$540 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of 5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agentsmith90
Business
Arden Hills, Mn
Aug 3, 2014

Paradise in Playa!!

This resort exceeded my expectations in just about every way. The service was the best I've experienced at an all inclusive. Spring for Royal Service. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mole restaurant was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monic9
Business
Elmhurst, Ny
Jul 30, 2014

Awesome hotel

Everything was up to par. very clean, staff was very helful and always went the extra mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Bro
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 28, 2014

Amazing Hotel

Wife and I, mid 30's couple, recently returned from a week at the Paradisus La Perla and can honestly say that after staying at a dozen or so resorts across the Riviera Maya (VIM, Excellence, SMB, etc.) this ranks at or near the top. We had a swim-up master suite and the room was beyond amazing. Definitely recommend a swim-up. The beach is narrow and not as large as other resorts, but there are plenty of palapas and great drink and snack service. We were worried after reading previous reviews, but it in no way diminished our stay. Pools were good sized and had some type of activity everyday. There were quite areas if you wanted to relax and nap and others with music, dancing, etc. if you wanted to get rowdy and have some fun. Service was the best we've had at an all inclusive resort, only rival would be the Paradisus in Punta Cana. Would like to say a special thank you to our concierge Viviana who went out of her way to make sure all of our needs were met. On our last day she came and found us by the pool to thank us for staying and make sure we enjoyed our trip and she wasn't even working that day! Food was also excellent and probably the highest quality and most consistent we've had in Mexico. Not many AI's that offer fresh grilled sea bass for lunch. Highlights were Fuego, La Palapa and Mole. Have to try the grasshopper guacamole! Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and can't wait to visit again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations for your entire stay on the day you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Vivian super happy
Business
Queens ny
Jul 26, 2014

Wonderful!!

Like a dream!! We felt like movie stars! I've been to many beautiful places, but never been to such an amazing resort. I've only seen something like this on tv or in magazines. So beautiful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERod2282
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 24, 2014

Paradise at Paradisus

I have 4 children and to say we stay busy would be an understatement!! I chose the Luxury Junior Suite with ocean view and outdoor jacuzzi. I also opted for royal service. I figured if we're gonna do it, we're gonna do it big! As the days got closer to our vacation, I began to worry (because it's something I do best). Lol. I just prayed that everything would go well enough and that we wouldn't encounter any problem too big that would effect our vacation, and that we would come home happy. It's not every day we get to leave for 5 days and do nothing but enjoy quality time together!! I'm definitely a tough critic and not always easily impressed so when I say this was a FABULOUS vacation...please, please, PLEASE believe me! You will not be disappointed! Allow me to explain... I did a LOT of research and had an idea of what to expect so I wasn't surprised when we were on our way to the hotel and passed through what some may call a "run down" neighborhood right outside the hotel. It didn't bother me so much but then again I expected this and was anxiously awaiting our arrival to the hotel and what was beyond those walls. We were greeted with nothing but smiles and the greatest of hospitality. After we were quickly checked in (an hour before check-in time, I might add) and introduced to our butler, Diego, he took us to our room and showed us around. (I am still convinced we had the BEST room location) He also shared with us some helpful planning tips on how to best enjoy our stay. We decided on the restaurants we wanted to try during our stay and called him with the info the following AM. He made all our reservations right away and then sent a lady up to our room to book our excursions for the trip. After all our work was done (haha), it was nothing but fun and relaxation!! Where to start?! The food was amazing! The menus definitely allowed you to be adventurous but if you're not really that person, well...there's food for us, too! The quality of the drinks were extremely impressive. My favs were the piña-coladas and peach bellinis. The beach was more than beautiful, of course! Above all else...the service here was impeccable!!! EVERY single hotel attendant, maid, waiter, butler we encountered was pleasant. Even in passing, everyone would say hello and carried a genuine smile. Absolutely nothing beats the quality of service in this hotel! There is nothing more that could've been done. The hotel grounds, restaurants, pool, rooms...everywhere, was perfectly kept and always clean. It takes a team to run an operation like this and it's definitely one of a kind! *A few more tidbits (because I haven't written enough already)- Royal Service is a must! Also, I think it's a necessity to come prepared with some extra cash to tip your waiters and butlers. They work so hard and it's always great to let them know how appreciative you are. Our vacation would not have been everything it was without them! Needless to say, we will be back! We look forward to next year! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring small cash to tip waiters, butlers, maids, etc!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supercoder2
Business
Chicago
Jul 22, 2014

Fantastic vacation!

I just got back from a week at this hotel and I had a great time. I was in Royal Service and really enjoyed it. There was no rush to put towels on the loungers by the pool or the beach, the restaurants were very good, as was the service. I came back to my room one day to a bubble bath waiting for me on the balcony! I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tofuboi
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2014

Paradise!

As most people mention, the surrounding location of this place isn't the best but once you get to the front gate of this resort, you will be amazed! I was here with my girlfriend for 4 days. This resort is more for couples that want to go away for the weekend. If you want peace and quiet just to relax, this is the ideal place for you. If you want to party and get drunk, I'd recommend Cancun. We stayed at the Junior Suite with swim up and the royal service. As much as we didn't use our Royal Service (butler), Diego was very attentive and wanted the best for us by setting up our bath and aromatherapy. Thank you Diego! The swim up pool was excellent and convenient. We can enter the pool directly from our room and they always had servers ready whenever we wanted something to drink or eat. The resort had a very relaxing and romantic ambiance. The decor was very detailed everywhere we went. The food was decent at the buffet, but the best food we had was at Fuego. The room service food was mediocre and lacked flavor. Overall, I would definitely recommend this resort to people who want to just get away and relax. We will probably be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Playa Travelers
Business
ABQ New Mexico
Jul 14, 2014

Wonderful

Great Experience! Would go back and do it all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to 5th Ave. Be careful of the vendors, they see your wristbands and act like they know you from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CookieMcd
Business
Longview, Wa
Jul 13, 2014

Perfection!

Best vacation ever! The resort is gorgeous, the staff is attentive and friendly and the rooms impeccable. We upgraded to the Royal Service and I highly recommend it. It was well worth it for the extra attention we received and our butler took care of all of our reservations and arrangements for excursions. The Royal Service pool area is also just perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John1984
Business
las vegas
Jul 1, 2014

Best ever hotel

This is the best ever hotel i have visited, there is nothing to complain about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top