$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

3 stars
View map of 10th Avenida between 10st. and 12st., Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Great location

Great hotel and staff. Rooms are spacious and beds are super comfortable. Will definitely stay... See full review

  • Lisa S.
  • Jun 26, 2014
Awesome Stay!

The staff is so friendly! The bartender at the hotel made the best Margaritas in Playa! The pool is... See full review

  • i Am Kat
  • Mar 3, 2014
Romantic property located at the heart of Playa del Carmen. A romantic ambiance, in a cozy space, contemporary service and a relaxing pool area.

This romantic property offers a Brazilian Rodizio Restaurant and an open air lounge terrace. It also has a beautifully designed pool bar surrounded by lush tropical landscaping.

During the day visit our Beach Club, umbrellas, towel, lounge chairs included and a special discount in food and beverages. At night enjoy the most popular clubs such as Bali, El Cielo, Santanera, Blue Parrot only a few steps from the Hotel.

Escape to true comfort. Discover our contemporary rooms with semi-private entrance & seductive ambiance.

Magic Blue Boutique hotel is located only 2 miles from Xcaret and 39 miles from Tulum, one block from 5th Avenue, the famous street in Playa del Carmen that boasts fashionable bars, lounges, restaurants, discotheques and shops.

FACILITIES AND SERVICES

Car rental, Laundry service by supplier, Money Exchange, Medical services available 24 hours a day, on call, Spa services: Massages: Relaxing & anti-stress, Swedish, sports, reflexology & shiatsu by supplier, Transfer to and from the Cancun International Airport.

Top hotels

Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge Rooms

Superior Room
Superior rooms comprise all but one of the 45 rooms that surround the garden or pool courtyard. Each has a fresh modern interior with deluxe amenities. Please view the full list in the amenities section. Amenities: - Flat screen 28 inches TV with satellite - cable service - One king bed or two queen beds - Service bar - Armoire - Private bathroom with shower - Vanity mirror - Coffe - tea maker - Iron & ironing board on request - Portable fan - Minibar with 3 different choices - Multi functional plugs in room, European & American System - Wireless internet - Hair dryer - Air conditioning - Digital security safe - Exterior terrace only upper levels or patio only lower level, that overlooks the swimming pool and garden courtyard.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Ipanema's Grill
Brazilian Rodizio & International buffet Cuisine. Buffet Breakfast from 07:00 am to10:30 am Special discount for our guest Reservation required for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i Am Kat
New York, New York
Mar 3, 2014

Awesome Stay!

The staff is so friendly! The bartender at the hotel made the best Margaritas in Playa! The pool is so clean and nice. We have stayed at Playa before but by far the best hotel we have stood at so far :-) would recommend and go back again! Everything was perfect from the rooms to the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the Tulum Ruins you should use ADO transportation for like 16 dollars round trip. Do not buy the tickets from outside vendors this can run you up to 235 dollars. You can even get a tour guide over there for an extra couple of dollars. But its cheaper to go to the bus station and buy the fare and go on your own.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz B.
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2015

Nice for a short trip, good value!

The location of this hotel is great for those who want to stay in playa and explore the town. It is centrally located, therefore you can practically walk anywhere. We enjoyed the breakfast that was included with the stay. This was perfect because for lunch and dinner we were able to eat at local restaurants which offered awesome, authentic Mexican food! We rented a car which was also perfect because we easily got around and did excursions on our own. This proved to be economical and again gave us the opportunity to explore other parts of the Riviera Maya. Overall this hotel offers a perfect stay when you go with a plan in mind and stick to an itinerary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briankcmo
Business
Missouri
Oct 19, 2014

Mexican Getaway

Overall the hotel was pretty good. It was quiet and relaxing at any given time of the day. Pool was a nice getaway from the beach. Great location close to everything including the beach. For a non-inclusive it was worth the stay and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Congo Bongo was right across the street.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa S.
Business
Shillington, Pa
Jun 26, 2014

Great location

Great hotel and staff. Rooms are spacious and beds are super comfortable. Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and shopping nearby.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ Friday
Business
Maryland
Sep 10, 2012

Convenient, little gem!

This is a great, little retreat right in the heart of Playa Del Carmen - two blocks from the beach and dive shops, one block from the main drag, two blocks from Walmart and surrounded by lots of places to eat. It also included free beach lounge chairs at two beach clubs that also offered a free appetizer. They also have a pretty good, free Mexican style breakfast buffet that beats most free American breakfast buffets any day. The only negative for some might be that it's across the street from Coco Bongo and you can hear the music at night but it's pretty faint. We were there during the low season so I can imagine that the area might be louder during peak times but this probably comes with the territory of any downtown location. If you have a car, parking might be tough during peak times too. We had to park two blocks away which wasn't bad. In all, great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you're a light sleeper, this may not be the place for you because of its proximity to night clubs and popular hang outs especially during the high season.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mexicat
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Third Stay at This Hotel, but Won't Go Back

We used to LOVE this hotel, due to the friendly staff and great amenities. HOWEVER, this stay was totally different from anything we had known in the past. We did not have: hot water, a working hairdryer, and a telephone. They did fix the satellite dish, so we did have a TV. The water is not potable, but they did provide an 8 oz. bottle of water for the day. The reception staff that I remember is long gone. The reception clerk and the doorman laughed and talked most of the time. It seemed that it was an imposition to interrupt them. We won't be interrupting them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Parents
Business
New York, New York
Jan 10, 2011

Vacation Paradise

-Sight See -They were very cheap with the Shampoo and Bodywash. - Very good. We enjoyed the peaceful place of Magic Blue. Very Tranquil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to try EasyTour. They are excellent and affordable.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Craig, CO
Jul 29, 2010

Small hotel- ok stay

The hotel was ok. It was quiet but the room could have been cleaner. Also there was no hot water. We had to take freezing cold showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Jun 9, 2010

beautiful, relaxing and simple

located just off the beaten path,it's like stepping into a different world when you enter the hotel. the courtyard was exotic, quiet and gorgeous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

no need for a rental car lots of beach, shopping and people watching within a few blocks walk.

Review of Magic Blue Hotel and Lounge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durango, CO
Apr 18, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Hotel was very quiet, clean, and an oasis. Every time we walked into the courtyard, we were amazed how quiet and peaceful it was. At least 1/2 the street noise if not 1/4. And the grounds are absolutely perfectly kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top