$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

3 stars
10th Avenida between 10st. and 12st., Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Great location

Great hotel and staff. Rooms are spacious and beds are super comfortable. Will definitely stay... See full review

  • Lisa S.
  • Jun 26, 2014
Awesome Stay!

The staff is so friendly! The bartender at the hotel made the best Margaritas in Playa! The pool is... See full review

  • i Am Kat
  • Mar 3, 2014
Romantic property located at the heart of Playa del Carmen. A romantic ambiance, in a cozy space, contemporary service and a relaxing pool area.

This romantic property offers a Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant and an open air lounge terrace. It also has a beautifully designed pool bar surrounded by lush tropical landscaping.

During the day visit our Beach Club, umbrellas, towel, lounge chairs included and a special discount in food and beverages. At night enjoy the most popular clubs such as Bali, El Cielo, Santanera, Blue Parrot only a few steps from the Hotel.

Escape to true comfort. Discover our contemporary rooms with semi-private entrance & seductive ambiance.

Magic Blue Boutique hotel is located only 2 miles from Xcaret and 39 miles from Tulum, one block from 5th Avenue, the famous street in Playa del Carmen that boasts fashionable bars, lounges, restaurants, discotheques and shops.

FACILITIES AND SERVICES

Car rental, Laundry service by supplier, Money Exchange, Medical services available 24 hours a day, on call, Spa services: Massages: Relaxing & anti-stress, Swedish, sports, reflexology & shiatsu by supplier, Transfer to and from the Cancun International Airport.

Hotel Map

20.6279 -87.0727
Area served
Playa del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Strategically located in Playa del Carmen on 10th Avenue and 12nd Street, 1 block from 5th Avenue, next to the night life and famous clubs as CocoBongo, Santanera, Blue Parrot, Mandala, and 3 blocks from the magnificent beach of white sand, turquoise sea and soft breeze among the palm trees.

Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge Rooms

Superior Room
Superior rooms comprise all but one of the 45 rooms that surround the garden or pool courtyard. Each has a fresh modern interior with deluxe amenities. Please view the full list in the amenities section. Amenities: - Flat screen 28 inches TV with satellite - cable service - One king bed or two queen beds - Service bar - Armoire - Private bathroom with shower - Vanity mirror - Coffe - tea maker - Iron & ironing board on request - Portable fan - Minibar with 3 different choices - Multi functional plugs in room, European & American System - Wireless internet - Hair dryer - Air conditioning - Digital security safe - Exterior terrace only upper levels or patio only lower level, that overlooks the swimming pool and garden courtyard.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Ipanema's Grill
Brazilian Rodizio & International buffet Cuisine. Buffet Breakfast from 07:00 am to10:30 am Special discount for our guest Reservation required for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa S.
Shillington, Pa
Jun 26, 2014

Great location

Great hotel and staff. Rooms are spacious and beds are super comfortable. Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and shopping nearby.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa S.
Shillington, Pa
Jun 26, 2014

Great location

Great hotel and staff. Rooms are spacious and beds are super comfortable. Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and shopping nearby.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i Am Kat
New York, New York
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome Stay!

The staff is so friendly! The bartender at the hotel made the best Margaritas in Playa! The pool is so clean and nice. We have stayed at Playa before but by far the best hotel we have stood at so far :-) would recommend and go back again! Everything was perfect from the rooms to the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the Tulum Ruins you should use ADO transportation for like 16 dollars round trip. Do not buy the tickets from outside vendors this can run you up to 235 dollars. You can even get a tour guide over there for an extra couple of dollars. But its cheaper to go to the bus station and buy the fare and go on your own.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Friday
Maryland
Sep 10, 2012

Convenient, little gem!

This is a great, little retreat right in the heart of Playa Del Carmen - two blocks from the beach and dive shops, one block from the main drag, two blocks from Walmart and surrounded by lots of places to eat. It also included free beach lounge chairs at two beach clubs that also offered a free appetizer. They also have a pretty good, free Mexican style breakfast buffet that beats most free American breakfast buffets any day. The only negative for some might be that it's across the street from Coco Bongo and you can hear the music at night but it's pretty faint. We were there during the low season so I can imagine that the area might be louder during peak times but this probably comes with the territory of any downtown location. If you have a car, parking might be tough during peak times too. We had to park two blocks away which wasn't bad. In all, great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you're a light sleeper, this may not be the place for you because of its proximity to night clubs and popular hang outs especially during the high season.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mexicat
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Third Stay at This Hotel, but Won't Go Back

We used to LOVE this hotel, due to the friendly staff and great amenities. HOWEVER, this stay was totally different from anything we had known in the past. We did not have: hot water, a working hairdryer, and a telephone. They did fix the satellite dish, so we did have a TV. The water is not potable, but they did provide an 8 oz. bottle of water for the day. The reception staff that I remember is long gone. The reception clerk and the doorman laughed and talked most of the time. It seemed that it was an imposition to interrupt them. We won't be interrupting them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Parents
New York, New York
Jan 10, 2011

Vacation Paradise

-Sight See -They were very cheap with the Shampoo and Bodywash. - Very good. We enjoyed the peaceful place of Magic Blue. Very Tranquil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to try EasyTour. They are excellent and affordable.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Craig, CO
Jul 29, 2010

Small hotel- ok stay

The hotel was ok. It was quiet but the room could have been cleaner. Also there was no hot water. We had to take freezing cold showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
connecticut
Jun 9, 2010

beautiful, relaxing and simple

located just off the beaten path,it's like stepping into a different world when you enter the hotel. the courtyard was exotic, quiet and gorgeous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

no need for a rental car lots of beach, shopping and people watching within a few blocks walk.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durango, CO
Apr 18, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Hotel was very quiet, clean, and an oasis. Every time we walked into the courtyard, we were amazed how quiet and peaceful it was. At least 1/2 the street noise if not 1/4. And the grounds are absolutely perfectly kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy Lindy
Lake Jackson, TX
Jan 2, 2010

Playing with Magic

This was a very friendly hotel with beautiful landscaping and clean accommodations. We were always greeted warmly and given great service. The restaurant next door that served breakfast also did a wonderful job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

From Cancun, this destination would not require a rental car if one just wanted to relax and enjoy a few excursions.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burleson, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Great place to stay.

This is a great hotel to stay at while in Playa. The rooms are very clean, the staff is very professional and helpful as well. The pool area one of the best we have found. The only down side to the hotel is that it can be noisy at night due to the clubs around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search