$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Federal Chetumal, Km. 299, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Fantastic service

All-inclusives are for people who want a nice, easy getaway, and this hotel provided that... See full review

  • ZachnLauren
  • Jan 23, 2013
Couple vacation

We are an early thirties couple that went for a 7 day vacation and had a wonderful time. Staff was... See full review

  • Chi town girl
  • Mar 21, 2014
All-inclusive resort with spa, pools and a disco in Riviera Maya
The Ocean Royale is located close to Playa del Carmen. The resort was refurbished in 2010 and features more than 300 rooms and suites, three themed restaurants, the Despacio Spa Center, four meeting rooms, two pools, a disco, a theater and a terrace overlooking the Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive package features 24-hour service, accommodations, food, beverages and most activities. Ocean Royale's lobby also provides free Wi-Fi to guests.
Highlights:
  • 2010 renovation
  • Five restaurants
  • Despacio Spa Center
  • Free Wi-Fi in the lobby
Rooms

The newly refurbished Ocean Royale combines avant-garde art with clean, natural lines and furnishings. Expect dark and neutral tones with pops of bright color on the walls and bedding. Of the deluxe rooms, 243 have garden views and 34 have sea views. All rooms include air conditioning, hair dryer, telephone, access to the fitness center and limited room service. The Ocean Royale also has four deluxe honeymoon suites and three romance suites. Most privilege and exclusive rooms include private terrace, preferential booking in the restaurants, breakfast in bed, concierge service, private beach privileges and discounts in the spa and diving center.

Features:

A highlight of Ocean Royale is the Despacio Spa, which offers an array of services including health and beauty treatments, hot and cold Jacuzzis and a relaxation area (fees may apply). Those looking to work up a sweat enjoy the gym at no extra cost. Guests head to the Dive It! diving center to book a trip, class or shop for cool gear (fees apply). At night, check out the disco to dance the night away. When you get hungry, duck into one of the Ocean Royale's international restaurants. Enjoy Mexican food at El Charro, Italian at La Dolce Vita and Asian at Yookoso.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (1 hour 10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (26 mi/43 km)
  • Tulum (26 mi/43 km)
Business­
  • Four meeting rooms are available for use (fees may apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby

Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Privilege Romance Suites
Elegant and spacious one bedroom suites featuring the same elegant and sophisticated dcor as our Privilege Jr Suites plus a completely separate living room, double Jacuzzi in bathroom. The entire above mentioned exclusive in room amenities and services included.
Standard Room
Rooms offers one king bed or one double bed with "Mexican hacienda" decoration, satellite TV with international channels, mini cooler (bottles of water daily refilled), A/C, 110 V / 220 V voltage (1 plug adapted to European standard), terrace or balcony. The safety deposit box is available with an extra cost.
Privilege Junior Suite
Elegant and spacious Junior Suite featuring sophisticated dcor, filled with luxury amenities with a private terrace overlooking the properties lush tropical gardens.
-Privilege welcome gift upon arrival.
-Early check in & late check out (subject to availability)
-Privilege Bedding Package, all beds equipped with pillow top and special linens.
-Pillow menu.
-Large LCD or plasma TV.
-DVD player and movies (available on request from the Privilege Concierge).
-Alarm Clock with IPod Player.
-Iron and board.
-Deluxe Privilege Toiletries.
-Bath Scale.
-Upgraded Mini-Bar refreshed daily with Premium drinks.
-Welcome bottle of Sparkling wine plus Chefs selection of the day.
-Privilege beach towels.
-Nightly turn down service
Maya Deluxe Honeymoon
Maya Deluxe Honeymoon. This garden or ocean view room features a king-size bed and our "Honeymoon Balcony", featuring a Romantic Jacuzzi on the balcony for two, with special amenities and decoration exclusively designed for honeymooners. Daily room service breakfast. Honeymooners will enjoy a Romantic candle lit dinner with Lobster and champagne by the beach as well as a reserved Ocean Front Balinese Sun Bed during their stay.
Maya Deluxe Room
This garden or ocean view rooms features a king size or double debs have.
All Maya Deluxe Rooms offer the following: Furnished balcony, 32" LCD Satellite TV, Air conditioning with in-room climate control, Safety deposit box, Iron and ironing board, Vanity mirror, Hair dryer, Umbrella, Mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water and beer, Coffee/ tea maker, Direct dial telephone.
Privilege Deluxe Ocean View
These comfortable rooms feature excellent locations within the hotel and unbeatable views of the water. Guests can enjoy a wide range of amenities any time of day which combine upgraded amenities with the highest standards of personalized and exclusive Privilege Service. Can accommodate 3 adults. 1 king or 2 queen beds A/C Full bathroom LCD 32'' Mini-fridge/mini-bar (restocked daily with free water soft drinks and beer ) Satellite TV Coffee-maker Hair dryer Alarm clock with MP3 connection. Iron/ironing board Free safe Balcony or Terrace 110 volts.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.6989 -87.0171
Area served
Municipo de Solidaridad.
Nearby airports
Cancun Internetional Airport.
Area description
The H10 hotel Hacienda Maya is located on the beachfront in the Maya Riviera, in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, very close to Playa del Carmen, Tulum and Cozumel. The all-inclusive hotel offers a wide range of services - such as facilities for all kinds of sports and activities for all ages. H10 Hacienda Maya also provides great food, and guests can try first-class international cuisine and local specialities.

