$750 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

5 stars
5ta Ave Esq Calle 88 Nte L1-M569 Fracc III, Predio Chenzubul Col Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen, 77719
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
48 reviews
awesome vacation

My husband and I enjoyed a great anniversary trip at Paradisus. Upon arrival at the resort we... See full review

  • Jenni from the Block
  • Sep 24, 2014
best all-inclusive ever

Just spent a week there for a wedding. It's the most beautiful resort I've ever seen, especially... See full review

  • Wifey and Mommy
  • Sep 11, 2014

One of the few hotels in the exclusive Melia Paradisus chain, the Paradisus La Esmeralda welcomes families in a big way. There's the amazing program of everything from salsa lessons to snorkeling, or the specialized catering that ensures both milk and cookies at bedtime for the kids and wine-tasting events for the adults. Then there are the acres of sprawling, white-sand beach to roam, the balloon-making classes, and the water-based playground that is the kid's-only swimming pool. After you've thoroughly exhausted the youngsters, kick off your flip-flops in the Yhi Spa, or make good use of the on-site childcare to hit the Fuego restaurant for Latino-inspired eats, or to try any one of the cultural cuisines on offer at the hotel's nine other restaurants.

Key facts
  • 510 suites
  • 68 swim-up suites
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • 25,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • 10 restaurants: Fuego, Naos, Vento, Passion by Martin Berasategui, Bana, Hadar, Mole, Gabi Beach Club, The Market, La Palapa
  • 4 bars: Blue Agave, Gabi Club Bar, Toji, Red Lounge
  • Spa
  • Family activity program and kids' camp
Neighborhood

Paradisus La Esmeralda is situated in a private bay within the Riviera Maya resort town of Playa del Carmen, right on the coast of the warm Mexican Caribbean Sea, and a short walk from the pulsing nightlife and souvenir shops of 5th Avenue. You'll find the island of Cozumel waiting to be explored just offshore, or you could delve into the peninsula's beautiful natural heritage in one of the cenotes like Chikin Ha or Chaak Tun inland, for a stab at cave diving, spelunking or rappelling.

Hints and tips
The hotel stands out for its Family Concierge service, which gives you easy access to the heated pool, and help with planning days out to historic sites like Chichen Itza.

There are even added touches like a personalized mini-bar and a bubble-bath style Jacuzzi for the kids.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented Rooms

