$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of 5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Colet
Couples
Miami
Jul 7, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Great very relaxing place to enjoy your vacation, and food is very good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John1984
Couples
las vegas
Jul 1, 2014

Best ever hotel

This is the best ever hotel i have visited, there is nothing to complain about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lavidasb
Couples
Santa Barbara, CA
May 28, 2014

We will always be Royals!

We had never been to Playa del Carmen and had low expectations of an all inclusive based on past experiences. We loved La Perla Adults Only! Here is a brief review: Location: Awesome! Beautiful views and beach. A bit challenging to get into the water due to coral and rocks but gorgeous! Hotel: Stunning! Only 2 years old and very well maintained! Love the private pools with the Royal service! Service: So good in some ways and so bad in others. If you want fast service, leave the room. They could not seem to get an ice bucket to you within two hours each time. Yet with the Royal service you get all the food and or booze you could ever want! With Royal service they surprise you with bubble baths and champagne and rose petals! The people are extremely friendly and courteous! Food: Very good to excellent depending on the restaurant you chose. We tipped even though it is included and the service got even better. Overall a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to try all of the restaurants as they vary greatly.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshio
Couples
Colorado, USA
May 24, 2014

Paradise!

This is a wonderful hotel in a great area of Playa del Carmen. We stayed in the Exclusive area, and the easy access to palapas by the pool or beach was great. We took a cab into the town and walked back along the beach (about 1.5 miles) so the location was great. The area to the south of the resort and extending almost the whole way to the town of PdC was a bird sanctuary so it felt secluded but it was near enough to everything. All of the pools, the spa, the bars and clubs were great. You couldn't walk more than about 20 yards before coming to another bar. The restaurants ran the gamut, from standard all-inclusive buffet style, to 5 star Spanish nouvelle cuisine. There was even a Brazilian Rodizzio Grill. Other restaurants were so-so (don't eat sushi in Mexico; it wasn't bad, just not great). I think our favorite restaurant was Fuego. Our only complaint (minor) was the music that was piped in everywhere. Although, they did lower it one evening when the frogs and cicadas were going crazy and we wanted to listen to them. And it kept us down at the beach, where the sound of the surf was wonderful. And I have to give a special shout out to our "butler," Gilberto. He made our stay fantastic. All-in-all, we would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ311
Couples
Chicago
May 23, 2014

May 2014

Great resort. Plenty of good restaurants. Nice beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romka
Couples
NYC
May 17, 2014

Perfect anniversary getaway!

It's our 2nd time at Paradisus La Perla and we had a great time. We were in the royal service and it's worth every penny. You get a private adults only section, with a private pool and butler. The staff is attentive and caters to your every need. They don't say "no" at this resort. Probably because I tipped them. I know it says all inclusive, but a small dollar or two is worth more than a big "thank you", and gets you more too. What's more perfect than relaxing by a private pool, having premium drinks, and smoking hookah? They have a pool bar, where they serve premium liquor. Our butler was very nice and attentive. This was our 2nd time there, the staff remembered us from the first time, and we knew the resort so we instantly felt at home. This resort is designed for pure slow paced relaxation so they're not big on night life. They have many restaurants, the food is good, as well as a few bars. If you're looking for a quiet place where you can take it easy and relax, nothing beats this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5th ave not far from the hotel. Lots of shopping stores and food joints.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loicemartin
Couples
Toronto, Ontario
Apr 28, 2014

Amazing hotel and staff

Everything was perfect. Would go back in a heatbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Passion with the wine pairing.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MYMinnesota
Couples
Minnesota
Apr 20, 2014

Great experience

The best was the staff. They went above and beyond our expectation. The beach wasn't the best but everything else made up for it. Will definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee Dawn
Couples
Dallas, TX
Apr 20, 2014

Amazing Honeymoon!