Dining

Lobby Bar
Open for coffee, cocktails, and snacks from early morning until midnight. In an open air atmosphere with free WIFI service available.
Mike's Coffee
Various coffee drinks and desserts in a coffee shop atmosphere. Modernly decorated with stone walls and leather chairs.
Privilege Dining
Reservations with priority seating in all "a la carte" restaurants. 7 am to 11 pm free a la carte room service. Privilege Breakfast in Bed. Served as part of the room service. Daily Privilege "Cook to order" Breakfast, served a la carte in Ocean Front Restaurant La Dolce Vita Restaurant (breakfast exclusively available for Privilege Guests). 1 Special organized dinner per stay (Previous reservation suggested with Concierge).
Dolce Vitta
Serving a la carte dinner in a casual ocean front atmosphere. Featuring specialties with authentic Italian flavors. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
La Hacienda
Casual, International buffet dining for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can dine inside or on the open air terrace. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals.
El Charro
This restaurant serves Continental breakfast, followed by snacks of hamburgers, hot dogs, and other grilled items from midday through the afternoon. In the evening, it serves an la carte dinner menu of Mexican specialties. Dinner reservations required. This restaurant also provides the beach wait service of food and drinks.
Yokoso
A la carte Japanese restaurant with four tepanyaki tables. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
H10 Hacienda Maya has three rooms equipped with everything required for meetings and events of all kinds. The Chichenitza, Tulum and Coba rooms can be turned into the Gran Maya, catering for up to 400 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammie and Buppa
Laurium, Michigan
Apr 5, 2010

Wonderful, wonderful!

The Ocean Maya H10 exceeded our expections...clean rooms, immaculate landscaping, nightly entertainment..clean, clear pools, friendly and courteous waitstaff. This was the first trip my husband and myself had taken alone...after 32 years of marriage and it sure was worth the wait! We couldn't have picked a better place. The beach and the Carribean was beyond beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

By taxi or bus to Cancun roughly takes 45 to 60 minutes one way...with lots and lots of traffic. Going to downtown Playa roughly takes 20 minutes or so...be sure to check prior to entering the taxi exactly how many pesos for ride...NO Surprises!

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZachnLauren
Washington, DC
Jan 23, 2013

Fantastic service

All-inclusives are for people who want a nice, easy getaway, and this hotel provided that perfectly! Their service team went above and beyond for us, and the amount of activities on the resort never let us get bored. One thing to note--there is a sulfur smell from the mangrove swamp, but it is fairly localized and did not affect our rooms at all. The spa is fairly expensive, but the service there was top-notch. You should try to remember to reserve the warm jacuzzi tub outside the spa as we did, perfect for when the sun goes down before dinner :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When going on tours (Chichen Itza, et al), you are going to be accosted for tips and at each stop you will be accosted to buy souvenirs. This kind of hampered the experience for us, mostly because at the end of the day you are exhausted from saying no to people.

