$612 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of 5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Davis
Los Angeles
May 22, 2013

Met All our Expectations

We stayed 1 quiet season week at a second floor ocean view room, just overlooking the hotel's fabulous pool. The restaurants at the resort are a must. We had no problems making reservations, and when we forgot to make them, they'll go out of their way to fit you in. Service was impeccable. Franklin Aguilar was our server for most of our trip, and he was amazing! The pool area is the heart of the resort. It was easy to get a cabana or if the sun was not too strong a lounge chair. Activities were interesting and well attended. There was a little of everything, but mostly young couples; no hookups here. Only issue I had was that you are confined to certain areas of the resort if you are not part of their club and/or royal service. It's like being in coach and looking at the first class service. If you can upgrade do it. Nightly activities were entertaining, but you need anti-mosquito protection. You are in the tropics. We did not go into town because frankly everything we wanted to do could be done at the resort. Room is comfortable, well maintained, but the walls are thin and sound travels easy between the rooms. Best trip I've taken so far, and I'm a pro of the Riviera Maya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matthew m.
Business
St. Clair Shores
Mar 10, 2015

awesome service

was blown away with the service especially the whole bar staff at the adults only swim up bar. David rocks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marla M.
Business
Nampa
Feb 12, 2015

Great relaxing atmosphere

Clean hotel, great food, great staff, best all inclusive thus far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lewis C.
Business
homer glen
Feb 9, 2015

Delightful

Beautiful hotel with wonderful restaurants! Seven night stay and did not have to eat at the same place twice. Rooms super spacious, really two rooms, the swim out was amazing, the staff over the top helpful. Looking forward to our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eduardo B.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Modern Comfort

The adult side of the hotel is great, however the beach is not the best! Lots of sharp rocks in the beach....lots of them! The beach in the family side of the resort is way better. The spa is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elena W.
Business
Lodi
Jan 25, 2015

Great trip to PDC

Had a wonderful stay at Paradisus La Esmaralda in Playa del Carmen. The hotel is beautiful and relaxing, you aren't pressured to do the activities offered if you don't want to. The hotel is immaculately clean and comfortable, the staff is extremely friendly, happy and very helpful. Will definitely come back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Definitely visit the travel desk to book some day trips. We did Chichen Itza, Tulum, Akumal, Xel Ha, and swam in some beautiful cenotes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KM.194
Business
St. Charles
Jan 15, 2015

Location

There is a large mangrove field that blocks the resort from the beach. Food and staff are amazing though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stickyricer
Business
Federal Way
Jan 6, 2015

great hotel in northern PDC

Our room overlooked the forest and it was fine since we were always at the beach or pool. The beach was clean, but a little on the small side. The service was excellent, from the restaurants to the beach service. We walked to 5th Ave, which took about 20 minutes. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark
Business
London
Dec 30, 2014

Excellent Hotel

We stayed in a Royal Service room which I would highly reccommed. Amazing food, would love to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
readthisone
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Very nice adult only vacation

My wife and I just got back from the paradisus. We had an amazing time. The rooms were clean and modern, and the staff was amazing. They went out of their way to please you. The food was also very good. The only complaint we had was the pool water was ice cold, but that was our only issue and it really didn't bother us that much. I'm sure it depends on when you stay, but the resort wasn't over crowded which was nice. But in saying that, people still got up at like 5am to put towels out to reserve chairs by the pool bar. I'm sure every resort has the same thing. We didn't really go down to the beach because the pool area had everything we wanted, but we heard it was nice from other people. The bars and restaurants had really cool atmospheres and decorations. We would go back to the paradisus without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel y Paola
Business
Miami
Dec 1, 2014

Incredible experience

The hotel is simply great. We love the stay and look forward to come back soon. Completely exceeded all my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Latin fusion restaurant is the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top