$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Federal Chetumal, Km. 299, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
71 reviews
Amazing Honeymoon Resort

This hotel resort was perfect. My new husband I went there for our honeymoon and absolutely loved... See full review

  • AlyR Honeymooner
  • Jul 19, 2014
This was our 3rd time at this resort

We work in the food and beverage industry. So we're a little picky. The food at this resort is so... See full review

  • Lindsey H
  • Jul 9, 2014
All-inclusive resort with spa, pools and a disco in Riviera Maya
The Ocean Royale is located close to Playa del Carmen. The resort was refurbished in 2010 and features more than 300 rooms and suites, three themed restaurants, the Despacio Spa Center, four meeting rooms, two pools, a disco, a theater and a terrace overlooking the Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive package features 24-hour service, accommodations, food, beverages and most activities. Ocean Royale's lobby also provides free Wi-Fi to guests.
Highlights:
  • 2010 renovation
  • Five restaurants
  • Despacio Spa Center
  • Free Wi-Fi in the lobby
Rooms

The newly refurbished Ocean Royale combines avant-garde art with clean, natural lines and furnishings. Expect dark and neutral tones with pops of bright color on the walls and bedding. Of the deluxe rooms, 243 have garden views and 34 have sea views. All rooms include air conditioning, hair dryer, telephone, access to the fitness center and limited room service. The Ocean Royale also has four deluxe honeymoon suites and three romance suites. Most privilege and exclusive rooms include private terrace, preferential booking in the restaurants, breakfast in bed, concierge service, private beach privileges and discounts in the spa and diving center.

Features:

A highlight of Ocean Royale is the Despacio Spa, which offers an array of services including health and beauty treatments, hot and cold Jacuzzis and a relaxation area (fees may apply). Those looking to work up a sweat enjoy the gym at no extra cost. Guests head to the Dive It! diving center to book a trip, class or shop for cool gear (fees apply). At night, check out the disco to dance the night away. When you get hungry, duck into one of the Ocean Royale's international restaurants. Enjoy Mexican food at El Charro, Italian at La Dolce Vita and Asian at Yookoso.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (1 hour 10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (26 mi/43 km)
  • Tulum (26 mi/43 km)
Business­
  • Four meeting rooms are available for use (fees may apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby

Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Privilege Romance Suites
Elegant and spacious one bedroom suites featuring the same elegant and sophisticated dcor as our Privilege Jr Suites plus a completely separate living room, double Jacuzzi in bathroom. The entire above mentioned exclusive in room amenities and services included.
Standard Room
Rooms offers one king bed or one double bed with "Mexican hacienda" decoration, satellite TV with international channels, mini cooler (bottles of water daily refilled), A/C, 110 V / 220 V voltage (1 plug adapted to European standard), terrace or balcony. The safety deposit box is available with an extra cost.
Privilege Junior Suite
Elegant and spacious Junior Suite featuring sophisticated dcor, filled with luxury amenities with a private terrace overlooking the properties lush tropical gardens.
-Privilege welcome gift upon arrival.
-Early check in & late check out (subject to availability)
-Privilege Bedding Package, all beds equipped with pillow top and special linens.
-Pillow menu.
-Large LCD or plasma TV.
-DVD player and movies (available on request from the Privilege Concierge).
-Alarm Clock with IPod Player.
-Iron and board.
-Deluxe Privilege Toiletries.
-Bath Scale.
-Upgraded Mini-Bar refreshed daily with Premium drinks.
-Welcome bottle of Sparkling wine plus Chefs selection of the day.
-Privilege beach towels.
-Nightly turn down service
Maya Deluxe Honeymoon
Maya Deluxe Honeymoon. This garden or ocean view room features a king-size bed and our "Honeymoon Balcony", featuring a Romantic Jacuzzi on the balcony for two, with special amenities and decoration exclusively designed for honeymooners. Daily room service breakfast. Honeymooners will enjoy a Romantic candle lit dinner with Lobster and champagne by the beach as well as a reserved Ocean Front Balinese Sun Bed during their stay.
Maya Deluxe Room
This garden or ocean view rooms features a king size or double debs have.
All Maya Deluxe Rooms offer the following: Furnished balcony, 32" LCD Satellite TV, Air conditioning with in-room climate control, Safety deposit box, Iron and ironing board, Vanity mirror, Hair dryer, Umbrella, Mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water and beer, Coffee/ tea maker, Direct dial telephone.
Privilege Deluxe Ocean View
These comfortable rooms feature excellent locations within the hotel and unbeatable views of the water. Guests can enjoy a wide range of amenities any time of day which combine upgraded amenities with the highest standards of personalized and exclusive Privilege Service. Can accommodate 3 adults. 1 king or 2 queen beds A/C Full bathroom LCD 32'' Mini-fridge/mini-bar (restocked daily with free water soft drinks and beer ) Satellite TV Coffee-maker Hair dryer Alarm clock with MP3 connection. Iron/ironing board Free safe Balcony or Terrace 110 volts.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.6989 -87.0171
Area served
Municipo de Solidaridad.
Nearby airports
Cancun Internetional Airport.
Area description
The H10 hotel Hacienda Maya is located on the beachfront in the Maya Riviera, in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, very close to Playa del Carmen, Tulum and Cozumel. The all-inclusive hotel offers a wide range of services - such as facilities for all kinds of sports and activities for all ages. H10 Hacienda Maya also provides great food, and guests can try first-class international cuisine and local specialities.

