$430 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
87 reviews
Fabulous experience

We booked this for our honeymoon - as avid backpackers and road trippers we were hesitant for our... See full review

  • Mrs Mul
  • Nov 10, 2014
Amazing Hotel

I stayed at La Perla with my gf and we had an amazing time. We upgraded to the Royal Service which... See full review

  • Alby
  • Oct 2, 2014
Paradisus La Perla offers a full range of Riviera Maya activities for adults who want a more exclusive feel to their stay. Take scuba diving excursions over coral reefs, and tours of Mayan archeological wonders like UNESCO site Chichen Itza, before returning to the stylish, jungle-inspired hues of the hotel lounge. Go far beyond the conventional by enjoying a personal butler service, a complimentary cellphone to call upon the butler at your leisure, and Private Royal Services at nearby beaches and pools. Don't miss the chance to sample dishes prepared by a six-star Michelin chef. Even if you decide not to dine at Martin Berasategui's exclusive restaurant, the ability to enjoy a selection of grills, international eateries and lounges at the Paradisus makes it possible to fill your stomach and broaden your taste horizons at the same time.
Key facts
  • 394 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Free valet parking
  • Bars/lounges: South Avenue Bar, Red Lounge, Toji, Gabi Club and Blue Agave
  • Restaurants: Fuego, Naos, Vento, Passion by Martin Berasategui, Bana, Hadar, Mole, Gabi Club, The Market and La Palapa
  • 24-hour room service
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Private beach
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Full-service spa
  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference room
Neighborhood
The Paradisus La Perla is found in Mexico's ever-popular resort, Playa del Carmen, right on the beachfront and facing the surging Caribbean Sea. Playa del Carmen's trendy shopping district, 5th Avenue, is just a short walk away, along with an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican and Asian eateries. The island of Cozumel is a short ferry ride into the bay, where visitors will discover the rich underwater heritage of the area.
Hints and tips
Make the Riviera feel like home with an in-room whirlpool and personalized turn-down services.

Though there are numerous eating options here, make sure to book restaurant reservations ahead of time to get a seat, especially at the more popular venues like Passion.
 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View and Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up
570 sq ft of area & 129 sq ft of terrace. King Bed . Ocean View. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom with sensory tub and two rain showers, safety deposit box, iron/ iron board and free internet access . Luxury Rooms available in Ocean View and Swim Up.
Celebration Suite
: 893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. King bed or 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, modern bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite is connected with one bedroom which includes a Suite 646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds or King bed. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area.
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Master Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Ocean Front
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Swim Up
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Swim up. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hadar
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking
Fuego
International a la carte cuisine. Passion and Library restaurants share a holding bar and a wine cellar.
Bana
ontemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a sushi bar, Teppanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar
The Grill
Delivers an amazing selection of salads, BBQ and light menu items with show cooking stations for lunch. A la carte "Surf and Turf" for dinner.
Gabi Club
Beat. Drink. Groove. The chill-out club with a casual-chic elegance where bar, restaurant and beach come together in unique harmony. Royal Service Suites guests have privileged access to Gabi Beach. Additional cost for other guests.
Hydro Grill
Exclusive for Royal Service guests, a la carte casual dining
Passion
Romantic la carte continental cuisine in an elegant atmosphere.
Vento
ento features a la carte international specialties with a distinct Mediterranean flair and its own Fusion Bellini Bar for lunch and dinner. A la carte continental breakfast.
Mole
Mexican a la carte haute cuisine for dinner. Vento and Mole restaurants share a holding bar with a wine and tequila cellar.
The Market
Offering an attractive selection of the best salads, BBQ, and light menus for lunch. Rodizzio for dinner, offering an attractive salad bar and the best caipirinhas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoAdo
Business
New York, NY
Jun 25, 2013

Excellent Anniversary

5 days 4 nights of paradise Restaurants were top notch Service was the best ever Only thing that was "meh" was they gave you coupon vouchers and they we had a difficult time using them on certain drink charges. (i.e. we wanted redbull which they charged us $3.00 but wasnt allowed to use our coupons at certain bars, the inconsistency was a little annoying) Overall would highly recommend to any couple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much nightlife at this resort as you would get if you stayed in Cancun. You could take a $10 taxi to their "5th Avenue" or it's a 30 minute walk on the beach (recommended in daylight) Definitely a couples resort/family on the other side at Esmeralda

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikosuave
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 7, 2013

