$1,199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Chetumal, Km. 299, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 23, 2010

Super Vacation

Great fun, wonderful place! the only problem was with the [*]!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mahtomedi, MN
Mar 21, 2010

Very Relaxing

The grounds were beautiful. They have parasailing and snorkeling available right on the grounds for an extra fee, very convenient. Checked in after 9 at night and check in was very fast and we were taken to our room immediately. The food was fine,nothing great. Never had to wait for a drink and there was always food availabe somewhere. The grounds were beautiful. Every morning we were greeted by an iguana-fun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It was so nice being able to take a snorkeling excursion right off the hotel grounds.

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,USA
Mar 18, 2010

could have been better

resort was small,but nice,not much of a beach,stayed at better resorts in the past,front desk people not very helpfull,the food was not good,same stuff day after day.would not stay at H10 again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinsville Indiana
Mar 15, 2010

Good Trip

Would have appreciated hot coffee in the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Mar 15, 2010

Week in the sun

We were pleased with everything we experienced at the resort. The exception, rude guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ozzie123
Business
chicago illinois
Mar 11, 2010

Nice Hotel

Great grounds. The pool and beach are very nice. The rooms are more than adequate. The staff is nice but probably could benifit from better training. Bartenders focused on cleaning when they should be filling drinks. Waiters were more concerned with taking your plate away than bringing coffee etc. Overall though a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese restaurant was very good

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dont like rude dudes from the south.
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Mar 7, 2010

Better than we imagined, glad we went!

We had a wonderful time, arrived on Sunday, left on Saturday, wish we could have stayed. We were able to see the most modern room and the less modern room and not much difference, very comfortable and clean. Great service, great drinks, wonderful selection and quality of food. Room staff met all our demands. Guest services went well beyond what was expected. Beautiful beach, great boardwalk/seawall, cool pier. Great pools, swim-up bar, loved the free use of the sea kayaks. This was one of our best vacations of all times, seems like more would take advantage of this delightful gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented car but you could just use local collectivo.

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Feb 16, 2010

Decent Place

[...] our shuttle driver to airport drove like a madman and was insulted at our 20 pesos offer as a tip. We also had our snorkle equipment stolen at Xel-Ha, which cost us 50 $ US for our deposit. Still waiting to hear from someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT.
Jan 18, 2010

"Good winter getaway for the price"

H10 Ocean Maya is not the best but not the worst. My wife and I and another couple booked for an extended weekend(Jan. 6 - 11, 2010). Although we arrived early, we were able to check in right away and enjoyed lunch. The food was surprisingly good. Based on previous reviews we were expecting a lot less but it exceeded our expectation. The lobby was beautiful, just like most resorts in that area. The rooms were a bit disappointing and did not live up to the lobby in any way. The entertainment team were young and vibrant and tried their best to keep the crowd upbeat and entertained with different types of games and activities during the day and nightly shows. Noise was a huge problem though. The music is blurring well passed 1:00 am every night. So bad in fact, that one is not able to sleep well into the night. The proximity to Playa, 5th ave. is about a 15 min. cab drive and it only cost $12.00 each way, up to 4 in a car. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We only paid $544.00 pp all-inclusive for the entire weekend. If it wasn't for the crazy music I would consider this resort once again but as a result I will booking at another resort the next time I visit Playa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5th. ave.

Review of Ocean Maya Royale - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parcoalred
Business
charleston, wv
Aug 8, 2009

pleasant surprise

We tried this place in spite of poor reviews and communication issues prior to our trip. We are very glad we did. [...] at reception was accommodating and efficient. [...], concierge, was vey excited to tell us we had been put in his favorite room on the resort. He arranged a reservation at the show cooking area of the Japanese ala carte for that evening and we were off. The entire process took less than 20 minutes and we were early for check in.Our room was fabulous. It had been newly redone in an oriental, Zen decor. King bed, towel swan, fresh flowers, sparkling wine and a candy/gift basket awaited us. we were on the second floor and the view was wonderful. We had a spacious balcony and the mini fridge was full of bottled water that was restocked daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top