$430 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569, Fracc III Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
87 reviews
Fabulous experience

We booked this for our honeymoon - as avid backpackers and road trippers we were hesitant for our... See full review

  • Mrs Mul
  • Nov 10, 2014
Amazing Hotel

I stayed at La Perla with my gf and we had an amazing time. We upgraded to the Royal Service which... See full review

  • Alby
  • Oct 2, 2014
Paradisus La Perla offers a full range of Riviera Maya activities for adults who want a more exclusive feel to their stay. Take scuba diving excursions over coral reefs, and tours of Mayan archeological wonders like UNESCO site Chichen Itza, before returning to the stylish, jungle-inspired hues of the hotel lounge. Go far beyond the conventional by enjoying a personal butler service, a complimentary cellphone to call upon the butler at your leisure, and Private Royal Services at nearby beaches and pools. Don't miss the chance to sample dishes prepared by a six-star Michelin chef. Even if you decide not to dine at Martin Berasategui's exclusive restaurant, the ability to enjoy a selection of grills, international eateries and lounges at the Paradisus makes it possible to fill your stomach and broaden your taste horizons at the same time.
Key facts
  • 394 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • Free valet parking
  • Bars/lounges: South Avenue Bar, Red Lounge, Toji, Gabi Club and Blue Agave
  • Restaurants: Fuego, Naos, Vento, Passion by Martin Berasategui, Bana, Hadar, Mole, Gabi Club, The Market and La Palapa
  • 24-hour room service
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Private beach
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Full-service spa
  • Business center
  • Meeting/conference room
Neighborhood
The Paradisus La Perla is found in Mexico's ever-popular resort, Playa del Carmen, right on the beachfront and facing the surging Caribbean Sea. Playa del Carmen's trendy shopping district, 5th Avenue, is just a short walk away, along with an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican and Asian eateries. The island of Cozumel is a short ferry ride into the bay, where visitors will discover the rich underwater heritage of the area.
Hints and tips
Make the Riviera feel like home with an in-room whirlpool and personalized turn-down services.

Though there are numerous eating options here, make sure to book restaurant reservations ahead of time to get a seat, especially at the more popular venues like Passion.
 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View and Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up
570 sq ft of area & 129 sq ft of terrace. King Bed . Ocean View. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom with sensory tub and two rain showers, safety deposit box, iron/ iron board and free internet access . Luxury Rooms available in Ocean View and Swim Up.
Celebration Suite
: 893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. King bed or 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, modern bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite is connected with one bedroom which includes a Suite 646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds or King bed. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area.
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
Royal Service - Luxury Junior Suite - Swim Up with Jacuzzi
All Royal Service Suites have a Jacuzzi on the terrace Discreet, effective assistance of personal Butlers throughout the stay on every floor Bi-level elegant air-conditioned Royal Service lounge for private check-in/out, library, complimentary Internet access, daily continental breakfast buffet, snacks, coffee and premium beverages throughout the day, international newspapers, and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres Preferential and guaranteed reservations for specialty restaurants, spa, activities and excursions Private pool with bar (800m2 / 8,600 sq.ft.) Private beach area with beach concierge service A personalized pillow menu Special in-room aromatherapy menu ($) Private Royal Service m Featuring
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Master Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Ocean Front
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. . This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Swim Up
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Swim up. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 1 King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa bed, bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite can be connected with one Bedroom Suite.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Hadar
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking
Fuego
International a la carte cuisine. Passion and Library restaurants share a holding bar and a wine cellar.
Bana
ontemporary Asian fusion cuisine and offers a sushi bar, Teppanyaki tables and its own themed Martini bar
The Grill
Delivers an amazing selection of salads, BBQ and light menu items with show cooking stations for lunch. A la carte "Surf and Turf" for dinner.
Gabi Club
Beat. Drink. Groove. The chill-out club with a casual-chic elegance where bar, restaurant and beach come together in unique harmony. Royal Service Suites guests have privileged access to Gabi Beach. Additional cost for other guests.
Hydro Grill
Exclusive for Royal Service guests, a la carte casual dining
Passion
Romantic la carte continental cuisine in an elegant atmosphere.
Vento
ento features a la carte international specialties with a distinct Mediterranean flair and its own Fusion Bellini Bar for lunch and dinner. A la carte continental breakfast.
Mole
Mexican a la carte haute cuisine for dinner. Vento and Mole restaurants share a holding bar with a wine and tequila cellar.
The Market
Offering an attractive selection of the best salads, BBQ, and light menus for lunch. Rodizzio for dinner, offering an attractive salad bar and the best caipirinhas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigA
Island Park, NY
Apr 27, 2012

Great vacation

This is definitely a 5 star resort. The hotel, the staff, the food was all outstanding. Upon arrival we were upgraded at no charge which made my wife extremely happy. I think the only negative was that the water temperature in the pool was a bit cold. Other than that, only nice things to say about the hotel. We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

This is fine dining fare. It is a culinary delight and served with elegance and class. Fuego & Passion restaurants are outstanging. Don't expect big portions but what you get is outstanding. You won't go away hungry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerFandango
Business
New York, NY
Nov 30, 2014

Enjoyable Experience

the only things I believe they should improve are: 1. more authentic food, the food is too plain, too international, and not as tasty. The only restaurants I liked were Fuego and Bana. 2. More Latin music, everything is too Americanized. the rest was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfdoc75
Business
New York City
Nov 29, 2014

Amazing Resort for a Fantastic Price!