Luxury Junior Suite and Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View
517 sq ft of area & 108 sq ft of terrace. 2 double beds or King Bed . Pool View. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom , safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access. Luxury Rooms available in Ocean View.
Family Concierge - Luxury Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Freedom for Everyone vacation on a resort beyond All Inclusive. 14 all around the world restaurants and 8 bars serving Premium brand drinks. Life-enriching experiences such as tango lessons, sushi-making, and signature Kids program. Family Concierge suites, feature personal service and luxuries right-sized for everyone in the family. Paradisus LUXEclusive Family Concierge. All day assistance of a Family Concierge, and a complimentary walkie-talkie or cell phone for instant communication. Paradisus Kids Beach Kit check-in gift. Kid-sized bathrobe, mini-slippers in the closet and Kid's bathroom amenities. In-room activities menu and PlayStation on request. Kid`s drinks in the mini-bar and nightly turndown with milk and cookies. Pillow menu for the parents and Kid's. Bathrobes and slippers for the parents with luxury bathroom amenities for the parents. Access to the exclusive Family Concierge restaurant for a la carte dining. Jacuzzi on the terrace. .
Family Concierge - Luxury Junior Suite - Ocean View
Freedom for Everyone vacation on a resort beyond All Inclusive. 14 all around the world restaurants and 8 bars serving Premium brand drinks. Life-enriching experiences such as tango lessons, sushi-making, and signature Kids program. Family Concierge suites, feature personal service and luxuries right-sized for everyone in the family. Paradisus LUXEclusive Family Concierge. All day assistance of a Family Concierge, and a complimentary walkie-talkie or cell phone for instant communication. Paradisus Kids Beach Kit check-in gift. Kid-sized bathrobe, mini-slippers in the closet and Kid's bathroom amenities. In-room activities menu and PlayStation on request. Kid`s drinks in the mini-bar and nightly turndown with milk and cookies. Pillow menu for the parents and Kid's. Bathrobes and slippers for the parents with luxury bathroom amenities for the parents. Access to the exclusive Family Concierge restaurant for a la carte dining. Jacuzzi on the terrace.
Family Connecting Suite
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. King bed or 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, modern bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite is connected with one bedroom which includes a Suite 646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Ocean or Garden View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds or King bed. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area.
One Bedroom Master Suite Swim Up
646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Swim Up. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and 517 sq ft of area & 108 sq ft of terrace. 2 double beds or King Bed . Ocean View. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access .
One Bedroom Suite Pool View
646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Pool View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds or King bed. 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite can be connected with one Master Suite.
One Bedroom Master Suite Ocean Front
893 sq ft of area & 248 sq ft of terrace. Ocean Front View. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. King bed or 2 double beds . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, modern bathroom with jacuzzi, safety deposit box, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite can be connected with one bedroom Suite.
One Bedroom Suite Swim Up
646 sq ft of area & 194 sq ft of terrace. Swim Up. Living area with sofa bed, dinning area and kitchenette. 2 double beds or King bed . 40" Flat Screen with cable TV, CD/DVD Player, coffe maker, daily stocked mini bar, living area with sofa, modern bathroom, iron/ ironing board and free internet access . Private terrace with Jacuzzi & tanning area. This suite can be connected with one Master Suite.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Vento
Vento features a la carte international specialties with a distinct Mediterranean flair and its own Fusion Bellini Bar for lunch and dinner. A la carte continental breakfast MOLE - Mexican a la carte haute cuisine for dinner. Vento and Mole restaurants share a holding bar with a wine and tequila cellar.
Hadar
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking
The Market
Offering an attractive selection of the best salads, BBQ, and light menus for lunch. Rodizzio for dinner, offering an attractive salad bar and the best caipirinhas.
Naos
A sumptuous international buffet with International show cooking.
Gabi Club
Beat. Drink. Groove. The chill-out club with a casual-chic elegance where bar, restaurant and beach come together in unique harmony. Family Concierge Suites guests have privileged access to Gabi Beach. Additional cost for other guests
La Palapa Grill
Exclusive for Family Concierge guests, a la carte casual dining.
Bana
Romantic & a la carte continental cuisine, Asian fusion, Salads & BBQ , International buffet, Casual dinn Mediterranean Cuisine, Mexican & Chill Out Club.
Passion
Romantic la carte continental cuisine in an elegant atmosphere.*
Library
nternational a la carte cuisine. Passion and Library restaurants share a holding bar and a wine cellar.*
The Grill
Delivers an amazing selection of salads, BBQ and light menu items with show cooking stations for lunch. A la carte "Surf and Turf" for dinner*

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bananab
nyc
Aug 6, 2012

paradisus

amazing hotel and the staff was great and super friendly. nice beach and good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MIKEYC
Business
Plainfield, IL, USA
Feb 29, 2012

overrated hotel should be a 3 star

THIS HOTEL IS BRAND NEW AND THE HOTEL ITSELF IS BEAUTIFUL, BUT IT ENDS THERE, THE STAFF HAS NO CLUE WHATS GOING ON THEY PRETEND TO HELP YOU BUT THEY SCREW EVERYTHING UP. AND THE CLEANING STAFF WILL STEAL YOU OUT OF YOUR ROOM, I HAD A VERY EXPENSIVE CHAIN AND CROSS STOLEN OUT OF MY ROOM, AND THE SECURITY DID NOT WANT TO HELP.ALSO THE WEBSITE DOESN'T TELL YOU THAT OUT THE 8 RESTAURANTS THEY HAVE ONLY 4 ARE FAMILY ORIENTED, AND YOU HAVE TO MAKE RESERVATIONS FOR EATING EVERY NIGHT 3 DAYS IN ADVANCE AND THE RESTAURANTS ARE ALWAYS HALF FULL. IT WAS ONE OF THE WORST STAYS THAT MY WIFE AND MYSELF HAS HAD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

IF YOU STAY AT THIS HOTEL YOU'LL PROBABLY HAVE A BETTER TIME OUTSIDE OF IT, XCARET WAS AWESOME AND THE PLAYA DE CARMEN STRIP ON 5TH STREET IS REALLY COOL TOO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LAldama
Business
Orange County, California
Apr 12, 2012

don't ignore bad reviews, I did and paid dearly!!!!

