$449 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of 5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mkemankws
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 5, 2013

Thrilled!

I went with a couple who are very old and dear friends. We were just blown away by the beauty and luxury of this hotel! The food was amazing. The staff were all so nice and very friendly and helpful. We got free room upgrades, and the package we purchased included $500 of resort credits per room, which we spent mostly on premium wines and spa treatments. All in all, we had a great time and we all agreed, we would definitely go back to Paradisus La Perla again sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to book a package that includes the resort credits, especially if you enjoy good wines. Also you can use the credits to book a rental car, so a day trip down to Tulum would be a fun and affordable adventure.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori NY
Business
Coram, NY
Dec 20, 2012

Near perfection!

We just got back from Paradisus La Perla. This property is immaculate and beautifully designed. The service was also great, everyone was friendly. We had a junior suite upgraded to a royal service jr suite (without the service part), so our room had the jacuzzi on the terrace. The room was beautiful and spacious, the rain shower was great-I miss it already! Jacuzzi on the terrace as amazing before bedtime BUT the light on the terrace means you have to be crafty getting in naked! The property is easy to navigate and all the restaraunts are in one main area. The beach on the adult side was a bit rocky in the water but on the family side was beautiful and had no rocks! You cannot walk to 5th avenue but we rented a car and was a pretty easy drive and parking is cheap around 5th. Driving in general is easy here, one main highway to get to anything really. Food at La Perla: generally good. Room service food decent but always cold. Breakfast buffet was good..but some things were cold. Dinners were good, although maybe not our taste at times. Overall though, food was good for all inclusive. Things you must do while here: Tulum ruins and beach was AMAZING! Xcaret close by is paradise. We went to Xel-ha on this trip, but Xcaret is a bit nicer with more to do. Akumal beach was a nice day trip. Massages on 5th avenue for $50 for two for an hour-we did it twice! We personally reccommend renting a car-we got it for $132 US for the week and was great to come and go as we pleased. Drive from the airport to La Perla was under 45 mins and an easy drive. Also, not a whole lot to do at night at La Perla, it gets pretty quiet...so that's when we drove to 5th avenue! Hope this helps...enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car!

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam123
Business
London
Dec 24, 2012

Stylish and grown up getaway

Loved our stay here, staff were brilliant and couldn't be more attentive, especially Luis on the beach, Juan at Fuego and Luis at the pool bar, nothing was too much effort, the resort is Paradise and worth every penny. Great location, a la carte restaurants were to a really high standard. My one suggestion for improvement would be to celebrate Mexico more, a Mexican restaurant would have been great, we had to leave the complex to get some Mexican culture which was a pity. Overall a beautifully European styled hotel with lots of attention to detail, would stay again in a flash!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo - a great night!

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racosi
Business
Mexico City
May 6, 2013

Family Weekend!

Everything was Great!, restaurants inside the hotel are the best, the best ALL INCLUSIVE I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The 5th avenue is a mile long street full of restaurants, night life and shopping at Playa del Carmen

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niclas
Business
Boston
May 25, 2013

Great All-Inclusive

This is the first time I got really great food on an all-inclusive resort. We could actually eat breakfast, lunch and dinner the whole week without getting tired of the food. Presentation but more importantly the flavor was great. I am very picky with the food and at first I was hesitant to do all-inclusive but this was really good. The resort in general was very pretty. It is very modern and really the only thing I could ask for a little bit more of is green areas or just incorporating more threes here and there. Do not get me wrong, it is a wonderful place, it is just if I have to pick something that was not the best, it is still great. The beach is also great, not the best snorkeling outside but you are close to Akumal. Overall al great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and Charm
Business
Texas
May 25, 2013

Great Place

The food was fantastic. Would have been nice to have been closer to 5th Ave so we didn't have to pay for a taxi every time. Great alternative to the Royale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Nikkori Playa sushi on 10th.

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Punta Cana fan
Business
Santiago, Chile
Jul 2, 2013

Good food and service, lacks beach not motorized entertainment

The best is that there are very good meal restaurants, bars with a high service level. There is a small manglar (mosquitos included) that separates the resort from the beach.. The pool is small for so many people when the resort is full. One thing missing was entertainment at the beach, with no catamarans or kayaks or snorkels, usually available at no cost in a resort of this level according to our previous experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fusion, Fuego and Lapalapa resataurants

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patolaba
Business
Algarrobo, CHILE
Jul 5, 2013

Excellent with some faults

The hotel is nice, however I missed more mexican style hotel. Food is wonderful and the staff particularly at La Palapa and The Grill is wonderful, the only one that I found not at the level requiered were some guys at the bar at the pool, too preocupied by the tip. However there is somethinh that i missedm OCEAN SPOTS. NOT A BOAT OR SNORKELING EQUIPMENT. Everything was paid, and considering the amount paid they should have at leat six boats and 12 or more snorkeling equipment, othedr than that is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Palapa, The Grill and Passion although is paid it´s outstanding

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soy Mexico
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 4, 2013

All about customer service!

My husband and I were at Paradisus La Perla from 7/21 - 7/27/13. It's a beautiful resort, felt very much like staying at a W Hotel! I think the customer service was the best that we have experienced in Mexico - we have previously stayed at El Dorado Royale Casitas, Valentine and Aura Cozumel (before it was owned by Secrets). Gabriel was the best! He would walk with us to the beach, showing us the wildlife along the way, and then making sure we had everything we needed (towels, pillows etc). The beach is very pretty, and you can walk a short distance to get out of the cove for good snorkeling. Since the resort is close to the city, it is not as secluded as some of the other resorts we have stayed. Locals share the beach with you. We read bad reviews about Paradisus since it is in a mangrove and you can't see the beach from most of the property. I don't think we would have noticed this if we had not read about it. The trees were beautiful, and walking thru them on the path to the beach was also. You will need to take a short cab ride if you want to go into Playa for shopping, eating or the Ferry. Paradisus is in Playa, but not that close, which was nice. CONS - My husband and I normally stay at Adults Only resorts, this was the first one we tried that was mixed, Adults one side and Family on the other. If you are looking for Adults Only, then this is not the place for you. There is only one restaurant that is on the Adults Only side, the rest are in the 'common area'. Some of the restaurants in this area are adults only, but you will still see the kids running around outside. It's not bad, but again, if you are looking for adults only then this isn't it. I thought the drinks were also watered down... something I don't normally notice, but thought it was obvious here. No problem - just order more drinks :) Overall, great place to stay and we enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Instead of booking the shared transportation thru the booking site, opt out and book separately thru Cancun Shuttle. it's a little cheaper and NOT shared. We've done it on our last three trips and have been completely spoiled by it!

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Mercury
Business
Redmond, OR - Mesa, AZ
Dec 22, 2013

Overall good getaway - short on entertainment !

Needs more entertainment options, shows etc. variety shows needed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agentsmith90
Business
Arden Hills, Mn
Aug 3, 2014

Paradise in Playa!!

This resort exceeded my expectations in just about every way. The service was the best I've experienced at an all inclusive. Spring for Royal Service. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mole restaurant was awesome!

Back to menu Return to top