My wife and I went here for our mini-moon. We just got married and did not have time to go on a long honeymoon so went here for 5 days. The resort was beautiful and lived up to it's reputation for having amazing food. Being from NYC, we had high expectation and they were met. We opted for the Royal Service package and had access to some additional area of the resort. We were in the Adult only area. The resort is very kid friends, but does a good job of keeping the areas separate. These services in our opinion were worth the money. The staff was very accommodating and were very friendly. The gym is large and was never too busy. There were plenty of treadmills, machines and free weights, but only a limited number work out benches. Only our reason for not giving five stars to the resort was the beach itself. The beach is private and has chair and bed available. It is small beach and due to the steepness of the coast line lacks the clam waters of other areas of Playa del Carmen. We walked about 20-30 minutes down the beach to Mammitas beach resort to find a nice beach to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zaiquiri
Business
Oklahoma
Nov 17, 2014

Romantic Anniversary

My wife and I recently returned from a 4 night stay at Paradisus la Perla and were impressed by the amenities and room comfort. The staff was excellent, though our concierge was not as friendly and lacked at coordinating a few of our events as we had desired. We still were able to participate in everything that we wanted to, but that took extra effort on our part to make sure that things were arranged (which was her job in the first place). Food was amazing, and the grounds were fantastic. I would recommend this for sure. It's not near the main strip in Playa del Carmen, however; if you plan on going shopping, etc., you would need to arrange a cab or shuttle to go back into town. This resort was a drive through some rough neighborhoods prior to arriving at its grand entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Mul
Business
Ireland
Nov 10, 2014

Fabulous experience

We booked this for our honeymoon - as avid backpackers and road trippers we were hesitant for our first all inclusive report experience. But what a first time! Everything from check in to check out was fantastic. The staff, food, ambiance, activities, facilities are all hard to fault. The time share invitations and pestering can get a little old quickly but it could not affect the overall experience. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alby
Business
London
Oct 2, 2014

Amazing Hotel

I stayed at La Perla with my gf and we had an amazing time. We upgraded to the Royal Service which was great value for money and we were superbly looked after by our butler throughout our stay as well as all of the staff at the resort. We had exclusive access to an additional pool which was great too. The standard room was massive bigger than suites I had stayed in in Vegas and I was really impressed with the design. The beach is a short walk, only 100m or so but I think the hotel missed a trick a little with not having it right on the beach. The last resort I stayed at in Mexico the pool overlooked the beach. The only negative thing I can say is that on a couple of occasions the food in the buffet was leaning to the cold side but this was only specific to one or two dishes. Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely go back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romantictrip
Business
Colombia
Sep 29, 2014

Spectacular trip

The hotel was great!! excellent pool, restaurants, staff and spa. The room has everything you need and much more. Our romantic trip was welcome with champagne in the room and a rose bath. can´t wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Romeros
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 27, 2014

Awesome Resort!!!!

Not only was the resort gorgeous but the food, drinks and service were of the highest quality. They also had great entertainment and activities. Chef Alberto of the resort's The Grill Restaurant was one of the best! I have NEVER had a more pleasant stay at a hotel or resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RDLKDL07
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 24, 2014

Excellent Stay And service At La Perla

This is my 45th trip to the Cancun airport. I have stayed at more than 35 resorts at many different destinations from Cancun to Tulum and everywhere in-between. We have liked different aspects of most all the resorts we have stayed at, but Paradisus La Perla has the best staff, service, and food of any resort we have stayed with to date. We highly recommend this resort for couples. Thanks, Richard & Kim Langston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All 8 Of the specialty restaurants are excellent, with many choices to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad and Lee
Business
Lancaster PA
Sep 7, 2014

Amazing stay! Better than we could have hoped for!

Had an amazing stay. We stayed on the non-children side so if you are looking for a place to stay with you and your significant other, this is the place. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful whenever we needed it. Resort was very clean and well kept. Food was excellent and servers were friendly and considerate. If something was needed, the staff of Paradisius were on top of it 24 hours a day. If you are looking for a place to stay in the this region I cannot recommend this place enough. Very relaxing and fun stay. The only downside, if I had to say one, would be the mosquitoes if you go to an outside restaurant at night. However, the staff of the restaurant provided us with bug spray when we said something. Otherwise, perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Perla - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lena808
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 5, 2014

Doesn't get much better than this

We opted for the Royal Service since it was our one-year wedding anniversary. The staff was amazing, food was better than most "regular" restaurants (considering this was an all-inclusive), and the resort and the room itself were beautiful. The only thing is that the beach fronting the property is very small and filled with rocks and seaweed so it's nothing like what you imagine a Mexican beach to be like. If you're a "beach" person, this may not be the resort for you, although you can walk along the beach to get to better spots. If you're all about enjoying great food and drinks (premium liquors!), being pampered and well-tended to by the staff and lounging in a bali bed at a beautiful pool, this is it. We hung out only at the Royal Service side so we can't speak to the regular pool and service but we (especially my husband) thought that it's was totally worth paying extra for the Royal Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We enjoyed La Palapa, Fuego and Mole the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top