$668 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Federal Chetumal, Km. 299, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Amazing Honeymoon Resort

This hotel resort was perfect. My new husband I went there for our honeymoon and absolutely loved... See full review

  • AlyR Honeymooner
  • Jul 19, 2014
This was our 3rd time at this resort

We work in the food and beverage industry. So we're a little picky. The food at this resort is so... See full review

  • Lindsey H
  • Jul 9, 2014
All-inclusive resort with spa, pools and a disco in Riviera Maya
The Ocean Royale is located close to Playa del Carmen. The resort was refurbished in 2010 and features more than 300 rooms and suites, three themed restaurants, the Despacio Spa Center, four meeting rooms, two pools, a disco, a theater and a terrace overlooking the Caribbean Sea. The all-inclusive package features 24-hour service, accommodations, food, beverages and most activities. Ocean Royale's lobby also provides free Wi-Fi to guests.
Highlights:
  • 2010 renovation
  • Five restaurants
  • Despacio Spa Center
  • Free Wi-Fi in the lobby
Rooms

The newly refurbished Ocean Royale combines avant-garde art with clean, natural lines and furnishings. Expect dark and neutral tones with pops of bright color on the walls and bedding. Of the deluxe rooms, 243 have garden views and 34 have sea views. All rooms include air conditioning, hair dryer, telephone, access to the fitness center and limited room service. The Ocean Royale also has four deluxe honeymoon suites and three romance suites. Most privilege and exclusive rooms include private terrace, preferential booking in the restaurants, breakfast in bed, concierge service, private beach privileges and discounts in the spa and diving center.

Features:

A highlight of Ocean Royale is the Despacio Spa, which offers an array of services including health and beauty treatments, hot and cold Jacuzzis and a relaxation area (fees may apply). Those looking to work up a sweat enjoy the gym at no extra cost. Guests head to the Dive It! diving center to book a trip, class or shop for cool gear (fees apply). At night, check out the disco to dance the night away. When you get hungry, duck into one of the Ocean Royale's international restaurants. Enjoy Mexican food at El Charro, Italian at La Dolce Vita and Asian at Yookoso.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (1 hour 10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (26 mi/43 km)
  • Tulum (26 mi/43 km)
Business­
  • Four meeting rooms are available for use (fees may apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the lobby

Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Privilege Romance Suites
Elegant and spacious one bedroom suites featuring the same elegant and sophisticated dcor as our Privilege Jr Suites plus a completely separate living room, double Jacuzzi in bathroom. The entire above mentioned exclusive in room amenities and services included.
Standard Room
Rooms offers one king bed or one double bed with "Mexican hacienda" decoration, satellite TV with international channels, mini cooler (bottles of water daily refilled), A/C, 110 V / 220 V voltage (1 plug adapted to European standard), terrace or balcony. The safety deposit box is available with an extra cost.
Privilege Junior Suite
Elegant and spacious Junior Suite featuring sophisticated dcor, filled with luxury amenities with a private terrace overlooking the properties lush tropical gardens.
-Privilege welcome gift upon arrival.
-Early check in & late check out (subject to availability)
-Privilege Bedding Package, all beds equipped with pillow top and special linens.
-Pillow menu.
-Large LCD or plasma TV.
-DVD player and movies (available on request from the Privilege Concierge).
-Alarm Clock with IPod Player.
-Iron and board.
-Deluxe Privilege Toiletries.
-Bath Scale.
-Upgraded Mini-Bar refreshed daily with Premium drinks.
-Welcome bottle of Sparkling wine plus Chefs selection of the day.
-Privilege beach towels.
-Nightly turn down service
Maya Deluxe Honeymoon
Maya Deluxe Honeymoon. This garden or ocean view room features a king-size bed and our "Honeymoon Balcony", featuring a Romantic Jacuzzi on the balcony for two, with special amenities and decoration exclusively designed for honeymooners. Daily room service breakfast. Honeymooners will enjoy a Romantic candle lit dinner with Lobster and champagne by the beach as well as a reserved Ocean Front Balinese Sun Bed during their stay.
Maya Deluxe Room
This garden or ocean view rooms features a king size or double debs have.
All Maya Deluxe Rooms offer the following: Furnished balcony, 32" LCD Satellite TV, Air conditioning with in-room climate control, Safety deposit box, Iron and ironing board, Vanity mirror, Hair dryer, Umbrella, Mini-bar refreshed daily with soft drinks, bottled water and beer, Coffee/ tea maker, Direct dial telephone.
Privilege Deluxe Ocean View
These comfortable rooms feature excellent locations within the hotel and unbeatable views of the water. Guests can enjoy a wide range of amenities any time of day which combine upgraded amenities with the highest standards of personalized and exclusive Privilege Service. Can accommodate 3 adults. 1 king or 2 queen beds A/C Full bathroom LCD 32'' Mini-fridge/mini-bar (restocked daily with free water soft drinks and beer ) Satellite TV Coffee-maker Hair dryer Alarm clock with MP3 connection. Iron/ironing board Free safe Balcony or Terrace 110 volts.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lobby Bar
Open for coffee, cocktails, and snacks from early morning until midnight. In an open air atmosphere with free WIFI service available.
Mike's Coffee
Various coffee drinks and desserts in a coffee shop atmosphere. Modernly decorated with stone walls and leather chairs.
Privilege Dining
Reservations with priority seating in all "a la carte" restaurants. 7 am to 11 pm free a la carte room service. Privilege Breakfast in Bed. Served as part of the room service. Daily Privilege "Cook to order" Breakfast, served a la carte in Ocean Front Restaurant La Dolce Vita Restaurant (breakfast exclusively available for Privilege Guests). 1 Special organized dinner per stay (Previous reservation suggested with Concierge).
Dolce Vitta
Serving a la carte dinner in a casual ocean front atmosphere. Featuring specialties with authentic Italian flavors. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
La Hacienda
Casual, International buffet dining for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can dine inside or on the open air terrace. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals.
El Charro
This restaurant serves Continental breakfast, followed by snacks of hamburgers, hot dogs, and other grilled items from midday through the afternoon. In the evening, it serves an la carte dinner menu of Mexican specialties. Dinner reservations required. This restaurant also provides the beach wait service of food and drinks.
Yokoso
A la carte Japanese restaurant with four tepanyaki tables. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
H10 Hacienda Maya has three rooms equipped with everything required for meetings and events of all kinds. The Chichenitza, Tulum and Coba rooms can be turned into the Gran Maya, catering for up to 400 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Tiff
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 27, 2010

