$390 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Amazing stay! Better than we could have hoped for!

Had an amazing stay. We stayed on the non-children side so if you are looking for a place to stay... See full review

  • Chad and Lee
  • Sep 7, 2014
Doesn't get much better than this

We opted for the Royal Service since it was our one-year wedding anniversary. The staff was... See full review

  • Lena808
  • Sep 5, 2014
Paradisus La Perla offers a full range of Riviera Maya activities for adults who want a more exclusive feel to their stay. Take scuba diving excursions over coral reefs, and tours of Mayan archeological wonders like UNESCO site Chichen Itza, before returning to the stylish, jungle-inspired hues of the hotel lounge. Go far beyond the conventional by enjoying a personal butler service, a complimentary cellphone to call upon the butler at your leisure, and Private Royal Services at nearby beaches and pools. Don't miss the chance to sample dishes prepared by a six-star Michelin chef. Even if you decide not to dine at Martin Berasategui's exclusive restaurant, the ability to enjoy a selection of grills, international eateries and lounges at the Paradisus makes it possible to fill your stomach and broaden your taste horizons at the same time.
Key facts
  • 394 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Free valet parking
  • Bars/lounges: South Avenue Bar, Red Lounge, Toji, Gabi Club and Blue Agave
  • Restaurants: Fuego, Naos, Vento, Passion by Martin Berasategui, Bana, Hadar, Mole, Gabi Club, The Market and La Palapa
  • 24-hour room service
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Private beach
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Full-service spa
  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference room
Neighborhood
The Paradisus La Perla is found in Mexico's ever-popular resort, Playa del Carmen, right on the beachfront and facing the surging Caribbean Sea. Playa del Carmen's trendy shopping district, 5th Avenue, is just a short walk away, along with an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican and Asian eateries. The island of Cozumel is a short ferry ride into the bay, where visitors will discover the rich underwater heritage of the area.
Hints and tips
Make the Riviera feel like home with an in-room whirlpool and personalized turn-down services.

Though there are numerous eating options here, make sure to book restaurant reservations ahead of time to get a seat, especially at the more popular venues like Passion.
 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6461 -87.0574
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
45 minutes from Cancun International Airport. Just steps from extraordinary beaches & attractions: Playa del Carmen's 5th Avenue, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-ha..Ideally located near world famous Mayan archaeological sites such as Tulum, Coba & Chichen Itza.

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View and Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up
570 sq ft of area & 129 sq ft of terrace. King Bed . Ocean View. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom with sensory tub and two rain showers, safety deposit box, iron/ iron board and free internet access . Luxury Rooms available in Ocean View and Swim Up.
Celebration Suite
: 893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. King bed or 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, modern bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite is connected with one bedroom which includes a Suite 646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds or King bed. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area.
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Master Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Ocean Front
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Swim Up
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Swim up. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hadar
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking
Fuego
International a la carte cuisine. Passion and Library restaurants share a holding bar and a wine cellar.
Bana
ontemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a sushi bar, Teppanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar
The Grill
Delivers an amazing selection of salads, BBQ and light menu items with show cooking stations for lunch. A la carte "Surf and Turf" for dinner.
Gabi Club
Beat. Drink. Groove. The chill-out club with a casual-chic elegance where bar, restaurant and beach come together in unique harmony. Royal Service Suites guests have privileged access to Gabi Beach. Additional cost for other guests.
Hydro Grill
Exclusive for Royal Service guests, a la carte casual dining
Passion
Romantic la carte continental cuisine in an elegant atmosphere.
Vento
ento features a la carte international specialties with a distinct Mediterranean flair and its own Fusion Bellini Bar for lunch and dinner. A la carte continental breakfast.
Mole
Mexican a la carte haute cuisine for dinner. Vento and Mole restaurants share a holding bar with a wine and tequila cellar.
The Market
Offering an attractive selection of the best salads, BBQ, and light menus for lunch. Rodizzio for dinner, offering an attractive salad bar and the best caipirinhas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jina0609
Michigan
Dec 31, 2012

Great Place

I had a wonderful time at this hotel. The hotel room was clean, the food was great and the staffs were very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the pool's water temperature. It was a little bit too cold. Other than that everything was very good. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at Fuego was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Punta Cana fan
Santiago, Chile
Jul 2, 2013

Good food and service, lacks beach not motorized entertainment

The best is that there are very good meal restaurants, bars with a high service level. There is a small manglar (mosquitos included) that separates the resort from the beach.. The pool is small for so many people when the resort is full. One thing missing was entertainment at the beach, with no catamarans or kayaks or snorkels, usually available at no cost in a resort of this level according to our previous experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fusion, Fuego and Lapalapa resataurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soy Mexico
Dallas, TX
Aug 4, 2013

All about customer service!

My husband and I were at Paradisus La Perla from 7/21 - 7/27/13. It's a beautiful resort, felt very much like staying at a W Hotel! I think the customer service was the best that we have experienced in Mexico - we have previously stayed at El Dorado Royale Casitas, Valentine and Aura Cozumel (before it was owned by Secrets). Gabriel was the best! He would walk with us to the beach, showing us the wildlife along the way, and then making sure we had everything we needed (towels, pillows etc). The beach is very pretty, and you can walk a short distance to get out of the cove for good snorkeling. Since the resort is close to the city, it is not as secluded as some of the other resorts we have stayed. Locals share the beach with you. We read bad reviews about Paradisus since it is in a mangrove and you can't see the beach from most of the property. I don't think we would have noticed this if we had not read about it. The trees were beautiful, and walking thru them on the path to the beach was also. You will need to take a short cab ride if you want to go into Playa for shopping, eating or the Ferry. Paradisus is in Playa, but not that close, which was nice. CONS - My husband and I normally stay at Adults Only resorts, this was the first one we tried that was mixed, Adults one side and Family on the other. If you are looking for Adults Only, then this is not the place for you. There is only one restaurant that is on the Adults Only side, the rest are in the 'common area'. Some of the restaurants in this area are adults only, but you will still see the kids running around outside. It's not bad, but again, if you are looking for adults only then this isn't it. I thought the drinks were also watered down... something I don't normally notice, but thought it was obvious here. No problem - just order more drinks :) Overall, great place to stay and we enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Instead of booking the shared transportation thru the booking site, opt out and book separately thru Cancun Shuttle. it's a little cheaper and NOT shared. We've done it on our last three trips and have been completely spoiled by it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KM Couples Only
Greenwich CT
Nov 29, 2012

Great Place!

