$430 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
87 reviews
Fabulous experience

We booked this for our honeymoon - as avid backpackers and road trippers we were hesitant for our... See full review

  • Mrs Mul
  • Nov 10, 2014
Amazing Hotel

I stayed at La Perla with my gf and we had an amazing time. We upgraded to the Royal Service which... See full review

  • Alby
  • Oct 2, 2014
Paradisus La Perla offers a full range of Riviera Maya activities for adults who want a more exclusive feel to their stay. Take scuba diving excursions over coral reefs, and tours of Mayan archeological wonders like UNESCO site Chichen Itza, before returning to the stylish, jungle-inspired hues of the hotel lounge. Go far beyond the conventional by enjoying a personal butler service, a complimentary cellphone to call upon the butler at your leisure, and Private Royal Services at nearby beaches and pools. Don't miss the chance to sample dishes prepared by a six-star Michelin chef. Even if you decide not to dine at Martin Berasategui's exclusive restaurant, the ability to enjoy a selection of grills, international eateries and lounges at the Paradisus makes it possible to fill your stomach and broaden your taste horizons at the same time.
Key facts
  • 394 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Free valet parking
  • Bars/lounges: South Avenue Bar, Red Lounge, Toji, Gabi Club and Blue Agave
  • Restaurants: Fuego, Naos, Vento, Passion by Martin Berasategui, Bana, Hadar, Mole, Gabi Club, The Market and La Palapa
  • 24-hour room service
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Private beach
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Full-service spa
  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference room
Neighborhood
The Paradisus La Perla is found in Mexico's ever-popular resort, Playa del Carmen, right on the beachfront and facing the surging Caribbean Sea. Playa del Carmen's trendy shopping district, 5th Avenue, is just a short walk away, along with an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican and Asian eateries. The island of Cozumel is a short ferry ride into the bay, where visitors will discover the rich underwater heritage of the area.
Hints and tips
Make the Riviera feel like home with an in-room whirlpool and personalized turn-down services.

Though there are numerous eating options here, make sure to book restaurant reservations ahead of time to get a seat, especially at the more popular venues like Passion.
 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View and Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up
570 sq ft of area & 129 sq ft of terrace. King Bed . Ocean View. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom with sensory tub and two rain showers, safety deposit box, iron/ iron board and free internet access . Luxury Rooms available in Ocean View and Swim Up.
Celebration Suite
: 893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. King bed or 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, modern bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite is connected with one bedroom which includes a Suite 646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds or King bed. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area.
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Master Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Ocean Front
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Swim Up
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Swim up. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hadar
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking
Fuego
International a la carte cuisine. Passion and Library restaurants share a holding bar and a wine cellar.
Bana
ontemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a sushi bar, Teppanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar
The Grill
Delivers an amazing selection of salads, BBQ and light menu items with show cooking stations for lunch. A la carte "Surf and Turf" for dinner.
Gabi Club
Beat. Drink. Groove. The chill-out club with a casual-chic elegance where bar, restaurant and beach come together in unique harmony. Royal Service Suites guests have privileged access to Gabi Beach. Additional cost for other guests.
Hydro Grill
Exclusive for Royal Service guests, a la carte casual dining
Passion
Romantic la carte continental cuisine in an elegant atmosphere.
Vento
ento features a la carte international specialties with a distinct Mediterranean flair and its own Fusion Bellini Bar for lunch and dinner. A la carte continental breakfast.
Mole
Mexican a la carte haute cuisine for dinner. Vento and Mole restaurants share a holding bar with a wine and tequila cellar.
The Market
Offering an attractive selection of the best salads, BBQ, and light menus for lunch. Rodizzio for dinner, offering an attractive salad bar and the best caipirinhas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romantictrip
Business
Colombia
Sep 29, 2014

Spectacular trip

The hotel was great!! excellent pool, restaurants, staff and spa. The room has everything you need and much more. Our romantic trip was welcome with champagne in the room and a rose bath. can´t wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zaiquiri
Business
Oklahoma
Nov 17, 2014

Romantic Anniversary

My wife and I recently returned from a 4 night stay at Paradisus la Perla and were impressed by the amenities and room comfort. The staff was excellent, though our concierge was not as friendly and lacked at coordinating a few of our events as we had desired. We still were able to participate in everything that we wanted to, but that took extra effort on our part to make sure that things were arranged (which was her job in the first place). Food was amazing, and the grounds were fantastic. I would recommend this for sure. It's not near the main strip in Playa del Carmen, however; if you plan on going shopping, etc., you would need to arrange a cab or shuttle to go back into town. This resort was a drive through some rough neighborhoods prior to arriving at its grand entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerFandango
Business
New York, NY
Nov 30, 2014

Enjoyable Experience

the only things I believe they should improve are: 1. more authentic food, the food is too plain, too international, and not as tasty. The only restaurants I liked were Fuego and Bana. 2. More Latin music, everything is too Americanized. the rest was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfdoc75
Business
New York City
Nov 29, 2014

Amazing Resort for a Fantastic Price!