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dont like rude dudes from the south.
Northwest Arkansas
Mar 7, 2010

Better than we imagined, glad we went!

We had a wonderful time, arrived on Sunday, left on Saturday, wish we could have stayed. We were able to see the most modern room and the less modern room and not much difference, very comfortable and clean. Great service, great drinks, wonderful selection and quality of food. Room staff met all our demands. Guest services went well beyond what was expected. Beautiful beach, great boardwalk/seawall, cool pier. Great pools, swim-up bar, loved the free use of the sea kayaks. This was one of our best vacations of all times, seems like more would take advantage of this delightful gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented car but you could just use local collectivo.

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammie and Buppa
Laurium, Michigan
Apr 5, 2010

Wonderful, wonderful!

The Ocean Maya H10 exceeded our expections...clean rooms, immaculate landscaping, nightly entertainment..clean, clear pools, friendly and courteous waitstaff. This was the first trip my husband and myself had taken alone...after 32 years of marriage and it sure was worth the wait! We couldn't have picked a better place. The beach and the Carribean was beyond beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

By taxi or bus to Cancun roughly takes 45 to 60 minutes one way...with lots and lots of traffic. Going to downtown Playa roughly takes 20 minutes or so...be sure to check prior to entering the taxi exactly how many pesos for ride...NO Surprises!

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHICHIMECAS
LAS VEGAS, NV
Nov 8, 2012

BEST FRIENDS GETAWAY

We had a awesome time me and all my friends and family your staff were the best on every level we are checking into coming back in the new year i have only one suggestion if there could be more soft pillows to go around and for sure thicker mattress pads for comfort but other than that i highly recommend this resort to all my friends and family!!! Thanks for the great experience that was our first time to be in Mexico!!! my whole goal also for this trip was to visit Chichen Itza wow what a experience our tour guide was so full of info he for sure new his history we also visited Tulum and another beautiful place it was to go down and swim in such clear and awesome water and last we did a trip to Isla de Mujeres that was such a cool island one of my friends is looking into maybe buying a house there which would be awesome we could have our own place to stay someday!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head down to Playa De Carmen and have dinner at Fridas it was a great dinner and the people were very nice!!

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dont like rude dudes from the south.
Northwest Arkansas
Mar 7, 2010

Better than we imagined, glad we went!

We had a wonderful time, arrived on Sunday, left on Saturday, wish we could have stayed. We were able to see the most modern room and the less modern room and not much difference, very comfortable and clean. Great service, great drinks, wonderful selection and quality of food. Room staff met all our demands. Guest services went well beyond what was expected. Beautiful beach, great boardwalk/seawall, cool pier. Great pools, swim-up bar, loved the free use of the sea kayaks. This was one of our best vacations of all times, seems like more would take advantage of this delightful gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented car but you could just use local collectivo.

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James & Vikki
Dahlonega,GA.
Jul 30, 2010

Had a great time, did not want to leave.

They tried to put us in a room with out a view and I brought it to thier attenion,this not what I payed for and error was quickly corrected.Had a great time ,staff was wonderful and the excurions were well worth the extra cost.Loved going to town and haggling with the vendors on prices,never pay retail.Will be going back and next I will know how to speak Spanish a little better.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Tiff
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 27, 2010

Nice Getaway

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, no long lines at the bars and buffet'. The room was very modern and clean along with the grounds. Mike's Coffee shop was a welcome treat and excellant concierge service. I would have liked it if we would have been within walking distance to 5th Ave. (Playa Del Carmen) but it was only $13 by taxi. I would recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We normally catch a taxi everywhere but this time we tried public transit to Xel-Ha. It was very easy, you stand on the 307 Hwy (Chetmal Hwy) and shuttles (15 passanger van) drive by every 5 minutes and they pull over and you get in. It cost 20 pesos or $2 per person. It took about an hour to get 50 miles to Xel-Ha. The Mexicans could teach the U.S. a few things about public transportation.

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 23, 2010

Super Vacation

Great fun, wonderful place! the only problem was with the [*]!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 23, 2010

Super Vacation

Great fun, wonderful place! the only problem was with the [*]!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top