The 4 block drive to hotel from the main road is through a poverty and vandalized neighborhood. Every employee is trained to say: "We're sorry, it's not posible" For starters the only rooms with beach front view, are the time-share units, the rest 90% of the rooms have side view of the ocean’s horizon if you’re lucky. The pool: Wait, there’s a pool? Worst beach, nowhere to swim because the shore it’s all rocks and there’s jelly fish. Resort surrounded by jungle. Mosquitoes mosquitoes, mosquitoes, mosquitoes. Did I mention the mosquitoes? And they love outsiders blood especially children’s. We Checked-in at 8:00PM, two desk attendants (not rush hr) we waited 20 min for 2 guests to be checked in. Very politely “David” would not honor the free upgrade that came with my package. The service was very unpredictable and inconsistent; we either got red carpet or “I don’t even see you” service. Policies varied from employee to employee. I asked a concierge agent for the GM’s name and she did not know it. I noticed that in the other side of the resort, the employees seemed more prepared to serve and were not native. The following day we had breakfast at the estaurant. I asked for coffee, it came with no cream. I asked 3 different people for the cream and never came. Finally our waiter came, the coffee was cold enough for me to dip my fingers in it; I was boiling and another waiter near us made a disrespecful commented to another waiter about us in Spanish, and laughed. I spent my life savings on this trip and I couldn’t be unhappier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MODULARD
Business
COLOMBIA
Jan 5, 2012

PARADISUS PLAYA DEL CARMEN

I traveled with my wife for our honeymoon and we had higher expectations for this hotel. the hotel is very luxurious and has an excellent decoration but has some drawbacks that will lower the quality. The hotel is located in a very bad neighborhood, in addition to the beach where it is located does not meet the expectations you have in this region because it is a very narrow beach, with plenty of stone. Another problem I had is that the hotel beginning operation without completing the construction in that order the hotel have many and had a lot of noise, dust, and construction workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr P Spiggs
Business
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Jul 10, 2013

Three Star Resort.

Its's a shame because this resort has the potential to be a Five Star Resort, but due to poor managment and lack of supervision it has alot of areas that need to be improved upon. The children's pool area and kid's club is delightful. Where this resort falls short is in it's service and the restaurants are average. If you are a foodie, you will be disappointed. We ate mostly at the buffet restaurant since service was too slow in any of the other restaurants and the food was not worth waiting for. We avoided the buffet restaurant for breakfast, too noisy and like a cattle market. This left us to being forced ot order room service, which always took at least an hour to arrive, and they never failed to forget at least one thing which we had orderd. The day we were leaving they forgot to send up the Bell Boy to help us with our luggage. The final straw was however when we waited for 30 minutes for our ride to the airport. We asked if our ride had arrived and was told no. He had arrived on time and asked if we were there and given the same response. I discovered 30 minutes later after trying to get guest services to help track our driver down that he had been there all along. On a high note, I will say the staff were polite, and did make an effort to do what they could to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The nightly entertainment was excellent and the location was also good. It is only a short taxi ride into Playa Del Carmen, and costs about $10.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hobo09
Business
Nc
Jun 12, 2014

Family friendly, service fair

Beautiful pools for kids and plenty of shady cabanas. Room was clean and well arranged. Bathroom beautiful. The food was not great with little to no child friendly options at the buffet. Service was fair at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation queen 2
Business
Summit colorado
Jun 16, 2014

Disappointing but has promise

After saying in the Cancun location we had very high expectations for the Playa location. Upon arrival our rooms were not together. We ended up moving the next day only to be awake all night buy people above us partying and running around all night. For a family oriented resort this was truly unexpected. We called the front desk to complain near midnight but it did not help. We got relocated the next day to more quiet rooms but be advised there are no quiet rooms here. After having 6 options in as many nights none were quiet. All the doors slam and unless you are on the top floor expect to hear people above you. The hotel is new and so the quality of rooms and appearances are very nice and up to date. The pools are fun but it's a nice walk to the beach. It's not a beach side resort. We bought the family concierge program and to be honest, it is not really worth it. They need to do a much better job with this service if they are going to boast about it. Our concierge had 11 families to help while we were there. In other resorts I have stayed at we were provided a dedicated resource not a shared. I figured that most people need assistance between 8 and 11 during the day and maybe 4 to 7 at night. Between running from the pool to a room to the beach, there is little time for the concierge to actually do anything for you. They say they give you a phone but we bought two rooms and never got one. Our dinner reservations that I made and were promised to be taken care of and delivered to our room for confirmation were not followed through on. In fact when we called to see what our reservations were they told us they lost them and that they could no longer offer our preferred times. I made the reservations the first morning we were there. This was totally unacceptable. I think this is a hotel that has promise but they need to work out the kinks before they can be a 4 star resort. I would not go back here but would go back to the cancun location in a heart beat. The service there is much better. In two or so years I think this location will do much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations as the time slots book up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bpusa
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 5, 2014

Not as expected.