Amazing getaway

Despite Hurricane Andrea raining on our parade, our hotel stay was simply amazing. Very attentive staff. The drinks were flowing and staff always accommodate to your every need and request. Prompt service and very helpful and approachable. This hotel is beautiful and immaculately kept. Our room is gorgeous and very comfortable. Clean sheets and a good mattress make for good sleep! There was a wedding reception at Fuego one night. This hotel definitely caters to wedding parties. They do have weddings packages at the spa and we saw some women who looked like they had their hair and make-up done. We did the couples Rice Ritual and it was very relaxing. The spa is gorgeous. This place is massive. It's a bit of a walk to our room and the elevators are on the fritz, but honestly the grounds are well kept and beautiful that its not a bother at all. We took a shuttle to get to the hotel and stopped by 2 other resorts. These places are built like compounds, but with all the friendly staff at La Perla, it doesn't feel cold and massive. La Perla is lovely resort and recommend it highly to anyone looking for a nice hotel in PDC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely go to Passions! The food is comparable to fine dining in New York City. Quality ingredients and meticulous preparation. Loved every bite!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niclas
Business
Boston
May 25, 2013

Great All-Inclusive

This is the first time I got really great food on an all-inclusive resort. We could actually eat breakfast, lunch and dinner the whole week without getting tired of the food. Presentation but more importantly the flavor was great. I am very picky with the food and at first I was hesitant to do all-inclusive but this was really good. The resort in general was very pretty. It is very modern and really the only thing I could ask for a little bit more of is green areas or just incorporating more threes here and there. Do not get me wrong, it is a wonderful place, it is just if I have to pick something that was not the best, it is still great. The beach is also great, not the best snorkeling outside but you are close to Akumal. Overall al great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and Charm
Business
Texas
May 25, 2013

Great Place

The food was fantastic. Would have been nice to have been closer to 5th Ave so we didn't have to pay for a taxi every time. Great alternative to the Royale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Nikkori Playa sushi on 10th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Davis
Business
Los Angeles
May 22, 2013

Met All our Expectations

We stayed 1 quiet season week at a second floor ocean view room, just overlooking the hotel's fabulous pool. The restaurants at the resort are a must. We had no problems making reservations, and when we forgot to make them, they'll go out of their way to fit you in. Service was impeccable. Franklin Aguilar was our server for most of our trip, and he was amazing! The pool area is the heart of the resort. It was easy to get a cabana or if the sun was not too strong a lounge chair. Activities were interesting and well attended. There was a little of everything, but mostly young couples; no hookups here. Only issue I had was that you are confined to certain areas of the resort if you are not part of their club and/or royal service. It's like being in coach and looking at the first class service. If you can upgrade do it. Nightly activities were entertaining, but you need anti-mosquito protection. You are in the tropics. We did not go into town because frankly everything we wanted to do could be done at the resort. Room is comfortable, well maintained, but the walls are thin and sound travels easy between the rooms. Best trip I've taken so far, and I'm a pro of the Riviera Maya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Honeymooner1
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 19, 2013

Great place to stay

The hotel and staff were wonderful on our trip. There are only a few things I would have changed. We had a swim up suite. The patio floor is marble. Marble plus water makes for a slippery situation with no mats. I was very nervous walking around that I would crack my head open so I had to use our towels to put on the floors. Not sure why they don't put mats down. Also, the pool closes at 7pm. That was very early and I didn't understand that. The last thing is, I didn't really appreciate the selling push. Trying to get you to see a presentation to get discounts. Everyone was pushing this stuff and telling you not to listen to the others... Leave me alone people, we are on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racosi
Business
Mexico City
May 6, 2013

Family Weekend!

Everything was Great!, restaurants inside the hotel are the best, the best ALL INCLUSIVE I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The 5th avenue is a mile long street full of restaurants, night life and shopping at Playa del Carmen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacation lover 1968
Business
Palm Beach Florida
May 3, 2013

Amazing Resort

Everything about this resort is excellent. The service, food, grounds amazing. We had the best 5 days so relaxing and every employee aims to please. We were very nervous as we usually do not stay at all inclusive because we worry about the quality of the food. But we were so pleased with every restaurant. This is a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenna's Mom
Business
New York
Apr 4, 2013

Amazing!

Hands down the best vacation experience I've ever had. The hotel was beautiful, restaurants were 5 star not buffet, and the staff was attentive, friendly, and super helpful. Tania helped us get situated and even made all our reservations. She was a doll. Will definitely go back with. Worth every penny!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You don't have to eat outside of the hotel. It is all inclusive and the restaurants vary in cuisine. Tried 5 out of the 12 restaurants, and was surprised at how delicious each one was

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chizal
Business
NYC
Mar 6, 2013

1st class resort

We just returned after 8 days at La Perla, the staff could never stop serving us throughout the hotel. room service (no charge) was always eager to offer anything we asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top