Pulling up to Paridisus in the Taxi we were nervous, the resort is not in the best part of town.. after we went through the gate we realized it is secluded from town. When you walk into Paradisus - La Perla the smell of lavender is overwhelming but, in the best way possible. Our concierge Handi immediately approached my husband and I with assorted drink options. After we checked in, Handi sat down with us and explained the different types of restaurants (this seems pointless at the time but, it is need to know information) for example certain restaurants require reservations, some require $$ and others allow children. After finishing our brief with the concierge, the bellboys accompanied us to the room with our luggage. We had a Master Suite and it was bigger than our apartment. There was a monster bathtub, double waterfall shower, Jacuzzi on the balcony, fully stocked fridge, and storage space for days. The cleaning people spoke very little English but, they were wonderful, they cleaned twice a day once during breakfast and once during dinner. The pool is crowded but, very clean. If you want more privacy there are cabanas and more private pool areas. The beach is fine.. a little murky for my taste and you can feel the seaweed, I understand there is nothing that can be done about this (mother nature) but, if you walk about five through ten minutes towards town the water clears up (it is not a private beach - though the water is clear). The only negative remarks I have to make about this resort (very minimal and did not at all ruin our stay) is that while La Perla is an adults only resort there were many children that would cross over to the adults side. There was only one night that the adult buffet was open, all other nights the only buffet open was on the "family" side.. it was chaos. My last complaint would be that reservations are required for all restaurants - this is a haste. Favorites: Restaurant - Bana (Hibachi Grill) & Fuego Activity - Jet Skis Shopping and Atmosphere - 5th Avenue (30 minute walk on the beach - 10 minute cab ride) Would go back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil23
Couples
Rhode Island
Apr 17, 2014

Pretty Good but all inclusive yes but not for all the good food and wine

My wife and I went to this resort with my best friend and his fiancé. we are all around 32 years of age. I read a lot of reviews before we decided to chose the Paradisus La Perla. We decided to go with the royal service package with a semi ocean view room. This resort has no ocean view. I would not upgrade your room to partial ocean view because you can barely see the ocean due to other parts of the property in the way. With that being said the rooms are amazing. Very modern and super luxury. The pools were amazing the staff at the royal service pool were great. They were always checking in to make sure you were ok and if you needed another drink or food. The whole resort was super modern and clean and service was good everywhere you went. Now for the not great part. As i said the service was great but super slow. Everything took a long time to esp at dinner. We ordered a sushi roll at the hibachi resturant and it was really good so we asked if you could order another roll. We finished our whole dinner and waiter cleared our plates and thats when the waiter brought out the second sushi roll which we didn't end up eating. Also same place my wife ordered saki 3 times and never brought it so she ended up just drinking wine. With the royal service package you get a butler than can make reservations for you and you have a separate pool and a special restaurant called la palapa that only royal service guest can go too. Besides that all the other guest get the same service as you. Our butler was not the greatest at all. We talked to other couples and they said they would have chocolate covered strawberries in their room with their hot tub all set up without even asking with a bottle of wine etc. We didn't get any of that. We decided to ask for that and told us the strawberries would be there at 2 which turned into 6 and had to call 3x for it to finally come and also i ordered bottle of red wine and my friend ordered white whine i ended up getting the white wine and he got champagne. I also asked for a cigar cutter for my room which they said they would bring which they never did. So if i was to tell anybody going there prob not spend the extra money for royal service. we could of just had a not so good butler but i would save my money. The number one reason why I would not go back is that you think you spend the money for royal service and 5 star hotel very luxury and spend a good amount of money to stay here and its "all- Inclusive" but really its not. If you want lobster tail or filet mignon or porterhouse steak pretty much anything that you want on vacation or any specials they have are all up charges and are pretty expensive. Even the wine you have your choice for red wine a house merlot or Cab and for white chard or sauvignon blanc. Thats it. No Pinor noir or pino grigio those are all up charges. There is even a restaurant called Passions which is their formal dress restaurant in the resort out butler made up reservations there not telling us that passions was not included in your all inclusive. It was $80 per person and $150 i believe with a wine pairing. to say the least we were not happy about that so they gave us a special table at another place in resort. My wife and i stayed at Iberostar Grand last year and we had lobster tail everyday for lunch and dinner and we had tons of different bottles of wine to choose from that was included not just 1 house wine. I was expecting the same thing at this resort which we didn't. This is the main reason i won't go back. For the money i should be able to get lobster tail and good piece of steak and a choose for different wines. I would stay at iberostar grand again before Paraidsus even though Paradisus is more luxury feel and nicer rooms. I am thinking about trying Grand Velas next time around. My wife had stayed there for work function and said it was one of best hotels she has ever been to. By the way the weather was great 86-88 degrees every day. Great time of year to go to mexico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top