$480 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
55 reviews
Great romantic getaway and exploration of the area

The reason that we used bitzOr over other websites is that bitzOr had a great deal combining... See full review

  • Romantic spouse
  • Feb 28, 2014
Bachelorette Bash

Had such a fun time here. Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Loves the Pool Party on Saturdays,... See full review

  • Fun Maid of Honor
  • Jan 21, 2014
Paradisus LUXEClusive Concept reinterprets Adults Only All Inclusive into a world-class facilities at La Perla where to enjoy luxurious vacations in a pristine white Caribbean beach just steps away from the attractions of Playa del Carmen's 5th Av. Enjoy the ultimate in Spa treatments, all around the world culinary experiences through 14 remarkable restaurants, 8 bars serving unlimited Premium brand drinks, signature Royal Service and life-enriching activities such as tango dance, sushi-making, wine tasting and other sensorial experiences. The elegants Suites at La Perla, with sensory tub, 24 hours room service, Cable TV & CD/DVD are surrounded by lush and vibrant tropical gardens. The exclusive Swimm-up Suits will provide direct access to a 8.600 sq ft pool from the terrace of the room.

This luxurious Resort is 45 minutes away from Cancun International Airport, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-Ha, and near world-famous Mayan archaeological sites such as Tulum, Chichen Itza and Coba.

Highlights
Adults Only exclusive vacation on a resort beyond All Inclusive
14 all around the world restaurants and 8 bars serving Premium brand drinks
Life-enriching experiences such as tango lessons, sushi-making, and other sensorial experiences.
Signature Royal Service suites, feature personal service and luxuries right-sized in the family.

Paradisus signature Royal Service Suites offer unparalleled all-inclusive luxury in an exclusive and private environment for adults only
La Palapa Grill - A la carte restaurant highlights romance with private indoor bar, swim-up bar, an enticing menu for continental breakfast and dinner, as well as an all-day selection of snacks*
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace
Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor
Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres
Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions
Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.)
Private beach area with beach concierge service
A personalized pillow menu
Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($)
Private Royal Service m Featuring

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View and Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up
570 sq ft of area & 129 sq ft of terrace. King Bed . Ocean View. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom with sensory tub and two rain showers, safety deposit box, iron/ iron board and free internet access . Luxury Rooms available in Ocean View and Swim Up.
Celebration Suite
: 893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. King bed or 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, modern bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite is connected with one bedroom which includes a Suite 646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds or King bed. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area.
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Master Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Ocean Front
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Swim Up
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Swim up. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.6461 -87.0574
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
45 minutes from Cancun International Airport. Just steps from extraordinary beaches & attractions: Playa del Carmen's 5th Avenue, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-ha..Ideally located near world famous Mayan archaeological sites such as Tulum, Coba & Chichen Itza.

Dining

Hadar
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking
Fuego
International a la carte cuisine. Passion and Library restaurants share a holding bar and a wine cellar.
Bana
ontemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a sushi bar, Teppanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar
The Grill
Delivers an amazing selection of salads, BBQ and light menu items with show cooking stations for lunch. A la carte "Surf and Turf" for dinner.
Gabi Club
Beat. Drink. Groove. The chill-out club with a casual-chic elegance where bar, restaurant and beach come together in unique harmony. Royal Service Suites guests have privileged access to Gabi Beach. Additional cost for other guests.
Hydro Grill
Exclusive for Royal Service guests, a la carte casual dining
Passion
Romantic la carte continental cuisine in an elegant atmosphere.
Vento
ento features a la carte international specialties with a distinct Mediterranean flair and its own Fusion Bellini Bar for lunch and dinner. A la carte continental breakfast.
Mole
Mexican a la carte haute cuisine for dinner. Vento and Mole restaurants share a holding bar with a wine and tequila cellar.
The Market
Offering an attractive selection of the best salads, BBQ, and light menus for lunch. Rodizzio for dinner, offering an attractive salad bar and the best caipirinhas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.6 / 5
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
Jenna's Mom
New York
Apr 4, 2013

Amazing!

Hands down the best vacation experience I've ever had. The hotel was beautiful, restaurants were 5 star not buffet, and the staff was attentive, friendly, and super helpful. Tania helped us get situated and even made all our reservations. She was a doll. Will definitely go back with. Worth every penny!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You don't have to eat outside of the hotel. It is all inclusive and the restaurants vary in cuisine. Tried 5 out of the 12 restaurants, and was surprised at how delicious each one was

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Soy Mexico
Dallas, TX
Aug 4, 2013

All about customer service!

My husband and I were at Paradisus La Perla from 7/21 - 7/27/13. It's a beautiful resort, felt very much like staying at a W Hotel! I think the customer service was the best that we have experienced in Mexico - we have previously stayed at El Dorado Royale Casitas, Valentine and Aura Cozumel (before it was owned by Secrets). Gabriel was the best! He would walk with us to the beach, showing us the wildlife along the way, and then making sure we had everything we needed (towels, pillows etc). The beach is very pretty, and you can walk a short distance to get out of the cove for good snorkeling. Since the resort is close to the city, it is not as secluded as some of the other resorts we have stayed. Locals share the beach with you. We read bad reviews about Paradisus since it is in a mangrove and you can't see the beach from most of the property. I don't think we would have noticed this if we had not read about it. The trees were beautiful, and walking thru them on the path to the beach was also. You will need to take a short cab ride if you want to go into Playa for shopping, eating or the Ferry. Paradisus is in Playa, but not that close, which was nice. CONS - My husband and I normally stay at Adults Only resorts, this was the first one we tried that was mixed, Adults one side and Family on the other. If you are looking for Adults Only, then this is not the place for you. There is only one restaurant that is on the Adults Only side, the rest are in the 'common area'. Some of the restaurants in this area are adults only, but you will still see the kids running around outside. It's not bad, but again, if you are looking for adults only then this isn't it. I thought the drinks were also watered down... something I don't normally notice, but thought it was obvious here. No problem - just order more drinks :) Overall, great place to stay and we enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Instead of booking the shared transportation thru the booking site, opt out and book separately thru Cancun Shuttle. it's a little cheaper and NOT shared. We've done it on our last three trips and have been completely spoiled by it!

