$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Chetumal, Km. 299, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHICHIMECAS
LAS VEGAS, NV
Nov 8, 2012

BEST FRIENDS GETAWAY

We had a awesome time me and all my friends and family your staff were the best on every level we are checking into coming back in the new year i have only one suggestion if there could be more soft pillows to go around and for sure thicker mattress pads for comfort but other than that i highly recommend this resort to all my friends and family!!! Thanks for the great experience that was our first time to be in Mexico!!! my whole goal also for this trip was to visit Chichen Itza wow what a experience our tour guide was so full of info he for sure new his history we also visited Tulum and another beautiful place it was to go down and swim in such clear and awesome water and last we did a trip to Isla de Mujeres that was such a cool island one of my friends is looking into maybe buying a house there which would be awesome we could have our own place to stay someday!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head down to Playa De Carmen and have dinner at Fridas it was a great dinner and the people were very nice!!

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint louis, missouri
Jan 12, 2011

trip to Mexico

The hotel was beautiful, well-staffed, had excellent food options and fun activities every day. The resort was medium-sized and in perfect, lovely condition. i would go again in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martynez
Business
Riviera Maya
Dec 3, 2010

Great time for all

Hotel was very nice, loved the pools, the food was great just wish few more selections. First time for all inclusive and I liked that, room was nice but smelled musky, after a few days, the ocean area was a little less than thought it would be, just little area to play on beach, the entertainment needed some help also. But service was great and the employees very very nice. But beds very very hard and uncomfortable!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James & Vikki
Business
Dahlonega,GA.
Jul 30, 2010

Had a great time, did not want to leave.

They tried to put us in a room with out a view and I brought it to thier attenion,this not what I payed for and error was quickly corrected.Had a great time ,staff was wonderful and the excurions were well worth the extra cost.Loved going to town and haggling with the vendors on prices,never pay retail.Will be going back and next I will know how to speak Spanish a little better.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James & Vikki
Business
Dahlonega,GA.
Jul 30, 2010

Had a great time, did not want to leave.

They tried to put us in a room with out a view and I brought it to thier attenion,this not what I payed for and error was quickly corrected.Had a great time ,staff was wonderful and the excurions were well worth the extra cost.Loved going to town and haggling with the vendors on prices,never pay retail.Will be going back and next I will know how to speak Spanish a little better.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
playa del carmen all inclusive hotel
Business
Mexico
Jun 26, 2010

Good place for the price

Good service Nice Pool Clean and confortabñe rooms Average food Difficult to eat at the restaurants, always full Average buffet Not a nice beach Great Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Excellent price, all inclusive, difficult to fine better places in the area for that price

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
playa del carmen all inclusive hotel
Business
Mexico
Jun 26, 2010

Good place for the price

Good service Nice Pool Clean and confortabñe rooms Average food Difficult to eat at the restaurants, always full Average buffet Not a nice beach Great Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Excellent price, all inclusive, difficult to fine better places in the area for that price

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 9, 2010

the good

Everything was good;staff was very friendly, food was very good and healthful, simply exellent, room was clean, a lot of flowers around, everything clean, free WiFi in lobby, very good location, but water! - not enough space for swiming and very dirty water.We couldn't enjoy by water like we used to have while our Carribian & Mexican trips. They have to change something for that - the main goal of each beach resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 9, 2010

the good

Everything was good;staff was very friendly, food was very good and healthful, simply exellent, room was clean, a lot of flowers around, everything clean, free WiFi in lobby, very good location, but water! - not enough space for swiming and very dirty water.We couldn't enjoy by water like we used to have while our Carribian & Mexican trips. They have to change something for that - the main goal of each beach resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Tiff
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 27, 2010

Nice Getaway

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, no long lines at the bars and buffet'. The room was very modern and clean along with the grounds. Mike's Coffee shop was a welcome treat and excellant concierge service. I would have liked it if we would have been within walking distance to 5th Ave. (Playa Del Carmen) but it was only $13 by taxi. I would recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We normally catch a taxi everywhere but this time we tried public transit to Xel-Ha. It was very easy, you stand on the 307 Hwy (Chetmal Hwy) and shuttles (15 passanger van) drive by every 5 minutes and they pull over and you get in. It cost 20 pesos or $2 per person. It took about an hour to get 50 miles to Xel-Ha. The Mexicans could teach the U.S. a few things about public transportation.

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mukwonago, WI
Apr 22, 2010

Loved It!

We had a fabulous time! The resort was very accommodating and extremely clean! Our six year old daughter couldn't wait for Kids Club to start up each day which allowed my husband and I to relax a little bit alone. In reviews before we went, I didn't see anything about the kids club and I want to make sure people know it's great (and very safe!). The beach is beautiful and you can walk a long ways on the soft white sand. We rarely say we'd return to any one place but this one we would. The shows at night were great way to end the evening and were actually pretty good (we've seen some pretty bad ones at other places!). The food wasn't spectacular but they always had a wide variety and you can always find something to eat! We never stuffed ourselves which was probably a good thing!! We highly recommend the Ocean Maya! Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top