too much other exploring that we had set our sights on. La Perla was indeed a "pearl" of a place to celebrate our anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MYMinnesota
Business
Minnesota
Apr 20, 2014

Great experience

The best was the staff. They went above and beyond our expectation. The beach wasn't the best but everything else made up for it. Will definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loicemartin
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Apr 28, 2014

Amazing hotel and staff

Everything was perfect. Would go back in a heatbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Passion with the wine pairing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shellyd
Business
Chicago
Dec 6, 2011

Great weekend getaway

I stayed at the hotel a few weeks after it opened. The hotel is beautiful. The decor is chic and modern and despite being so new, we did not experience any problems during our stay. The rooms were huge and very nice. They also have a stereo with an ipod jack which is a nice touch. The bathrooms have oversized tubs and 4 shower heads. Very, very nice. Food: The food was fantastic. We had a great experience at every restaurant we went to. I recommend the tuna ceviche at the Fuego restaurant. Delicious. Pool and Beach: Really nice pool. Lots and lots of chairs and cabanas so I didn't feel like I had to fight to get a good spot in the sun. There are also "recliners" in the pool itself which are awesome. You can lounge in the pool while reading your book. There are even tables in the water for your drinks. The beach area is one of the larger ones I've seen at a resort in the area. You have to walk a few minutes (down some steps, etc) to access the beach. It's on the property, mind you, just not really convenient to your room. And there are not facilities on the beach. But aside from that, it is quite lovely. Service and activities: Everyone at the hotel was helpful and overly friendly. The pool concierge, the housekeeping manager, the front desk..all made sure we weren't having any issues and that our stay was great. They'd even change the music at the pool when we requested it. The activities were also great. Pottery painting, finger painting (for adults!), water aerobics, dance lessons, ping pong tournament, jenga.... I just wish there was an outdoor, heated hot tub. Some of the suites have them on their balconies, but I wasn't staying in one of those suites. Location: It's my first time staying in the Playa Del Carmen city limits. I'm glad that I took a car service from the airport, else I might have had trouble finding the hotel. They are still finishing the street work near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hire a car transport at the airport. It's a bit hard to find the hotel if you are driving yourself, but the car services should know where to take you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyordie
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 26, 2011

very good vacation

just came back from paradisus la perla, abosulutly good hotel to stay, very luxury in any sense, food is also very good, you need to at least stay 5 days to finish all good restraunt, recommand the royal service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San1234
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 29, 2011

Perfect holiday getaway

My husband and I spent the Christmas week at this brand new resort and we're very happy we did. The junior suite was very well decorated and equipped. The double sized shower and tub are specially designed for couples. All service staff, from the front desk, concierge, restaurants, to housekeeping, are very friendly and trying their best to help. The restaurants and bars serve a variety of cuisines from Mexican, Asian, to Italian. In addition to taking tours to visit the amazing Mayan ruins and water parks, we also enjoyed relaxing on the beach, by the pool, and in activities such as yoga, dancing, massage. The only down side surprise was the current pass way from the highway exit to the resort that ran across an under developed area, which gave a feel of unsafe for a short moment. We assume that there must be a better entry way under construction somewhere nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In the tourist areas such as airport, resorts, stores, etc., goods and services are priced in both American dollars and Pesos. We had very limited need for exchanged Pesos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hamada
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 11, 2012

amazing

it was an amazing place.but the only drawback is the beach.no body can swim.you can not walk. a lot of reef you can injure easily.excellent service and food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDMIMI
Business
Montréal,Canada
Jan 23, 2012

Dream vacation at La Perla

We did a lot of All inclusive trips in the past and this one was the best ever. Everything is in place so you can relax and enjoy your vacation. All restaurants are great. The tasting menu at Passion restaurant is really good. Cost only 40$USD per person. I am allergic to peannut, seafood and fish. They did really care about it in all restaurant. They even propose me a different but very nice tasting menu at the Passion Restaurant. I could add a lot of great comments but I'll let you discover this wonderful place... About the room and hotel, you get what you see on the pictures...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jesskeff
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon at La Perla

We spent 8 nights and 9 days in a swim up Royal Service suite at the La Perla (which is the adults only side). We had a personal butler named Sharon who was fantastic. The room was gorgeous and the only possible down side to the room is that from the Royal Service Swim up location there are no stairs into our out of the pool except into your room. It seemed most other swim up rooms had better accessibility. The food was amazing although at some of the restaurants they allow children however there was never more than two families at a time. This hotel is still new and so still quite empty I could see it losing some of the charm as it fills up. However, as long as they continue to have enough staff I think this will continue to be a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top