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Lori NY
Coram, NY
Dec 20, 2012

Near perfection!

We just got back from Paradisus La Perla. This property is immaculate and beautifully designed. The service was also great, everyone was friendly. We had a junior suite upgraded to a royal service jr suite (without the service part), so our room had the jacuzzi on the terrace. The room was beautiful and spacious, the rain shower was great-I miss it already! Jacuzzi on the terrace as amazing before bedtime BUT the light on the terrace means you have to be crafty getting in naked! The property is easy to navigate and all the restaraunts are in one main area. The beach on the adult side was a bit rocky in the water but on the family side was beautiful and had no rocks! You cannot walk to 5th avenue but we rented a car and was a pretty easy drive and parking is cheap around 5th. Driving in general is easy here, one main highway to get to anything really. Food at La Perla: generally good. Room service food decent but always cold. Breakfast buffet was good..but some things were cold. Dinners were good, although maybe not our taste at times. Overall though, food was good for all inclusive. Things you must do while here: Tulum ruins and beach was AMAZING! Xcaret close by is paradise. We went to Xel-ha on this trip, but Xcaret is a bit nicer with more to do. Akumal beach was a nice day trip. Massages on 5th avenue for $50 for two for an hour-we did it twice! We personally reccommend renting a car-we got it for $132 US for the week and was great to come and go as we pleased. Drive from the airport to La Perla was under 45 mins and an easy drive. Also, not a whole lot to do at night at La Perla, it gets pretty quiet...so that's when we drove to 5th avenue! Hope this helps...enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car!

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Racosi
Mexico City
May 6, 2013

Family Weekend!

Everything was Great!, restaurants inside the hotel are the best, the best ALL INCLUSIVE I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The 5th avenue is a mile long street full of restaurants, night life and shopping at Playa del Carmen

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
rodo9l
welloridaington, fl
Jun 4, 2012

Good short trip in Playa del Carmen.

Excellent service, great food and drinks. The beach was a downer with a lot of rocks and if you don´t have the Royal service, you can´t use the nice chairs or beds. The only bad thing is the sales personal trying to offer the Melia Club membership.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You can´t miss Mole restaurant, great food, service and the best margarita, ask for the cucumber one.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
patolaba
Algarrobo, CHILE
Jul 5, 2013

Excellent with some faults

The hotel is nice, however I missed more mexican style hotel. Food is wonderful and the staff particularly at La Palapa and The Grill is wonderful, the only one that I found not at the level requiered were some guys at the bar at the pool, too preocupied by the tip. However there is somethinh that i missedm OCEAN SPOTS. NOT A BOAT OR SNORKELING EQUIPMENT. Everything was paid, and considering the amount paid they should have at leat six boats and 12 or more snorkeling equipment, othedr than that is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

La Palapa, The Grill and Passion although is paid it´s outstanding

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
sf desi1
san francisco, ca
Aug 27, 2012

great place

most everything was excellent. a few minor issues, but overall this place is amazing and worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

must go to passion. amazing....the food at la palapa was also very good and bana as well.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
beach lover123
Arkansas
Feb 12, 2014

great place for adult vacation

hotel was excellent, staff wonderful Royal Service beach area was small and the water brown - not good for swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
San1234
Charlotte, NC
Dec 29, 2011

Perfect holiday getaway

My husband and I spent the Christmas week at this brand new resort and we're very happy we did. The junior suite was very well decorated and equipped. The double sized shower and tub are specially designed for couples. All service staff, from the front desk, concierge, restaurants, to housekeeping, are very friendly and trying their best to help. The restaurants and bars serve a variety of cuisines from Mexican, Asian, to Italian. In addition to taking tours to visit the amazing Mayan ruins and water parks, we also enjoyed relaxing on the beach, by the pool, and in activities such as yoga, dancing, massage. The only down side surprise was the current pass way from the highway exit to the resort that ran across an under developed area, which gave a feel of unsafe for a short moment. We assume that there must be a better entry way under construction somewhere nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In the tourist areas such as airport, resorts, stores, etc., goods and services are priced in both American dollars and Pesos. We had very limited need for exchanged Pesos.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
jesskeff
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon at La Perla

We spent 8 nights and 9 days in a swim up Royal Service suite at the La Perla (which is the adults only side). We had a personal butler named Sharon who was fantastic. The room was gorgeous and the only possible down side to the room is that from the Royal Service Swim up location there are no stairs into our out of the pool except into your room. It seemed most other swim up rooms had better accessibility. The food was amazing although at some of the restaurants they allow children however there was never more than two families at a time. This hotel is still new and so still quite empty I could see it losing some of the charm as it fills up. However, as long as they continue to have enough staff I think this will continue to be a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
Blair Casey
Denver, CO
Jul 2, 2013

Excellent for couples

Great place to relax, enjoy the pools, beach, and great facilities. The service was excellent and the food was the best all-inclusive we have had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top