Only complaints are the beach is very narrow and the hotel dr. was very rude. Other than that everything was perfection. the rest of the staff was incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee Dawn
Dallas, TX
Apr 20, 2014

Amazing Honeymoon!

Pulling up to Paridisus in the Taxi we were nervous, the resort is not in the best part of town.. after we went through the gate we realized it is secluded from town. When you walk into Paradisus - La Perla the smell of lavender is overwhelming but, in the best way possible. Our concierge Handi immediately approached my husband and I with assorted drink options. After we checked in, Handi sat down with us and explained the different types of restaurants (this seems pointless at the time but, it is need to know information) for example certain restaurants require reservations, some require $$ and others allow children. After finishing our brief with the concierge, the bellboys accompanied us to the room with our luggage. We had a Master Suite and it was bigger than our apartment. There was a monster bathtub, double waterfall shower, Jacuzzi on the balcony, fully stocked fridge, and storage space for days. The cleaning people spoke very little English but, they were wonderful, they cleaned twice a day once during breakfast and once during dinner. The pool is crowded but, very clean. If you want more privacy there are cabanas and more private pool areas. The beach is fine.. a little murky for my taste and you can feel the seaweed, I understand there is nothing that can be done about this (mother nature) but, if you walk about five through ten minutes towards town the water clears up (it is not a private beach - though the water is clear). The only negative remarks I have to make about this resort (very minimal and did not at all ruin our stay) is that while La Perla is an adults only resort there were many children that would cross over to the adults side. There was only one night that the adult buffet was open, all other nights the only buffet open was on the "family" side.. it was chaos. My last complaint would be that reservations are required for all restaurants - this is a haste. Favorites: Restaurant - Bana (Hibachi Grill) & Fuego Activity - Jet Skis Shopping and Atmosphere - 5th Avenue (30 minute walk on the beach - 10 minute cab ride) Would go back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori NY
Coram, NY
Dec 20, 2012

Near perfection!

We just got back from Paradisus La Perla. This property is immaculate and beautifully designed. The service was also great, everyone was friendly. We had a junior suite upgraded to a royal service jr suite (without the service part), so our room had the jacuzzi on the terrace. The room was beautiful and spacious, the rain shower was great-I miss it already! Jacuzzi on the terrace as amazing before bedtime BUT the light on the terrace means you have to be crafty getting in naked! The property is easy to navigate and all the restaraunts are in one main area. The beach on the adult side was a bit rocky in the water but on the family side was beautiful and had no rocks! You cannot walk to 5th avenue but we rented a car and was a pretty easy drive and parking is cheap around 5th. Driving in general is easy here, one main highway to get to anything really. Food at La Perla: generally good. Room service food decent but always cold. Breakfast buffet was good..but some things were cold. Dinners were good, although maybe not our taste at times. Overall though, food was good for all inclusive. Things you must do while here: Tulum ruins and beach was AMAZING! Xcaret close by is paradise. We went to Xel-ha on this trip, but Xcaret is a bit nicer with more to do. Akumal beach was a nice day trip. Massages on 5th avenue for $50 for two for an hour-we did it twice! We personally reccommend renting a car-we got it for $132 US for the week and was great to come and go as we pleased. Drive from the airport to La Perla was under 45 mins and an easy drive. Also, not a whole lot to do at night at La Perla, it gets pretty quiet...so that's when we drove to 5th avenue! Hope this helps...enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racosi
Mexico City
May 6, 2013

Family Weekend!

Everything was Great!, restaurants inside the hotel are the best, the best ALL INCLUSIVE I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The 5th avenue is a mile long street full of restaurants, night life and shopping at Playa del Carmen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodo9l
welloridaington, fl
Jun 4, 2012

Good short trip in Playa del Carmen.

Excellent service, great food and drinks. The beach was a downer with a lot of rocks and if you don´t have the Royal service, you can´t use the nice chairs or beds. The only bad thing is the sales personal trying to offer the Melia Club membership.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You can´t miss Mole restaurant, great food, service and the best margarita, ask for the cucumber one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patolaba
Algarrobo, CHILE
Jul 5, 2013

Excellent with some faults

The hotel is nice, however I missed more mexican style hotel. Food is wonderful and the staff particularly at La Palapa and The Grill is wonderful, the only one that I found not at the level requiered were some guys at the bar at the pool, too preocupied by the tip. However there is somethinh that i missedm OCEAN SPOTS. NOT A BOAT OR SNORKELING EQUIPMENT. Everything was paid, and considering the amount paid they should have at leat six boats and 12 or more snorkeling equipment, othedr than that is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

La Palapa, The Grill and Passion although is paid it´s outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sf desi1
san francisco, ca
Aug 27, 2012

great place

most everything was excellent. a few minor issues, but overall this place is amazing and worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

must go to passion. amazing....the food at la palapa was also very good and bana as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach lover123
Arkansas
Feb 12, 2014

great place for adult vacation

hotel was excellent, staff wonderful Royal Service beach area was small and the water brown - not good for swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search