Nice Getaway

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, no long lines at the bars and buffet'. The room was very modern and clean along with the grounds. Mike's Coffee shop was a welcome treat and excellant concierge service. I would have liked it if we would have been within walking distance to 5th Ave. (Playa Del Carmen) but it was only $13 by taxi. I would recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We normally catch a taxi everywhere but this time we tried public transit to Xel-Ha. It was very easy, you stand on the 307 Hwy (Chetmal Hwy) and shuttles (15 passanger van) drive by every 5 minutes and they pull over and you get in. It cost 20 pesos or $2 per person. It took about an hour to get 50 miles to Xel-Ha. The Mexicans could teach the U.S. a few things about public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mukwonago, WI
Apr 22, 2010

Loved It!

We had a fabulous time! The resort was very accommodating and extremely clean! Our six year old daughter couldn't wait for Kids Club to start up each day which allowed my husband and I to relax a little bit alone. In reviews before we went, I didn't see anything about the kids club and I want to make sure people know it's great (and very safe!). The beach is beautiful and you can walk a long ways on the soft white sand. We rarely say we'd return to any one place but this one we would. The shows at night were great way to end the evening and were actually pretty good (we've seen some pretty bad ones at other places!). The food wasn't spectacular but they always had a wide variety and you can always find something to eat! We never stuffed ourselves which was probably a good thing!! We highly recommend the Ocean Maya! Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammie and Buppa
Business
Laurium, Michigan
Apr 5, 2010

Wonderful, wonderful!

The Ocean Maya H10 exceeded our expections...clean rooms, immaculate landscaping, nightly entertainment..clean, clear pools, friendly and courteous waitstaff. This was the first trip my husband and myself had taken alone...after 32 years of marriage and it sure was worth the wait! We couldn't have picked a better place. The beach and the Carribean was beyond beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

By taxi or bus to Cancun roughly takes 45 to 60 minutes one way...with lots and lots of traffic. Going to downtown Playa roughly takes 20 minutes or so...be sure to check prior to entering the taxi exactly how many pesos for ride...NO Surprises!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Fun in Playa del Carmen
Business
Denver, Co
Mar 31, 2010

Can't complain about this relaxing hotel

We didn't have any complaints about our stay. We had a couple bouts of cold water, but once we went up front and mentioned it, they fixed the issue. The staff is friendly and the grounds are so beautiful. If you don't like staying in huge hotel mega-plex's like us, this is the place for you. It is very family friendly and our children couldn't get enough of the kids club they provide. The location is beautiful and if you get a chance, take a kayake out along the coastline- one of the free amenities provided. The food is great, although ironically the Mexican restaurant is so-so but the rest was fantastic- especially the Italian restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While staying here you should check out the Selvatica zip line which is just a half hour bus ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kdahl
Business
Vermont
Mar 28, 2010

Fun vacation

The hotel was fun, but there isn't much night life there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airturtle
Business
PDX
Mar 27, 2010

Fun in the Sun

Relaxed and enjoyed the beverages and food. The beach was beautiful. The scenery was also beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is not close to town so getting there requires a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 26, 2010

Ocean Maya - Pre-Retiree Theme Park

When we return to Playa Del Carmen next year we will not be staying at this resort for a variety of reasons location being the top choice not to return. There is NO night life at this resort and the town of Playa is a 15-20 min cab ride into town ($14 each way. The hotel claims to have a shuttle service which runs into Paya Del Carmen but in reality its their tour guide service which provides 1 shuttle per day into town (van leaves hotel at noon and picks up to return back to the hotel at 5PM). The resort felt like a haven for future retirees and was complete boredom after dinner. The food was all right and I suspect its the same food you get at any all inclusive resort so I cant really complain about the dining they offer. We payed the $30 a piece/per day to upgrade to a better room, premium booze, and a stocked mini bar in our room, however our mini bar was not stocked until the day before our last even after mentioning it 5 times to their staff. PLAYA DEL CARMEN IS A WONDERFULL LITTLE CITY AND OUR NEXT TRIP WILL BE TAKEN DIRECTLY IN TOWN RATHER THAN IN A RESORT MILES AWAY WHICH FEELS LIKE A PRE-RETIREE THEME PARK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Had to take a cab to shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 23, 2010

Super Vacation

Great fun, wonderful place! the only problem was with the [*]!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mahtomedi, MN
Mar 21, 2010

Very Relaxing

The grounds were beautiful. They have parasailing and snorkeling available right on the grounds for an extra fee, very convenient. Checked in after 9 at night and check in was very fast and we were taken to our room immediately. The food was fine,nothing great. Never had to wait for a drink and there was always food availabe somewhere. The grounds were beautiful. Every morning we were greeted by an iguana-fun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It was so nice being able to take a snorkeling excursion right off the hotel grounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,USA
Mar 18, 2010

could have been better

resort was small,but nice,not much of a beach,stayed at better resorts in the past,front desk people not very helpfull,the food was not good,same stuff day after day.would not stay at H10 again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top