To begin, I do want to mention that we have been to Barceló resort in Riviera Maya few years back, and I was looking for similar experience, just wanted to try something new. The price of the package was very similar to the previous resort and yes Paradisus resort did have great star rating. But the whole experience was disappointing. Food variety was very poor at the Buffet, I at least expected lot of fresh fruit and sea food, but only got 4 fruits and they were not very fresh, some had still ice on it ,which indicated that it has been frozen... also very little sea food only at dinner time. Breakfast was very poor as well... I do have to say that at the restaurants were you have to make reservations, food was really good! The beach area was far from everything else and we were not able to swim in water since there was so much of see weed everywhere. Also there was only 1 pool which was kids friendly and one pool that had swim up bar. I did like the kids room, where you had option of leaving your kids (if they cooperate and do not cry:)). Overall, the resort is not worth the money, I would definitely go back to Barceló versus this one. Need improvement in food variety and quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Kids room was very helpful to get kids interacted and stay in cool A/C room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacai
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 9, 2012

paradisus

Staff very friendly, great rooms, great food, small nice beach, not many activities (yet), upscale decor/ambiance. Great for kids, easy to walk around, food, pools, beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s m h
Business
marietta, georgia
Apr 9, 2012

very kid friendly!!

This was a wonderful place for our family vacation. we had a wonderful time at the pool and the food was good as well! the only thing was the beach was ok. but the pools where great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradisus La Esmeralda - Playa del Carmen All Inclusive - Family Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy Prissy
Business
Lehi, Utah
Apr 15, 2012

Fabulous Customer Service and Beautiful Resort

My family and I stayed in a swim-up suite. The room was attractive and very clean, and the pool water was warm. We came in on an overnight flight. When we arrived (around 7:00 am), we were greeted cheerfully by staff members who had been up all night as well (working the nightshift.). The bell boy took our bags and welcomed us with a smile. He escorted us to check-in where he was going to see what he could do for an early check-in. He told us he would talk to the on-coming manager to see if we could stay in a room until a swim-up suite was ready. We were given bracelets so we could go eat breakfast. Unfortunately, we were not able to get into another room to rest until our swim-up suite was ready, but they were able to check us in at noon (as soon as a swim-up suite was available and clean). While we waited, we rested undisturbed in the side lobby. When we asked for anything (room service, extra blankets, etc.), we always received prompt and courteous service. Everyone there was so friendly, and all the staff we interacted with spoke English (which we appreciated since our Spanish is not very good). Not only were the staff friendly, but they were always smiling. It is a great atmosphere. The only reason why I did not give this hotel 5 star is because they had mosquitoes. My daughter woke up to 13 mosquito bites on the first night we were there. I called the front desk, and they sent someone to spray our room. That did help, but I had the room sprayed two more times, because the annoying bugs kept getting in our room. We bought some mosquito repellent at the gift shop. That helped reduce the problem, but there were still mosquitos outside, and we had to continually reapply the repellent. We still received a few more bites between applications. It would have been nice to have the room sprayed without asking (before we went to sleep and woke up bitten) and complimentary mosquito repellent (spray and wristbands) placed in the room. Bug zappers out-side would have been nice as well. I saw little kids with bites on their bodies that were huge due to scratching. It was sad. Last year, at the same time of year, we stayed at another resort in Playa del Carmen, and we did not see any mosquitos. Not sure why this area was different, but I was not expecting it. My advice to anyone going there is to prepare for mosquitoes. The beach is great if you like to snorkel close to the resort. In the beach swimming area, there are wreaths with small fish. Every now and then larger fish would swim up as well. We even saw a big star fish. The sea floor in some of the area was rocky and had some old wooden planks. Swim shoes are a definite must. If you’re looking for a beach vacation were small children can walk barefoot and play in the waves, this is not the spot. It is a great spot for making sandcastles. We also went SCUBA diving with the dive shop at the resort. Our guide, Martinez, was fabulous. He was so patient with our family. He took us to two great dive spots. It was the highlight of our vacation. He knew where to locate a seahorse, eel, cuttlefish, and a variety of brilliantly colored fish and marine life. We even got to see a sea turtle. It was a fabulous dive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring mosquito repellent. The cost for a small bottle in the hotel is $14 USD. They also sell wrist bands with a natural mosquito repellent for $30 USD each. (Didn't try the wrist bands, so I don't know if they work well or not.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top