$398 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of 5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NEELLUPITA
Business
TEXAS
Sep 13, 2014

FANTASTIC SERVICE

EVERITHING WAS WONDERFUL !!!!! SERVICE, FOOD,HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad and Lee
Business
Lancaster PA
Sep 7, 2014

Amazing stay! Better than we could have hoped for!

Had an amazing stay. We stayed on the non-children side so if you are looking for a place to stay with you and your significant other, this is the place. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful whenever we needed it. Resort was very clean and well kept. Food was excellent and servers were friendly and considerate. If something was needed, the staff of Paradisius were on top of it 24 hours a day. If you are looking for a place to stay in the this region I cannot recommend this place enough. Very relaxing and fun stay. The only downside, if I had to say one, would be the mosquitoes if you go to an outside restaurant at night. However, the staff of the restaurant provided us with bug spray when we said something. Otherwise, perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lena808
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 5, 2014

Doesn't get much better than this

We opted for the Royal Service since it was our one-year wedding anniversary. The staff was amazing, food was better than most "regular" restaurants (considering this was an all-inclusive), and the resort and the room itself were beautiful. The only thing is that the beach fronting the property is very small and filled with rocks and seaweed so it's nothing like what you imagine a Mexican beach to be like. If you're a "beach" person, this may not be the resort for you, although you can walk along the beach to get to better spots. If you're all about enjoying great food and drinks (premium liquors!), being pampered and well-tended to by the staff and lounging in a bali bed at a beautiful pool, this is it. We hung out only at the Royal Service side so we can't speak to the regular pool and service but we (especially my husband) thought that it's was totally worth paying extra for the Royal Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed La Palapa, Fuego and Mole the best.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super gina
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 3, 2014

Fun girls trip

It was very beautiful the beach was a little dissapointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the brazillian steakhouse it's outside and way to hot

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Da Super Husband
Business
Playa del Carmen
Sep 2, 2014

Excellent honeymoon experience

I went on my honeymoon and I could not be happier with the experience. The restaurants were all delicious, the service was beyond my standards, and the hotel was remarkable. Would definitely go back, and highly recommend the royal services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Royal services comes with its own restaurant called La Palapa, which services delicious breakfast/lunch/ and dinner. Highly worth upgrading

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marty 1016
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 12, 2014

PERFECTION!

This resort was top notch. I will definitely come back for future stays at this hotel. The food was exquisite and the complex is amazing. Although the hotel is not directly on the 5 Avenida strip, which is where the nightlife and shopping area is, it's only a $10 cab ride away. So if you enjoy dancing and nightlife this is pretty much the only way to get it, since there is absolutely no disco/lounge on the premise. They do gave a dj that plays groove music and offer live performances, like belly dancers, mariachi and a singing trio (il divo style). What was also great about this hotel is that they have an adults only side and a family side. The pool and beach area for adults was very peaceful and relaxing as there were no crying babies or unruly kids to disturb you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are staying in Playa Del Carmen area, you must go to "la 5 Avenida" on a Friday or Saturday night. It is only $10 cab ride but you will see loads of people and there are many places to party. Another noteworthy excursion is the EXPLOR theme park, the Zip lining was great. I recommend that you purchase this package ahead of time because it is significantly more expensive if you purchase it through the hotel.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Odog
Business
Toronto
Aug 12, 2014

A wonderful time

I recently came back from a wedding at this hotel and I didn't want to leave. The food, rooms and friendliness of the staff justify this 5 star rating for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann Bahama Mama
Business
Bahamas
Aug 5, 2014

Awesome Honeymoon Spot

This hotel was fantastic. The service was awesome, the food was great. My husband and I especially loved the restaurant Bana. We will certainly be back. Special thank you to Gilberto our personal butler, who made our stay extremely wonderful as well as Hecktor at guest services. My husband and I officially love Mexico and this resort. Two thumbs up!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agentsmith90
Business
Arden Hills, Mn
Aug 3, 2014

Paradise in Playa!!

This resort exceeded my expectations in just about every way. The service was the best I've experienced at an all inclusive. Spring for Royal Service. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mole restaurant was awesome!

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monic9
Business
Elmhurst, Ny
Jul 30, 2014

Awesome hotel

Everything was up to par. very clean, staff was very helful and always went the extra mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top