Dining

Lobby Bar
Open for coffee, cocktails, and snacks from early morning until midnight. In an open air atmosphere with free WIFI service available.
Mike's Coffee
Various coffee drinks and desserts in a coffee shop atmosphere. Modernly decorated with stone walls and leather chairs.
Privilege Dining
Reservations with priority seating in all "a la carte" restaurants. 7 am to 11 pm free a la carte room service. Privilege Breakfast in Bed. Served as part of the room service. Daily Privilege "Cook to order" Breakfast, served a la carte in Ocean Front Restaurant La Dolce Vita Restaurant (breakfast exclusively available for Privilege Guests). 1 Special organized dinner per stay (Previous reservation suggested with Concierge).
Dolce Vitta
Serving a la carte dinner in a casual ocean front atmosphere. Featuring specialties with authentic Italian flavors. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
La Hacienda
Casual, International buffet dining for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can dine inside or on the open air terrace. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals.
El Charro
This restaurant serves Continental breakfast, followed by snacks of hamburgers, hot dogs, and other grilled items from midday through the afternoon. In the evening, it serves an la carte dinner menu of Mexican specialties. Dinner reservations required. This restaurant also provides the beach wait service of food and drinks.
Yokoso
A la carte Japanese restaurant with four tepanyaki tables. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
H10 Hacienda Maya has three rooms equipped with everything required for meetings and events of all kinds. The Chichenitza, Tulum and Coba rooms can be turned into the Gran Maya, catering for up to 400 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,GA
Jan 14, 2011

unbeatable locaton for the price

nice hotel,cean room,vey good ladscping,friendly staff,the food was great,just need few more selections,and avoid the waiting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mahtomedi, MN
Mar 21, 2010

Very Relaxing

The grounds were beautiful. They have parasailing and snorkeling available right on the grounds for an extra fee, very convenient. Checked in after 9 at night and check in was very fast and we were taken to our room immediately. The food was fine,nothing great. Never had to wait for a drink and there was always food availabe somewhere. The grounds were beautiful. Every morning we were greeted by an iguana-fun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It was so nice being able to take a snorkeling excursion right off the hotel grounds.

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis Indiana
Mar 15, 2010

Week in the sun

We were pleased with everything we experienced at the resort. The exception, rude guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Tiff
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 27, 2010

Nice Getaway

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, no long lines at the bars and buffet'. The room was very modern and clean along with the grounds. Mike's Coffee shop was a welcome treat and excellant concierge service. I would have liked it if we would have been within walking distance to 5th Ave. (Playa Del Carmen) but it was only $13 by taxi. I would recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We normally catch a taxi everywhere but this time we tried public transit to Xel-Ha. It was very easy, you stand on the 307 Hwy (Chetmal Hwy) and shuttles (15 passanger van) drive by every 5 minutes and they pull over and you get in. It cost 20 pesos or $2 per person. It took about an hour to get 50 miles to Xel-Ha. The Mexicans could teach the U.S. a few things about public transportation.

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
saint louis, missouri
Jan 12, 2011

trip to Mexico

The hotel was beautiful, well-staffed, had excellent food options and fun activities every day. The resort was medium-sized and in perfect, lovely condition. i would go again in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parcoalred
charleston, wv
Aug 8, 2009

pleasant surprise

We tried this place in spite of poor reviews and communication issues prior to our trip. We are very glad we did. [...] at reception was accommodating and efficient. [...], concierge, was vey excited to tell us we had been put in his favorite room on the resort. He arranged a reservation at the show cooking area of the Japanese ala carte for that evening and we were off. The entire process took less than 20 minutes and we were early for check in.Our room was fabulous. It had been newly redone in an oriental, Zen decor. King bed, towel swan, fresh flowers, sparkling wine and a candy/gift basket awaited us. we were on the second floor and the view was wonderful. We had a spacious balcony and the mini fridge was full of bottled water that was restocked daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ozzie123
chicago illinois
Mar 11, 2010

Nice Hotel

Great grounds. The pool and beach are very nice. The rooms are more than adequate. The staff is nice but probably could benifit from better training. Bartenders focused on cleaning when they should be filling drinks. Waiters were more concerned with taking your plate away than bringing coffee etc. Overall though a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese restaurant was very good

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Canada
Feb 16, 2010

Decent Place

[...] our shuttle driver to airport drove like a madman and was insulted at our 20 pesos offer as a tip. We also had our snorkle equipment stolen at Xel-Ha, which cost us 50 $ US for our deposit. Still waiting to hear from someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airturtle
PDX
Mar 27, 2010

Fun in the Sun

Relaxed and enjoyed the beverages and food. The beach was beautiful. The scenery was also beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is not close to town so getting there requires a taxi.

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,GA
Jan 14, 2011

unbeatable locaton for the price

nice hotel,cean room,vey good ladscping,friendly staff,the food was great,just need few more selections,and avoid the waiting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top