My wife and I went here for our mini-moon. We just got married and did not have time to go on a long honeymoon so went here for 5 days. The resort was beautiful and lived up to it's reputation for having amazing food. Being from NYC, we had high expectation and they were met. We opted for the Royal Service package and had access to some additional area of the resort. We were in the Adult only area. The resort is very kid friends, but does a good job of keeping the areas separate. These services in our opinion were worth the money. The staff was very accommodating and were very friendly. The gym is large and was never too busy. There were plenty of treadmills, machines and free weights, but only a limited number work out benches. Only our reason for not giving five stars to the resort was the beach itself. The beach is private and has chair and bed available. It is small beach and due to the steepness of the coast line lacks the clam waters of other areas of Playa del Carmen. We walked about 20-30 minutes down the beach to Mammitas beach resort to find a nice beach to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shellyd
Business
Chicago
Dec 6, 2011

Great weekend getaway

I stayed at the hotel a few weeks after it opened. The hotel is beautiful. The decor is chic and modern and despite being so new, we did not experience any problems during our stay. The rooms were huge and very nice. They also have a stereo with an ipod jack which is a nice touch. The bathrooms have oversized tubs and 4 shower heads. Very, very nice. Food: The food was fantastic. We had a great experience at every restaurant we went to. I recommend the tuna ceviche at the Fuego restaurant. Delicious. Pool and Beach: Really nice pool. Lots and lots of chairs and cabanas so I didn't feel like I had to fight to get a good spot in the sun. There are also "recliners" in the pool itself which are awesome. You can lounge in the pool while reading your book. There are even tables in the water for your drinks. The beach area is one of the larger ones I've seen at a resort in the area. You have to walk a few minutes (down some steps, etc) to access the beach. It's on the property, mind you, just not really convenient to your room. And there are not facilities on the beach. But aside from that, it is quite lovely. Service and activities: Everyone at the hotel was helpful and overly friendly. The pool concierge, the housekeeping manager, the front desk..all made sure we weren't having any issues and that our stay was great. They'd even change the music at the pool when we requested it. The activities were also great. Pottery painting, finger painting (for adults!), water aerobics, dance lessons, ping pong tournament, jenga.... I just wish there was an outdoor, heated hot tub. Some of the suites have them on their balconies, but I wasn't staying in one of those suites. Location: It's my first time staying in the Playa Del Carmen city limits. I'm glad that I took a car service from the airport, else I might have had trouble finding the hotel. They are still finishing the street work near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hire a car transport at the airport. It's a bit hard to find the hotel if you are driving yourself, but the car services should know where to take you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyordie
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 26, 2011

very good vacation

just came back from paradisus la perla, abosulutly good hotel to stay, very luxury in any sense, food is also very good, you need to at least stay 5 days to finish all good restraunt, recommand the royal service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San1234
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 29, 2011

Perfect holiday getaway

My husband and I spent the Christmas week at this brand new resort and we're very happy we did. The junior suite was very well decorated and equipped. The double sized shower and tub are specially designed for couples. All service staff, from the front desk, concierge, restaurants, to housekeeping, are very friendly and trying their best to help. The restaurants and bars serve a variety of cuisines from Mexican, Asian, to Italian. In addition to taking tours to visit the amazing Mayan ruins and water parks, we also enjoyed relaxing on the beach, by the pool, and in activities such as yoga, dancing, massage. The only down side surprise was the current pass way from the highway exit to the resort that ran across an under developed area, which gave a feel of unsafe for a short moment. We assume that there must be a better entry way under construction somewhere nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In the tourist areas such as airport, resorts, stores, etc., goods and services are priced in both American dollars and Pesos. We had very limited need for exchanged Pesos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hamada
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 11, 2012

amazing

it was an amazing place.but the only drawback is the beach.no body can swim.you can not walk. a lot of reef you can injure easily.excellent service and food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDMIMI
Business
Montréal,Canada
Jan 23, 2012

Dream vacation at La Perla

We did a lot of All inclusive trips in the past and this one was the best ever. Everything is in place so you can relax and enjoy your vacation. All restaurants are great. The tasting menu at Passion restaurant is really good. Cost only 40$USD per person. I am allergic to peannut, seafood and fish. They did really care about it in all restaurant. They even propose me a different but very nice tasting menu at the Passion Restaurant. I could add a lot of great comments but I'll let you discover this wonderful place... About the room and hotel, you get what you see on the pictures...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jesskeff
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon at La Perla

We spent 8 nights and 9 days in a swim up Royal Service suite at the La Perla (which is the adults only side). We had a personal butler named Sharon who was fantastic. The room was gorgeous and the only possible down side to the room is that from the Royal Service Swim up location there are no stairs into our out of the pool except into your room. It seemed most other swim up rooms had better accessibility. The food was amazing although at some of the restaurants they allow children however there was never more than two families at a time. This hotel is still new and so still quite empty I could see it losing some of the charm as it fills up. However, as long as they continue to have enough staff I think this will continue to be a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top